paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Worr Game Products Tactical Harness System / Worr Game Products Tactical Harness System / Worr Game Products Tactical Harness System

Worr Game Products Tactical Harness System Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Worr Game Products

Buy Worr Game Products Tactical Harness System

Paintball Packs / Harnesses

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Worr Game Products Tactical Harness System
[ View Photos (3) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 56
Average Rating: 9.1 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Introducing the THS line from WGP. THS stands for Tactical Harness System, they are available in 2+1 , 3+4 , 4+5 , and 5+6 configurations. All versions come with free pods! The systems include a low profile, a Velcro release system, adjustable elastic side straps, nylon stitching, and have super sizer's available. Two very nice features that will make everybody happy are a built in credit card and key pocket holder that is concealed. As well as a retractable pod pouch that you can carry many things in besides extra pods or empty pods. Another pod system that is in the THS line is the 2+1 system that can be upgraded to a drop leg unit similar to the style of harness rigs swat teams use.
Product Availability 
The Worr Game Products Tactical Harness System is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
4tene Monday, May 16th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months9 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: Spyder Xtra 2004(TL-X w/ rear cocking) w/ Spyder Rocking Trigger, twisted volumizer, CP Medium Regulator, macroline fittings, Hybrid feed neck w/ adjustable collar and Delrin ACS bolt. Evlution II w/ Z-board, Bulldog 47 c.i. 3000k.
Strengths: Comfortable, adjustable, room for more pods, credit card/money holder, bag for empty pods.
Weaknesses: Bag's opening, elastic, hard to get pods in while rushing.
Review: Well, to start, this thing is comfortable, and adjustable, so whether you're a big guy, or a little kid, this should fit on you, and comfortably. I have the 3+4 harness, which comes with 3 pods, which is sufficient unless you're an animal. But, it had the +4 option, so naturally, I got 4 more 140 rds pods. So I tried it with 7 pods in the thing... which was was too heavy, and made it alittle less comfortable then with the 3. I now use, and recommend just using what it comes with, and only adding pods if you like to burn through paintballs or play 'back', because the added weight takes away from comfort, is heavier and brings down your mobility as it swings around. It's also got a small pouch, so you can store some cash, credit cards, etc in it without them getting damaged. One con about this though, is the pouch that's attached to it for storing your empty pods 'quickly' isn't so 'quick'. The bag has an elastic around the opening so you don't lose your pods... it also makes you struggle to get the pods in... so if you're in the middle of a firefight, you're more likely to just drop the pod... which defeats the purpose of having the thing. But all in all, they're very good, comfortable, reliable, etc. Get 'em!
Conclusion: "But all in all, they're very good, comfortable, reliable, etc. Get 'em! "
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, June 24th, 2005 at 9:24 am PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

stpbladin Tuesday, February 3rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
redz packs
Marker Setup: autococker vertical 2003 evolution 2 hopper n/w on off drop forward oracle bolt nitro tank pmi pure energy 68 ci 4500 psi im getting a freak system barrel kit
Strengths: strong,holds pods tight,has a net to hold pods ,unbelievable
Weaknesses: none at all
Review: 1.the pods are held in so tight and do not budge unless you open the strap

2.also the belt is really comfortable and it can be adjusted

3. it has a awesome net that comes out the back so you don't have to put them down

and you wont loose them
Conclusion: i am telling you that you have to get this pack it is out of this world so start saving up
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

