paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Kingman Spyder Rodeo / Kingman Spyder Rodeo / Kingman Spyder Rodeo / Kingman Spyder Rodeo

Kingman Spyder Rodeo Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Kingman

Buy Kingman Spyder Rodeo

Paintball Low-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Kingman Spyder Rodeo
[ View Photos (84) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 432
Average Rating: 9.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $170

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Semi-Auto,
12" aluminum barrel,
Regulator with gauge,
expansion chamber,
tournament velocity adjuster,
verticle feed,
sight rail with beavertail,
2-finger double trigger,
bottom line, drop forward,
Works with Co2 or compressed air.
Product Availability 
The Kingman Spyder Rodeo is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (44):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
leiss51 Monday, April 19th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months193 of 210 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann 98 custom, Flash LCD, A5, Imagine (rodeo is way better)
Marker Setup: Kingman Rodeo
VL 12V Revvy w/ x-board
Proggressive barrel- silver
ESP Frame
Smart Parts Smart Valve on my 20 Oz. Co2 tank (On/off valve by smart parts)
Recommended
Upgrades:
Electronic Hopper
Rediculously awesome with ESP Frame
Strengths: Accuracy
Non air hog
Regulator
Weaknesses: Beavertail is a little flimsly
Review: I know alot of reviews on this website may not be really telling the truth, or there "spyder haters" or have major ass problems and go from a Angel to a Rodeo lol. Don't listen to their ratings or reviews, dont let them fool you, anyways, read below on my review and I hope I can help you out.

I was incredibaly amazed with the Kingman Rodeo. I got my rodeo about 3 or so months ago, and when I recieved my package I was really excited. I have previously been reviewing ALL of the reviews on this website, and then made my decision to buy it. As soon as I opened the box to the gun, I was really taken in by the design of the gun, Kingman really took the time to think of an awesome look for this. But let me break down the overall performance for you:

ACCURACY: The accuracy on this gun was amazing, Especially for only using a stock barrel right out of the box. The countdown began for my first game using this gun, and as soon as everyone yelled to go, I ran, I personally am an offensive player, I immediately hid behind a bunker and shot 3 guys right off the break, with only using about 5 paintballs. This shot was from about 115 feet (no exageration) Then I moved up 3 or more bunkers and shot another person, and my left wing man shot the last guy. It was amazing, throughout that dayof paintball I shot over 17 or so people in two-three hours.

RELIABILITY: The Kingman Rodeo comes stock, a very sturdy but lightweight gun. The entire gun is metal except for about 4 or 5 pieces inside the gun, which is in every gun. You could honestly fall on a rock and this gun will not scratch. The gun is very dependable and even works well in the rain and snow play.

AIR USAGE: The Kingman Rodeo uses such little air. All of my friends have tippmanns, imagines, XT's, and more, and all of them went through a Co2 20oz tank and a half before i was half empty, I swear to the lord with my right hand up to God. I set my regulator for 750-800 PSI, the recommended area is 700-800. After 4 and a half hours of play it only went down to 600 PSI. Of course my smart parts smart valve (on/off valve) helped in this but it was amazingly surprising at the little amount of air that it used.

RECOMMENDED PAINT FOR GUN: For this gun here are the lists of paintballs that I am extremely happy with using on my gun: Draxxus Blaze, Draxxus Midnight, RPS, ZAP CHRONIC, Big Ball.

RECOMMENDED UPGRADES: I was really happy with the upgrades that i purchased for my Spyder Rodeo, The ESP FRAME has 4 fireing modes that I can use on my gun, semi, 3 round burst, 6 round burst, and full auto, running at 13 balls per second. I use a Viewloader 12v revolution eletronic hopper w/ x-board to keep up with the auto, works great and NO DRY FIRE. And I also have and suggest the progressive barrel. The spiral porting on the barrel makes it really quiet and accurate, and if a paintball ever breaks just shoot 2 times and ITS GONE, no joke, you should look into these upgrades for yourself, they are relatively inexpensive and are extremely reliable and handy on teh field.
Conclusion: I would definately look into the purchase of this product. I was extremely happy with its performance, and If you want to upgrade thats your choice, its an excellent semi, but I go for autos so what I did was purchase and ESP frame and put it on my rodeo, one of the best guns, I love it. Really think about your decision, but I hope I could help you out a little.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, July 1st, 2004 at 1:24 pm PST
I found this review  
14 Comments - Add Comment

