paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / System X Vengeance Pro 2.0 / System X Vengeance Pro 2.0 / System X Vengeance Pro 2.0 / System X Vengeance Pro 2.0

System X Vengeance Pro 2.0 Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount System X

Buy System X Vengeance Pro 2.0

Paintball High-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


System X Vengeance Pro 2.0
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 28
Average Rating: 9.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $749

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
ADVANCED 3-D MILLING
DUST FADE ANODIZING
System X two-piece barrel system
Custom 3 piece ball detent system
System X Low -Rise ball feed
Milled and custom form fitted teardrop XTC block and bolt combo utilizes custom milled bolt pin
Delrin Bolt Open Face / no o-rings needed
6-way adjustable Vengeance regulator for perfect fitting which also takes place of front block valve stem screw
Super short, manually adjustable 3-way for faster trigger response
Tacky grips designed to stick when palms get wet
Vengeance in-line regulator comes with output gauge and is adjustable from 0 to 750 psi
2003 Custom Swing trigger with adjustable trigger pull, snatch grip and detachable beaver tail
Dovetail mounted body has an ergo style knob
Dual outlets for gas line and gauges for any configuration
Braided hoses are also a standard
Product Availability 
The System X Vengeance Pro 2.0 is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
RingerX Monday, July 21st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month18 of 24 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Outkast, Black Magic, Autocockers
Marker Setup: Stock Vengeance pro 2.0
Black to Blue fade, Dust
12V Rev and PE3000 HPA
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel....for the bore adjustment. Stock is really nice though.
Strengths: Accurate. Nice finish. Very Light. Quiet. Sexy looking...Nice, short, adjustable trigger.
Weaknesses: Barrel anodized with the dust finish, hard to pull barrel off A little pricey
Review: This is a gun that has a bad rep prior to ballers getting their hands on it. Almost all the reviews I read had something bad to say about System X. Well I am here to let all those who care The System X Vengeance Pro 2.0 is not the base System marker or the Type X marker. It is a new and improved marker. I was impressed the minute I opened the box. Its a very pretty marker and performs very well. When I aired the gun up it was tight and leak free. I chron it up and adjusted the pressure to 290. The adjustment was a little difficult since I over turned in one direction and then overturned in the other, but finally got it where it needed to be. When I played a few games I rechecked the velocity and readjusted it again with a quick turn of the adjuster. The gun stabilized after that and stayed +/- 4 fps. The stock 2 piece barrel was very accurate, but the balls I used kinda sucked and were swelling and sticky. I broke 3 balls out of 1500. I blame a bad ball to barrel match since I did the "blow the ball through the bore test" and almost blew my ears off! I recommend a smaller mid-size ball. The in-line regulator stayed put at 300 psi even during a serious volley of fire. Never had a recharge problem and kept consistent flow to the gun. I played back and front and had very little trouble shooting lefty and righty as well as snap shooting. The gun will get the recognition it deserves in due time. I highly recommend a 12 v revvy and HPA. Any questions? I'll follow-up with any other additions or problems.
Conclusion: This is a marker for those that like good looks and great performance. Again it's a little pricey but I thought it was worth it. It got the oohs and ahhs , not to mention the ouches as well. 10 OUT OF 10
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
6 Comments - Add Comment

mobiusmorte Tuesday, July 15th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months14 of 19 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Have been playing since 1987, have used many, many guns
Marker Setup: 2003 SysX Vengeance Pro 2.0
Black to Clear Dust
Xonik Frame
Empire Barrel Kit
SysX 68/4500 HPA
APB Delrin JAM Bolt
Clamping Low Rise
12V Revy w/X-Board (Need a Halo-b or Egg to keep up with xonik now)
Recommended
Upgrades:
JAM Bolt, it is a nice upgrade for any type gun.
HPA, if liquid CO2 manages to enter your marker, it will damage the seals and o-rings.
Absolute necessity if you add an electronic frame.
Barrel system, paint to barrel match is probably the biggest improvement you can make to any gun.
Clamping Feed neck.
Strengths: Value
Features
Style
Support
Weaknesses: Front Pneumatics, arrangement of the front block limits aftermarket parts you could use.
Review: So far I am very happy with my Vengeance, it has performed extremely well for me.
I had a problem with my inline reg, I lubricated it and ended up blowing my guage. Took it apart, cleaned it up put a new guage on it and have not had another issue with it.
I am also very pleased with the customer support I received from Raul at SysX, I had broken a barb off in my 4-way and then proceeded to ruin my 4-way trying to get the remnant of barb out of it. A quick call to Jaime at Brady's Paintball put me in touch with Raul, who not only sent me a new set of barbs, he sent me a new 4-way and hoses. And he sent them to me via USPS Priority mail so I would have them in time for an upcoming scenario game. Oh yeah, they did not charge me a dime for any of this.
Standard features include the following items, all of which are considered upgrades on most other Cockers or Cocker clones.
Hi-Flow Inline reg w/guage
Steel Braid Bottomline
Drop forward with removable on/off ASA
15' ASA
2 Piece barrel, in matching Anno
Angel threaded ball detent
Delrin Bolt

