paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / PMI E- Force Core / PMI E- Force Core / PMI E- Force Core / PMI E- Force Core

PMI E- Force Core Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount PMI

Buy PMI E- Force Core

Paintball Low-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


PMI E- Force Core
[ View Photos (3) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 15
Average Rating: 9.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $200

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Features Include: Powerfeed body, multi-mode electronic grip frame, full auto capacity, rechargeable battery with charger, anti-chop bolt, optimized pressure chamber, PMI velocity adjust screw, PMI raised sight rail, PMI stainless steel valve, PMI rear cocking knob, PMI high performance ported barrel, gas thru foregrip, PMI 10 degrees bottom line adapter with adjustable drop forward, tool less field stripping, and 12 month manufactures warranty.

This is tournament grade electronic paintball marker with multi-mode settings including: semi, burst and full auto. The marker can be powered by either CO2 or N2 and is capable of shooting 12+ shots per second!
Product Availability 
The PMI E- Force Core is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Tommyboy15 Saturday, September 25th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
2 years4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Imagine '05
Marker Setup: Piranha Evo SE
Evil Detonator
Boss Bolt
Boss Blade 2 Trigger
Smart Parts 14" Teardrop
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel, but that's a given for most markers
T-board
Strengths: -extremely easy push button shot modes
-Semi, 3shot, 6shot, 9shot, Auto
-Drop forward
-decent spread
Weaknesses: -slow ROF
Review: Great hybrid gun, better than it's spyder cousins. First i have to say how impressed i was with the ability of my gravity feed hopper to keep up. i figured i'd try for the bursts, since it kept up with semi. so i tryd 3round, perfect. i hit the button again and shot 6round, again no chops n the hopper kept up. so i pushed the button once again and fired 9rounds, amazingly it fired all 9 w/o a single chop, or misfire. well a couple days later i tried the Full Auto, i must hav gotten off atleast 20 shots before it finally chopped! so although i'd recommend a motorized hopper, it's not needed. unless u lyk to spray n pray. Lyk i said b4 the spread is decent with the stock barrel, gas effiecientcy is good. with a 9oz. tank the marker is very well balanced especially with a long barrel. the trigger pull is very good, it is lighter & a little longer than a mouse click. however the ROF is really slow.
Conclusion: This is an awesome stock gun for begginers and rec. ballers. Add a few key upgrades and ur on the level of Cockers n Mags, obviously it can stand up to an Angel, but it serves its purpose. Intermediate and tourney players with some cash, i strongly recommend this marker+upgrades.
My actual Rating would b a 9.5, but i think it deserves better than wut sum ppl gave it.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, April 2nd, 2007 at 3:33 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

muffinman88 Tuesday, October 14th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months4 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Rebel Xtreme, Spyder Imagine, and Jt Excellerator 5.0
Marker Setup: I have a elctro hopper, and a 12inch. 32 Degrees whisper barrel,and a Co2 air system, not much
Recommended
Upgrades:
I would say about everything on the top. Better barrel then stock, at least. About everything if your a begginer. Don't waste your money on nitro to get it to shoot farther and harder
Strengths: Ideal gun for speed ball, shoots fast, compact, shoots hard, and okay for price
Weaknesses: Does not shoot far, sometimes stops cocking, chops balls, feed, and stock barrel, and loud
Review: It was a lucky find to find this gun for only 70 dollars. I played one time and it did really good. It shot accurate with my Whisper barrel. And it didn't chop balls as much with my hopper. I would say its better than a 32 degrees Rebel. It is an awesome gun for me. Make this your first electro when you start. This is a compact, and fast gun on the speed ball court. Fun to play with during games against your friends. Especially when they get hit!!!
Conclusion: A cool nice looking gun for begginers. Nothing much wrong with it just get upgrades to fix the problem.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

themacdaddy1245 Saturday, January 10th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Victor
Spyder Flash LCD
Tippmann 98 custom
Marker Setup: Piranha E-Force Core
16' Dye Boomstick
12 Volt Revolution Hopper
20 Ounce CO2
Recommended
Upgrades:
New Barrel (BADLY NEEDED)
Hopper 12 volt
Strengths: Shoots Pretty Fast
Really Accurate (with new barrel)
Perfect gun for speed ball
Pretty Light
Weaknesses: The trigger wiggles a little bit
Needs a new barrel
Stock barrel is horrible
Review: I have only shot this gun in my backyard, and i love it. The boomstick makes is sooooo damn accurate. I set up a soccer ball in my backyard and i hit the same spot over and over with fully auto on and i was also about 30 yards away. It was sweet. I am going to play paintball next weekend and i hope to waste everybody.

I had my little brother run back and forth in the backyard. i missed the first couple of times, then i shot him in the neck. lol. he cried. So that made me like the gun the most.
Conclusion: I recommend this gun to both a newbie and a tourny player. Its awesome
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

l_blacklabel_l Monday, November 3rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
spyder E99
Marker Setup: pirhana e-force core df
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel
Strengths: fast shooting
looks nice
accurate at high rates of fire
response trigger
Weaknesses: none that i have seen
Review: i just purchased this gun last week and played my first game with it yesterday. i found that it was a great gun overall. the gun shot fast and accurate. the gun waws also hard to get used to. when i was running through the forest it was shooting off because of the very short trigger pull. great gun :)
Conclusion: I would suggest this gun to a person who really wants a cheap effective electronic marker.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