Rushifell Tuesday, November 4th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month142 of 158 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
various spyders and my inferno
Marker Setup: Rodeo, Check it 15*, BL Torpedo, Empire Reloader, Maddman Rocket valve, 32* meduim main spring, 32* remote, ESP 3.0 frame, 16" Armson stealth or J&J ceramic 14" depending upon how I feel like playing that day. Operating quietly and efficiently at 300PSI
Recommended
Upgrades:
an electro hopper is a good idea.
Strengths: solid and well featured
Weaknesses: vertical adaptor does not permit easy upgrade
Review: After some more use with the gun I am still impressed, I refilled my tank and put about 500 rounds through it this morning in less than 5 minutes, no breaks/chops/otherwise broken paint. Gun preformed splendidly, I am presently using Co2 and a remote, I managed to freeze my tank up REALLY well when rapid firing (and I mean a GOOD freeze) Gun still worked until the tank started dropping in pressure due to the temp, if I was using nitro I would not have had that problem, for general semi auto use Co2 works just fine though. Reloader hopper I would definately call a worthy thing to have when using this gun, keeps em coming no matter how fast you want to work the trigger.
I tried 2 barrels with it this morning
1. Stock barrel- for a stock barrel, its pretty good. Not as accurate or as quiet as the stealth barrel, but still pretty accurate and not really that loud.
no breaks, no issues with it at all.
2. Armson stealth 16"- quiet, very accurate, looks quite good on this gun.
no breaks in my history of owning the barrel, which I have used on my inferno with great success, it works very well here too.
I upgraded my main spring to the 32* medium spring, I havent sat down and rated one spring over the other yet but it seems to be pretty close to the same performance of the stock spring, that might change if I change the valve spring but so far the stock main spring seems to work well enough.
I used the bolt at stock, eventually I will remove the venturi but the gun worked fine with it in.-venturi removed and lip sanded.
Trigger performed very well, I did need to oil it a little bit when I first got it, now its quiet and very fast, fery nice feel to the trigger.
I still love the grips.-and I WISH I could carry them over to the ESP 3.0
I would recommend carefully filing down the edges on the dovetail, just a pass or 2 with a light file, wont affect appearance of the gun but will dull the edges, which may prevent some personal injury in the future.

**The biggest problem I have with this gun** The vertical adaptor that the stock reg/xchamber hook up to is not threaded, the reg is held in by small screws and not threaded, this means that an aftermarket regulator or expansion chamber cannot be installed on the gun with its stock vertical adaptor. VERY ANNOYING. Kingman should pick a bloody standard and STICK WITH IT. To use a different one you will need to find the correct vertical adaptor that will allow you to use aftermarket regs etc, I am not sure which one it is at the moment and pbgear lists 2, one for the compact and one for the tl series, if anybody knows which one will fit this gun, please, let me know in comments.

**EDIT** the check it 15* vertical adaptor will fit this gun nicely, and it looks good too.

**11-26-03*** ESP frame, J&J ceramic (black), Bob Long Torpedo, and check it 15* not only look awesome on this gun but it performs even more effectively, its not bad to start but it only gets better. A little time working on the reg and getting the right spring ratios will bring you great things with this gun, I dont presently have a gague on he gun but as soon as I get one I will be trying to get a lower operating pressure, right now its set as low as it can be to still recock every single time and get decent FPS using the stock valve, which is my next upgrade. I am probably at about 400-450 PSI which isnt much lower than stock pressure, however the valve upgrade should allow me to drop this further. Again with no gague I really dont know.
I am also using CO2 at the moment, with this setup (the remote probably makes the biggest difference here) It runs like a top, no issues with pressure until I get an empty tank (and I mean EMPTY) And since the torpedo and remote no freeze ups on the tank even after good long bursts of rapid fire (none of which misfired)

***I have a pic posted here***
http://www.spyderea.net/forum/topic.asp?TOPIC_ID=7328

For a stock gun, its great, everything works just fine, it shoots reliably, rapidly, and accurately. Its not very difficult to maintain either, looks to me like a gun you can keep.

