paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / CORE Paintballs / CORE Paintballs / CORE Paintballs

CORE Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount CORE

Buy CORE Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


CORE Paintballs
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 50
Average Rating: 6.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: N/A
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
CORE Paintballs are produced by CORE Paintball Co. It come in a variety of color.

Colors:
Yellow
Blue
White
Orange
Green
Purple

The shells of CORE are very solid, and you will find that all of the paint is circular in shape. (Rarely will you find a ding in the ball) The paint is a little thicker then other paint out there but is will show and the quality is great!

Core is a Practice/Play paintball and is sold in tubs instead of boxes, like most other paint is sold. It is a bargain paint and is a top of the line one at that.
Product Availability 
The CORE Paintballs are older, so they are not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Tankman Friday, October 10th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months7 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Big Balls ,Pro balls ,most Rps ,wal mart paint , Zap ,and Evil
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5 , drop foward , six stage expansion chamber , mp sling ,double trigger
Recommended
Barrels:
Stock barrels ,shorter than 18 in, and not the flatline ,the ronin katana
Strengths: Hard shell ,good consistency and nice colors fairly acurate cheap
Weaknesses: they are hard to clean off things ,more busts in barrels than I like
Review: Well this is a cheap but reliable I don't mind the little more busts than better paint because better paint is the same price or more for half the paint . Its colors are good thick and dry fairly I have no clue about the smell everyone is talking about maybe they have not cleaned thier room lately? but they don't smell that bad . The bad is that when it drys It turns to chalk and it is really oily and taste horrible but what paintball doesen't
umm lets see cheap cheap cheap, acurate , good colors and the buket rocks and it is water tight bags for easy resale like ten eleven bucks for five hundred and you basicly get a free 500 rounds running out of things to say and still have the conclusion.



Conclusion: well I have been using this for a year and on the better than brass eagle chart it is an 1000% better . all I say is it is great paint for playing with friends even for speedball courses atbring your own paint fields but follow the directions don't go trying to play tournaments with them you won;t be happy with that choice
price ---10.0
durability---8.9
accuracy---9.0
colors---9.9
packaging---10.0
heatresistance---8.0
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Paintball=life Wednesday, June 1st, 2005
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dusk(9.0-10.0) , Midnight(8.0-10.0), Zap Extreme(5.0-10.0)
Marker Setup: Dragun TES, 50g switch, adjusted trigger, 20oz Co2 Tank, Black Profiler Mask, Empire 4+5 Action Pack
Recommended
Barrels:
?????????? Test them in the barrel
Strengths: Bright Fill
Weaknesses: TOO HARD(don't break on People), All are Black, Fill leaves a waxy resedue
Review: I don't like them!!! On my TES my eyes can't see the black paintballs. And my Halo B has trouble seeing the black ones so itsn't as responsive so i get chops!!!
Then if they survive that then some break in the barrel. It completely covers the inside of my gun. They arn't accurate ether. I like Dusk ALOT BETTER!!! Dusk Would Get My Vote!!!
Conclusion: They Suck!!! Even if they are cheap, save the money and buy DUSK!!! U will have better resalts with DUSK!!!
Rating:
2 out of 10Last edited on Friday, June 3rd, 2005 at 4:55 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

1__SpLaTtEr__1 Saturday, June 12th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
any other paintball
Recommended
Barrels:
empire twister
Strengths: very cheap
Weaknesses: break sometimes
Review: Very cheap moneywise, work fairly well. You will break a few, but you get what you pay for. They are better than all the other cheap balls you could buy. If you don't have much money on hand and have a game coming up, buy these, you will get a decent performance out of them for fairly cheap.
Conclusion: But them if you don't have much cash on hand, a fairly decent paintball.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PBObsessive Thursday, April 8th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Most brands of medium bore paint
Marker Setup: Spyder Xtra
14" J&J Ceramic
Java metal feed neck
Ricochet 2k
20oz. co2 with anti-siphon
Recommended
Barrels:
J&J Ceramic SP Teardrop SP Progressive 32* Whisper
Any other medium bore barrel
Strengths: CHEAP!!!!!!! Accurate Lots of colors
Weaknesses: Smell
Shell isn't real pretty
Review: These paintballs are not bad! The smell is probably the worst thing about them, but why would you be sniffing paint anyways? When I first opened a bag, it did smell like a dog took a huge dump in it, but I just learned not to stick my face in the bag lol.

