paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Dye C4 Gloves / Dye C4 Gloves / Dye C4 Gloves / Dye C4 Gloves

Dye C4 Gloves Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Dye

Buy Dye C4 Gloves

Paintball Gloves

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Dye C4 Gloves
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 44
Average Rating: 9.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $45

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Until now, gloves have been ordinary. Mainly offering the consumer style over function. Dye has yet again changed things. Introducing a revolutionary new standard in trigger finger enchancement. The all new sensi-touch finges. This exciting features increases the sensitivity of the finger tips used for pulling the trigger. Combined with a Kevlar and micro-fiber palm, the C4 Glove is a giant step avoe the ordinary.

Sensi-Touch

Another ingenious creation from the laboratories at DYE, Sensi-touch stimulates the trigger finger tips for improved sensitivity. The end result is improved response and a more comfortable feel on the trigger itself.

Features:

Microinjection DYE logo with direct venting
Multi-layer venting
Compression formed neoprene body for superior protection
Microinjection knuckle guards
Seamed cut points prevent fraying
Anatomically correct finger position and cut pattern for superior comfort and logevity
Internal Seni-touch fingers dramatically increase trigger sensitivity, resulting in a more responsive trigger finger
Internally padded KEVLAR palm for ultimate protection
Vented, 4-way stretch gussets for circulation and comfort
Microfiber palm provides superior durability
Perforated leather pressure point protectoin
Durable hook and loop closure system
Silicone trigger strips provide extra grip
Reinforced leather finger tips
Product Availability 
The Dye C4 Gloves are older, so while they may be available used and in a few cases new, they are not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Reaper9090 Friday, July 30th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month69 of 69 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT fingertip-less gloves, (thought that if my finger tips could be open i could have a better grip--wrong)
Marker Setup: Red 2004 Vertical feed autococker, Evo and bullet drop w/ on off
Strengths: Fit
Sensitouch
Kevlar
extra grips on palm and trigger finger
Breathability
Durability
Weaknesses: none, just price-$45 (got mine for 25 because the guy ran out of Raven)
Review: 1.FIT
These are a nice snug fit and provide plenty of movent with no restriction.
2.SENSITOUCH
When you first put these gloves on, you can fell the little rubber grippers on the inside bottom of the index and middle finger on both gloves. These help you feel the trigger and feel cool, too.
3.KEVLAR
Internally, these gloves are padded with kevlar to help sustain the most impact. (from prior experience, getting hit in the hand from a gun shooting "hot" [300fps+] really, really hurts!)
4.EXTRA GRIPS
Grip is the second most important item that a glove MUST have after protection. You cant shoot straight or get a good shot in if your glove dont have grip, and let's face it, if you have a nice gun, you probably dont want it to slip out of your hands and break it, right?
5.BREATHABILITY
Another "must" in a glove. You dont want you hands getting sweaty and making your game uncomfortable, and with these gloves, you can kiss that concern goodbye because the breathability is absolutley superb.
6.DURABILITY
These gloves are meant to last - Double stitching, kevlar, microfiber palms, reinforced leather fingertips, preforated leather pressure points; That says it all right there.
Conclusion: To put this in one phrase that sums it up - These gloves are the best on the market.


Please remeber to say if this review was helpful to you.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

dibadiba Wednesday, March 24th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months19 of 21 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
A few others...Redz, JT, Brass Eagle. All good, but the Dye C4's are better!
Marker Setup: Blue Adrenalin Impulse
68/3000 Crossfire HPA Tank w/ Dye Rhino Cover
Smart Parts Freak Barrel
V-Force Profiler
Strengths: Incredible Looks
Strong Padding
Kevlar Palms!!(bulletproof material)
Sensi-Fingers
Very Breathable
Weaknesses: None.
Review: LOOKS: These things are beautiful. These are the nicest gloves I have ever used. Dye should be proud. The colours are all in the right places, and these gloves have a nice sized DYE logo right on the back of them. Theres some nice thin rubber stripes on the knuckles which make these gloves look even nicer. 10/10 for this category!

