paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Dye Matrix LCD / Dye Matrix LCD / Dye Matrix LCD / Dye Matrix LCD

Dye Matrix LCD Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Dye

Buy Dye Matrix LCD

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Dye Matrix LCD
[ View Photos (36) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 114
Average Rating: 9.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $950

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Dye has taken the Matrix to a new level of performance. They have added new front and bolt regulators, milled the grip frame, added a new thumb screw for the backplate and improved the stock barrel.

The new DYE Matrix LCD comes straight from the factory with built in anti-chop eyes that keep the gun from breaking paint in the breach when rapid firing.
Product Availability 
The Dye Matrix LCD is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (12):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
mugen76 Sunday, January 11th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
More than 5 years69 of 73 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
ANS eblade autococker, shocktech sfl impulse, rat impulse with equalizer board, nyx matrix, wgp mini worrblade cocker.
Marker Setup: clear '03 Dye LCD, evolve vertical trigger frame, evolve bolt kit, Tadao v.4 board, aka soda can mod lpr, aka sidewinder inline reg, check it snatch grip, sure fit no rise clamping neck, macdev macroline/kapp bottom line on/off, new designs asa w/gauge port, dye mini gauge, toxic breech rod, toxic spikes, halo b/rip drive, 68/45tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
evolve frame, evolve bolt, tadao board!!! get a no rise feed neck and some empire barrels.
Strengths: this gun is quiet, and accurate.
Weaknesses: the weight is a bit on the heavy side
Review: this is one of the best markers out in the market. i've had it for several months now and i'm continually impressed by it's performance.

why is it so accurate? b/c this bolt shoots at very low pressure and also has very little kick. hence, your gun moves less while you're ripping away and you're able to keep a very steady consistent shot. it's been tested by independant research to be THE most accurate gun out in the market. the gun comes stock with a beam-breaking anti chop eye or (ACE). the ace system is probably the best eye system out there. i've used eblade eye's, timmy eyes, WAS equalizer eyes, and angel's version and none can compare to this eye.

i've never broken paint in the breech with the eye on. the stock barrel that it comes with is very nicely polished on the inside. the inline reg, stock lpr and image bolt are great upgrades from the stock gen E lcd. when i say this baby rips, it really does rip. the trigger is very light and easy to walk if you modify your trigger pull or take out the spring. the evolve vertical trigger frame is amazing. you have to make that your first upgrade. the lcd board will swap into the new frame.

there's nothing bad to say about this gun. for the price you pay you can't get a better top quality pro level gun for this price. some people complained about the first ball drop and it being a gas hog.. to solve this you can upgrade to an evolve bolt kit or upgrade your regulators to more efficient ones like AKA scm lpr and/or AKA sidewinder inline reg - both of which i have.. you also have to make sure your bolt is always lubed up with the best grease out there like dow 33, matrix muck, motion potion and cinnamon grease.

i have several paintball guns. Freeflow matrix, ANS eblade autococker, shocktech sfl impulse and this dye trix. this dye has the amazing accuracy of the e-cocker but also has the speed of an sfl impulse. this gun has it all.

EDIT: i just recently got the tadao board for the gun.. this custom LED board has adjustable dbounce, adjustable forward and back pulse, loader delay and other options. this gun absolutely rips!!!!
Conclusion: i recommend this gun as the "once and for all" gun. this baby has it all. it's quiet, fast, reliable, accurate and has a ton of aftermarket upgrades to make this baby rip!

i'm willing to answer any questions.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, March 19th, 2004 at 2:40 am PST
I found this review  
55 Comments - Add Comment

Rogue351 Friday, February 20th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month19 of 108 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Angel Speed hand down is smoother and with the right barrel and tank preform much better than the Matrix I had. The people at Angel are also much nicer to work with.
Marker Setup: Angel Speed, Maxflo, Dye Boom stick, Evo hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel, adjustable reg and very deep pockets to keep up with the fixes.
Strengths: None but I think I got a bad Matrix LCD
Weaknesses: Everything was weak about the one I had, it never worked.
Review: I purchased a new Dye Matrix LCD and played with it one day and it started blowing orings on the bolt. I know what most of you will say. It was not set up correctly. Well it was, I set it up and then had three other people that have used this same marker. Still the first shot drop off was so bad it was unreal. It would fire one or two shots and then blow orings. Or it would just stop working. In the end the shop ended up giving me my money back and I bough an Angel Speed which has been fantastic. From what I hear I just got a bad marker. However that still does not explain how rude Dye was when I attempted to explain the problems. They acted like I was bugging them because I wanted to get my $1000 dollar paintball gun working correctly. I will never buy another Dye marker and it is not because I got a bad Matrix, that could have happened with any marker it is because Dye was rude about answering my questions.
Conclusion: Be careful when buying this marker, most are good but when you get a bad one they are really bad. Dye is also not so great to work with. This marker and Dye left a bad impression with me and I will never buy another Dye marker again. Dye does make good pants.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
29 Comments - Add Comment