Performance:
These paintballs perform better than any other budget paintball in my experience. They shoot almost as accurately as RPS Big Ball but cost $15 less per case. The paintballs have a nice, bright fill that comes in many colors. Trust me, the fill is so thick there will be absolutely no wiping. My only problem is that because these paintballs come stacked in a bucket type thing, the ones on the bottom have a fair amount of dimples. They don't look real pretty, but the dimpled balls still perform almost as well as the perfectly round ones.

Note: This is not tournament paint!! The shell is not paper thin, and it will not break at long range on baggy clothing. It will break on hard surfaces, or anything closer than 100 feet. Also: These WILL have a broken ball in at least one of the bags in every "bucket" Be sure to wipe of the oil on all the paint in the contaminated bag.

Looks:
I like the bucket, even though it isn't the best paint packaging tool. The fill is nice, the shell isn't. Oh well, nobody takes the time to say "wow that paint looks cool" as the ball is about to hit them. Looks aren't important.

Overall:
Besides some very minor gripes, this paint is awesome. Better than blue streak, better than Zap Spank, better than Nelson Hot Spot, better than Afordaballs. This is without a doubt, the best recreational paint you can buy. I've shot two cases and have only broken 2 balls. My advice: Practice-Chrono-Target Shooting -- Not Tournament
Conclusion: Buy it if you're practicing, screwing around, or playing rec ball. SAVE MONEY!!!! lol Probably the best rec paint out there, but since it still doesn't really compete with tourney balls like marbs and evil, I'll give it an 8.5 (rounded down)
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Monday, June 7th, 2004 at 7:59 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Maestro Monday, May 17th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Amp Paintballs: Fairly decent, considerably better than CORE though. Diablo Midnight: A helluva lot better than the P.O.S. balls that CORE made. 100x better. Draxxus Competitive Edge Paintballs: A lot better than CORE. 95% more accurate and better distance than CORE. Never any suprises. Draxxus Sun Flare Paintballs: THE BEST EVER!!! These are the greatest balls ever made. Accurate as can be. A good sniper ball. Point and shoot. Doesn't come any better than this. These are the greatest!!! All of the paintballs listed are better than CORE. They never break!!! Ever, unless you shoot someone in the hand!!!
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5 Marker, 14" Progressive Barrel, 20 oz Co2 Tank
Recommended
Barrels:
14" Progressive Barrel...this is the greatest barrel for the price.
Strengths: They are fairly accurate, that's it.
Weaknesses: These Balls Never Break!!! Plus, when they do, they have poor marking ability.
Review: NEVER BUY THESE!!! Not only does the fill suck, they never break!!! If you want to get balls for the same price, buy Amp at Dick's. Although I recommend neither, at least Amp balls break. Overall, the only possible reason for buying these are the price. But if you are too cheap to even buy a decent brand like Draxxus or Diablo, you shouldn't be playing. None of your buddies will ever play with you if you use these. They never break; it's like getting hit with a .68 caliber slug.
Conclusion: Never buy these. They aren't even worth the container that they're in.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