Added a Xonik frame to my Vengeance during the World Cup, awesome piece of equipment. Finally got to use it in a game this past weekend, it was an incredible experience, I was firing off strings of 10, 20 heck once I emptied half my hopper in one long burst. No shootdown, no breaks, no chops. I did have a few skipped shots though (a Revy 12 can not keep up with this set up) I will turn the eye on next weekend and see how well it works.

Conclusion: If you are looking for a high performance mechanical gun, you will not find a better value for your dollar. The Vengeance Pro 2.0 comes with so many standard features that other markers don't the value is just incredible. For $550 you get a gun that other manufacturers charge $750 or more for, and those guns don't come with all the features you get standard with the Vengeance.
FYI: At the World Cup I was told by SysX, that they are going to start shipping there markers out in Aluminum case, with custom molded inserts. At no extra cost!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, November 3rd, 2003 at 10:06 pm PST
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment

taylorjames Wednesday, February 25th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months13 of 17 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
WGP Stock 2k3 VF
WGP Vertebrate 2k2
WGP Black Magic 2k2
Marker Setup: 2003 WGP Vertical AutoCocker
-12" Freak Barrel System
-Palmer's Micro Rock LPR
-KAPP F.A.T. Ram
-Check-It Full Force 3.0 Bolt
-AKA Sidewinder HPR
-ANS Quickfire Frame
Recommended
Upgrades:
ON/OFF manufacturer, both of my System X ones broke. Grooved Trigger Pins.
Strengths: Looks, Annodizing, Price
Weaknesses: Reliability, Air Usage, Quality of stock parts, Customer Service
Review: Made a good first impression4/9/03
Well, I got it out of the box and first off I noticed the packaging was horrible. But I didn't mind because I had one sweet looking marker. The milling was plain but the black to clear fade annodizing was really nice, and the pneumatics were even annoed to match, I liked the look. The stock pull was really short too, only 2mm, on the Mini-Swing Frame.

Good outcome at first day of play4/12/03
Well it impressed people at the field because it was relatively new on the market and the first one at my local field. The ON/OFF was broken, and I realized this airing up my marker for the first time, oh well no big I went up the store, bought the same one to match and was on my way. It chronographed with a decent +/- of about 9fps, and the stock barrel was farely accurate. I played 6-7 games with it, in woodsball that day.

The problems start4/19/03
I have had the marker for a week now and go back to the field to play. I was very excited ebcause my marker had done so well last time, and I had properly cleaned it following the instructions given. In the third day of the game, the trigger stuck back, and I as unable to fire the marker. So I went up to the store to see what the tech could do. It seemed that the trigger pin on which the trigger pivoted had fallen out because it was no grooved, in fact the trigger frame had no grooves at all to keep any pins in, I was lucky more didn't fall out. My store gave me a Tippmann pin because it was the same size and I was able to play the rest of the day by taping both ends shut so it couldn't slide out. I finished my day up and went home.

Regulator blows4/20/03-4/21/03
So I had some air in my tank bout 3000psi, almost a full tank(4500psi/68ci). I decide to air up my Vengeance and go out and shoot some left over Marbs from the day before. Well I shot about half a hopper full when my pressure drops enormously after each shot, within 7 shots I am pushing the ball nothing else. My regulator was shot and was acting as a gas through, then making the valve too pressurized for the hammer top to open so my marker was starved of air. I take it to the shop the next day and they clean it apart and tell me they don't carry System X parts so I will have to get a new one from System X or get a new regulator. So I chose the first option and went home and called System X Customer Service.