QUALITY: These gloves have 'quality' written all over them. You can see that Dye has put some serious effort into these. The stitching is beautiful. Ive used them in many games, and not one thread has come loose yet. The quality of the materials surpass anything I've seen. 40% Synthetic Leather, 30% Neoprene, 25% Nylon, and 5% TPR Rubber. All of these are very high quality materials, and it shows. 10/10 here!

BREATHABILITY: These gloves have awesome breathabilty. Dye has put ventilation spots in all the right places: Back of the hand, between all the fingers, etc. With other gloves, my hands got all sweaty and caused me a bit of discomfort during games. With these, ventilation is excellent and I have no problem at all. This gets a 10/10!

PADDING: Wow...just....wow. The fingers on these gloves tell you that the padding is awesome. I took a repeated 3 shots in one of my fingers and I could barely even feel it. The palms are kevlar, the fingers are covered in neoprene, the wrist has a perfect closure, nicely padded knuckles, very snug glove interior. Only bad thing here is there isnt much padding on the thumb...but that honestly isnt a big deal. 9.75/10 says it all!

SENSI-FINGERTIPS: In the fingertips of the Dye C4 Gloves, you'll find these little round pieces of rubber which dye says "stimulate the fingertips for improved response." Im not entirely sure if this is legit, but they seem to work fine for me. Even if they dont "improve response", they are super comfy and keep your fingertips feeling nice.
I'll give this feature a 9/10, because it's a pretty cool idea.
Conclusion: I think my review says it all. These are by far the best gloves I've ever used, and I commend Dye on doing an excellent job on them. I give these a solid 10/10. I recommend you buy these As Soon As Possible, you won't regret it. Have fun, and see you on the field.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

autocoker_man Tuesday, December 2nd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month8 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
i used old fox gloves and jt gloves
Marker Setup: 2001 dye autococker with all ans parts you can get. i traded the old school benchmark .45 triggerframe for the WGP hinge double trigger swing trigger frame.
Strengths: durability, style, efficiency, and protection
Weaknesses: my hands sweat alot, so they stink
Review: i have just ordered my full yellow and black jersy of the new dye c4. i got the yellow c4 pants $131(ahhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh) the yellow c4 jersy $52, and the yellow c4 gloves $41. this may all seem alot but its all worth it. for 40 bucks the gloves may seem 2 expensive but they are worth their price. they are very light weight and havethe rubber pads inside the glove where it is needed. in my old jt gloves they were very comfertable and durable but the seems kept comin loose and i had to re stitch the whole thing ( i am not to happy about). if you gt jt gloves i reccomend you restitch them before using em so they dont fall apart on the field like mine did. anyways, they are very stylish and fit perfectly with the whole set o' C4. all of the glove is verrrrrrrry comfortable and when you get shot in the hand, you wont even feel it. with my trigger frame my fingers fit very loose in the frame and no cloth got caught in the trigger. i reccomend before buying these that yo analyse the space you have in you trigger frame because you dont wanna cut the fingers off these babies.i play tournament and if you do too, get these gloves,sliding isnt a problem, getting shot isnt a problem, and looking cool will never be a problem. the only thing i could find that was wrong was my hands sweat alot. but they sweat alot anyways so i cant tell if this is from the gloves or not.
Conclusion: i love this product, and for its money, its worth it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Bobden Monday, December 8th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
some other ones I forgot every other product after getting these
Marker Setup: (will be getting soon)
Angel Speed Dust Black
Crossfire 68/4500
Psycho Ballistics Drop forward on/off (black)
Halo B (black)
Strengths: EVERYTHING! They are truely perfect.
Weaknesses: none what so ever
Review: There's so much to say for this glove it's truly marvelous. I'm planning on starting a tourney team and this is just what you need! I know some guys just tough it out but when I got shot on my trigger finger one of the times I played I decided that what I thought was tough was just plain stupid I couldn't shot half as fast as I could before. So I decided to try some gloves on the nexted week and I instantly fell in love with these and I think you will to. Now hear's the strongest features.
1. comfortable
2. good looking
3. protect hands against paintball shrapnel
4. lots of colors
5. tuff as nails
6. sensy touch
Conclusion: Get these gloves right now! They are well worth the money no matter what you think. They are unbelievably comfortable and look super cool when I got shot in the hand I didn't even feel the hit. GO BUY THIS NOW!!!

