paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Kingman Spyder Victor II / Kingman Spyder Victor II / Kingman Spyder Victor II / Kingman Spyder Victor II

Kingman Spyder Victor II Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Kingman

Buy Kingman Spyder Victor II

Paintball Low-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Kingman Spyder Victor II
[ View Photos (47) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 335
Average Rating: 8.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $80

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Kingman Victor II paintball marker is constructed with a mid-cocking bolt, a 2nd Generation Venturi bolt and a low-pressure chamber reliable performance in the field. A contoured soft grip and double trigger make it easy to hold and fire and anti double feed helps it to keep firing smoothly.
Product Availability 
The Kingman Spyder Victor II is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (34):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
GuitarNGunGuy Friday, March 19th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months163 of 180 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
To be honest I haven't tried another marker that is in the same market ($50-$100) as the Victor II.
Marker Setup: -Spyder Victor II (stock)
-Pure Energy 20 ounce tank
-Java 200 round hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
Well, me being a new player and have never tried any upgrades for the marker, cannot accurately say what part of this gun needs upgrading. However, if you want the sight rail to become useful, purchase an In-yo-face offset rail for a red dot system.
Strengths: Low price, high quality control, reliability, and it's accuracy right out of the box.
Weaknesses: Very bright for woodland play and has a useless sight rail without an offset rail.
Review: First Impressions; upon getting the the Victor II out of the package, which was a pain because it was thick plastic (caused me a few nicks), you feel a sense of quality while handling the marker. It's blue anodized finish is very nice indeed. The semi-transparent handle-grips by Java are a nice touch as well. The marker looks fantastic for its price range. However, we all know the saying "looks are only skin deep." So lets put this thing to the test.

The Victor II has a very nice balance, especially with the forward grip which is an upgrade from the original Victor. When the tank (a Fuel 12 ounce) is screwed on the gun has a really nice feel to it. It is very easy to maneuver this marker, especially when your in a tight area. And now the real test of a paintball marker...it's accuracy. Let's see here, what kind of paint should I use? Well, first I tried Draxxus Midnight. Midnight performed ok leaving pretty large groups of one foot at about 35 yards without breaking in the marker. I then tried PMI/RPS Marbellizers. Wow, great accuracy. I was pulling a 4 inch group at about 35 yards, only problem is this gun DOES NOT LIKE this paint. I was breaking a ball about every ten rounds even after I squeegeed the barrel. If I'm not mistaken, Marbellizers are medium to large bore, while the stock barrel is setup to handle small bore. So I then tried Draxxus Dusk...Bingo! I was pulling 4 inch groups at 35 yards and wasn't breaking balls at all. I would highly recommend using Draxxus Dusk for the Victor II. Dusk as a benefit, is cheap as well. All balls tested where used in the amount of five hundred. Here are the breaks: Midnight 3/500, Marbellizer 40+/500, and Dusk 1/500. Also tested were balls by View Loader...don't bother.

Other good features: The ball detent on the Victor II is very reliable. The Victor II also can get a pretty good rate of fire; I was reaching 6-7 balls per second. The trigger pull is long, but it is very crisp and isn't all that heavy. The velocity adjuster is very easy to operate as well. Taking the Victor II apart is a snap. This marker is very easy to maintain because of its simple construction.