p8ntballkid Saturday, November 15th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months16 of 21 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
I have shot just about every high-end marker out there and nothing compares to the dye matrix.
e-blade-not as fast or as accurate
ir3-not as fast or nearly as accurate
Marker Setup: 03 black dye matrix
egg
evolve vert frame
evolve bolt kit
crossfire tank 68/45 low pressure
ultra light barrel
and other accesories here and there
Recommended
Upgrades:
Fast loader such as eggs or halo b's
new barrel (not saying that the stock barrel is inaccurate)
a 68/45 low pressure
and a trigger job
Strengths: this marker is quite, crazy fast, fricken accurate, has eyes, very easy to clean
Weaknesses: nothing
Review: The dye matrix is the best marker out there in my opinoin. It is FAST ( i got 22 bps while shooten at a local paintball store), ACCURATE, QUIET, and comes with eyes.
This marker is much more accurate then all angels, it is faster than all cockers, and it doesn't chop. I woudn't be surprised if u see more of these on pro teams cause it just ripps!!!!!!!!!! good idea to buy a low pressure tank b/c hp tanks cause the reg to work harder and it's posible for the reg to burst.
Conclusion: This marker is the best. It took me a very long time to save up for this marker, but it was worth every penny. If i were you i would go out and buy it. There only $950 and compared to the prices to timiys and angels that is nothing. BUY THIS GUN!!!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, May 7th, 2004 at 7:18 pm PST
I found this review  
8 Comments - Add Comment

Bobden Tuesday, August 3rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month15 of 19 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
'03 Shocker's, Autococker's, a Timmy, and an Angel
Marker Setup: 2004 Dye Matrix blue
Uni-mount
Nitro Duck 68/4500 low pressure
Egg II with Y-board
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel kit
maybe a bolt kit
LOW FEED NECK!
Strengths: Fast, LCD board, not to bad of a gas hog stock, good fps grouping
Weaknesses: With a gun shooting fast of coarse you will waist alotta paint, stock barrels LONG!
Review: When I got this baby from the UPS guy and open the box I nearly cried the marker is so beautiful. Though it has very simple milling it looks very good with the matte blue color I got it in. Well enough of that! Well I've used a verity of markers from Cockers to Timmy's and buy far I like this marker the best as a stock gun I give it a full 10 though if you were to keep it stock it's about an 8. Well let's get on with the review ok I got this gun out to the field and everyone loved it but in game they hated it, every game I played I got 2 people out with the occasionally 3 (though mostly cuzz I got skills he he) and it was a very solid gun on crono I had it at a plus minus of 3 and out of my 68/45k tank she got a solid 1035 shots' off (though not the greatest it's pretty good for a stock gun). The stock barrels great even though it's hecka long (about 14inch.) but with the paint I was using (it was pretty cheap stuff $40 for 2000) I could get to the other side of the field with a very tight shot grouping with no problems. Now to the cleaning, I learned that getting hit in the trigger guard SUCKS! and if this happens to you then pm me and I can help you out there. Well lubing the gun is easy and the manual dye gives you is great! Just follow the directions and read some of the post in the Matrix form and your good to go! This gun is really cool!
Conclusion: This paintball marker is one of the greats in paintball and made buy one of the greats DYE. At the end of the day I last used this marker one of the guys I played against (some sponsored guy from LA) summed this marker up with a quote "That thing shoot's so fast you could be a horrible aim and hit someone" and my response was "To bad for you I'm not a horrible shot." Most tournament Markers are fast most are air-efficient many have LCD screens and most have a $1000 plus price tag but hear's were this gun beats the others, it's only $825 like the vision shockers but the stock vision shockers still cant hold up against the Dye Matrix. So if you are looking for a good tuff accurate marker go with the Dye Matrix sure it's alittle heavy but if you've used autocockers then you can use a Dye Matrix. I'm giving this a 9 because stock it's a 10 but as a gun against guns that have been up'd it's a 8. Hope this helps you find the Marker your looking for.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pballr123 Sunday, November 9th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months12 of 14 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
angel speed , timmy's , black magic autococker
Marker Setup: 2003 dye matrix blue ,
dye lcd sticky ,
aci bulldog 3 68ci/4500psi air tank,
avi drop froward,avi dove tail air port
halo b w/rip-drive
macro-line blue
a blue dye titanium boomy
Recommended
Upgrades:
a new barrel
a sticky
mabe a new bolt
and a new trigger
Strengths: it's a all around good gun it has the eye and its 23bps iscrazy
Weaknesses: the only weakness isthe eye that slow the rof down but hey 23 is enough
Review: this gun is one of the best guns under 1000 $$ i think there is it matches up with the all known angels and most other it is said to have the speed of an angel and the accuracy od a cocker i think that this gun is good for turny players and intermediate most people call it a gass hog(witch it is ) and say its hi mantnece but really you have nothying to worry about .
Conclusion: its a great gun and i recommend it for all types of players all u need is a fast hopper and i barrel
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
10 Comments - Add Comment

