paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Dye C4 Pants / Dye C4 Pants / Dye C4 Pants / Dye C4 Pants

Dye C4 Pants Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Dye

Buy Dye C4 Pants

Paintball Pants and Shorts

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Dye C4 Pants
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 41
Average Rating: 9.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $132

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Designed for the art of winning

Padded Fly Light padding to protect the most valuable of objects
Sublimated Panels No fade sublimated side panels for style and looks
Kevlar Flex Knees Flexible knee joints provide superior range of motion
Kevlar Ballistic Knees Heavy duty Kevlar knee plates will withstand the toughest abuse
Front Venting Provides additional circulation for extra comfort
Four Way Stretch Allows maximum range of motion
Triple Stitch Triple stitch tiger thread offers you superior longevity
Inner Thigh Venting Complete inner thigh venting for the utmost in ventilation
Adjustable Waist Microinjection pull tabs offer the perfect fit every time
Rear Pockets Standard rear pockets for those extra goodies you require on the field
Swab Pocket Holds standard flex swabs or stick swabs
Adjustable Cuffs Drawstring cuff closure provides a comfortable fit
Back Grip Extra grip helps keep your harness in place during intense play
Vented Nylon Vented nylon pattern offers extra ventilation in times of intense heat
Reinforced Seat Heavy duty seat for added durability. Extra eyelets offer even more venting
Rear Air Channel rear leg air channels give you complete circulation without hinderance
Product Availability 
The Dye C4 Pants are older, so while they may be available used and in a few cases new, they are not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
FireFox Monday, October 27th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year25 of 25 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Lastly, Draxxus Rave Pants
Marker Setup: Vision Shocker SFT
Strengths: Comfort
Sheer Quality
Venting
Ingenuity
Knee/crotch padding
They feel like clouds on your legs
Weaknesses: -price price price price price
-so nice I hate playing in them
Review: Dye really has left everyone else in the dust. Just holding these pants, you can feel the quality. There's no way to really write down all the stiching, layers, elastic, rubber, materials, and thought put into these pants. Going from my Draxxus Rave pants (which I like alot) to these C4 pants is exactly like going from Chuck Taylor All-Stars to Air Jordan XI's.
The pants have venting throughout the inseam, and has slitted vents on the leg outsides as well. The upper back is covered in vertical rubber strips that keep your harness in place no matter how hard move or spin. Pocket for battle swab on each leg, which is always nice. Plenty of pockets with minimal use of velcro which I think is key because velcro can really rip up your pants after several washes. The big thing is the knee/shin guards though. Built in pads aren't really pads, but thick, cushiony material that doesn't move around an inch because it's part of the pants. The crotch is likewise padded. Sizes are verrry adjustable thanks to the side velcro adjusters that actually come with enough of the loop material around the waste to let you shrink the waist a great deal.
From the the shin down, you're basically wearing two pants. The inside is like a sock that wraps snuggly around your ankles, and the outer part is the pants as you see them. Get shot below the knee and you'll never know it.

Definetly try them on for sizing. They tend to run very big. If you're ordering over the internet, this may or may not help. I'm 5'9 with most of my height in my legs. I have a 30 waist. I got the smalls, took them home, and they were huge. The waist was fine thanks to the velcro, but I went back, got the XS (which come with a Youth tag I'm ashamed to say) and they are perfect if not still the tiniest bit oversized. It wasn't an issue of being baggy or long with the Smalls as much as it was an issue of the built in knee pads not reaching up to the knees. So you see, it's important with these particular pants to get the proper length.
Conclusion: They have been through my crude washing bin several times. All the space age materials have held up perfectly. Do 30 dollar JT Destroyer pants do the same job? Yes. Are the C4 pants worth the money? That's for you to decide. But objectively, there is nooooo question these are the best on earth. I'm giving them a 10 because I believe what is considered expensive is relative to every individual.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, September 24th, 2004 at 11:29 am PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Albinonewt Thursday, May 13th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months19 of 19 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Most pants you can find, including Raven, JT, Smokin' etc
Marker Setup: Predator A4 with Angel Air and 16" Evil Pipe and Halo B
Dye DM4 with 14" Scepter and Centerflag 68/4500 with CP razor Drop and Halo B
AGD Albino E-Mag with 14" Scepter and Centerflag 68/4000 with CP razor Drop Warp Feed and Halo B
Strengths: Comfort
Protection (knees, groin)
Durability
Weaknesses: Side Pockets are shallow
Review: Fat paintball players of the world, these are the pants for you. As a fat paintball player I have often been disappointed with the selection in paintball pants available. The problem isn't the lack of products as much as it is an unwillingness by the manufacturers to acknowledge that us fat folk like to shoot people too (when we put down our candy bars). No paintball pant I've ever owned has been as comfortable to wear as the C4. Its also one of the few paintball pants to not assume that a 44" waist means I'm not 9' tall (as my smokin pants are literally a foot longer in the leg then they need to be, and I'm 6'2"). I love these pants for that reason alone, but there's more.

