paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Bob Long ECX Intimidator / Bob Long ECX Intimidator / Bob Long ECX Intimidator / Bob Long ECX Intimidator

Bob Long ECX Intimidator Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Bob Long

Buy Bob Long ECX Intimidator

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Bob Long ECX Intimidator
[ View Photos (7) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 12
Average Rating: 9.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $1049

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Team ECX joins the ranks of top notch players who are shooting Intimidators. Similar to the Z series, the ECX provides stellar performance at a reasonable cost.

Specs:
Weight: 2.5 lbs.
Length: 19.875 in.
Height: 8.625 in.
Board: SOB board
LCD Screen: No
Air Type: Compressed/Nitrogen
Pressure: Low Pressure
Firing Modes: Semi-Auto only
Bolt Style: Open Bolt
Colors:
Green
Red
Blue
Polished Black
Silver/Green/Black
Silver/Blue/Black
Polished Orange
Black to Yellow
Features:
Capable of firing 25 BPS, Shot Counter, Game Timer, Dust Finish, Torpedo Regulator, Anti-chop eye, Custom Milling, 300 PSI Gauge.

Buy direct from ECX and recieve the following upgrades FREE of charge:
Adjustable Ram Cap
Black Delrin Venturi Bolt
0-300psi Micro Gauge
Snatch Carry Grip
ECX Sticky Grips
LIFETIME Service Warranty
Product Availability 
The Bob Long ECX Intimidator is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
cityracin Monday, November 24th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months17 of 19 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Freak Factory Impulse
Marker Setup: Ice Blue ECX Timmy with WAS board, Was trigger switch, CP volumizer
Recommended
Upgrades:
Look to my setup, maybe add the WAS eyes
Strengths: Easiest gun to use, ever!!! High ROF, Dependability
Weaknesses: i can't have 2
Review: After playing around with a few different markers this season, i used a friends ECX Timmy. I was amazed. It is hard to not shoot fast and accurate with this marker. I ran out and got one the very next weekend. With the SOB board and stock trigger switch this marker is amazing, just about unbelievable. Add a Equalizer board and WAS trigger switch and you won't ever want to even touch any other marker. Bob Long and ECX truly created a piece of paintball mastery on this one.
Conclusion: Buy it, now!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! you're opponents will hate you for it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

eggshooter Tuesday, January 20th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months12 of 14 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Z Timmy
Marker Setup: 2002 silver cut and carved IR3
THOR reg
Egg 2 with Z board
Pure 45/45
Dye mizers, dye stainless breech rod
Recommended
Upgrades:
Nothing at all. Unless you want some cool eye covers or other bling for the marker. Of course a barrell and good hopper.
Strengths: Reliable and quick marker. Lots of features
Weaknesses: No lcd display. Personally don't like the small trigger.
Review: Good gun all around. Shoots like a Timmy. Quick, sometimes uncontrolable. Bounces really well. Very accurate. Good reg, recharges well. Cycling pressure around 85 (never chops with ACE) Clamping feed neck. Easy electronic functions, battery lasts forever. Requires some TLC. (Reg needs to be lubed with dow to insure recharge consistency, and you have to buy a new seal everytime you take out the ram and internal components out) Looks exactly like a GZ but with more milling. Some better features. Better to go with a higher Timmy if you are looking for a totally new feel though. Preferibally a Lasoya or a Empire Intimidator. Enjoyable to get the feeling of a Timmy five years ago and be able to shoot one in a very similar manner with quite a few new features.
Conclusion: Get it if you really want to, but you get more personification with a higher Timmy. LCD display and better milling/features on the Lasoya, Empire, and Species.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Paul Hewson Monday, February 7th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months4 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Angel speed (04,05), matrix, impulse, splatmaster rapide (with 40 round clip upgrade)
Marker Setup: Timmie, halo B, pure energy 5000 Ci, freak A.A. barrel)
Recommended
Upgrades:
None that i need.
Strengths: High and easy rate of fire. Accuracy. Effeciency. Price. Low recoil.
Weaknesses: Slight leak that has gone away. Difficult to remove poppet/sleave; battery. Instruction manual = worst.
Review: Over all a great marker. Once you get one you no longer have any equipment excuses for your game; its all on you. The trigger is easy to walk, the lack of recoil allow you to stay on target. The marker balances well, and allows for easy snap-shooting. It goes without saying that you must have a fast loader to feed this thing. The only time I have have inconsistant velocities is when the paint/barrel match is wrong.
The price is acceptable too, considering this marker basically sold for much more two years ago. If you like, you can upgrade the board and have be as fast as anything that just came out for $1500. The instructional manual should look like it came with a nice tourny marker, not like it came with a $25.95 wallmart super samurai.
Conclusion: For the price of about $750, you get a tourny level marker as fast as anything, that is reliable. Whats not to love. *Added 2-20-05* The leak goes away after I cleaned out both regulators.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, February 20th, 2005 at 5:53 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

TeamMassaker1 Monday, January 24th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
A similar product i hav used would have to be the Intimidator Z-seriesand it is evenly matched except for the ECX could use a volumizer
Marker Setup: I have a Halo smoke B
A crossfire 68 3000 tank with a yellow redz cover
and an ecx Intimdator with a flat trigger and upgraded expansion chamber
Recommended
Upgrades:
For an upgrade get a flat trigger and a volumizer
Strengths: Very fast,Very reliable
Weaknesses: It doesnt have a very consistent fps
Review: The ECX intimidator is one of the most well rounded guns out there.It is well priced and reliable.I meen wat more could u ask for.Also i have had similar guns and this one is by far the best.So if your looking for a gun thats made for a good time and a lot of fun u should consider th ECX Intimidator.Also it is the prefered gun of my hole teem.
Conclusion: Just reed my review and youll no.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

wicked_Saints Saturday, June 16th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
angel g7 fly, spyder e-marker, spyder xtra 06, spyder xtra 05, spyder sonix, tippman pro, tippman custom pro tippman 98 ,tippman a-5 and way more
Marker Setup: ECX Intimidator Timmy /w SOB Board Paintball Gun