Only a few problems: I disassembled this gun and found two #9 o-rings were busted on the vertical adapter. Quick fix; the marker came with a spare #9 o-ring which fixed the problem of my gun, which was leaking CO2. The gun hasn't leaked since the replacement even though there is only one ring. Even with the two busted o-rings the leak was quite insignificant anyway. Also the gun can sometimes spit liquid CO2 after a fresh fill. When the tank gets a little warmer, no liquid comes out (maybe it's just a tank problem?). During winter play (-15 degrees at the time) the gun froze up on me after firing approximately 400 rounds. It took about 30 seconds for me to get the bolt to move again. Also this gun is BRIGHT! Don't plan on being stealthy in the woods with the Victor II. Use Hunter Specialties removable camouflage spray paint, which is called Bowflage, to make your gun more discreet (I would recommend this for any marker that is used in the woods). Bowflage creates very nice breakup patterns and when you're ready for a different pattern, simply use the spray-away can to wipe off the camo. Very cool stuff. Also the sight rail is almost pointless unless you use an In-yo-face offset sight rail (only about $20 after shipping).
Conclusion: My overall impression of the Victor II is a good one. With the simplicity, reliability, and accuracy that you get for the price of the marker, it's a pretty dang good deal. Some flaws yes, but for this price you can't complain. This may not be a "high end" gun, but it has held its own against markers that cost literally ten times more. I'm a beginner and this gun has been very good to me, so I would recommend it to beginners and intermediates. If you're new to the sport, or just want a very nice backup that won't cost you an arm and a leg, BUY THIS GUN! Keep in mind my rating is based upon the market in which the Victor II has been made to target, which is the $50-$100. The Spyder Victor II is an absolute bang for your buck!
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, March 20th, 2004 at 12:06 am PST
I found this review  
24 Comments - Add Comment

mwanamboka Wednesday, May 12th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months82 of 93 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
The Tippman 98 is a nice gun, but at 4 times the price of a Victor II, it doesn't make sense. The Victor II is a great performer versus anything up to $300 guns.
Marker Setup: Spyder Victor II, Modified stock bolt, 3a Knock Out 14" barrel, electric hopper.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Get a new barrel as soon as you can. Accuracy with the stock barrel is fair.
The stock bolt is not bad on this gun....just needs a little home mod.
Get the electric hopper as well. This gun can only shoot as fast as you can pull the trigger so the $29.00 noname is fine.
Strengths: Well made / sturdy
Easy disassembley, maintainance.
Machining and fit is high quality.
Aftermarket parts available.
Weaknesses: Loud, but a new barrel fixes that.
Review: For $59.00 this is the best marker I have ever used.

It is well made, most of the parts are metal. The plastic pistol grip is thick and nicely molded, fits the hand well and makes for steady shooting.

The quality of the craftmanship, milling, and fit are excellent. It looks like a $300 marker.

I was chopping paint about once every 2 or 3 games, but that was before I modded the stock bolt and added a 3a 14" barrel.

I lube with transmission fluid and have had no problems with this gun.

On the field, I do not feel like I am at a disadvantage because I use a Victor II, in fact, my Victor II has stood up very well to every opponent I have faced no matter what marker the opponent had.

I'm very pleased with my Victor II and even more pleased about all the money that is still in my pocket!
Conclusion: Buy the Victor II. It is a steal at $59.00 American.
Buy the Victor II. It is very well made and is mostly metal construction.
Buy the Victor II. It is easy to maintain.
Buy the Victor II. It is easy to modify.
Buy the Victor II. There are millions of aftermarket parts and mods available for this gun.
Buy the Victor II. It will not break your bank.

Buy the Victor II. Period.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
19 Comments - Add Comment

mll9690@aol.com Friday, January 16th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
More than 5 years50 of 72 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
tippman 98 custom, victor,spyder extra
Marker Setup: Spyder victor 2,nitro,expansion chamber, and a boomstick barrel.
Recommended
Upgrades:
new barrel and thats bout it.
Strengths: VERY easy to clean, shots accurate with new barrel, reliable in the field
Weaknesses: blue is very shiny thats bout it. not a good stock barrel.
Review: All in all the gun is very good i have 5 guns 3 angels,this one, and a tippman 98 custom, and this one is my back up but i seem to use it a lot because its very good, and cheap i got everything for it for like $113.
Conclusion: get a new barrel! thats it. and blue is shiny but you can get camo tape and its all good.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
13 Comments - Add Comment

The_Tarsier Wednesday, February 4th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months37 of 43 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Tippman ProCarbine98
Marker Setup: Spyder Victor II Marker
Smart Parts : Teardrop barrel
Cantila Cylinders C02
32 Degrees, non-electric hopper (standard)
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel
Strengths: Quite efficent
Accurate
Cheap
Weaknesses: Loud
Review: I got this marker because it was cheap, and I don't exactly have a huge budget to spend on paintball. The stock barrel was 9" which i found quite short. If your gunna use it for something,pretend its a lightsaber in a school project or melt it down and use it as a coaster for your drinks.