I am rating this gun based on performance and looks, and I am changing my score by
-1 because of that damn vertical adaptor.
Conclusion: so far, outstanding overall, definately a good starter gun at stock, worth looking into at a minimum, plenty of upgrades available as it is a spyder and can accept spyder upgrades. Grips are very comfortable, trigger frame is aluminum but has the look of brushed steel. Very fast trigger, great semi, one of kingmans best overall.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, May 26th, 2004 at 3:23 pm PST
I found this review  
119 Comments - Add Comment

rja8771 Friday, October 24th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month90 of 93 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Victor - not as accurate, much louder, slower. Spyder compact- almost as accurate, louder, chops balls like a champ. Tipman custom 98 - almost as accurate, slightly louder, slower.
Marker Setup: Spyder Rodeo Stock, 20z co2 tank, Diablo Inferno paintballs.
Recommended
Upgrades:
see review
Strengths: see review
Weaknesses: none
Review: Ok, well i'm the first to review this, and I waited for so long hopeing someone else would before I got this gun, but no one did so I took a chance and bought the gun anyways. I'm happy I did. This gun shoots much more accurately with the stock barell than any of the other guns I have tried.
Pros-
Accurate for stock barell shot at 150 feet with a 12-18 inch grouping
For a stock regulator, it does a decent job of keeping consistency, I was useing the gun in fairly cold weather and noticed very little loss of consistency or spikes.
This gun for not haveing a electronic frame, shoots pretty fast, it has a double trigger with a super light pull and does not chop balls useing just a regular veiwloader hopper.
This gun has fairly comfortable rubber grips. This gun has excellent build quality, its not to heavy but you can defantly tell its solid, it doesn't feel fragile or flimsy or to light compared to some cheaper guns. The vertical feed on this gun is metal, not plastic like the e-99 adavant and imagine select. This gun looks cool as hell, compare to the pirranah ext pro g3, Kingman defantly stole some design ideas, thier practly the same gun only this is cheaper, I can only imagine what this gun would be capable of with an mako storm or boo-yah e frame.
Cons-
you can always use a better barell
trigger is not adjustable, however this isn't an issue considering it has a super light double trigger that allows you to shoot as fast as you can pull it.
Conclusion: This is an execellent gun for anyone looking to get into paintball or anyone looking to play in tournaments that do not allow full auto. Because of the quality of this gun, and its large list of features, this gun could be made devastateing with very few upgrades unlike many other semi's that require hundreds of dollars just to make them competitive, (the gun comes with a decent built in regulator, that saves you 60-140 bucks right there) throw a better barell on this gun and a boo-yah or sorm electronic frame on it, and its time to go angel hunting for an eighth of the price. Overall all I can say is get this gun, you won't be dissapointed, msrp 170 paintball-discounters has it for 130 with free shipping.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
19 Comments - Add Comment

janthony Wednesday, November 12th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month52 of 57 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder One, Tippman Pro-Lite , Shocker, Impulse , Autococker , Automag
Marker Setup: Spyder Rodeo, spudnuk'l bolt, pmi 48/3000 psi nitro tank, sprint frame, 14" all american barrel, coiled remote, java 4+1 harness, pmi premium paint
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barell - go with Smart Parts All American or Dye Boomstick either 14" or 16" i've used both on my older guns and they are great
Bolt - Bob Long Cyclone Bolt III or spudnuk'l
Sprint frame
Nitro - definately go with nitro its so much better
PMI/RPS Premium/Marbalizer paint for the summer and use PMI/RPS Polar Ice for winter
Strengths: Shoots great even stock. looks awesome
Weaknesses: any gun needs a new barell/bolt
Review: This gun is great. I've been playing for 6 or so years now and i've used so many guns cheap and expensive. This is my first gun since I started playing again. Kingman is quality and this gun live up to that name. You would have to try to break this gun it's not going to happen on its own. It shoots about as good as my old Spyder One but has so much more in features. The regulator is very useful and i'm no longer suprised when my tank goes empty. The barell isn't that great but it's probly the best stock barell i've seen on a Spyder. This gun far exceeds my Pro-Lite which I spent tons of money upgrading. Also it can compete with any higher priced semi if just given a few upgrades. You can spend $130 on this gun, another $100 on a barell, $30 on a bolt, and $70 on a sprint frame and you have yourself a top of the line semi. Or you can spend $300-$500 on a higher priced semi and spend 100's more to get the upgrades to match a fully tricked out Spyder Rodeo. Don't get cheap paint for this gun it won't shoot good by any means. I bought 500 PMI/RPS Premium the first time I used this gun and didn't break a single one. Everything shot fast and accurate. The next week I bought some paint from Walmart and it was terrible. So spend some money on paint or this gun will suck....then again what gun wouldn't
Conclusion: This is a great gun for anyone who knows anything about paintball but doesn't have quite the budget for the high end semi's. I'm glad I got this gun cause i'm more impressed with it than any gun i've ever used.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, December 10th, 2003 at 8:18 pm PST
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

