paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Crossfire Punishment Barrel / Crossfire Punishment Barrel / Crossfire Punishment Barrel

Crossfire Punishment Barrel Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Crossfire

Buy Crossfire Punishment Barrel

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Crossfire Punishment Barrel
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 8
Average Rating: 7.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $30

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Crossfire Paintball has been producing High Quaility Regulators for years and now the have branched out to the Barrel Market, check out these high polished 12in barrels. Look for more guns and sizes coming soon. The Punishment Barrel from Crossfire will add accuracy to your gun.
Product Availability 
The Crossfire Punishment Barrel is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
spyder_22 Friday, July 23rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
stock spyder electra dx
14 inch punishment
Marker Setup: Spyder E-99
spring kit
12 V revolutions hopper
14 inch crossfire punisher barrel
20 oz co2 tank
Recommended
Paintballs:
draxxus
Strengths: Way better than stock barrels
Good accuracy
Fits spyder guns good
Fairly cheap
Weaknesses: Accuracy sucks when you break a ball unless you squegee
Review: I bought this barrel a few months after I bought my spyder E-99. when I put it an i immediatly noticed a difference in my accuracy. my paintballs went way further and straighter. this barrel works awsome with my E-99 and a electro hopper. i have never broke a ball ever scince I got this barrel
Conclusion: I think this barrel is a good allaround barrel from speedball to woodsball. you will definatly notice the difference. this barrel is good bang for the buck
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
7 Comments - Add Comment

ThE_EmineM_ShoW Tuesday, November 2nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
-Progressive
-teardrop
-razzor
Marker Setup: Spyder Victor body- Sprint ESP frame, rear cocking, shocktech super fly bolt, new hammer, icon foregrip, icon expansion chamber, drop, J&J full tilt, 12v Revy with X board
Recommended
Paintballs:
-RPS, i highly recomend all of there paint.
-PMI prems. if you can find Marbs, evil, or flash, get these
Strengths: -Quiets gun
-Good price
-light
-looks
Weaknesses: -Accuracy isnt anything special...but i guess you get what you pay for.
Review: I bought this barrel after using my PMI razzor. I heard a few good things about it and it was only 35 dollars so i thoguht why not. It looked decent and was pretty light. So i srewed it on my gun and tried it out. Well....it shot like my Razzor (i wasnt very happy with it). But, it was still an improvement over stock and it was only 35 dollars so in the end its not too bad if someone is lookin for a new barrel for a low end gun.
Conclusion: A good barrel for its price.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, December 18th, 2004 at 9:27 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Sl_Wilkins Thursday, March 1st, 2007
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: I used a 32 Degrees Icon LED with this barrel. Empire elect hopper. All else was stock.
Recommended
Paintballs:
Not sure, never found the right ones.
Strengths: Averagely quiet
Not TOO big of a gas hog
Weaknesses: Inconsistent
Got dirty easily
Review: The LED was a terrible gun, and when I got this it didn't help it out AT ALL! I believe that it could have if it was any other gun, yet I'm not too sure of that. The price was low ($25). Get something else unless price is very limited.
Conclusion: Try again. Look for something else unless you have to. It's just average. Use if your stock barrel is snapped in half and welded shut.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

tman8626 Friday, July 22nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Smart Parts Progressive Barrel
Marker Setup: PMI Pirhana GTI 2004 w/ Crossfire Punishment 14inch Barrell
Strengths: Keeps shot relatively quiet, easy to clean, lightweight.
Weaknesses: Once a paintball gets stuck, the aim is gone, unless it is cleaned.
Review: This barrell is a very good entry level barrell. It certainly is better than many stock barrels. The shape and look of it is nice also. This barrel also provides good range and good accuracy. There are really no bad aspects of this barrel. I have personally never experienced any major disadvantages of this barrel, except for the one time that a paintball broke in the barrel and it threw off my aim quite a bit. But after about 3 shots, it kind of cleaned itself and went back to normal.
Conclusion: If you have just bought a gun and need to replace your stock barrel, i do recommend this gun because it is very good and very affordable.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

E-Victor Friday, September 24th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
PMI razzor
Smartparts tear drop
Smartparts Progressive
Marker Setup: -Spyder Victor- (only stock part is the shell)
-ESP sprint trigger frame
-32 degreez Fore Grip
-32 degrees expansion chamber
-Shock Tech Delrin Super Fly Bolt
-Beaver tail rear cocking system
-12v revy with X board
-14" punishment barrel
Recommended
Paintballs:
I use RPS flash and marbs when i play woods ball.
But, kick'n paintbal mostly because that is my speedball field's paint
Strengths: -Increase in accuracy
-May quiet gun (depends on gun)
-looks
-quality
-price
Weaknesses: -I wish it came in 12 inch and silver....but thats not a weakness...
Review: I used a PMI razzor barrel before this and i was thinkin about finding a new barrel. So i went to the proshops by my house and ask on of the pros there if there were any decent barrels in the 40 to 50 dollar price range. His first choice was the Punishment. He said even though its not highly known of it still performs great, And at a low price what more could you ask for. So i picked it up and tried it out later that weekend. I loved it! It has a nice look to it and it performs better than it looks. A large increase in accuracy and it made made gun somewhat quiet. I said that I wish it came in 12 inch and silver as a weakness but thats not really a problem....thats just somethin id like because silver just looks better onmy gun which is all blue and silver, and 12 inch is the best length for a barrel.
Conclusion: Id deffantly recommend this to anyone lookin for a nice after market barrel that dont feel like spending more than 40 or 50 bucks.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Iconman240 Monday, July 19th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: I have a blue Icon LED with this 14" Punishment barrel and an Empire Reloader hopper with a 9 and a 12oz. tank.
Recommended
Paintballs:
Brass Eagle or Blaze.
Strengths: Accurate. Long enough. Fits on Spyders just right.
Weaknesses: If a paintball breaks, good bye accuracy.
Review: It is a lot longer than the crappy stock barrel I had. This barrel was pretty inexpensive. I havent had any problems with accuracy or looseness. Since my Icon sometimes chops balls I need to clean the barrel often, but I would use this nice barrel with some other more reliable gun.
Conclusion: This is one of the better Spyder type barrels, and it is pretty cheap. That's why I bought this nice Punishment barrel.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

karski_7 Monday, June 21st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
teardrop 14
electra dx stock barrel
progressive
Marker Setup: a teardrop 14"barrel
halo tsa backmen
jt 5.0
20oz co2
new drop forward
Recommended
Paintballs:
cyclone (doesnt really matter as long as not from walmart)
Strengths: accurate
looks nice
inexpensive
just long enough
Weaknesses: paint breaks--ur screwed --unless u squeggy
Review: i got this barrel only to test it and it worked fine nothing wrong with it, seems to work well, not heavy or in the way. pretty good i like how it looks. im not comparing it to a dye boomstick or nothing, but its ok. i like it. i would consider it. fits right on my gun snuggly.
Conclusion: buy it if u have to get ride of ur crappy stock barrel
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
13 Comments - Add Comment

MxPxPunkRawkFan Friday, August 25th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
everything
Marker Setup: pro carb with 10 inch fluted ops and a 68 carbine with 16 in lapco
Recommended
Paintballs:
none
Strengths: None
Weaknesses: Everyting
Review: The barrel was on my friends tippmann 98. He bought it cus hes cheap and he needed something better than stock. He used it one round and i asked how many he break,......he said none but preceded to squege a huge pile of paint soup. i shot it with the barrel clean and fresh anothher day...........sucked. after 10-30 yrds it veres off really randomly. it sucks
Conclusion: Do not buy it. waste your money else where
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media