I screwed on my teardrop barrel and the gun shot as straight as my hand would allow it. Now everyone knows that nobody as a concreate hand,and its going to shift a little while holding the gun,so your shot will be not be dead center everytime :P
But yes,the gun shot exactly where i wanted it too,with groups of mere inches.

HOWEVER,when I first took out the gun,for the first week I wasn't too impressed with it compaired to my friends Kingman Spyder Rodeo and Pirahna G2. The reason was quite simplily because everytiem I pulled it out, I could be sure that at the end of the day,I'd have paint all int he inside of my barrel and/or a paintball stuck in there. There were several factors leading up to this. Number 1: First time ever usign the gun and I didnt know what it was capable of. Number 2: I'm in Manitoba,Canada, its the middle of winter,and cold as bitter sweet f#$%. Naturly the cold was effecting the c02 I was running it on,so that kinda screwed it up,plus it was effecting the size of the paintball. But coldness of winter aside, I took it to the field and suddenly i would go 3 roudns without breaking a ball,or getting one stuck in my barrel. So it seems I still had a problem. The answer?! SIMPLE! I was shooting the thing too fast. You see,the Victor 2 has a direct,verticle feed. Meaning,the balls fromt he hopper drop straight down into the marker and are then fired. Only problem is,everytime you fire a shot,the vibrations cause the balls in the feed to jump up back int he hopper a few milimeters or centimeters. This slows down the time it takes for the ball to get dropped back intot he gun and ready to be shot. So if your pulling the trigger and the ball has only made it half way in because of the decrease in speed,your gunna hit half a paintball with your bolt. Causeing it to break into peices,and screwing up your next shots,getitng balls stuck in your barrel. So, I shot slower,and the problem goes away. All in all,my gun has the better track record of the 3 me and my friends have played together with. Performign better then the rodeo and the pirahna,with just my simple layout.

If you really wanna tackle the problem of slowness,all you hafta do is buy an electronic hopper,this will stopt he balls from bouncing back up,and you can fire at the max rate of 8 balls a second if you wanted too. Which is a bit ridiculus,but if you can afford the paint...its fun :P

So take your time witht his gun,see what it can do,and it'll be your best friend on the field. Incase you were wondering how slow it goes for me. I fire about 2 balls a second, to be completly sure of barrel cleanliness. And belive me,if you coutn it out,firing 2 shots a second with an accurate gun is more then enough,unless your style is to fire off as many shots as possible and hope to hit soemthing :/
Conclusion: Last paragraph of review. READ THE WHOLE THING! worth it :)
All in all,a great gun
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

heartpumpjunkie Thursday, April 15th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months28 of 37 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Several higher end Sypders
Field guns
Walmart guns
Marker Setup: Spyder Victor II
Gravity loader
All American Barrel
CO2
Recommended
Upgrades:
New Barrel (Smart Parts Product)
Good Squeege
Strengths: Dependable
Comfortable
Strong Design
Weaknesses: Tendency to chop paint
Factory barrel
Review: The Spyder Victor II should receive some praise for its durability and quality. The Victor II is an inexpensive way to become introduced to the sport of paintball. I have owned and tested many different Spyder markers. Still being an intermediate player (and without wanting to spend a lot on money), my Victor II has seen a lot of time on the field. Currently, it is my back-up gun (I am a believer if poly-gun-e) and has been wonderful marker to practice and learn with. It has been loaned out to many paintball converts who, after playing with it, are gun-ho about becoming paintball gurus.