Note: Any questions about this product just ask.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, February 2nd, 2004 at 8:37 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Killerinstinct Tuesday, March 22nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Regular dirt bike gloves
Marker Setup: Kingman Spyder Imagine LED 2005
Ricochet 2KX LCD Loader
45cu 4500psi ACI N2 Tank
Custom Products 12" and 16" Barrel
Dye Stick 3 Grip Black
Strengths: -The padding is where it should be.
-Looks cool.
-Great grip
-Extremely breathable
Weaknesses: -I might cut the two trigger fingers off. (details in review)
Review: -The gloves overall are awesome. They have great padding and look cool on top of it. The only bad thing is that the trigger fingers have a little too much padding. It's not much of a problem because you get used to it but the sensi-touch does feel cool. You can barely touch it on the corner of a table or something and you feel it. They're also very very breathable. You can feel the breeze in between your fingers and it really does cool your hands down. And they're just so freaking comfy.
-I got mine for $17.50 on eBay new but I'm not sure if I would have paid the $40.00 or whatever most places ask. So if you get them for cheap, then get them. Or if you have the money just buy them from a store. But either way you look at it you get what you paid for. These are great gloves that are worth the money.
Conclusion: Overall I give them a 9. They're not perfect but they are pretty close to it. I recommend getting these gloves.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, April 7th, 2005 at 6:42 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

whiteknight457 Tuesday, October 5th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Extreme rage
Marker Setup: Spyder Esrit
IS Board w/eyes installed
Total freak kit
supafly stubby
check--it 15* lpc
tornado valve
stykeez
pure energy reg
vl 12v revvy xboard
Strengths: - Quality
- Comfort
- Protection
- Flexability
Weaknesses: - Price (worth the money)
Review: These are by far the best gloves in the sport. Why, because they're made to do what they shold. I can beat my fists on the wall with 'em and only feel it a little. i had my bud shot my hand from point blank, hardly felt it. They're so comfortable i wore them to school, and had no discomfort. these are also like indistructable, i was cutting 2 of the fingers off and it took forever because they were so durable.

The only thing i thought was a apin was te difficulty of washing them, DO NOT PUT IN DRYER. it takes them like a week to dry :-\.

Great product once again by DYE
Conclusion: Must have for best performance
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Goat Master Thursday, August 19th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Other gloves... But nothing compares...
Marker Setup: Hybrid quest: cp barrel kit coming soon. HPA, Halo TSA LCD ( which I kinda regret but hasn't failed me yet :P)
Strengths: Breathable, comfy, durable, flexible, BOUNCE!!
Weaknesses: A little bit expensive...
Review: Last tourney I was at, someone tried to bunker me but he moved in in far to large of an arc, seeing him I reacted and gogged him, he did however shoot me square in the middle finger, thinking I was out, I just about raised my hand when the ref said, " your still in" thinking, wtf? looking- seeing no break... sweet!! We went on to win the game, and it might not have been that way if it weren't for these sweeeeeeeet gloves.