Upgraded Parts
- Shocktech bolt
- Stainless Steel Freak Back w/ .689 insert w/ matching blue 12" tip
- Torpedo Regulator
- Smart Parts Clear Grips
Recommended
Upgrades:
bolt, barrel
Strengths: Fast, Light, Price
Weaknesses: None
Review: Well as you can see i have used lots of paintball markers and I have to say this is one of the best I've used i thank the one marker i have used that is better than this is the angel g7 fly but their way more expensive i payed $500.00+ for mine but i put some good ups on it
Conclusion: Its worth every penny
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

DavisPbJakeXSV1 Wednesday, January 4th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
alias-faster better more expencive
classic-older and slower
gz- lighter newer better
Marker Setup: Ecx Timmy
68/45 cf
halo
7pc empire
2006 trigger frame
critical trigger
(i have a pic of mine in the pics it is the red one)
entropy board
Recommended
Upgrades:
new barrel
new board
FAST HOPPER!
New trigger i reccomend the critical
Strengths: Fast
Nice milling
Easy to operate
Small for a timmy
Weaknesses: Bouncing w/ critical trigg
One of the heaviest timmys
crap stock board
Review: Well i just recently added this to my gun whore collection.

I payed $350 for this hotness and it was worth every penny. with my reccomened upgrades this gun will be well worth what you put into it. i bought my gun dirt stock and it could only shoot 15 :( i about a week ago stuck a critical trigger and entropy board on it and now i am consistanly shootin 19-22 bps and im 13! this gun has extreme bouncing with this trigger but it can be easily set to not bounce by simply moving your magnet forward

overall i would reccomend this gun to anyone looking to get a used timmy and for about $600 overall that i put into it it was great
Conclusion: Get this gun if you are looking for a nice used timmy
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sniperkitty34 Tuesday, August 16th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Impulse (Sucks my Balls)
Shocker
Ion
Ego
Proto Trix
Marker Setup: Trilogy Competion
Concussion Nitro System
Recommended
Upgrades:
IDK i didnt like it at ALL
Strengths: Good Reg
Milling
Consistent
Weaknesses: I HATED THE TRIGGER
too heavy for a gun over $300
Review: Alright, i tried this at a pro-shop, now some people like timmy's but; afetr this i know that timmy's are overrated. Now, while i did find this a good gun; its just not worth the money; Karnies are now $800-900 depending on where u look, just get 1 of them or a Proto Trix or Vision Shocker or something else;u wont be dissapointed
Conclusion: I really dont like it; but timmy's are good for some people, so maybe they would like it
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment

bunkerking14 Wednesday, November 2nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
auto cocker 2k4 style
2k2 timmy
Marker Setup: 2003 ecx timmy- halo hopper- 3a 68/4500 tank- 14in freak- was board-2004 rhino cover
Recommended
Upgrades:
new bolt
new feedneck-check it
check it barrel
on/off rail
check it trigger
new reg.
was board
Strengths: Fast light air efficient with new bolt
Weaknesses: See review
Review: This gun is amazing it rips up all the other timmies older.
this gun is fast accurat and very reiliable.
the only down side of this gun is changing the batterie
you have to take off the frame thae off the grips take off the eye covers and take apart the frame
then u have to put it all back togather.
Conclusion: Buy it if u get a chance worth the money
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

jb2k Tuesday, September 27th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Vikings,Angel 04 speed,Classic Timmy,Tribals,DM3,DM4,EGO,Karnivore,& Evil Pimp.
Marker Setup: CP trigger
upgraded eyes
dye stickies
Kapp adjustable Ram cap
Halo
68/4500
Recommended
Upgrades:
Have to have a halo!
barrel kit ( stock isn't bad)
Strengths: Fast and Easy to operate.
Weaknesses: Power switch is in a bad place for me.
Review: This is a tournament level marker that requires low maintenance easy to use. Easy to break down and re-assemble. very reliable, and with the WAS board installed can be easily fine tuned to an individuals preferences. I would like to see the switch moved I had problems with it shutting off when moving from side to side.
Conclusion: This is a great marker for tournament level players, or those who want a fast reliable marker out on the field.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, September 27th, 2005 at 5:24 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

skulman Monday, June 27th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
None similar. First electronic marker
Marker Setup: Bob Long's ECX Intimidator.
Added the Frenzy board.
Added Killer grips and matching eye covers.
Evolution II hopper
Evil Pipe barrel kit.
Recommended
Upgrades:
This marker really needs no upgrades. It's VERY fast.
Strengths: Very Fast. Great Warranty
Weaknesses: Seems to be an air hog.
Review: Since this is my first electro I am impressed with it's speed. I started playing p/b with an original Spyder and have been moving up ever since. I've been using a very upgraded 2001 Autococker for years now and will never get rid of it. I have had only 1 problem with the timmy and that is the feedneck fell right off the gun with my hopper. Took it to Bob's shop ( yes I live only 10 mins from the shop) and they fixed it no questions asked AT ALL.. Never willing to spend the money on electro before. Worth it's money!
Conclusion: I paid $650. for it and well worth the money. I say if you can afford it buy it. Nothing compares to being able to shoot 20 bps. I gave it 8 because of it being an air hog. Used 3000psi/68 cu in of air before 1 hopper and 4 pods.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media