The Victor II is a great gun; however, it does have its wonderful little perks and imperfections. The expansion chamber will help get that extra oomph behind each shot and also makes a great hand grip with the textured rubber cover, but overall the oomph is not enough to send your paint launching down a long field. Also the accuracy waivers when the prospective target is further away (greater than 50 feet). So, if you are expecting long pinpoint shooting this will not happen without some modification. The barrel should be replaced, since the paint leaving the at times makes even Richard Simmons look straight. A better barrel will definitely squeeze your hit pattern down to a manageable and functional size. Another thing you may want to consider is taking an Allen wrench along to the field to make the needed adjustments in order to better chrono (check ball velocity) your marker. Another plus is the Victor II is easy to break down (field-strip) and clean. Also the trigger has a pretty easy pull, which with the proper motivation (several opponents breathing down your neck) will allow you to spray out a good amount of paint to leave your enemy running and ducking for cover.

The Victor II is a wonderful up-close-and-personal gun. It seems to have a great ability to accurately and powerfully strike down your trembling speedball foes in close-quarter action. Plus it has a very threatening sound when you blast away. Other than the longer "reach out and touch someone" distance accuracy and distance, the only other item I feel could be improved is the guns tendency to chop balls like Paul Bunyan in a head-to-head competition with the latest Stihl 880 Magnum chainsaw. Thankfully, this only happens with a few types of balls and when the weather is cool (I am using CO2 which is harder on the accuracy, paint, and gun - but it is easier to find and afford). The gun seems to have good luck with Worr paint (even though it is too small for the barrel and thus decreases accuracy), PMI Big Ball paint (good accuracy), and Draxxus (great fit for the AA barrel and thus accurate to boot). Right now I am using a gravity-feed hopper, which, with this gun, is pretty good. The gun does experience some dry-fire occasionally, but I would attribute that to the gravity hopper. I would recommend purchasing an electronic hopper down the road (the sound activated hopper seems to work well - the laser “eye” activated ones may stress you out during that splat-or-be-splatter game if the “eye” gets dirty and doesn‘t feed at that crucial moment).

Overall, the Victor II will make you a good marker if you are stepping into the realm of paint or if you are on a budget and want a good base marker.
Conclusion: The Victor II is a good gun for the price. The Spyder Victor II is a dependable, quality made product that will provide lots of enjoyment (and hopefully a few paint splatters on your opponents cowering bodies). Next, find a paint that works well with your marker. Then, after replacing the barrel and getting accustomed to the gun itself, you will be able to compete and have a good time keeping the opponents safely (so they think) behind their bunker (until you make your move and unleash the Victors II's fury). Enjoy the gun and enjoy the game. That is what is most important.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

ManW/BlueHopper Sunday, April 4th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 years21 of 21 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann 98 Custom
Tippmann A-5
Spyder imagine
Spyder Aggressor
Spyder Xtra
Spyder Rodio
Spyder Sonx
Icon
JT 3.5 E
Marker Setup: -Spyder Victor II (GREEN)
-J&J Ceramic 14"
-16 oz CO2
Recommended
Upgrades:
-A new barrel is a definite (the J&J Ceramic 14" works good for me)
-Expansion chamber: especially if you live in cooler areas
-good electric trigger
-drop forward
- the sight rail is pointless the hopper is in the way, take it off it looks a lot cooler
Strengths: -Easy to upgrade
-Easy to take apart and clean
-Pretty good accuracy(new barrel)
-Price
Weaknesses: -LOUD (a new barrel will fix that)
-Long trigger pull(8 shots a second, maby)
Review: This is a great gun for the price. DON'T GET THE BLUE!!!!!!!!!!! You might as well dress in pink! It is easy to run with and can be fired with one hand. The stock barrel is horrible, a new barrel is a must. There are so many upgrades for spyders that it can be with a little money can be a much better gun than even an autocoker. The long trigger pull is one downside to the gun, you can still get about 8 balls a second. I have had a few minor parts break, i think i have spent about $2 on repairs
Conclusion: This is a good gun for beginners and with a few upgrades can be made for the more advanced player. Iv been playing with this gun for almost a year and have never felt like i was at a disadvantage.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, October 9th, 2005 at 3:40 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