Customer Service ProblemsWeek of 4/12/03
I explain to them the problems with my regulator and trigger frame, why not kill two birds with one stone, right? Wrong. They first off tell me my warranty, given to me by them, only covers one replaced/fixed part for every 28 days. So I decide on the trigger frame and figure I'll just buy a new regulator. Anyways, they have me tell them all my warranty information and e-mail me a form to fill out and send back. So I do all this and at the end of the conversation they say the new frame, Mini-Swing, should be to me in about 2-4 weeks, fine at least I'm getting the part, or am I?

New part arrives, or does it?5/1/03 and 5/2/03
The new frame comes via UPS, I ope it to find their old model, a regular Swing, used no less, wear was easily visible on it. Which does not come stock on the Vengeance, and therefore is fraud. I call System X up and this operator, we will call him Steve, picks up and is pretty cool abootu saying it was a mix up, but he is going to lunch and I should call back in 2 hours. Alright, I call back in 2 hours, a new person picks up on Steve's extension, I shall call him Armando. Armando says that Steve is still at lunch, call back in half hour and he will tell Steve I called. So I call back, Armando picks up again and tell me Steve went home for the day. So I explain to Armando my plight, and he says he doesn't know what to do so he transfers me to the tech department. I now have to explain to their tech guys why my pin fell out and the others are in danger of. They then transfer me back to Armando, who tells me to call back tomorrow. Steve picks up his phone for a change and tells me that he doesn't remember what happened and that I got a part and should just use it. Iwas furious at his comment, and told him to screw himself and his false warranty.

3-way leaks, New trigger frame doesn't fit, bolt gets bent5/9/03
My 3-way begins to leak my next day of play, and after a timing and lots of oiling is reduced but still leaks, and not only that the frame they sent me doesn't go on because the back hole is set back too far, a factory flaw. So I borrow my friend's WGP Hinge for the day and go out to play, I am also using his WGP Black Magic Regulator at this point. After chopping I took out my bolt because it was moving slow, and I am exmaining it and notice the shaft is bent, literally bent. I don't know how this happened, but it did. I now have to borrow my friend's BM Stock bolt, thank god he had this. My sear stopped catching the next game and I decided to just use ym friend's BM the rest of the day and cal it quits.

Saying goodbye5/13/03
I fixed the marker the best I could, then parted out the working parts on forums and at the local field. The days of the Vengeance problems were done.
Conclusion: Ok first off, do not flame up this review, I had a terrbile time wih this marker while I owned it and have since parted it out lost about $400. I wish it worked out, but it just didn't and I will never recommend this marker to anyone else looking into System X. This company is supposed to have great customer service, but they lacked it in my dealings and I can honestly say. I will never buy from them again.

Again this may be a controversial review, but deleting it or flaming it is defeateing the pure honesty that pbreview.com is known for. If you System X owners are so scared of getting a bad reputation call your company and tell them to treat all customers the same. I currently shoot WGP autocockers, but I am not a non-WGP hater in anyway, this was my experience and use it to help you make a smart purchase.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
11 Comments - Add Comment

JakeVierra Monday, August 4th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month7 of 13 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
2k2, 2k3 cockers, Kapp flame cocker, Orracle cocker, and a Black Magic cocker.
Marker Setup: SystemX Vengeance Pro 2.0
Tippmann 98 Custom
Tippmann A-5
SystemX 68/4500
Recommended
Upgrades:
This marker works GREAT right out of the box. Only things you might want to replace is the bolt and the reg. Both work fine, but I want an anti-jam bolt. The reg works fine as well, I just need something else besides the bolt to replace :)
Strengths: Accurate!
Quiet!
No recoil!
Easy to clean and maintain!
It's dead sexy!!!
Durable!
Weaknesses: Some WGP guys really hate SystemX... Let their playing do the talking haha :)
Review: I just recently bought this marker. I instantly fell in love with it. It's extremely quiet, feels great to hold, shoots mad strait, and it looks great! I seriously have not found one weakness on this marker as of yet. Some guys (mostly WGP guys) will tell you it is not a cocker. Regardless, it is most DEFINATLY a cocker and it will perform as such. In fact, it pretty much rivals the Orracle I have, for 300 dollers less!!! That probably will put this marker AHEAD of the Orracle for the most part in the eyes of paintballers looking for a sweet cocker for alot less money. This marker is going to be a great extention to your abilities as a paintballer. It won't necessarily make you better, but it will grow as you will in terms of skill.
Conclusion: If you are looking for a really great marker, and I mean REALLY great, for realitivly cheap (brady's has these things for 515 if you choose not to get the 'free' hopper in their package.) look no further then the System X Vengeance Pro 2.0. It will serve you loyally for many years. So, please, do yourself and your game a favor, and go pick this thing up ASAP!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

