paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / JT Freedom Paintballs / JT Freedom Paintballs / JT Freedom Paintballs

JT Freedom Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount JT

Buy JT Freedom Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


JT Freedom Paintballs
[ View Photos (3) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 64
Average Rating: 5.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Let Freedom sting! Brand new JT Freedom Paintballs are great quality for an affordable price. They are one of our fastest selling paints, so grab a few cases.
Product Availability 
The JT Freedom Paintballs are older, so they are not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (7):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
hambone Saturday, January 24th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested12 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Worr rec balls--way better
Blue Streaks--way better
Zapp torques--way better
Zapp rec balls--way better
Marker Setup: 98 custom
expansion chamber
cp classic 14"
20 oz pmi bottle
Recommended
Barrels:
barrel does not matter with these paintballs or bricks as i like to call them
Strengths: if by some miracle you shoot anything, like your foot, it might break
Weaknesses: there just is not enough room here for that look below
Review: O.k. here is the story
Got these at Galyans for $24 a 1000, thought hey thats a good deal i will give them a shot
Went to the field and discovered my buddy with a stock 98 custom also brought the same balls out
Circumstances involved with ball failure
40 degree weather outside (balls were kept in a heated truck around 65 degrees), no strenous running or jumping or shaking of the hoppers to aggitate the balls in any way
First off my buddys stock gun started vomiting paint about 1 hour into playing....barrel cleaned hopper cleaned out balls swapped out with warmer balls.....5 shots later more vomiting of paint
Next it was my turn... these things were curving not just one way but miltiple ways like a corkscrew ....we thought it was his barrel but NOOOO mine was doing it as well so we then thought hey lets give them one more chance and shot them through a 14" j&j ceramic barrel (which you know is nearly impossible to break a ball in) wrong balls breaking, sputtering paint, shell fragments everywhere
Decided we wouldnt let this bring down our day and toughed it out shooting maybe 1 good shot per 5 bad shots,,,,squeegie and repeat....hit my target at about 15 feet with on miracle shot and the paintball just bounced back, he could have picked it up and squeezed it at me with more effictiveness than me shooting it...and then low and behold CO2 is cold next thing i know i have a paint iceciccle coming out of my marker.
Not to mention these things were dimpeling in my pod that was just sitting in the truck...how can this be a quality ball when it collapses under the stress of the other balls laying on it
The best thing i did with these balls the entire time i played was throwing almost 500 of them at my target and hit it...
In my opinion these balls did not serve their purpose for what i was looking for which was a quality ball that would go straight, have the occasional ball break, not dimple, not gum up the innards of my marker, and break on contact


Conclusion: im forced to give this a 2 out of 10 because the balls utterly ruined my paintball experience for the day
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

mr_bird Thursday, October 21st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: Tippman A-5 with flatline barrel
Recommended
Barrels:
The flatline is a great barrel-but the paintballs suck
Strengths: Theyre hard
Weaknesses: -Bad Fill
-Bad color
-Bad Accuracy
-Break CONSTANTLY
-Lots of dimples
Review: I saw these at the store and thought they might be pretty cool. but they are terrible, The fill is so light and runny that if you are hit-you wouldnt be able to see it. They tend to fly in all directions and break in the hopper even with the cyclone loader. I played for about 5 minutes and I encountered a break. They are rarely round and overall are just a terrible paintball
Conclusion: DO NOT BUY unless someone has a gun to you head, you better ff burning your money
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bpsteve Saturday, August 28th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
I guess you could compare these to Brass Eagle paintballs
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagine
14" J&J Ceramic
68/3000 Nitro Duck tank
Recommended
Barrels:
The 50 gallon barrels work best. Insert wood, gasoline and paintballs. Then light a match and send these paintballs to hell
Strengths: They come with a cool JT/american flag sticker
Weaknesses: Everything....and they make red, white and blue look weak!
Review: Earlier this year my friends and I were on the hunt for some good but cheap paintballs. We couldn't get ahold of any Sunflares or Big Balls at the usual stores. So we went to Galyan's and low and behold...JT Paintballs for only $20.00!!! We took about 10,000 of these home and went out to play that weekend. It was a bit chilly but not bad. The first few I tested I noticed we curving and I was shooting at a target not 10 feet away. So we start playing. The first time I pull the trigger my gun started spewing light purple vomit. The J&J Ceramic usually self cleans after a few shots. These did not. Nearly every ball that went through my gun blew up before it got out. The ones that did make it through curved so hard they nearly hit me (well not really but you get what I mean). Even after a thorough cleaning of barrel and breach, still the same effect. All my friends had the exact same problem. These paintballs are just plain crap. Even the fill is damn near transparent when it hits something.
Conclusion: If you feel the need to buy these paintballs...just have someone kick you in the crotch as hard as they can and save yourself some real pain. I'm giving these a 1 because there isn't a 0. If you want good paintballs for little money, buy Draxxus Sunflares or PMI Big Balls and you won't be dissapointed.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