The kevlar on the palms keeps those sensitive hands of yours from getting to jostled when making those daring slides into the taco :)
Ohhh the finger's padding rocks, as I said before, I bounced one from practically point blank (5 feet)
Very flexible and easy to rip with. The sensi-bumps increase the fingersensitivity to a level never before seen on gloves.
The ventilation on these gloves rocks, keeps your hands cool and prevents that nasty sweaty-palms.
Protection, most likely what you want to buy these gloves for, well lets just say I hardly even felt that shot from 5' away.
The looks, these are by far the sexiest gloves out there, back to front, these gloves are true works of art.
The price is a bit steep, but for having the best and knowing it, can you really complain?
Conclusion: These gloves are by far the best out there, not a single glove that I've tried can even compare to the quality that these are. There's always room for improvement, but if something is the best out there, how can't you give it a 10? I love these gloves 10/10
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, August 19th, 2004 at 9:55 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

AsianWrath Wednesday, June 16th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Well, its been a while since i have played but im jsut starting to get back into it again and i must say... "technology" in this sport just keeps getting better and better.
Marker Setup: Spyder TL Plus, Dye Sticky Grip, Nitroduck Plasma 68/4500, Dye Rhino Tank Cover,Tigershark Nylatron Bolt, Empire Reloader, Dye Ultralite 16", [New drop forward and regulator in the mail]
Strengths: Sensi Touch (believe it or not)
Breathable
Looks
Snug Fit
Range of Motion
Weaknesses: None that i can see, maybe price if you didnt shop around on line.
Review: These are overall a solid product worth of Dye's name. The c4 glove are nice and snug yet compliment a full range of motion unlike some of the other cheaper gloves ive used in the past. When i put these things on it practically felt like i was wearing nothing at all. Theyre nice and breathable which is good when you get into the game and start sweating. Also they are well padded in areas where you would need it most.

As for sensi touch, ive seen mixed reviews... Some say its BS but some like it... I personally like it as odd as it may seem. If you keep em on for a while you can start to see how they would benifit during gameplay. They have little nubs on the fingertips that kind of poke at you for feeling in the fingertips, it pretty much draws more attention of your senses which i like.
Conclusion: Overall its a solid product so long as you can find a nice price on froogle or e-bay. Light weight, snug, thin yet durable and also sensitouch. Buy these gloves
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

aovboy Friday, January 14th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Fingerless Gloves - You can assume. They do their job, and protect palms and hands.

Wooly Gloves - During cold recball games, I skip the C4 Gear, and go for the warming of my butt...and hands. Again, they protect yer little fingers, and keep you warm.
Marker Setup: AGD RT ULE Automag
12" Dye Xcel, bore is about .689
ULT Kit
ULE Mainbody
Blade Intelliframe
Blue Warp Feed
Black Halo B
Crossfire 88/4500 Screw-in w/Dye Rhino
Strengths: Style/Sex Appeal
Name
Wiping?
Venting/Insulation
Weaknesses: Wiping?
Price
Useless?
Review: To start, I didn't go out and spend $35 on some gloves, they came free in my C4 Clothing Package. Okay, that sound just dandy to me...I'll take free stuff. They came packaged well with the rest of the gear, in their nice little box. The blue ones I own match the pants, jeresy, and my Profiler very well, and make for a very nice look. If Dye did something right here, it's the style...you can't deny they look great.

Also, walking onto the field with a full set of Dye stuff is a good feeling...you know you have good products. Dye has been making great stuff for years, and though it might be a little high-priced, you can't deny the quality they put into their work. These gloves are no exception.

They are well padded, and do a very nice job of protecting the back of your hands and fingers from hits and shell splatter. High-speed paint splatter can make small cuts, and the movement in your hands makes this very uncomfortable...so why deal with it? I took a bounce off my index finger, belive it or not...though I would assume it was a longball, judging by the impact felt, but nonetheless, good to know.

The Kevlar in the palms is GREAT for crawling, something I love to do. It really helped with slides and crawls, and gave me another stable surface to be on. Took my weight fine, was really happy with that.