DBarrett Sunday, December 2nd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
none, first harness
Marker Setup: Wgp Trilogy Tactical, 20 oz, viewloader evo 2
Strengths: -Comfortable
-Can hold up to 7 pods
-Adjustable strap
-Little bounce
Weaknesses: None
Review: I bought this product on Action village for around $18, so i thought, hey, i can't go wrong. I got the 3+4 pack, which is a perfect amount i think. I got it and tried it on and i was very surprised at how adjustable it is, once you set it up right, it will not bounce. This also has a little pouch that you can put your money, credit card, etc inside of, which is nice. It also has a net that comes out the backside to hold your pods after you use them, i think it is kind of pointless, its to hard to put the pods in, and you look stupid witth a net hanging by your butt. Besides that, it is a nice harness, it can carry up too 7 pods, which if they are 140 pods, thats 980 balls, about a full tank. I think it is fine with 7 on, but you should only wear that much if you are playing a scenerio game or are a back, its a little bulky.
Conclusion: Buy, very nice price and very high quality.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jitters93 Monday, October 29th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Empire harness'
Extreme rage
Marker Setup: -Black Magic SF
shocktech clamping neck
14" kaner
Eggy3
pmi 68/45
---------------------------
-Smart Parts ion
yellow body kit
fire bolt
16" dye ultralite
---------------------------
-05 Prostock
wgp grip feedneck
bm c-rod
Halo led frontman
14" dye ultralite
---------------------------
-X-7
flatline
m16 vert. foregrip
trinity stock
remote
---------------------------
-2k4 Empire Intimidator
Tadao board
CP reg
68/45
Strengths: Side straps
Strong
Comfy
Free pods
cheap(depending on size)
Weaknesses: Isint easy to get the net back inside when finished using
Review: I am reviewing the 3+4.
I have been using this harness for a couple months now and had no bad issues with it. The harness belt is very easy to strap around your self and has adjusters on the side to make sure its on tight enough so the back wont move or jump around when you are running. The pack holds the pods in very snug and are pretty easy to get out if your in a rush. The extra pod straps for the 2 in the middle werent easy to get pods into and required stretching out for them to fit.
Conclusion: Very good quality, inexpensive and light wieght harness, perfect for any style of player.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, November 29th, 2007 at 5:39 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

nabraham Saturday, December 27th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: 2003 core sharc, 14'' twister barrel, dead on drop forward
Strengths: holds pods tight
very nice pods
has cool pockets
Weaknesses: The belt could be a bit better.

thats it
Review: For chanukkah i got a 2+1 harness. Since it is from wgp it is a very high quality product. The acutal stuff that holds the pods are very tight around it so even it there was no velcro strap the pods would stay in place. The pods are the best around. They have a very tight seal. It is also very easy to use, it takes me 4 seconds to load my hopper and put the pod back in the harness.
Conclusion: Get this if you play paintball, if you do not, i suggest that you do not get it, unless you are buying it as a present for someone for like christmas or a birthday.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

OzzyRulez87 Tuesday, December 16th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
basic belt pouch
Marker Setup: Spyder E-99, Smart Parts AA 16", shocktech Superfly delrin bolt, EvoII, ACI 68/4500 N2
Strengths: Comfortable, solid construction, free pods, high capacity
Weaknesses: none really
Review: I just bought this from my local paintball store, and I am very impressed by this harness. I was considering buying the mantis gear 4+3 pro pack, when the clerk at the store recommended this pack over the mantis because it has a higher capacity (I bought the 4+5) and it came with 4 free pods for the same price (I paid $55). I put both packs on in the store and they both seemed pretty comfortable, so i took his advice and bought the WGP. This pack is great for me, because I am a back player and I like the higher capacity, and the fit is great. I'm a pretty big guy, and it was hard for me to fnd packs that fit me well and werent overly tight. This one is great, and it doesnt bounce or anything.
Conclusion: I would definately reccomend this pack to anyone who is considering upgrading to a real pack instead of those crappy belt ones like I used to have. This thing is great
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