HOOT Sunday, February 15th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
PMI Premiums
Draxxus Dusk
RPS Super Swirl
Diablo (sorry don't know the name)
Marker Setup: Armotech MARS EVO Ltd.
PMI Piranha, ANS GenX Reg, CP 16" One piece barrel
Scorpion
Recommended
Barrels:
Can't really say. Out of the four barrels I tried, they all had same results
Strengths: Visual effect!
Weaknesses: Dimples
Irregular seams
extremely sensitive to heat/cold
watery fill, not bright at all
Review: First weekend playing with the paint was about 60* F. One ball out of 6 would fly straight to target. Other 5, you didn't know where they were headed. Make sure all spectators outside field tape has on a mask, they may end up marked before its over with. LOL

Second weekend with the paint was about 31*F. (I know this is not a winter ball, but nothing should be this sensitive)OMG I think out of the 500 or so balls i shot that day, not even half actually went down-field. Major swelling occurred in the cold temp. Fill did seem to get a bit thicker, that is when I was cleaning it out of my gun anyway.

I set up a garbage can lid about 20 feet away just yesterday (~45*F) too see if the paint would act any better in that temperature. Not a much breaking occurred, but I only hit the target about 20 times because of the constant "corkscrew" patterns the paint took. Used some Dusk and Super Swirl to see if it was the gun or the paint and painted the lid green and white on every shot from same distance. It was defiantly the paint!
Conclusion: I would not purchase this product again, unless it meant using it or not playing. Giving it a 3 just because of the visual presentation.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mikeD00789 Wednesday, January 25th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
6 months3 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
DBX- come warped and on the box, it says "assorted colors". You know what you get? PINK PINK AND MORE PINK!
Dust- best ever
Marker Setup: sadly, a spyder xtra that for some reason isn't semi-auto, viewloader evo, everything else is stock. I plan on getting a rocking trigger and a 16 inch quiot riot barrel
Recommended
Barrels:
Not the spyder xtra stock. It's the only one I used.
Strengths: never breaks
ok looks
CHEAP
don't warp to easy
works well in cold conditions
Weaknesses: None really.
Review: When you hear JT, you always expect greatness. This time it is no different. Even with my spyder xtra i usually don't chop these. If I do I know it's the stupid gun. I'm not sure why everybody else is hatin. Maybe their gun has a problem.

I just moved from Texas. These were put in the moving van ( in their nifty case) and tackled 90 degree weather. opened em up about 7 months later in Ohio. (never got around to playin) I shot a few of Jt's and DBX's. The DBX's broke nearly everytime. the JT's, 2 breaks out of 50. With the DBX's I broke 19 out of 50.
Conclusion: Wonderful product. and it comes with a cool sticker.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
7 Comments - Add Comment