outlawvash Friday, October 31st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month48 of 55 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann 98 Custom - Just as durable, but not as easy to clean
Spyder Sonix - Few features
Marker Setup: Kingman Rodeo
12 Inch J & J Ceramic
20 oz. CO2 (sometimes i hook up my remote)
Aluminum Feed Adapter

I plan on getting a Vertical Feed WGP Autococker sometime too
Recommended
Upgrades:
Some kind of Aluminum Feed Adapter - its not necessary but you will never have to worry about broken elbows anymore.
A new barrel - I like J & Js but a new barrel isnt necessary if u dont have the $$$ to spare
Maybe a new drop forward
Maybe a new Regulator
Basically its all about preference
Strengths: Comes stock with a lot of nice upgrades, Great Price, Nice feel, Works on CO2
Weaknesses: None Really
Review: I took it out of the box and I was taken in by the desgin of it. Its better than most Spyders. So i hooked up some air and started firing it. I got it to fire pretty fast for a semi thanks to the light trigger pull. It was kinda loud but i didnt have a barrel on at the time. As for accuracy, I bought a new barrel right away just beacuse i love J & J barrels so i havent really tested the stock barrel. It does seem good though, its a lot better than my friends stock barrel from his Sonix. The regulator got a little cold but that is to be expected with CO2, plus i had it laying horizontal on my shelf prior to firing it. When i took it out a second time after sitting vertical overnight, it washardly cold at all.
Conclusion: This is an extremely nice gun for the price, only $130 online. Spyders haven't always been my favorite guns but i was impressed with this gun. Whether or not you should get it is up to you. This is currently a between autococker gun for me, but it does make a high end begginer gun or a nice regular gun if you add some upgrades to it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

rodeokidd Saturday, March 6th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months35 of 40 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
I tryed a Spyder Extra in comparisonto this and the Rodeo was way better. I even let my friends use it, and they agree when I say that this gun rules!!
Marker Setup: Kingman Spyder Rodeo, with a Smart Parts Teardrop barrel, a Veiwloader Evolution II Electronic Loader, and a Kingman Spyder Sprint Electronic Handle.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Although this gun is good right out of the box, I think that an electronic handle, electronic loader, and a new barrel would help an already awesome gun.
Strengths: Accuracy, easy to clean, light trigger pull, low pressure chamber and pressure guage included.
Weaknesses: None at all. This gun ROCKS!!!
Review: When I needed a new gun, my friends were trying to lean me in the direction of a Spyder, which they seemed to have done successfully. They were giving me pros and cons to guns such as the Extra, the Imagine, the Shutter, and the E99. All of these guns are good, but I was looking for something that would be able to support upgrades, and have a low pressure chamber and maybe even a pressure guage. This gun is one that stuck out to me when I ordered it from the internet. When I recieved it, I put an ordinary hopper (VL200) on it , and shot some balls. This thing was very accurate. I could shoot accurately for 150 feet plus, and still hit my target. I used my gun in a game of speed ball for the first time at Bennett's All Weather Paintball, and I was very impressed. Even my friends with Autocockers agreed that I had made the right purchase choice. Another pro was that out of roughly 950 paintballs, I only chopped two, which was a huge plus for me.
Conclusion: I would recommend this gun to any beginner who is looking to make a step in the right direction, or an experienced player who is looking to get a gun that is reasonably priced to hold them over for a while. For anyone, this gun is great, it can shoot fast without chopping, it is accurate, and relatively quiet. It also pays to do your homework, don't just base your pinion on my review, read other player's reviews, and good luck hunting for your gun!!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, July 15th, 2004 at 6:32 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Mulligan35saves Monday, March 7th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month26 of 26 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Imagine Select, Tippmann 98 C, ACI Korrupt Assassin
Marker Setup: Spyder Rodeo
ESP Trigger Frame w/ CAMD
Smart Parts 14" Barrel
eVlution II Hopper
Dye Sticky Grips
3000 PSI 47 CI