rockwood Monday, March 1st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
I have a Pirahna STS g3 Titanium and like it just as much as this gun!!!
I had a Spyder agressor XT,but I hated it!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Marker Setup: Stock gun but have a J&J ceramic barrel,68ci 3000psi nitro,12v VL hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
new barrel!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
nitrogen,electronic hopper
really hard paint!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
!!!!
Strengths: really fast,loud!,cool looking,
Weaknesses: chops cheap paint, not accurate with stock barrel!
Review: This gun is really fast!!!! and I get a lot of complements about it.It WILL NOT work good at all out of the box! It needs an electronic hopper real bad,needs a new barrel extremely bad!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
!!!!!!!!!!!!! You shold use hard paint due to lack of accuracy and chopping almost every cheap ball that has been through it. You really need to work with it,but when you get it,YOU WILL NO FAST! I had mine for three months and today I just figured it out and I am really glad I did!
Conclusion: It is a beginers gun if you have time to mess with it a lot! I am really glad I have it now.It is a solid gun.Other than lack of accuracy and chopping a ton of balls it is great!!!!!!!!!!!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ApacheCocker Thursday, February 12th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
03 VF Cocker, Spyder Imagine, Standard automag
Marker Setup: Main
WGP Orracle, 14in Kaner, 47 3000 pmi tank,bullet Drop forward, Ricochet AK

Back Up
PMI e-force core df, 16" night stick, 32 degrees expansion chamber,
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel, motorized hopper
Strengths: Short trigger pull
13 bps
works well
great support
cheap
Weaknesses: needs some upgrades
not a tournament gun
Review: First my gun broke on me after the 3rd ime using it. Sent it to pmi and got it back in a week. After that it worked great. I love the trigger on this gun. I have gotten it past 13 bps.
You need a new barrel and loader. With good paint itdosent chop, but with bad paint you day is going to suck. It is a great gun for $135. But if you are going to do some serious playing. I would suggest a better gun more expensive gun.
Conclusion: Great Gun, Recommended to weekend players if you want a tournament gun, get an orracle
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Monday, March 22nd, 2004 at 5:34 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

DefHendrix Thursday, June 17th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
98 custom, a-5, system x vengance 2.0.
Marker Setup: Piranha E-Force Core df, 14" Armson Stealth barrel, Smart Parts Progressive barrel, (backup) 68 ci, 4500 psi pure energy tank, Revvy and a shocktech supa fly bolt.
Recommended
Upgrades:
New Barrel, Maybe some Compressed air and a moterized hopper...
Strengths: Very Fast
Pretty Light
looks pretty cool
quiet with new barrel.
Weaknesses: doesnt cock sometimes
barrel
debris sheild in volumizer
Review: Well, when i first got it, i LOVED it. but after i started playing with it for a couple games, the little problems started to come out. After about the 5th time i used it, i tried to screw in some air and it would leak very badly... so this became a problem. I took the whole thing apart put some plummers tape on it and took it to the feild... put some air in and it held its air for about 20 seconds... and exploded in co2 everywhere i mean it went through the trigger frame... EVERYTHING. that was pretty bad so i had to use a loner for the rest of the day... Gave it to my friend and the only problem was that it has a little debris sheild in the volumizer... and so he took that out and then it would great and i havent had a problem since...
Conclusion: I would recommend this gun to new people it is great, just take out that debris sheild ( its half the size of a penny) and you will be good.. and get a new barrel!!!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Shhwing4 Saturday, May 29th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Victor Spyder Extra Spyder E99-Avant Tippmann 98Custom
Marker Setup: Anti Siphoned co2, Pure Energy Regulator, and 16" Dye Ultralight
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel and get a regulator if you want consistent shots.
Strengths: very reliable, light trigger pull, fire modes, and the powerfeed is made for righties
Weaknesses: If you are changing the battery be carfeul the sear release doesn't fall out.
Review: I think that this gun is really good and performs really well. This is the type of gun for a person who doesn't really care about getting good guns, just playing with a reliable gun. Its great for beginners like me and i don' think im gonna give this gun up for a while.
Conclusion: If you are new to paintball, get this gun its a must! Just be careful about the light trigger pull.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

TurboDeisel Tuesday, March 16th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Xtra, Tippman 98
Marker Setup: Piranha EVO , Teardrop 14' and a Egg2. 12oz on/off Co2
Recommended
Upgrades:
A barrel teardrop or AA
Strengths: Light trigger pull, BPS
Weaknesses: The stock barrel sucks alot. Need a new barrel badly
Review: Well I like this gun alot. Its big but can fire fast. I was playing in a forest and I was hitting people alot. But I still recommend a new barrel and a electric hopper. So overall this gun is good but can big. So I recommend a teardrop barrel or a progressive one. Ive heard that 14" is a good size for this gun. It sometimes chops paint but a Electric Hopper should fix that right up.
Conclusion: I would get this gun over a semi. This gun is good, a new barrel and hopper and your good to go.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, May 9th, 2004 at 6:48 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Jimco Saturday, June 12th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Tipmann 98 custom, if it could compare..
Marker Setup: I use this gun, and i use a talon ghost occasionally for sniping
Recommended
Upgrades:
new bolt, new barrel, ele hopper..
Strengths: fires fast, strait, reliable gun.
Weaknesses: the barrel sucks, cant do anything without ele hopper
Review: This gun was one of the first guns i ever used, but i still liked it, im not a paintball expert but i still think this gun was good, with an ele hopper and a new barrel this gun is very good



this gun is really good for people who are just starting/ cant afford a 250 dollar gun.. i found it for 90 its a good gun
Conclusion: this should be bought if you want a cheap good gun, it needs a new barrel and hopper if you want to get the full effect of it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media