I dunno about the "Sensi-Touch" fingers. It's just small bumps inside your two first fingers, which is supposed to help stimulate your trigger action. Ever try to walk a trigger with gloves on? Yeah, it doesn't work. This means you get to take your $35 gloves and cut the corner and two first fingers right off. After this, I had no problem getting onto triggers again. I think that they should have went ahead and did away with the first two fingers in the new gloves, but....whatever. Just seems like a waste to have to cut it up like that.

This gloves distribute heat fine. I've used them during a fairly hot weekend, and worn them during fairly chilly mornings. No sweating or numb finger problems, but I haven't tested extremes.

A factor that is rarely mentioned about these is that fact that they absorb paint. After taking a hit on my Warp Feed, as I was walking off the field, I decided to start to clean to paint and shell off. Okay, let's wipe it off with these fancy new gloves real quick...wow, that is clean looking. Later that day, hit in the leg...again, walking off, I cleaned the hit, and was amazed to see no residue left. Checking the palm, there was little or no sign of any shell or fill on it. I was able to do this all day, and not collect any noticeable stains. These are WIPERS GLOVES. If you're into that, here's some suckers for you. They do a good job at it, I'll say that. If you might think people would consider you a cheater because you wear them, well...you might be right. Thing is, it's just becoming a part of the game. You can't stop it, you can only hope to contain it. :)
Conclusion: The only real purpose I used to see to gloves was to protect your skin from paintballs, because, as we all know, you should have a thin layer over as much of your body as possible. They do a good job in this, and can clean you hits or gear just as fast as that towel back in the staging area. Only the ref probably can't tell. It's your go whether you'd want to possible idea of being a wiper or not...

...but it just looks to derned sexy not to wear with the rest of the C4 stuff. A 9, because of the price, and fact that they're just gloves...believe it or not folks, gear (especially this kind) doesn't do much for your game. You do.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

GIZMO8Z Tuesday, December 30th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
In my 5 year paintball "career", I've used BE, 32°, & JT gloves.
Marker Setup: Custom Built, Limited Edition Dust Blue WGP Orr-accle W/ Chrome E-Blade, Chrome WGP Black Magic Reg, Chrome Grip Feed Neck, Chrome Planet Eclipse NEXUS Upgrade Kit, Red KAPP Cosmetics, Chrome Shocktech Beavertail, 14" DYE Boomy, EGGY 2 & 45/45 Nitro Duck Tuff Skin HPA Tank W/ DYE Rhino Tank Cover.
Strengths: ~Looks.
~Durability.
~Protection.
~Ventilation.
Weaknesses: ~Price.
~Overpadded in some spots.
Review: I got a pair of the black and blue DYE C4 gloves for Christmas. Out of the package, I was greatly impressed with the workmanship involved in these. However, they aren't without their faults.

Pros:
~Looks. These things look hot, I'd say that these are the best looking gloves in paintball today.
~Durability. They seem to be well put-together, there aren't any evident loose seams or stray threads.
~Protection. These things are padded like crazy, and they have kevlar(bullet proof material) palms! With these, you can expect to never again feel the "sting" of a hand shot. In fact, you'll get bounces off these things.
~Ventilation. These things are vented at the top of the palm and around the fingers. No more sweaty, stink hands!
~Sensi-touch finger tips. These little rubber nubs in the finger tips are supposed to increase sensitivity and provide faster response times and a quicker trigger finger. (Sure it sounds cool, but I'm not totally sure its legit.)

Cons:
~Price. Maybe just a little too expensive.
~Overpadded in some spots. When I first wore this, I felt as if they were over padded in the finger tips. ...Combined with the padding and the sensi-touch nubs in the finger tips, I sort of felt like an alien. (Skinny fingers but fat finger tips.) I got used to this and its not really a problem now.
Conclusion: Overall, these are great gloves. They are well put-together and look hot, what more could you ask for? Sure they may be a little expensive, but it's another quality DYE product ... it's worth it! Buy now!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media