BoyWithImpulse Friday, August 1st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months6 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
WGP 2k2 Cocker, Gen x 3 Chaos, Gen x 4, WGP cocker 2k3, Angels (all kinds), Impulse, Intimidators, Bushmasters, ect.
Marker Setup: Blue to clear dust vengeance pro cocker 2.0
Crossfire 47/3000 w/ Dye Rhino Cover
12v Revy
Recommended
Upgrades:
Its a great gun stock but if any,
Barrel (probably freak or other barrel sets, boomstick, all american)
Definately Nitro and an electro hopper (12v, halo, richochet, or eggy preferably)
Strengths: Consistent, Fast, beautiful, no problems whatsover, accurate, Great even stock
Weaknesses: I haven't experienced anything cept doesnt accept some aftermarket parts but most it does.
Review: I think this is a great overall product. Although some people hate system x these are awesome guns. There have all the strengths i listed. There price is also very reasonable for a gun of this quality. You hear everyone talkin bout how bad system x stuff is but real owners all say they're great guns, and they are. They perform excellantly stock and dont hardly need any upgrades at all. Ive never had a leak, problem, anything with my gun, its a real champ.
Conclusion: I would recommend this gun to anyone looking for a nice autococker. It is up there with WGP although many people don't think so. Read reviews from the owners not the trash talkers. Awesome gun A+++. Get it!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, August 1st, 2003 at 12:11 pm PST
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

jaguar45 Friday, September 17th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock 2000 WGP Autococker
AGD 68 Classic Automag
PMI Piranha G3 STS w/Boo-yah ELCD Grip
Marker Setup: SystemX Vengeance Pro 2.0
PMI Pure Energy 68/4500 HPA
QLoader
Stock Barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
Use compressed air, not CO2
Some sort of powered hopper
A barrel kit, at some point
Mostly depends on personal taste
Strengths: Works out of the box
Beautiful annodizing and milling
Stock barrel is excellent
Good price
Weaknesses: Needs slight fine-tuning from factory settings
Review: I decided I wanted to get an autococker and started doing research. At first, I was planning on getting a Black Magic, so I started scouring eBay for one in good condition at a reasonable price. While looking for that gun, I came across Psycho Ballistics, Dragun, and System X autococker clones. I researched all three companies and their products, and came to the conclusion that Psycho Ballistics guns were very low quality, Dragun guns were not standardized with normal autococker components, and System X, with the 2.0 series of markers, had fixed the problems which had plagued their earlier models. I was able to purchase a brand new in box 2003 Vengeance 2.0 for just under $300 on eBay, and I'm so impressed with the gun that I'm considering buying a second one so I can have a project gun and a backup, both System X autocockers, and then I can throw my Automag away.

When I first opened the box, I was blown away by the looks of the gun; the pictures don't do justice to the quality of the fade annodizing. The milling is smooth and shows no scuff marks or burrs, and the edges of the millwork is smooth enough not to be dangerous (I've gotten cut by the milling on other guns).

My first impression firing the gun was a little unhappy, because of velocity inconsistancy. However, I realized shortly that the regulator was brand new and needed to be broken in and since then the gun has gotten more consistant. The stock barrel is the best I've ever seen on a non-AKA gun, with absolutely no defects or unevenness. I tested it against a borrowed SP Progressive that was a better fit to the paint, and the stock barrel was more accurate. I have no doubt someone will post a comment lecturing me on how paint-to-bore match is the most important factor in accuracy, but the fact remains the stock barrel shot better with the stock barrel. It is also a screw-on, 2-piece barrel with a stamp on the back showing the bore size; System X is planning on releasing a kit this October which I will probably purchase based on my experience with this gun and its stock barrel.

