paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Derder 300 Feet Per Second / Derder 300 Feet Per Second / Derder 300 Feet Per Second / Derder 300 Feet Per Second

Derder 300 Feet Per Second Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Derder

Buy Derder 300 Feet Per Second

Paintball Paintball Videos and DVDs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Derder 300 Feet Per Second
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 22
Average Rating: 9.1 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $35

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Intense bunker footage, explosive tempers, team sections, and progressive music bring you the most revolutionary paintball video the sport has ever seen. No commercials. No drawn out interviews. Just hard-core, in-your-face, uncensored paintball.

Coverage includes Las Vegas, Chicago, and Philadelphia PSP events.
Product Availability 
The Derder 300 Feet Per Second is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
GreatKill Saturday, June 12th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Traumahead Vids, pretty good, but this is better
Marker Setup: '03 Cocker
Supa-Fly Bolt
Belsales 3-Way
32* Flame Drop
32* On/Off
47/30 Pure Energy
12v Revvy
Strengths: Read Review.
Weaknesses: Read Review.
Review: Now the only other videos I've experienced are the Traumahead Series, so bear with me.

-Strenghts-
There is a great deal of action within the DVD, a substantial amount of said action is bunkering. There is a nice set of mistakes which are very entertaining. The action is very fast paced and the footage is very well filmed and produced, the majority of the times I see this video, I feel close to the field. I love the camera views, you get to see a lot of previously untouched angles. The music is also right on. Alot of the music is rocking and fast paced, but some the bands sound like they had Peter Brady issue, meaning alot of them being tone-deaf. The ending is very enjoyable too, you're in for a nice treat *cough*a fight*cough*.

-Weaknesses-
There are some things that do get on my nerves. The first being that, for the price, the DVD is pretty short. I always did like seeing a game played out, but you get a bad sence of unorganization when speeding through the tournies. Also, no bonus features!!! I was expecting some sort of interview, or at least a little behind the scenes, no biggie though.
Conclusion: Crazy action with crazy footage equals great entertainment, but extras are still to be desired. A solid 7 will be good in my book.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Painless5150 Monday, March 15th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Spyder Electra modified w/single trigger.
Strengths: Very exciting to watch. Good music.
Weaknesses: Bit expensive. **Check EBay first**
Review: This DVD is great. Would be better if you had the option to turn the music off and if there was a bit more footage. Don't get me wrong.... The music is great... I'd like to hear the 'chatter and splatter' of the game as well. There is some swearing. But... Given the situations, I would have too. Be sure to watch the WHOLE video. There's a great scene after the ending credits. Bloopers were awesome! (I'm glad I'm not the only one who has had a hopper fall off). Watching this will get your blood pumping.
Conclusion: Would give it a 10 if it were $24.95. At 34.95 + 4.00 shipping, it's a bit spendy. **Check EBay to save money**
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Monday, March 15th, 2004 at 8:44 am PST
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment

DeadEyE Thursday, June 10th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
NPPL super 7 world series event #5 maimi commanders cup DVD (also another great movie)
Marker Setup: 02' Red vert autococker w/ SP AA barrel,Shochtech-supaflybolt,drop foward, ball detent, front reg., ram. KAPP Reflex frame, KAPP twisted cocking rod, ANS 3-way, DYE sticky 3.
Strengths: -lots of bunkering
-good picture quality
-good length
-dont bleep or cut anything out
Weaknesses: none
Review: I have watched this movie probably about 5-6 times now and I still love it. Has great action and lots of bunkering which is always good. The video quality itself is very good and the video seems to be of a good length. I did notice some repeats though but only a few.
Conclusion: Great video make this part of your collection.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, June 10th, 2004 at 3:52 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Whomper Monday, May 31st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Blue WGP 03 cocker, 47/45 Crossfire, Empire Reloader --- Black vision 03 Shocker in mail!
Strengths: -Lots of action
-Good music
-Fight
Weaknesses: -Never shows an entire game
-Only about an hour or so long
Review: This movie is great, it shows nonstop action. People getting bunkered, lit up, teams walking fields and such, and even someone getting hit in the face! (watch the end) The only bad thing I can say about it is that never once does is show anything more than a quick bunker move, slide, or other such thing. I would've liked to have seen at least 1 full game, but there are none. The music is awesome, I already have most of it to listen to now that I heard it.
Conclusion: It's a great movie, just a tad expensive. If you don't mind the lack of depth and game coverage, then it's a great buy, and I'd still buy it otherwise. For this I give it a 9, or an 8.5 if I could. Just a little more depth, and maybe a little longer.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