newbie_hahaha Sunday, July 18th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
JT slammer.
the WGPis way better
Marker Setup: impulse vision
boomstick
evil punch
voodoo bolt
egg 2
ND lpr
blade trigger
Strengths: -Four free pods
-It is really comfy
-Doesnt bounce much
Weaknesses: Read review
Review: the harness is great it is really comfy and you also get 4 free pods. i also like the look of the pack. i only have 1 problem about the package. while i was getting ready for a game i tried to pull a pod out of the harness and the pod cap came off. i was mad for a couple of minutes and figured that i got a bad pod until i was in a game on my last pod and i went to grab the pod and it happened again. u want to talk aobut someone that was mad. when i went to the side line after the game i was talking to the other back player and he said that it also happened to him. he was nice enough to give me this high strengh super glue. i pulled all the lids off the rest of the pods and put this glue on and it worked good after that. so i think that if WGP put glue on the pods then you are getting a GREAT product.
Conclusion: It is a good product for the money. i really like mine. like i said in the review watch the lids for pulling off. but other than that i love it. im going to give it a 8 because of the pod problem
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment

Epithett Sunday, October 2nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Rhinotech 4+3, PMI 4+1
Marker Setup: 2004 WGP Pro Stock (Blue)
CP 2-Piece (Silver and Blue)
Check-It Products Unimount (Silver and Blue)
Macroline System (Blue)
eVLution II Hopper (Clear)
Dye Stickies (Blue)
ANS X2 Inline Regulator (Silver and Blue)
Regulator Angle Module (Silver)
Strengths: Looks
Price
Free Pods
Comfort
Gadgetry
Colors
Weaknesses: Won't last forever
Review: This is by far the best harness I have ever owned, seen or used. The colors are perfect, the weight is perfect, the free pods are great, all the pockets are perfect, the strap is perfect, I love this harness; it is so comfortable. I don't know what else to say. There are a lot of cool little pockets and bags throughout this harness that make me happy. The free pods also really make me happy. The blue and company are perfect to match my gun color and company (both blue and WGP). Nothing more to say but WOW.
Conclusion: Buy this ASAP, I might buy another one in case an alien steals this one because they would want it for research because it is so advanced!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, November 11th, 2005 at 5:37 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Tuckerspostal Thursday, April 29th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Ronin gear stelth
Dye proto
others
Marker Setup: 2003 E-Orracle
Full nexus Kit
45ci 5000psi Pure energy
Click It drop
Strengths: It hold the pods very snug, does not losen at all when running
Weaknesses: Then only weekness would be the padding: not the best but not bad.
Review: I bought the 4+5. It is the best pack that I have ever used. the velcrow is great hold very snug to me even though I am very skinny. The pods do not bounce up and down like some of the other packs. The pack also has a little hde away pouch for your pods to go at the end of the day as well as a slot for some cash or some other form of money. I also like that they gave you 2 more loops on the outside of the pack to make it 4+5 unlike most others that only offer the (4+3) pack. Even with all the pods in and full the pack remains solid with very little movement when sliding in to your bunker. However, the best part of the pack is the price. I only paid $50 for mine at the local pro shop and it comes with four pods that are not bad at all ( I recomend the Dye Locking pods). If you are looking for a pack you should take a good look at the pack

R.I.P Andrew "Lil Drew" Robertson
Conclusion: Buy this pack you wont regreat it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ocfighter Sunday, June 26th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
virus pod pack (most similar to the nxe packs)
Marker Setup: blue icon-e with check it clamp feed, anti-chop bolt, some tight barrel that i dont know what company its from, and a 20 oz co2 bottle, and a check it trigger, o ya and an extreme rage electric hopper
Strengths: It has a mesh bag that you can unzip to put used pods in
Weaknesses: Pods tend to bounce when running, and ends up breaking the balls in your pods
Review: Over all this pack does its job, but it doesnt fit a speedballer, when i need paint, the straps over the pods pull the lids open, and i love hundreds of balls, i gotta tell you, this gets anoying, i was in one game and 4 pods opened up due to these straps, and i made sure i bought the best pods available to stop this.
Conclusion: If your a scenario player you should get it, but be carful opening your pack, if your a speedballer, this could possibly be the worst pack availible

peace out....
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media