Out of the box, the gun was perfectly useable but not quite ideally set up. A few of the finer adjustments were off, and I needed to retune them. The backblock was striking the body with each shot, so I had to screw it out one turn. The only other thing is that the hammer was tripped late in the trigger pull by most standards. I have yet to adjust the lug and 3-way, but it will be no different than with any other autococker. The swing trigger itself is a delight to shoot, and last time at the field, myself and the two other guys shooting autocockers compared them side by side (one had a 2000 stock autococker, one had a 2004 stock) and everyone was impressed with the feel of the trigger. A different 3-way valve would allow for a shorter trigger pull, but right now it has a very nice crisp, snappy feel. I was able to fire strings of around 8 or 9 bps without trouble.

The only thing about the gun I dislike is the fact that they moved the low pressure regulator from its offset position on the frontblock to the middle, where the banjo bolt used to be. Although this simplifies the airflow path slightly, I had planned on installing a low pressure chamber and the design of the frontblock precludes that possibility.
Conclusion: Finding out about System X and then purchasing this gun were greatly fortuitous. I could not be more pleased with the gun itself, unless it started doing my homework for me. The aesthetics and ergonomics of the gun are perfect.

Out of the box it is very good quality. I plan on upgrading just a couple components, specifically the valve, bolt, and possibly the hammer, so that I can decrease the operating pressure as much as possible.

Other upgrades are completely up to the individual user; all of them will work with the gun, including electronic triggers. It all depends on what you, as the owner, want to do. This gun, however, is an excellent place to start upgrading from, or simply an excellent gun to use for someone who wants a marker that will shoot very well but doesn't cost 800+ dollars.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

coopballer88 Thursday, November 27th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months4 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
WGP 2001 Autococker
Marker Setup: Vengeance Pro 2.0, Nitro, Dye Boomstick, 12Rev Hopper, JAM Bolt (awesome)
Recommended
Upgrades:
New barrel is always nice, Don't use co2
Strengths: Quiet, Accurrate, Nice feel, Short trigger pull, Looks Awesome!
Weaknesses: System X customer service is not the greatest
Review: This is by far the best gun you can possibly get for the price you pay (I got mine for $490). It looks really cool, shoots very fast and accurately. Also, with a new barrel and JAM bolt, it can be used to make people drool at will. I also encourage you to look up the APB JAM Bolt on this webste if you want to find about about it. My friends and I all bought one and they are great.
(About the customer service: me and a friend both got the wrong color, but thats ok because they gave my friend a cool custom color and I like the color they gave me better.)
Also, so you don't have to go through what I did: before screwing in the tank, cock the gun in the back, then screw the tank in and lastly, turn the on/off valve that your tank goes in to on. Oh and this gun does not have a safety, which is nice.
Conclusion: This gun rocks! Buy it! and I don't think I'm allowed to say the name of a website on here so I can't say the best place to get it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

fuzzy99 Saturday, September 25th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Classic Spyder w/ Upgrades
PMI Piranha E-Force GTI --> w/ df, 14" J&J Ceramic, flush cocking, velocity adjuster
Marker Setup: Stock System X Vengeance Pro 2.0 (RED/BLACK Dusted Fade)
- using PMI 47cu 3000psi air
- VL Revvy w/ X-Board
Recommended
Upgrades:
Bolt --> stock bolt is nice but isn't a very high quality delrin bolt (see weaknesses)
Don't use CO2!
Strengths: Accuracy&Precision
Stock Barrel is exceptionally good
Great Anodizing(it's HOT)
Very consistent velocity
Weaknesses: - Bolt scrapes
- Sharp sides near trigger frame
Nothing else.
Review: This marker impresses everyone. It looks incredible!! Without any upgrades it performs incredibly well! The stock barrel (a 12" System X two piece) is very impressive. Velocity fluctuations are slim to none with excellent accuracy and precision.

It needs very few adjustments from when you first lay hands on it. The three things needing adjustment were the back block's distance from the body, the bolts distance from the feed (you should have just a hair showing), and the cocking pressure. This took all of 5 minutes.

- The angles and cut of the gun can be sharp (I haven't cut myself or anything) but it is uncomfotable on your hand... (on the skin between where your index finger and thumb meet) --> the area resting against the top back of the trigger frame
-This isn't a problem if you have gloves though

Bolt scraped at the interior near the rear of the bolt (use a very small qty of oil there to help). Out of the box mine came at 260fps - only fluctuates by +/- 3fps.