2 Delta 68. Pistols
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel.....ACS bolt....maybe a electro hopper
Strengths: Cheap
Pretty good stock barrel
Regulator is a bonus
Not an air hog
Durable
Weaknesses: None
Review: This Spyder is a very good gun for its price, I just got it a week ago and already played a scenario game in a Snowstorm (14" of snow I might add) and it performed so well I might call it Jesus, but anyways if you're a begginer this a gun you WILL want to start out with because it is not an air hog for you trigger happy freaks......Though its a semi auto the trigger is so light even if you tap it will shoot....Also it rarely chops so if you are starting out paintballing you might want this even more because you won't have to clean the whole gun out.....Plus it is an easy setup for the upgrades because it fits mostly any kind of manufacturer........
Conclusion: Its just a great gun all around
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, November 5th, 2005 at 7:29 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PvSkaterKing Sunday, February 1st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months22 of 22 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
spyder xtra( close but rodeo is much better) spyder electra (as a whole the rodeo is better if electra is on semi)
Marker Setup: Spyder Rodeo pretty much stock right now but will change very shortly just havnt decided wat to put on
Recommended
Upgrades:
barell not neccasary at all mine works fine but the look aint to great
electric hopper if you fire fast
Strengths: looks
good stock barrel
grip
very reliable
easy rapid fire
Weaknesses: beaver tail is sharp
gauge goes down halfway and then jumps to empty
Review: I got this gun after doing tons of research on it. I was not dissapointed at all, the rodeo murders my opponents with no effort, my best friend has his own feild so i play all the time.
Things to do right out of package- Sand down the beaver tail i cut my thumb and then got hit a few times in it(not fun). Take gun apart to see how it works if ur a begginer. Oil down the trigger because mine was very noisy. Besides that it comes ready to shoot right out of the box. It did not give me the right tool to adjust the regulator took me a while to find all my collection of the tools.
Paint- i have shot lots of kinds of paint through and i have been very pleased.
I play every weekend and in the past 4 weeks i think only 1-2 balls broke in my gun.
Draxxus midnight- works great none broke in my barrell
RPS- NO problems exept it did always break on opponents bodies
PMI premium- my friend gave me a thousand of the paintballs and at least over a hundred broke- not a problem with the rodeo cuz 4 of us were usin the paint and they all broke- i believe that they broke the least in the rodeo.
BIG BALL- worked fine no problems
I&I house paint- I think i have only broke one out of a few thousand but my friend shot the bag incedently and broke one of the balls so that might have been the reason.
Last monday i was playin this kid and hit him 5 times and not one of them broke (annoyin cuz it hurt so much that he stopped playin, funny he was wearin like 5 shirts and i hit him far away, no more wastin paint on him)
ZAP recreational-no problems but im gonna stick with the housepaint when i play at my friends house.
The regulator is great but the gauge is not as accurate as i would have liked.
My friends think the bolt is hard to cock back but i dont have a problem with it besides you basically only have to cock it back once.
This gun is good for everyone if u fire fast or if you conserve paint .