WARRAVEN Sunday, July 11th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months10 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
WGP auto-cockers, Series 5 auto-cocker, Impulse, Angel 4(fly and reg), Angel Speed, Several Intimadators and various low end markers.
Marker Setup: Blue Dye Matrix LCD(2003)
Evolution 2
Centerflag 68/4500 Nitrogen Tank
Redz Dimension 4.3 pack w/ Dye LLP Pods
Diablo Wolf Jersey
JT Pants
JT Mask
Recommended
Upgrades:
Evolve Bolt Kit
Better LPR(if you have the old dye LPR, the rocket)
Maybe a new In-line, but the one on it is still top of the line
Maybe a drop or uni-mount
Maybe a diferent trigger or Magnet upgrade(if you don't like stock trigger)
Maybe a barrel kit
Feed tube
Strengths: Best Eyes, awesome barrel, and sick marker. Too many strengths for word max :(.
Weaknesses: Old LPR,rocket, isn't very good. Its a gas hog, and a little heavy.
Review: First thing I can say is that its a dye product, so its got the quality work and extensive performance thats guaranteed with the Dye Label. Second is that you may get some initial problems with it(I had some major problems with my LPR and my bolt), I've seen tons of DM3 owners just getting their markers and having the problems I had. However, if your willing to stick through it, you are in store for one of the sickest markers I have ever seen. When I was looking for a high-end marker for myself, I thought I would have to give up maintenance for performance, or I'd have to settle with something lower than my dream marker.
Dye changed all of that with this little baby. After she was fixed, trixie has kept right up with me, and I love it to death, all the performance I ask of it it brings right to the table. The Eyes are amazing, I was chopping paint yesterday, so I look down(it never chops paint with eyes on!) and realize I had them off, instantly I stopped chopping and could even fire faster. My friend(a pro player) hooked a revolution up, and fired 2,000 shots through it as fast as he could rake the trigger, and it didn't chop a single ball. I've checked my trip count, and I've fired around 15-20,000 shots through it, and it never has chopped a single ball with the eyes on. If you ever hear anything bad about Matrix eyes, its Bull, and completely false, these eyes are perfection at its peak. I bought a squeegee.... and the eyes make it useless, thanks for making a good product Dye!!! ARG!
The range is awesome, first off, you are getting a dye, so straight stock you get a dye ultralight with the milling to match the marker. The Trix is quiet(everything about it), the bolt is completely closed and electronic, so the bolt makes no sound whatsoever, and the barrel completely dulls any sound from the ball and action. I've had people not know where I am, because they can't hear me. I've had people jump into the same bunker from another team, because they can't hear me. And I've gotten beautiful shots just because this thing is like a freaking silencer. If you play Counter-strike and you have heard and auto-cocker fire, its basically like the M-16 with the silencer on, its amazing, everyone who plays with me always tells me how quiet it is. The Range is amazing as well, its an ultralight so you got awesome range.
Consistency, is suprisingly very good, as long as you get it set and take care of the marker, you will chrono in 1-2 shots. The In-line is very easy to adjust and still is one of the top regs on the market, and it has a cool pivot, so you don't have to touch the bottom-line to take the in-line off. The trigger is freaking awesome, fully adjustable. You can also screw around with the spring, I took mine out and adjusted it and was easily hitting 20+, but I didn't like it so I tried to put it back in, but I lost the spring :(. However, Dye Tech support is the best in existence, so in 3 days I get 2 new springs in the mail free of charge! I clipped it, and before when I could barely walk it without the spring, I am raking it at 20! I love the trigger to death, it really lets you customize your marker and gives you a chance to have a personal touch to it, noone will ever have the same trigger :) .