Rex_recta Tuesday, August 15th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Paint is paint...duh
Marker Setup: Red to Black fade PM5
Phat mini drop
AIM on/off
Proto 2 piece
Red Halo B
45/45 Pure Energy
Recommended
Barrels:
UL, freak, Pepperstikz
Strengths: Roung, good fill
Weaknesses: Possible hopper Jam problems.
Review: OK, I am going to give these an honest review seing since everyone else exaggerated or used a HP gun *850 psi operating pressure*. HP guns are not gentle on paint, thusly causing breaks/ chops. This paint flew straight and true to me. It was very hot the day I played and had 3 hopper jams. I take it that the paint was swelling. NO BIG DEAL. RIP DRIVE PEOPLE, if you can afford it. There were little to no dimples from my experience. Good white thick fill. Doesn't stain. I likethe tri colored shell red/ white/ blue. I had no chops or barrel breaks, because my gun isn't blind, and isn't a HOP (high operating pressure) marker. Even so, I turned the eyes off on my proto, capped my marker at 24, and raked the trigger on a full hopper of these paint balls. I had no chops or breaks on that..
Conclusion: NOT A BAD PAINT. TRY IT OUT. I LIKED IT, you may too.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

mmkxbox Saturday, December 30th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
all kinds
Marker Setup: smart parts ion
Proto 1 piece barrel
Lapco clamping feed neck
Viewloader vlocity
viewloader evolution(egg)
47 cu 3000
Grill
Recommended
Barrels:
any
Strengths: Great fill very thick. White fill, they are am colors.
Weaknesses: Not the best paint.
Review: Okay look this paint isn't the best but this paint is perfect for rec ball. Look at all the people who say its bad they got tippmans, 98, they suck anyway so don't listen to those crackheads. This paint is good not great. Belive me when i say that this paint is decent paint because i've used every brand of paint being sold today.
Conclusion: Best paint for rec ball.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jitters93 Thursday, August 10th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
zap sport series- freedom balls are better but zap dosent chop as much..
brass eagle monster balls- much better
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 custom
16" stiffi mamba
vL gravity loader
9oz. c02 tank
---------------------------
Trilogy competition
12" dye xcel
kingman java gravity feed
20oz. c02 tank
---------------------------
Smart parts ion
black body kit
14" all american barrel
halo tsa loader
20oz. antisiphon c02
---------------------------
05 prostock
blue/black
20oz. c02
---------------------------
draxxus/diablo paintballs
Recommended
Barrels:
Any stock barrel if your gona use for practice..
Strengths: Cheap
Bright fill
flag design
Visible in air
Weaknesses: Sometimes curve
Gresey
Made by JT
Chop
Kinda smell like eggshells
Review: My dad got these for his m98c so he could shoot um off in the bakyard for fun, they did seem to be sumwhat accurate in his gun frum what he was shooting about 20ish feet away. So i decided to try them out today in my trilogy comp, so i loaded up about 160 to see what they could do and i ended up droping abunch because there so darn greesy n smell sumwhat like old egg shells. The first 5-10 seemed to bounce or have there shells stick to what ever i shot at about 20 feet away. I moved bak to about 50ish feet and shot from there. They did pretty good, almost every1 i shot splat real nice n went far enough to hit my target, although about 10+ out of the rest of the 140 balls seemed to curve a little bit to the left and some times up. My hopper ran out and i reached down to get my barrel cover and 3 balls roll out of my barrel, greesy devils are so slipery some will get by your detent so watch out when you point down ur gun after shootin :o
~*UPDATE*~
i tried these out in my dads tippmann 98 custom n they are somewhat accurate but chop allmost everytime having paint leaking out of the barrel and alot leaking out of the feedport
Conclusion: **Mixed Reactions**
Excellent for practice or target shooting.
They would be pretty good to use in a game if you hav a good/accurate stock and theres not much wind.
i dont sugest using for a 98c there was literly paint leaking everywhere..
Rating:
4 out of 10Last edited on Monday, September 25th, 2006 at 5:09 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

idkfa Wednesday, July 19th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Any brand of low quality paintballs including several types of Zap and Brass Eagle.
Marker Setup: Tippmann A5 ACT
BT A-5 Folding Stock
PMI Remote Coil

Recommended
Barrels:
In my experience, a barrel cannot make low-quality paint any better. The opposite is true though; a good barrel can make good paint much more effective.
Strengths: Good Seams.
Weaknesses: Inconsistent Velocity
Expensive (See Conclusion)

***EDITED (07/06/2006)
Review: INTRO:

I was at a local proshop getting my marker chronoed and I quickly ran out of my standard recreation brand of paint, PMI Premium. In the two days after getting my A5, I put around 800 Premium through it without a single break or chop. This involved tweaking the velocity from its extremes in an attempt to get the perfect speed. I decided to split a case of 1000 Freedom with 2 of my friends (one firing a stock A5, the other a stock SIM-4) so I could finish up testing my new marker.