The trigger pull is quite nice. It's firm and snappy. It isn't too long either. I wouldn't recommend replacing the spring with a lighter/weaker one as it'll lead to short-stroking and the trigger won't snap back nearly as fast which results in a slower rate of fire as well as more chopping.

On the topic of chopping ...I haven't had a single break yet. Played roughly 12 times with it.
Everyone seems to worry about timing. But it really isn't hard, and this marker comes well timed.
Conclusion: This marker is nothing I mean NOTHING like a spyder or piranha. After using this, I would never consider going back to a blowback marker. I highly recommend it.

If you want one cheap, check out eBay --> I paid $247.50USD for mine (brand new and in box).
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SystemXcocker2 Tuesday, July 13th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye autococker ultralite- Light and nice trigger but front pneumatics leaked(quality wasn't great), I would prefer my 2.0
WGP OUTKAST- Heavier than my 2.0, longer trigger pull and a higher price tag
Marker Setup: Vengeance 2.0 Blue to Clear
Clamping feed neck
Supafly bolt
Recommended
Upgrades:
*New barrel- though stock is nice. I recommend a scepter kit or a titanium paintball longbow kit.
*E-blade- A great upgrade for any autococker. With an E-blade get some qevs.
*New Ram- The stock ram isn't as smooth as I would like it to be.
Strengths: *price
*features
*quality
*performance
*looks
* an ok stock barrel
*Customer service
*speed
Weaknesses: *inline reg
*Trigger pull-bit hard
*cocking rod may unscrew during play( locktite fixes that)
Review: I was impressed when i opened the box. The marker was nicely packaged in foam. I aired it up with no problems. I then had a team practice the next day. No problems what so ever that day. It shot perfectly and broke no paint out of about 1200 shots(good paint to barrel match). It was timed out of the box. I then went to my first every tourney with it about 2 weeks later. It preformed flawless ly and also surprisingly broke no paint(perfect paint to barrel match, paint was draxxus midnight). About 4 months after buying the 2.0 my ball detent broke and great system x customer service sent me on with no questions asked. Next tourney, broke about only 7 balls, the paintballs, It was the worst paint Ive ever Ive played with at a tourney. And at another tourney I broke no paint with midnight out of about 1 case. Ive had no problems with this gun at all except my ball detent breaking and cocking rod unscrewing during play but I fixed that with locktite. The inline may also wanna be replaced because its not as consistent as I would like.
Conclusion: Buy this product. Its the price is now down to 419 on a site(if u want it pm me). Some companies would charge 600 for a gun with this many features. The equal of WGP would be the Outkast and thats 550$ and it doesn't even have a threaded feed neck,beaver tail, drop forward or a steal hose. The 2.0 is a great gun at a great price.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, July 13th, 2004 at 7:36 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

thecattookacrap Thursday, March 11th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Autocockers are basically all the same the differences between them are what make them unique and perform better. This one is completely upgraded it has all necessary upgrades to ensure great performance i.e. the 3-way, secondary reg, bolt, etc...
Marker Setup: System x vengence pro 2.0 black to clear polished w/ 6in. dropfoward. evolution2 hopper and 16 ounce chrome molly tank with anti syphon setup.
Recommended
Upgrades:
You might want to get a different drop to balance the marker better. The x-10 drop isnt long enough to counter the front weight for the vengence pro. Also the reg. could be better, it has a slow recharge rate which leads to drop off during high rof.
Strengths: It performs consistantly and accurately, it has great looks and handles great.
Weaknesses: maintenance/ the windows cut into the body make cleaning marker hits a pain.
Review: Great reliable marker. It has an affordable price. It has great range and accuracy do to the upgraded parts.This marker will perform to the player's needs as long as you set it up correctly and know how to use and maintain autocockers. It comes ready out of the box, but if you want a smaller pull you have to do some work on it. I found to get the smallest pull possible you have to adjust your 3-way (of course) but more importantly the small allen screws built into the trigger. This will give you a pretty small pull. The smallest pull I could achieve was about an eighth of an inch. This is of course you want to stay "old school" with the hinge trigger and don't want to skip all the work by paying $300+ for an electronic trigger kit.
Conclusion: This marker has a great price and great upgrades. Buy it but don't bash it if you can't set it up right.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, March 11th, 2004 at 12:53 pm PST
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media