The bolt can be confusing, but after a few times lubing it and replacing o-rings, you'll be an expert! The stock bolt looks confusing at first, but if you work with it as much as you should, you'll get to know it better(and the evolve bolt isn't as complicated). The problem is, that 80% of the time if your leaking air or having problems, its a busted o-ring, but it comes with a lot of o-rings and a bottle of lube. Once you get used to it, its very easy, and I lube my bolt after every day of play, so it hardly ever breaks an o-ring anymore. Gas efficency is a problem too(fixed by new bolt, or evolve), stock it gets about 1100-1300 shots per 68/4500 fill, but with the evolve it gets 2,000+ easy. The only other possible problem could be the weight, the DM3 is very heavy compared to most other markers, but I've gotten so used to it, it would seem insane to have a lighter marker. And for what you get, its definently worth it. Its easy to aim, and really works with you. Its fast, and the eyes keep up with it. I thought I would never get my dream marker, but I've got it right now, and I'm loving every minute of playing with it.
Maintenance isn't a huge problem either, clean it, and lube the bolt every 10,000 shots, and set those regs right the first time and don't screw around with em too much, and its fine, not nearly as bad as an auto-cocker, and its not much at all if you have one, and for what you get, its more than worth it. And if your worried about milling and looks, if you get the right color, its a sick marker, and if anyone scuffs at that, I'll see what you think after you meet it on the field.
Dye Tech support is the best in existence, if you have a problem, chances are, they fix it for free. And if you post on their forums you will find a lot of eager Matrix owners and tons of Dye techs who are guaranteed to help you. Also, If you send your marker to Generation-E(or ask for it when ordering, for only the cost of shipping) you also get something called ABS(anti-bolt Stick) which eliminates fsdo(first shot drop off), which works flawlessly, the first shot is just as good as the others. If your really serious about getting a good marker, get this one, its awesome.
Conclusion: The eyes are the best, the rate of fire is as fast as you pull the trigger(uncapped board) and the trigger is fully adjustable. The range and sound level is beyond compare, and this marker is simply amazing me everytime it gets out on the field. I 100% recommend this marker to anyone thinking of getting it, I am a DM3 owner and PROUD OF IT!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Pulp_Fiction Thursday, October 30th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
2 years8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
I have shot everything decent on the market both new and old: DMs, PMs, Angels, Timmys, Egos, all ICD Products, E-Blade Cockers, Shockers (4x4 and NXTs) and more. Here is the honest truth when in comes to electronic guns, most high-end electros ($500 and up) shoot just like each other. When choosing a gun it mainly comes down to style, weight, and features. The performance of most high end guns is the same and the only difference is really the features each gun has, like different firing modes, game timers, that kind of thing. The DM3 is every bit is accurate and fast (that you can legally shoot on a field) as any Ego, DM9, or Shocker on the market today!
Marker Setup: DYE DM3 Matrix LCD
PMI 88/4500 Low Pressure Nitro Tank
Warped Sportz Cradle (best drop forward ever made) w/ On/Off
Redz Pepperstix Barrel Kit
Viewloader Egg2
Recommended
Upgrades:
The stock barrel is perfectly fine, I believe it is .691 bore (not positive) but the stock barrel on these guns is fantastic, but I just prefer to have a barrel kit. The Redz or Stiffi kits work great!
Any hopper that feeds 18+ balls a second, this gun will outshoot all VL Revvy hoppers with and without the X or Z-Boards!
Strengths: Ball-on-ball Accuracy
Speed
Reliability
Easy to maintain and operate
Weaknesses: Gas hog
Heavier than most high-end electronic markers
Review: After using this gun for about 2 1/2 years I felt comfortable enough that I could write a comprehensive review of the DYE DM3! I bought this gun used off of eBay in 2005 and have not had any regrets whatsoever about my purchase! I paid a little more than I should have but the gun was stock and in pristine condition, so I believe it was worth it!