REVIEW:

I put around 400 of these balls through my marker, and I noticed an immediate change in performance. That is of course, right before my first of MANY chops. the balls seemed to be shooting slower than the Premium, and the accuracy dropped drastically. Many balls curved wildy, and I am not talking about a little inaccuracy. On both A5's and the SIM-4, we were experiencing a curve radius of approximately 20 metres, that started around 10 metres from your barrel (enough to throw your aim off at a 20 metre target a couple of metres).

The next problem was the decrease in effective velocity. I was shooting around 280 fps with the Premium, but it instantly dropped to around 210 fps with the Freedom, and never reached above 250 fps even in the event I opened the velocity screw all the way.

The most glaring problem with the Freedom paint is their physical weakness. Of the 400 I shot, approximately 1 in 3 came out of the barrel in some form other than good paintballs should, i.e. gelatin ENCASED in a ball. Even after cleaning the barrel and the hopper, they still shot themselves to pieces. This was true with both of the other two markers that were present during the test.

I verified the functioning of both the marker internals and the barrel by shooting more Premium after the Freedom with NO cleaning or modification. They shot beautifully, and at their usually velocity.

***EDIT (07/24/2006): I used these balls again at a local field where you were required to use their paint regardless of whether or not you had your own gear. I put 300 more through my A-5 with NO breaks. The accuracy was not the greatest, but it sufficed at the 10-15 metre engagement ranges during the games. Consistency was not the greatest either, but it still shot better than my first case. I would still never buy these, as I can get Worr Games Domination for $7 CDN more, but they are not too bad if you get stuck.
Conclusion: I would not recommend this product for anyone. It is marketed as a cheap paintball, but at a cost of $29.99 CDN + tax for only 1000, it works out to be only cents cheaper than better, mid-grade paint that comes in cases of 2000. The container it comes in is not worth buying the paint (buy a Rubbermaid or other brand of container for $3), and the stickers are a laughable attempt at marketing.

The apparent savings are not worth the hassle, even if you are just a rec baller who plays very rarely. Don't let this paint ruin your fun and games. That being said, I am a firm believer in trying to save money on a marker to invest in better paint.

I would not recommend this product for practice either; I would go with something a little better, such as Basic Training.

I give it a 3 because it still makes it out of the barrel 100% of the time, and about 30% of the time in one piece.

***EDIT (07/24/2006): I raised the rating to a 5 out of 10. They are an okay ball if you get stuck, but not worth the money overall.
Rating:
5 out of 10Last edited on Monday, July 24th, 2006 at 5:33 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

cmwashere18755 Sunday, August 28th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
wild streaks
Marker Setup: victor stock, co2, gravity hopper. (saving up 600 dollars on new guns and stuff)
Recommended
Barrels:
any stock
Strengths: Cheap
Weaknesses: White fill. When I shot a white plastic barrel you did not see the fill!!!!
Review: so i brought 2000 of these at sportmart i bought them because they were 25% off. so i go to the Field the next day and i shot at the ground about 20 feet ahead of me before the game started. it was sad the ball curved right and the left and it land 10 feet from where i aimed. i was like holy crap these paintballs suck. my buddy sad what paintballs are you shooting and i told him freedoms. i said i got them at sportmart 25% off and he said that's why. so then the game comes i fire off a couple and run to a bunker they didn't hit anyone but they went straighter than before. 3 min into the game a person was 15 feet away and didn't see me. i fired about 20 rounds on him, at 5 he said i am hit i am hit but i kept going. then mr. a-5 pick me off. i found out after the game that all of those 20 paintballs fired at that one guy, NONE OF THEM BROKE! i was so mad so the rest of the day i played as a back player and would waste paint on bunkers ( like back players do).
Conclusion: Do not buy these paintballs unless you cant or dont have enough money, dont buy the paint!
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (7):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media