RukWorld Monday, January 10th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months20 of 22 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
None really...I've only used a Tippman Rental before
Marker Setup: 14" PMI Razzor
VL quantum Loader
20 oz Tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
New Barrel, e-Hopper, and an e-Grip
Strengths: Doesn't Chop
Inexpensive
Upgradeable
Very Solid All-Around
Weaknesses: None
Review: I am still kind of new to the whole paintball game, however, I have taken my time to do the proper research when it comes to purchasing equipment and getting the best bang for your buck. I bought this as a package off of the internet for about $100, including a 20oz tank. I was able to use this it right out of the box which is good for a novice pballer. I have not chopped one ball in two different outings, using about 2000 balls. Thats great! I have also been able to go head to head competitively with other ballers who toted higher end guns into the match-up, while mine was completely stock. I just recently got the 14" barrel and the e-Hopper.

The only thing I would definitely reccommend an upgrade on in the beginning is a barrel.
Conclusion: If you want to play at an inexpensive level and build your way up piece by piece, I would completely reccommend this marker. it is very solid, low maintainence and allows you to get into the game without a huge financial commitment. The guys that I play with have Spyder makers that they paid double for yet I am not out-classed. Which is all you can ask for (For your equipment to keep you in the game.)

Also, I would definitely reccommend an upgrade to the barrel once you can do so.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, January 10th, 2005 at 1:10 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

DukeFan Thursday, November 18th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested18 of 19 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann 98 Custom
Spyder Compact 2 in 1
Bunch of others
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom
12oz co2 tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
Whatever works for you
Spyders can be upgraded to fit anyone
Strengths: Accuracy
Price
Never chops
Descent range
ROF
Weaknesses: For its price range the only problem is it isnt free
Review: Accuracy
When I first shot the victor 2 i was really impressed with how well it did since its a $50 gun. The victor 2 shoots very straight but doesnt have the most consistant velocity causing the height of the shots to vary more than the width of its groupings. But this really isnt a problem because a gun doesnt have to have 7 inch groupings at 125 ft like alot of people who own $1000+ guns think.

Price
For a gun with descent accuracy that doesnt chop at all you can't go wrong with $50.

Never Chops
The only time i've seen the victor 2 chop was when my friend tested its shots per second at the field. He didnt have an electronic hopper and managed to get it up to 6 or 7 shots per second until it finaly chopped.

Range
Considering it has a really short barrel the victor 2 still managed to shoot the entire length of the paintball field i go to. I dont really know how far it can actually shoot but as long as it can hit someone on the other side of the field its no problem.

ROF
Like I said 6-7 shots a second with out an electronic hopper until it finally chops.
Conclusion: I dont like to give guns a perfect 10 because no gun is perfect and it would have to be free. However, in its price range the victor 2 probably is the best gun you can buy. You wont regret it if you get this gun. Whether you are a beginner or someone who just wants a gun they can customize to the way they like the victor 2 is the best choice.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

TheBaron Wednesday, December 29th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months18 of 21 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Tippman 98 (stock barrel) / A-5 (flatline)
Marker Setup: Spyder Victor II
14" CP barrel
20 OZ CO2 (anti-siphon)
Gravity feed hopper
Anti-chop bolt
Recommended
Upgrades:
New Barrel
Anti-chop bolt (if useing cheep paint)
Strengths: Cheep
realiable
Weaknesses: Bright blue (bad for woodsball)
Doesn't like cold temps
Review: I got this marker for x-mass. I had wanted to get into paintball for years now but never had the money for what I thought was needed to play on an even field.

I was pleasantly surprised. Without expecting much I got everything I needed and started shooting. Range, RoF, and accuracy was all great so I did my homework and looked this marker up and found out how good it was

*STOCK* I got some Brass Eagle paint from Wal-Mart (I live in Omaha, didn't know we had the 1 pro store that we do). I used 1000 rounds and had 10 break and 1 chop (my friend was emptying the hopper as fast as he could when he got the chop). I found the range and accuracy went down on an out-door field, so I bought a 14" barrel.