First thing about the gun is the accuracy. I have owned Autocockers and shot my friends E-Blades, Black Magics, and Orracles and I can say this gun is every bit as accurate as any of those markers. The reason I reference Autocockers is they have a reputation (the old ones anyway) for being the most accurate guns ever made. This is no joke, this gun will just put ball on top of ball day in and day out! The accuracy of this gun is truly scary so long as you have a good paint-to-barrel match, it will put the paintballs where you want them everytime. The DM3 can hold its own against any high-end marker whether it be the DM9 or Ego, it shoots every bit as good as these guns do. I guarntee you that, it just doesn't have all the bells and whistles like different firing modes that those other guns do.

THERE ARE NO UPGRADES FOR THIS GUN THAT INCREASE ACCURACY BESIDES BORE SIZING YOUR BARREL TO FIT THE PAINT! A lot of people have put PBC or DYE Rocket Front Low Pressure Regulators on DM3s and all they basically do nothing. Stock DM3s have a great LPR and the only thing an aftermarket one is supposed to do is minimize paint breakage, not increase accuracy, not make it more effecient, but make your gun easier on paint, but since the DM3s have Eyes there is no point in buying an aftermarket LPR since the eyes already serve that function. Now, the Evolve bolt is another story entirely!! That bolt gives this gun insane effeciency if you are actually able to find one today! But it will not increase accuracy in any way, it just gives you more shots off your tank (for a hefty price of around $90)!

The Matrix LCD will keep up with ANY of the other high-end electros on the market. The gun shoots 14 bps and in any "legal" setting you can't shoot any faster than 13 bps! Personally I have never felt the need to own a gun that can shoot 30 bps and if I did then I would probably be kicked off the field for using it! The rate of fire this gun has, even by today's standards, is very impressive. And just as impressive are the Anti-Chop Eyes the DM3s have!!! I have NEVER chopped a ball when the eyes were on! With the eyes you can rip on this thing all day and it won't chop anything. You can also shoot any kinds of paint through this marker, I have put some of the cheapest paint on the market through it and ripped on it and never once did it chop! I will say it again, the DM3 shoots every bit as good as an Ego or Cyborg!!

The reliability of this gun is unmatched by any manufacturer except for Tippman and AGD! The only thing that has gone wrong with this marker is it I had a mystery leak through the bolt and it wouldn't air up right, this happened no more than a month ago! So I went online and there is a LOT of information about this gun! I went to the Matrix Owner website and figured out what was wrong, replaced 1 o-ring on the Top Hat and it was fixed! As long as you keep this gun lubed up after every couple of uses, clean it out after every use, and once every couple years clean out the eyes it will last as long as you play paintball!! Just simply take care of this gun and it will perform flawlessly!

Now a lot of people say this gun is to heavy, or its hurts their arm after using it. The only response is ... pick up a weight every now and then, people who play airsoft ADD weight to their guns so it is more realistic! The gun is a little on the heavy side when it comes to paintball guns and that is the reason the DM3 has almost not kick at all. Because it has a large mass behind the gun, when you shoot it the weight in the back keeps the kick (as much as a paintball marker could have) to an absolute minimum and with no kick you don't have to constantly correct for subtle shifts of the marker when you are ripping out the paint! With my setup and a full hopper I would say everything weighs around 9 pounds! Keep in mind I have an 88/45 tank and an Egg2 but to me this is not heavy. I could hold this setup in a fixed position for very long periods time, if you are below the age of 15 and can't do a pull-up then this marker would probably be to heavy, but for anyone who has any upperbody strength at all then this marker is not heavy!
Conclusion: I would highly recommend this product to anyone who is interested in a good woodsball/recreational/tournament paintball marker. The DYE DM3 is perfect is stock form and even though it is 5 years old it still can compete with ANY of the highest quality tournament markers on the market! Although the DM3 can not be bought new anymore there are amazing deals on eBay, just be careful what you buy and make sure to ask questions about one before you buy so as you know what you are getting! A DM3 can be bought for the same price as a new Ion and it just outclasses the Ion in every way, even upgraded Ions (new board, bolt etc.) will not perform at the level of a DM3! This is the best paintball marker for the money you can possibly buy and it performs just as well as any $1500 paintball marker can! I can not say enough good things about the DYE DM3 Matrix LCD, 10/10, Highly recommended, a near flawless paintball marker!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, October 30th, 2008 at 9:25 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