NEW************2-8-04
Some 6th graders that go on my bus heard about the gun and like 4 of them bought it, they love it ( i think it is annoyin cuz i tell them some things and now they think they r pro at pb, but i love killin them on the feild)
Conclusion: If you are looking for a great gun get this, it is available for lots of upgrades like most spyders. Sand down the beavertail also because it will scratch your lense.
I have not had any problems with it at all, works perfect ever since i got it, my friends electra is given him some problems(hose broke,won't cock back even on a full tank unless his velocity is either high or low i should check(it could be he got a hard new spring, we should check it out, he also has to play compact right now because his new bottomline screws keep comin out,) very easy to clean , good camo if ur playin woodsball. It did not come with all the right tools so ur gonna need some small wrenches.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, February 8th, 2004 at 8:20 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Edeveth Saturday, January 3rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month20 of 31 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
-Piranha vtl (rental)
-Spyder Shutter (only tested)
Marker Setup: -Spyder Rodeo
-12oz Pure Energy Pin Tank
-Viewloader hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
-new bolt
-new barrel
-If you want, electro trigger /w electro hopper
Strengths: -looks, price, accurate enough stock barrel, tough, matte finish and anodizing
Weaknesses: - Regulator(all spyder regs are pretty bad), weight, very loud, loose grips
Review: I bought this gun after reading the many reviews on this very website stating this guns greatness, and i have not regreted my decission...much. First off everything that was supposed to come with my gun was there, with a straightforward manual and everything where they were supposed to be. The next thing i did was a quick strip of the gun, which after practice now takes less then a minute to strip, then put back together. One problem was the sticky grips on the handle were to big for the .45 grip frame, after stuffing some tissue paper behind the grip however, there were no problems

On the field:

After having the gun for a day for a day, and learning its ins and outs, i took a trip to Paintball City (I live in toronto). When i got there i was told to chrono my gun and to have it set to 230fps, and this is where the fun starts. On the chronographi first shot 260fps so i adjusted the regulator screw and shot twice, my first shot was 237, the second was 221. This is not new for spiders however, as they have had a long history of spiking fps's because of their bad regulators and no expansion chamber, only a gas through foregrip. So i figured i had the fps around where i need it, so i suited up and prepared to play. When i got onto the field i was astounded by the accuracy of the stock barrel, i could hit the broken swinging 9oz CO2 tanks that were hanging from the buildings from about 50 feet away. When the first round of speedball started i started pulling my well lubed trigger as fast as my hands could move. I have no exact number for my bps, buit i would estimate somewhere between 8 and 10. Again i was suprised , but this time by the fact that i did brake a single ball. I was using a viewloader gravity feed hopper and no customized parts. Through the 3 hour game i put 850 rounds through the rodeo without a single broken ball, without a single double feed, without any technical problems, aside from the fact that i could shoot fast enough to waste 850 rounds in 3 hours. My only other gripes would be that the gun is quite loud but not any more or less then your average spyder, and the fact that the gun is pretty heavy. I do not have to experience this problem because of the fact that i am 6 foot 2 and 275lbs, so the weight was no problem, but for a smaller or younger individual this could be an issue.

Post-Game:

After bringing my gun home i was ready to clean my gun of the buckets of filth that had probably accumulated in my gun, i was suprised to find that the only place that paint had collected was on the bottom of the foregrip, where my hand was always rubbing. The internals were still clean as when i had left them.
Conclusion: The spyder rodeo is a great gun, that must be maintained with proper lubrication in the grip and on the bold and stryker o-rings. It performed quite well in the field through nearly constant shooting and was effortless to clean afterwards. I reccomend this gun to anybody starting out who wants a good reliable gun, with minimal maintenance work and decent upgradability.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment

shnitzel Monday, October 27th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month16 of 21 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
BE Marauder - doesn't even compare.
Spyder Victor - louder, inconsistant velocity.
Marker Setup: Stock Rodeo
Recommended
Upgrades:
New barrel (if you want, doesn't really need one, stock barrell is great)
Strengths: complete LP system. Quiet. Stock barrel accurate.
Weaknesses: A little heavy.
Review: I am thoroughly impressed with this marker. You don't even need to upgrade it, although you could get a new barrel if you really wanted to... It's quiet, sleek looking, accurate, and relatively inexpensive. The marker itself feels solid, although i suppose it could be a little lighter... especially if you were a smaller player, or had weak tooth-pick arms. If you can lift a can of soup to the counter, then you should be able to handle this thing.
Conclusion: I would strongly recommend this marker to anyone looking for their second gun; definitely worth the money. Im giving it a ten.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
8 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (44):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media