*New Barrel* When I tried it outside I found accuracy greatly improved along with some range. I used some new paint the pro shop recommended (don't know the name) and shot 500 rounds without one break or chop.

*Trail by fire* so I decide to give it a test and try a game of Paint Ball for the first time. I went to an indoor speedball range, bought their paint (can only use theirs) and walked into the prep-room. It's very intimidating looking at everyone else’s electric markers and watching all the bells and whistles they were doing. I got some time to examine the field before the first game and talked to a couple people about basic strategy so I want completely clueless, and here's how it went...

I played a total of 6 games, and used a little under 1000 rounds. The paint rolled down the barrel so I wasn't sure about accuracy, range and everything else that means, but I didn't have a choice. However I'm pleased to report that not one ball chopped and not one broke in the barrel.

I was able to send a few people ducking for cover "walking the trigger" as I saw the better players do. VERY fast RoF for a non-electric. One game I got someone with a fancy marker that made a noise when he pulled the trigger. Money can't buy skill I guess.

I got out 3 times and got 5 people, only once did I get out in direct combat with someone I was shooting at, so the marker was fast and accurate enough to send people ducking for cover. This marker is accurate enough to send paint right by the bunker without hitting it. Stop for a couple seconds then start up again, and like me you'll goggle someone (or 3 like me :).

The only bad thing was after one of these rapid fire games of "spray and pray" my marker wasn't working. I quickly found the bolt wasn't all the way back even though it looked like it. I pulled it all the way and it was fine. This happened once more in the middle of play. Only thing bad about it I have found.

When I was leavening I had a small group of people ask what gun I was using and said they thought it was electric after how many rounds I was sending there way. That was after I proudly showed them my Victor II.

EDIT: A while later I went out to an outdoor field. It was still December and the temp was around 48-54. The marker wasn't working very well. I tried two brands of paint and got a chop or break every 50 rounds or so. I talked to the ref who told me that most markers do that in cold temps. When I tried it in-doors again it worked flawlessly (500 balls tested)

I saw an anti-chop bolt for it and decided to buy it. When I put in the cheep paint not one chopped even when I tried to make it. Instead of chopping it does a half cock thing, just re-cock it and you’re ready to go. It can get annoying, but it's faster than taking your barrel off and cleaning it. Great for cheep paint and gravity feeders. Also quiets the markers as well. Haven't tried it in cold temps yet.

As far as upgrades I haven't found much that you can do to it. The barrel and bolt are about it. Then $300 electro upgrade doesn't work in it I'm told (not that I'd buy it anyway).
Conclusion: For $90 (for a marker and new barrel) this isn't bad at all. I'm no expert, but speaking from a novice’s point of view, if you want to see what the game of paintball is about, I suggest this marker. It has served me well and boosted my ego a bit as well ;)

9/10 stars because of the bolt thing. However it was probably just frozen from the CO2.

When you go in with it, don't be intimidated, this marker can hold its own.

Baron
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, January 9th, 2005 at 8:55 am PST
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

slck012789 Wednesday, March 17th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months17 of 21 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
spyder victor
spyder xtra
Recommended
Upgrades:
new barrel
Strengths: reliable
easy to maintain
cheap
upgradable
Weaknesses: a little loud
Review: this gun gives you bang for your buck. if i needed to outfit a small army of guys, i would definitely use this spyder.
victor 2(like most other spyders) comes ready to play out of the box. Very good for beginners.
if you're mostly a skilled rec player with a budget, this the gun for you. it's cheap and reliable in all situations.

enough of the praise, here are the advantages and disadvantages:

Advantages:
cheap
fully upgradable
acurate
easy to maintain

Disadvantages:
loud(not much of a problem)
sucky stock barrel

Ways to fix the disadvantages:
new barrel (i found that J&J ceramic barrels work excellent)
a new barrel is really all you need, but in case you're looking for more to give yourself a tournament level of play, i suggest an elecktronic trigger frame, a regulator, and a better expansion chamber. Really all you need is a new barrel.
Conclusion: buy it, win games, ask questions later
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
                            
Pages (34):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media