punkmatrixsmurf Thursday, April 29th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
IRONMEN: road to glory
Marker Setup: 98custom
12" sp freak
double trigger
12volt revie
Strengths: all action
Weaknesses: No depth
Review: If you like all action get this. Its awesome! People are constantly getting bunkered, lit up and nonstop swearing. There are no actual games so if you are looking for depth, You should look elsewere. One bad thing was the price. It was 34.95+8.00=expensive for a dvd.
Conclusion: good if you want action. i liked it a lot. GET IT!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Squidly Saturday, April 10th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Downloaded various videos from the internet
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5/RT, Flatline barrel, Dye C4 gloves, Redz 4.3 Harness, V-Force shield mask, Dye Beanie.
Strengths: Bunkering highlights, Music, Action
Weaknesses: Doesn't reveal much about the depth of the game.
Review: This is a very well produced video. The visuals are clear and crisp, and the music is exciting and appropriate to the action. The DVD is so clear, you can almost smell the paint. Regarding content, it's all about the bunkering moves. If you like watching the paint fly and players get smacked in the head and chest multiple times, this is the video for you. That being said, this video is also surprisingly funny. Hoppers fly off, players flop around on the field swearing and throwing tantrums, one guy tries to hide a headshot by rolling up his cap, and there is a fight after the end credits roll. 300FPS is like an NBA highlight reel, where you get shot after shot of amazing dunks.
Conclusion: A must have for your collection. No strategy or analysis, but slamming music and great bunkering moves make for a truly entertaining experience.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

stinkyweaselche Friday, April 2nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
jawbreaker 3, beyond the 50, traumahead videos
Strengths: amazing footage, close up, great soundtrack
Weaknesses: none
Review: I got this video for X-mas and i love it. its all of the best parts of paintball. bunkering, overshooting and bonus-balling. what more could you want. they even threw in team sections and a short section of cheating. at the end there is a really funny fight .
Conclusion: i love this video. i watch it all the time. go buy it! you wont regret it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Christian137 Friday, April 2nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
traumaheadsport la open

a few other peliculas
Marker Setup: Pimped spyder
Strengths: Great bunkering footage

Great music throughout most of the movie
Weaknesses: some of the music suckOrz

not to many pro teams came out
Review: This movie is BADASS..PERIOD.

good stuff:
It has THE best bunker footage. Most of the music is pretty badass to. Plus the fight at the end is pretty amusing.(i sitll think the guy that swung at the other guy shouldnt have gotten lit up. if you look carefully, it wasnt him who shot the guy, it was some other guy.)Also, plenty of profanity and cursing, which is always great to hear and very amusing. Its as real as it gets, and the makers dont try and sugar coat anything. This movie is raw and in your face.

bad stuff:
i really didnt like was some of the music. a bit of it just plain out sucked and didnt go well with the footage. i think they should've put some afi. Also, the price was a bit steep..but didnt pay for it. a little to short.
Conclusion: buy it..possibly the best pball bunkering movie ever made
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

shortman506 Tuesday, March 16th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
a bunch of other pb vids like some from 720, push, sunday drivers, etc....
Marker Setup: doesn't matter
Strengths: the hardcore action
Weaknesses: too expensive to buy
Review: i got this vid and i watched it over and over, thats how good it is. there is no BS interviews or gun reviews. its just plain action, in-your-face paintball and its so much fun to watch. the only thing which is bad is the price which can be avoided by downloading the video. i definetly recommend this video if you are bored at home, its the next best thing to playing.
Conclusion: download it ; )
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

CockerFreak12 Saturday, February 28th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
traumahead vids
Marker Setup: bunch of nice cockers but who actually reads this?
Strengths: good music, great footage, covers 3 tourneys, get to see dynasty guys get shot=)
Weaknesses: short, only an hour long, more expensive than traumahead vidz (by 10 bux)
Review: lots and lots and lots of great footage of seemingly every game played at all of the 3 tourneys covered, las vegas 5 and 10 man, chi town 5 and 10 man, philly 5 and 10 man. the music is pretty cool and there is lots of it. lots of bunkering and great action. the bad part is that there is not really any way that they organize the games, its all just mixed together, which is nice, but i prefer the way traumahead does it, with games instead of just all a bunch of highlight reels.
Conclusion: this is one badass vid but its way to much to spend on an hour of highlight reels. traumahead sportz makes way better and longer videos for less money, i would strongly suggest that you get one of those instead. the reason i give it a 9 is cuz i got it 4 free, if i had to pay retail, it would be a 7.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media