paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Dye C4 Jersey / Dye C4 Jersey / Dye C4 Jersey / Dye C4 Jersey

Dye C4 Jersey Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Dye

Buy Dye C4 Jersey

Paintball Jerseys

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Dye C4 Jersey
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 87
Average Rating: 9.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $55

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Designed for the art of winning

Shoulder padding 3 mm padded shoulders provide extra protection during those intense head first slides.
3 D Logos Double embroidered 3D sphere logos add a touch of class. No fade 3D embossed chest logo just for looks.
Venting Strategically placed venting down both sides, upper back, and upper chest to keep you cool.
Piping Subtle piping accents add a unique look of quality unlike the rest.
Dyetack The unique chest pattern features patent pending Dyetack to help prevent bottle slippage and help steady your aim. Dyetack is also featured on the lower back to keep your harness in place, all the time.
Ribbed Neck Sport style ribbed v-neck collars and cuffs are comfortable and not too tight.
Thermo Logos Thermo welded Dye logos will last quite some time.
Reinforced Elbow Quilted 4 mm padded elbows with rubber sonic weld plates provide that extra protection needed on forearms and elbows when diving.
Product Availability 
The Dye C4 Jersey is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (9):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
cody_wild Tuesday, December 23rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month12 of 13 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT jerseys
DYE 2k3 jerseys
x-ball jerseys
Marker Setup: timmy
angel
centerflag HPA
Halo
other stuff
Strengths: Very Durable
Clean Look
DYE-TAC
Weaknesses: Yet to find any
Review: I was very very pleased with the overall design of this jersey, its got minimal padding but enough to get you some bounces, also i like the idea of the DYE-TAC on the chest to prevent bottle slippage, that was a good idea, um....thats about it...haven't found anything bad about this jersey yet.
Conclusion: you will be extremely pleased with this product and you should NOT hesitate to buy this, its worth the money :)
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

Huds Saturday, December 20th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months9 of 13 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT 2003 jerseys, Nexed jerseys
Marker Setup: -2003 blue Autococker
- 12 V Revy
-backwards colour 14 inch DYE Boomstick
-20 Oz anti syphon Co2
- Orracle Bolt
Strengths: padding, STYLE!!!, comfort, Rubber stripes on front sholder and lower back
Weaknesses: none really
Review: I ended up getting a size large and i'm a 115 pound 5'7 twig 13 year old, if anyone needs help on what size to get taht might help. i really liked this jersey ever since i layed my eyes on it. Everytime i use it at my fields i see the fright in all the little kids eyes. Its really light and i mean really!! its really comfertable even with nothing under theres so scratching from thick threads witch i'v got with other jerseys. the sholder padding is nice cause u'll need it if u get bunkered and nailed right in the sholder, same thing with the forearm padding. the rubber stripes are nice to place ur air tank on and it won't slip at all and also makes the jersey look very stylish at the same time. plus the rubber on ur lower back for your harness... no more slipping harness well if there ever was.
Conclusion: Great jersey. Very Classy and comfertable... feels like your wearing nothing at all! lol go out and get it now!! if u haven't already
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

David R Wagner Wednesday, March 3rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month7 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Modded avant
Java 4500 88ci tank
halo b hopper
evil pipe kit
Strengths: Shoulder grips for tanks
padded in important area
looks cool
gripped and padded elbows
Weaknesses: hard to wash
delicate
stains easy
Review: It looks really cool and has many usefull things on it, so in that it is good. but it also is expensive and it IS just a jeresy, not going to affect your game more than .1%. It is also really lightweight which can be considered an advantage or a disadvantage depending on how you look at it.
Conclusion: I would say get it if you are looking to be stylish and have enough money, because it is light, good colored, and has nice grips in nice places.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, March 4th, 2004 at 1:09 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Boski Friday, January 9th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Angel Force 4, Conquest 03 Air, Egg II, Powerlyte Scepter
Strengths: Design, Look, Comfort
Weaknesses: Sized a little small.
Review: My only neg on this product is that it is sized for kids, not grown men. I ordered the XL, it fits like a Lrg t-shirt. The fit is okay but not outstanding, but that is fixed by ordering a different size. So if your going to get one of these-and you should, go one size or two higher than what you normally wear.

Read the other reviews for the jersey as a whole. It is a stong buy. i got the C4 pants as well-i am know a walking billboard for DYE.
Conclusion: Go ahead and get the best jersey on the market today-the DYE C4, but be warned that so some reason they are sized for the youth market and not us old farts.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
7 Comments - Add Comment

butters_Eh Sunday, June 20th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT jerseys
Marker Setup: WGP Karnivor, pure energy 68 4500, Halo B w/t rip drive
Strengths: -Comfortable
-very durable
-padding on the shoulders and elbows
-nice detailing.
Weaknesses: -sizing (more in review)
Review: First off I would like to say these jeseys look great, they have nice detailing. I would recommend these jerseys for teams out there as they don't have so much detailing that it would conflict with your names, #'s and logos you may place on it.

These Jerseys are comparable to others on the market they are light wieght, they breathe easy so you don't over heat and they are very easy to move around in. A couple key differences are they padded shoulders and elbows for comfort and to help protect you when crawling or sliding and to help with bounces. Also these jerseys have little rubber strips on them where the tank on your marker would rest to help eliminate any slippage.

