paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Evil Rear-Cocking Delrin Venturi Bolt / Evil Rear-Cocking Delrin Venturi Bolt / Evil Rear-Cocking Delrin Venturi Bolt / Evil Rear-Cocking Delrin Venturi Bolt / Evil Rear-Cocking Delrin Venturi Bolt

Evil Rear-Cocking Delrin Venturi Bolt Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Evil

Buy Evil Rear-Cocking Delrin Venturi Bolt

Paintball Piranha Bolts

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Evil Rear-Cocking Delrin Venturi Bolt
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 13
Average Rating: 9.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $70

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Made of frictionless delrin, this bolt uses space age wind force cyclonic effects to create an upward spin on the ball, to propel the ball further than gravity would allow. It also comes standard with the signature series E jewel attached to the rear of the bolt (obviously the key selling point). It also has a cool little twisty design to decrease surface friction or something.
Product Availability 
The Evil Rear-Cocking Delrin Venturi Bolt is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
x_new_yorka Saturday, August 21st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
PMI Piranha Red Venturi Bolt
Marker Setup: PMI Piranha SRT E-Force - Black
PMI Piranha Turbo Valve
Extreme Rage Adjustable Feed Tube
Evil Delrin Venturi Bolt
Evil 14" Driver Barrel
Evil Detonator Adjustable Regulator
Evil On/Off Bottomline ASA
Strengths: Quiet
Fast
Less Friction
Self-lubricating
Weaknesses: None
Review: This bolt is awsome. I hesitated to buy it at first since I knew it wasn't a flush-cocking bolt, but there is one way to make it flush. After receiving an e-mail back from evil I found out that if you take the plastic guide o-ring off of the flush-cocking rod you can make it work instead of using the evil cocking rod. And to boot you can take the evil jewel off the evil cocking rod and stick it on the stock flush-cocking rod, it fits perfect!
Conclusion: For approx. $35 it is a inexpensive and great upgrade for any piranha.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

lou13 Tuesday, April 27th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock
Marker Setup: PMI E-Force Ext pro 2003
Boomstick
evo2
pure energy 88ci 5000 psi
omen feed
turbo valve
shrim kit
dead on- 2.5in drop 7in forward, on off
Macroline (blue)
Custom paint job
Palmers Stab. reg
Strengths: Light weight......
Keep it in the PMI family (for all you hillbillys)
Derlin- Self Lub
Weaknesses: Pricey- i got mine for $32
Doesnt flush cock BoO
Theres nothing else
Review: Light weight......
Keep it in the PMI family (for all you hillbillys)
Derlin- Self Lub

Pricey- i got mine for $32
Doesnt flush cock BoO
Theres nothing else this bolt is perfect well for now

Its good to have alittle evil in your life!

DYE

They make angel bolts too and autocockers and Bob longs and so on
Conclusion: Well if you have about 40 bucks and want a good bolt i say you get this bolt.
Like before the derlin is very helpful on those days when you dont have time to lub up the gun.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, April 27th, 2004 at 4:43 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bolack Thursday, June 23rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
stock green bolt
Marker Setup: Piranha GTI e-force
14 inch tear drop
Evil Delrin Venturi Bolt
Boss blade trigger
Ricochet Apeache
Strengths: Its Delrin
More accurate than stock
The Evil Jewel on the back
Weaknesses: None
Review: I wanted a delrin bolt because my stock was scratching up the inside of my gun. i got it and put it on and went out side and shot small pole from 100+ feet away the first shoot accuracy was sweet if i can see something and hit it right on the dot . My groups are better than stock but thats probably because of the cheap paint iam using. it a venturi so that probably is the reason for the accuracy. The Evil jewel on the back of the cocking rod is cool to
Conclusion: It a lot better than stock it looks good get it if you want improwed accuracy and delrin bolt i dont see why not
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, August 26th, 2005 at 9:07 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PiranhaBLVFG3 Thursday, December 9th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Nothing this thing is way to good
Marker Setup: PiranhaBLVFG3
16'' Rifled Nite Stix Barrel
Evil Delrin Venturi Bolt
6 Stage Expansion Chamber
Strengths: Quiet
Fast
Accurate
Slick
when its lubed it works so well
Weaknesses: Nothing
Review: This bolt was well worth the money i paid for it. I got my for $20 because i know the owner of the store but this thing works great its quiet fast and accurate all my freinds like it and it hasnt chopped paint once. I love this upgrade and it was the first evil product i ever bought and now i know that i will be buying more of it. so in the long run this is a great bolt for the money.
Conclusion: Buy this product if you can because it is well worth the money. :@
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, December 9th, 2004 at 3:56 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Ho11oW PoiNT Monday, April 19th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Piranha Bolt
Marker Setup: Piranha STS G2 (http://www.pbreview.com/products/reviews/206/):
- 16" All-American 2-piece barrel
- Evil Paintball Rear-Cocking Delrin Venturi Bolt
- 32-Degrees Coiled Remote
Strengths: Increases Accuracy
Increases Distance
Decreases noise
Decreases wear on gun
Breaks less balls
Weaknesses: High price
Increased cloud size from the end of the barrel (C02)
Review: A very good product, definetly the most worthwhile upgrade to your Piranha, second only to a new barrel. The increase C02 cloud is noticably bigger on my setup, especially on hot days. With the bolt installed my marker lost the metal 'ching' sound when it fired, making a pretty quiet gun much quieter. I also find with the bolt I can use cheap paint (Rec Sport) without fear of breaking a ball like I did with the stock bolt.
Conclusion: I bought this accessory halfway through the 4th year that I owned my marker, and it has made a huge difference. After being able to use it for a few games last year and one so far this year (stopped for winter, no indoor places around here) I can say that this product, though expensive, is a worthy addition to your gun.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Justin_mcmullan Saturday, April 30th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock piranha bolt
Marker Setup: piranha srt with black green grey fade paint. the new eforce trigger the ventri bolt a 12 1/2 inch progresive barrel evil feed and thats all i need to make this gun awsome
Strengths: Fast Quiet Dont Chop Balss Never
Weaknesses: With Co2 It Leaves A Small Cloud Thats It
Review: I think the piranha is a good gun for the money with my upgrades its almost perfect. Got to get over fifty words so here it goes. Some body once told me the word was gonna roll me I aint the shapest tool in the shape. I 'm a barby girl in a barbie wolr its fantastic made of plastic. Devil went down to gorgia lookin for a soul to steal . I fell in to a burning ring of fire i went down dow n dwn bu the flames went higher and it burns urns burns the ring of fire. Buy the piranha
Conclusion: Buy this gun and upgrades beginner or not its a great gun and will support you if you support it.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, April 30th, 2005 at 10:38 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