paintballgod101 Sunday, April 18th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
blue streak, winchester
Marker Setup: spyder victor (stock), hopefully soon a Imagine or E-99 Avant
Recommended
Barrels:
doesn't matter, can be used well with stock barrel
Strengths: bright fill
comes in packs of 2000
bounce when dropped accidentally
Weaknesses: haven't found any
Review: I used these babies recently and they were awesome. They fly straight and true. A friend and I flanked some guys (about 4-5) and they were all about 3-4 feet apart from each other. He and I popped up and lit them up like the Fourth of July. Those who weren't hit ran but barely escaped getting hit. About where ever I pointed my barrel those balls would hit not even 2 inches away from where I pointed. Definitely worth buying. Very accurate even with a poor barrel (heheheheheheh........) imagine if I had (key word: HAD) a Boomstick, Flatline, or Tru-Flite.
Conclusion: Like I said, defintely worth buying. Just buy some and try them out to see if you like them. If you don't, then I'm a turkey. I'd give it a 11 if I could.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, June 12th, 2004 at 9:37 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

shrimpyplimp Wednesday, January 28th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Rp, Draxxus, Zap
Marker Setup: Tribal with halo 88 ci 4500 psi
Recommended
Barrels:
smart parts, dye,
Strengths: VERY ROUND, stay fresh, many colors, always breaks on target
Weaknesses: hard to find
Review: This paint is awsome! You should try it, it's really hard to find but my friend hooked me up and I was very impressed! I read some other reviews on it and they are not accurate. this paint does not come in a bucket, it is not stinky, it has a stiff shell and bright fill. You get a great ball at a great price, I just found out they have a winterball that I'm gonna try because everything else breaking with the crappy weather. I heard the stuff in a bucket stuff you find in big department store is made by Zap and everyone knows how crappy their stuff is.
Conclusion: I like it! You should give it a try, who wants to pay sixty bucks for a case of paint when you can get the same quality for like twenty bucks less.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Fireballz Monday, November 13th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Used Zap/stinger before finding this product, will not go back.
Marker Setup: Ion (basic) Viewloader eVLution 3 Loader, N2 tank ( i just bought this setup.) I was using a kingman pilot acs with haloB hopper. and co2 tank.
Recommended
Barrels:
you can use a stock barrel and still have the same results.
Strengths: No brakage, no dents for a case of paint.
Weaknesses: None that i could find
Review: After shooting various kinds of paint, core has stood up as a must buy for someone who plays alot of weekend ball. breaks on contact even in extreme heat. doesnt brake in the barrel or gun even when theres alot of heat, I recommend it over all others, unless you want to go higher in paint by price. but at 40 bucks a case (@ paintballonline.com), great investment.
Conclusion: For the price of paint, and the quality a must buy for the average weekender.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Hawkvulture Friday, January 20th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Premiums
Draxus
Stingers
Marker Setup: 05 Shocker
CCM Feedneck
CP Trigger
Halo B
Recommended
Barrels:
none
Strengths: They are inexpensive
Weaknesses: They break every couple shots, at least with my experience
Review: I used these for a while and I would never advise someone to buy them. I was shooting my A-5 where the barrel was more than wide enough for the paint and it broke every five shots, i would always have to have a squeegee in my hand. I've used about 5 cases of this stuff and every one did the same thing. GO WITH PREMIUMS, IT WILL BE WORTH IT!
Conclusion: Never would buy again.
Rating:
3 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, May 2nd, 2006 at 2:21 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

worr2win Monday, November 28th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
blue streak
moster balls
Marker Setup: Icon E
14" smart parts progressive barrel
21" demon sniper barrel
Pt4 expansion chamber
32 degrees drop
Smart parts micro gauge
Spyder T-board
Revelution w/ x board and six blade impeller
Recommended
Barrels:
Any barrel (but not to tight)
Strengths: Durable
Price
Weaknesses: Paint isnt that thick
Review: I use to buy these paintballs because they were cheap and i continued to buy them until I started to get broken balls in every case of paint. Since there were balls broken in the bag it made the rest of the balls in that bag weeker. If the balls were not in any bags with broken balls they were still good.
Conclusion: I would recommend these if you dont have that much money to spend on paintballs.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media