The only problem with this jersey is the sizing. I am 6 foot 190 pounds and I ordered a XXL, which is the biggest size you can get, and that fits just perfect. So if you where any bigger than that you may have problems with these jerseys. Anyone around my size should get the XXL.
Conclusion: I truly believe this is the best jersey on the market, it is worth every penny, just watch the sizing.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, June 21st, 2004 at 9:08 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Xavius Thursday, November 27th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
32 Degree's tribel Red Jersey and JT Pro series Grey
Marker Setup: E-Orracle with Kainer Barrel system
Strengths: its style and padding
Weaknesses: i think it could be a little thicker in the shoulder reagon
Review: The C4 jersey is a new jerseys on the market. Most people would make the conclution that a new product can have its fair share of problems. Im here to tell you that it is nothing less ten perfict. Its light wate matterial is confertable but can sustain a hit for any distance they can be tuff but beatiful at the same time. Dye has alwasy come out witgh impressive products every year its jsut one mroe unbiliviable jersey or mask or glove or any thing but this time they out did themselfs. I know i look the best on the feild but i also know that im going to have the best protection to. There is no other jersyes that gives you a brace for your N2 tank and for your Pod Pack. They also give you double shoulder protection. In any case the new C4 jersey is the most awsome state of the art jersey a play could use.
Conclusion: its the best because of the padding and style i love it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

impykid13 Wednesday, July 12th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT jerseys
empire jerseys
dye c5 and c6
proto jerseys
Marker Setup: 2k6 impulse
Vision
Max-flow vertical regulator
NDZ clamping feedneck
NDZ blade trigger
NDZ ball detents
Dye UL
Tapeworm
Blackheart Board
XSV asa with on/off
Strengths: -Light
-Breathable
-Padding on elbows and other places
-Dye tack
-Sexy
Weaknesses: -None
Review: This jersey is great absoutley one of my favorites its too bad taht they dont make these anymore. i really dont like purchasing dye products b/c they are very overpriced but you get what you pay for. and dye makes the best quality jerseys that ive used so far.
Conclusion: If you can find them, buy it.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, August 3rd, 2006 at 3:29 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

james52 Monday, February 28th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Next red jersey
Marker Setup: Alias timmy
Strengths: Best looking jersey out there
Lots of colors
Very comfy
Durable
Padding
Good company DYE
Weaknesses: Price
Review: My team recently got these jerseys, In my opinion these are the nicest looking jerseys out there (especially red) The material used on it is very comfy and durable, it wont rip. The price is a little high but well worth it. The one thing that i don't like is that mine faded a bit the first time i put it in the wash. When you wash it, Put it inside out, wash on warm water, then let it hang to dry. Its got nice padding also on the shoulders elbows and forearms.
Conclusion: If you got the money buy this jersey it is very comfortable and good looking, but a little pricey.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Grazfather Sunday, February 27th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Dye 03, JT, Smart Parts
Marker Setup: 2k4 AKA Viking
Mitey Max
JMJ Roller Magno Trigger
WAS Board, eyes, and 25 gram switch
Dye/CP air setup
CCM Clamping no-rise
Strengths: sexy
Awesome shoulder pads, elbow pads, tacky shoulder grip, and tacky pod belt holder.
Weaknesses: Can be pricey.
Review: This jersey is amazing, theo nly thing that compares now is the new line of Empire Jerseys.
The DYE logo is padded, the shoulders are padded, and the elbows pads are thicker then last years, only problme really is there's white print on the elbow pads saying DYE, and these come off quickly (peel off) but if you remove it completely, it looks amazing again.
Conclusion: I get insane bounce with this jersey, I love the looks, and it's super comfy. But if, and you won't reget it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Fireballfx Wednesday, December 29th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Acid grey VSC Phantom
11 Inch Stock Barrel
12 Inch Matching WWA Fr-Antom II
Matching T-Stock
Matching 3.5 oz tank
Matching Armson ProDot
15 Round SC / Center Feed breeches
Strengths: Stylish, as with any DYE Product
Durable
Comfortable
Good venting
Weaknesses: Pricy (As with any DYE product)
Padding may not be allowed in some leagues
Review: I bought my C4 jersey NIB from a seller when they first came out for $45. I'd say this is a VERY reasonable price to pay for a DYE jersey when it comes out. Anyways, as with any DYE product, this is very stylish, living up to true DYE product standards. The venting on the jersey is very good, cooling you off during those hard and long games. The logos are very durable, and do not fade even after washing several times (as I have done), as long as you follow the instructions on the collartag for washing. The grip on the shoulder helps, especially when you use a tank, and work in conjunction with the DYE tank covers to give you an awesome shoulder grip. I don't know about the grip on the back of the jersey, since I am a pump player, and do not use pods or harnesses. However, it seems to provide grip , which I would presume would prevent (but not eliminate) slipping of the harness. It seems that all of DYE's stuff works best when used in conjunction with each other :P

I have caught my jersey on branches and such during bushball, as well as subjected it to my slides and rubbing against concrete bunkers, and I have still yet to see a sign of wear on the jersey.
Conclusion: A very well made product, but because of its retail price, I have to take off one point. Best thing to do, as with most DYE products, is to buy used. Otherwise, an excellent product, as is expected from DYE.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, December 29th, 2004 at 1:11 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (9):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media