longhornfs23 Monday, August 9th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month8 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
gen e matrix timmy uumm and u could say an ir3 angel
Marker Setup: dye trix with stiffi evolve bolt kit works low rise, and a TMC lpr 45/45 egg and thats it cuz it rips so bad
Recommended
Upgrades:
new barrel ( not saying that the stock barrel isnt good), definately an evolve bolt kit for a lot more shots per fill and... u could get a new reg but u dont need it and + the hyper 2 looks cool and its pretty consistent ( just make sure u get hyper 2 not the hyper)
Strengths: The accuracy, speed (fast as hell) eyes, compact, and way low pressured
Weaknesses: It is a gas hog but get an evolve bolt kit and gas hog- nope
Review: I would HIGHLY recomend this gun to anyone!! you wont be dissapointed. dye made a smart move and put eyes on their already awesome gun so its even way better. you will not be dissapointed. I surely wasnt. because it freakin rips out of the box. make sure you take care of the bolt and lube it after every case u shoot.
BUY luckily for me i heard about this DYE matrix and i bought it
and i still love it because its awesome and it never breaks. seriously. it is the most accurate thing ever (besides a dm4 but still) I absolutely love it and I want to play every saturday because of this baby.
thankyou dye for making an excellent product
Conclusion: Yes get this gun!!!!!!!!!!!
If i could id give this gun a rating 5,000,000 but it only goes to 10 so thats what ill give it a 10
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

kingfresh21 Tuesday, September 21st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
cockers and timmies
Marker Setup: dye matrix lcd, 68-3000 pmi tank, egg, boomy
Recommended
Upgrades:
no rise feed neck
new bolt kit
barrel
(make sure you buy one with the new 2k4 reg!!!)
Strengths: No kick
Quiet
Eyes
Fast as lightning
Ready to go right out of the box
Weaknesses: Gas hog
A bit heavy (how often do you think about weight during a game?)
Review: Where do I begin? First of all I have been shooting cockers for a while and man let me tell you how much of a blessing it is to just go out and play without all the mysteries of trying to find out why my gun is leaking or why it won't shoot! The matrix is so simple it makes it fun to just play without all the hassle. Maintenance is super simple. I would say that 98% of the problems that might occur have something to do with the bolt or o rings on the bolt.
The speed,my god the speed, this gun is just as fast as any gun on the market (so don't get sucked into spending an extra $600 for something that is going to do what every other gun is going to do). I took it to the field and walked my fingers in the chrono and you should have seen the heads turn in my direction.
The accuracy is pretty good stock but I won't B.S. you, get a good paint/barrel match and you can't miss.
The milling is pretty sweet. the body is simple but who really cares. I would take a simple looking reliable gun any day over a high priced piece of crap!
The new 2k4 reg is just a damn good reg.
The lcd screen is simple to use.
The few bad things about this gun is that it is a gas hog but no big deal that can be fixed. Get a new feed neck or invest in some sand paper.
Conclusion: Short and sweet you can't beat what you get for $825 like I said why would you pay an extra $600 for something that does everything a matrix can do. If you own one you know what I mean. very few upgrades needed so thats more money you don't have to steal from mom and dad. WAKE UP PEOPLE! BUY A DYE LCD MATRIX!!!!!!!!
I give this gun a 9 because no gun is perfect! No gun!
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, September 21st, 2004 at 11:11 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

caseycotes Wednesday, April 12th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Timmys , angel lcd , autococker triology compet , Ion smart parts , impulse , shocker , uhhhh many other markers !!!
Marker Setup: Check it Unimount
Ccm FeedNeck
Hyper2 in-line reg
Cp trigger
Tadao Board
Dye sticky grip 05
Recommended
Upgrades:
Unimount ... FEED NECK !! and the trigger !
Strengths: you can have it use for 400 dollars !! Accurate , fast , quiet , can be nice !!
Weaknesses: Umm no weakness !
Review: Personnaly i dont care the weigth of a marker !! 1 or 2 gram more than an other one ... lol !!! Those one that they dont like that marker its because you never try it !! or becose you are not lucky and you have a bad matrix ! ... but that's the same for all the guns !!
The dye matrix lcd is my best marker i never have ... The stock barrel is a bit long but very accurate !! the stock feed neck is worse ... buy a lower feed neck !
Conclusion: Buy it Rigth now !! DYE OWN !!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (12):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media