shooting_rubber Tuesday, June 20th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: PMI Piranha E-force Gti
14" J&J Ceramic Barrel
20oz c02(x2)
Extreme Rage Overdrive Hopper
Venturi Bolt
Strengths: Very Very Light
Lubricates itself
Weaknesses: Nothing i have found yet...
Review: Overall this bolt is better than the stock bolt......... It is way better because it lubricates itself... This bolt is very very quiet when you shoot it. This bolt may even increase you rate of fire a bit, maybe 2-3 balls per second, with is fairly good... I can get about 13-14 balls per second if the Extreme Rage Overdrive Hopper is in its highest setting....
Conclusion: I think this upgrade for your PMI Piranha is very good...... Also you should consider getting this bolt and a new barrel.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

KDawg8600 Sunday, February 12th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock PMI Bolt
Marker Setup: Piranha E-Force VTL, 14in 32 degrees Ice Cold Barrel, 4 stage ACI Sub Zero Expansion Chamber, Evil Delrin Bolt, Halo B, Empire Reloader,Dark Horizon Titanium Hammer, Palmer Male Stabilizer, PMI/Pure Energy HPA 48/3000, 14in Dye Ultralight
Strengths: Delrin
Weight
Weaknesses: Maybe a few more O-rings
Review: This is a great upgrade for any marker. Really any Delrin bolt will be a improvement over the stock metal ones. Its weight really keeps the kick of the marker down and as for improvement in performance...the chops have definitly droped. I just recently modified it by using a dremmel, time, and patience, by cutting/sanding out the venturi holes in it. They were just made of the delrin so using drill bits and sanders on the dremmel i just shoved them up the shaft of the bolt (carefully) and cut out the venturi and made it smooth inside. I did this because if you think about it, the air (co2 or HPA) is used to propel the ball right...well the location of the venturi part on the evil delrin bolt is right at the beginning of where the air will hit the bolt...so my thinking was....if that air has to pretty much hit a "wall" and then push itself through holes (venturi) wouldn't that slow down the air...I haven't got to use my gun yet this year but it isn't like the evil delrin bolt is now destroyed and won't work...it is just hollowed out, lighter, and i believe going to improve my velocity. Also with the comment of the few more orings above in key weaknesses....its not a big deal but I think if they placed a o-ring on both sides of where the air travels into the bolt and through it...i think that would "seal" the chamber better and increase flow...This is available on a lot of metal bolts and some other delrin bolts...It isn't a big deal that it isn't available on the evil delrin bolt...but it might help something.
Conclusion: Nice upgrade, like I said before...the mod i did on it may not help any but it also can't hurt just taking in the idea that the air has to push through holes...worth the money and investment in not just this bolt, but any delrin bolt out on the market.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, August 20th, 2006 at 6:18 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

teamvoodoo1 Sunday, September 26th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Evo bolt, stock r6 bolts
Marker Setup: PIRANHA evo blue/black fade ,bulldog HPA 68/4500 , Evil Delrin Bolt
Strengths: Shoots awsome, accuracy, Price
Weaknesses: None
Review: This bolt rocks, if u own a spyder or paranha you need this bolt, i had the stock evo bolt in my gun which i loved so i thought what the heck i would upgrade anyway... what an awsome bolt.... you never break paint i was using diablo fourmula 13 never broke a ball, shot 2000 rounds such a sweet bolt
Conclusion: Awsome place to put your money , evil rules
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, September 26th, 2004 at 8:32 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

tjritter42 Monday, August 2nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tigershark TES bolt, shocktech cocker super fly
Marker Setup: On my piranha I use my 48/3000 pure energy and a 12 v revvie
Strengths: Never breaks balls
Never shops
No o-rings
Weaknesses: Wears down
Review: The stock bolt on my piranha chopped like there was no tommorrow. I got this bolt for 35 and didn't break a ball until I had shot through 2 cases of paint, and the ball that chopped was PMI Big Ball(Seconds). This bolt is awsome. It is super light and it seemed to make it shoot a lot more accurate, even from a 9 inch stock barrel.
Conclusion: Get this bolt if you don't want to spend half the day cleaning your gun out. It makes the day a lot more fun.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media