The padding is great, both in the knees and in the crotch area. I was especially excited about the crotch protection because up till now I've been wearing slide shorts to keep my boys safe. As much as the slide shorts offered great protection I would say that if you've never been a fat man running around in the woods wearing spandex you've had a better life then I. The knee pads are also great. As any big man will tell you, you don't need to slide around to wreck your knees. Sometimes all you gotta do is kneel, and gravity makes you pay for it. I honestly haven't taken the time to work up the momentum to "slide" (guys my size call it a controlled fall) but I will say that kneeling is much more comfortable. Nothing is worse then kneeling in a spot you hadn't noticed had rocks. The padding is also durable. I've played in the pants about a dozen times both in the woods and on the speed ball field and I've very little wear and tear on the pads.

My one complaint is the shallow pockets. I'm among the players that keep my wallet, keys, and cell phone on me at all times so that they don't get lost and I have them if i need them. In the C4 pants that's a little trickier because the pockets are a shallow kind of mesh that I don't really trust with anything.
Conclusion: With the exception of the shallow pockets, which I admit is a very minor and nit picky thing to complain about, these are the greatest pants ever. I love em'. They're a little pricey, but then again so is knee surgery. I give these pants a 10.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Lord Manimal Tuesday, August 17th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month9 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT pants; 5 different sets, can't recall names
Marker Setup: Too many to list
Strengths: Superior Craftsmanship
Built in USEFULL kneepads
Good pocket dispersion
Looks awsome; gotta love bling bling
Weaknesses: A bit heavy
Rather stiff - doesn't improve after numerous washes
PRICE!!! *clings to wallet*
Review: These pants are, as the price would indicate, simply outstanding. They are durable to the point that after using them a few times you'll realise this is pretty much the last paintball pant you'll ever buy, and you realise that you're actually saving money on pants by buying them.
Conclusion: I have used them in mud, I have slid them on rocks, I have even fallen off a bit of a cliff with me in them (don't ask) and I haven't seen a single scratch or tear. There's no real good way to descibe that outter fabric to a player that hasn't felt it. It's just.... durable. It doesn't feel like any other paintball pant you've worn, trust me. When you think of paintball pants material you're allready thinking of the wrong stuff. These are NOT just a high priced version of the same thing you allready have.

They have an awsome leg hugging inner material, that's made of the same stuff tactical team shirts are that also acts as a sandguard. No need to put on your pants, then bend over and tighten your straps around your legs. The inner layer of these pants do it automatically. The second layer is an ultra tough, exceptionally breathable mesh. And the third/outer layer is that ultra durable material I've been talking about. Extreme careful attention was paid to every detail about these pants, down to the stitching. Many of the portions of the outer material are double back stitched, so the fabric lays over top of it's own stitching.

The kneepads had me worried at first. They seemed thicker than any paintball pant I've ever owned, but didn't seem thick enough to replace my existing kneepads. I have since thrown my other kneepads away. They are flexable, durable and large enough to accomodate a range of thigh bone lengths. ;-)

The sizing is NOT oversized. I wonder in fact if anyone that has said that has actually purchased a pair. I'm a 32 waist 32 inseam and they fit me like a glove. They look absolutely HUGE on the hanger though. I went into the dressing room with a small, that looked way to big for me. I ended up in a medium obviously. After owning them, you realise that the outter material IS large, but duh: they're paintball pants. If you expect them to fit like a pair of stone washed 80's skin tight jeans, you need a haircut. Get a pair that feels good on your waist and allows you to move freely and that's that.

They have excellent third leg protection. The crotch area is tripely padded, all the way down to the middle seam with that ultra durable material. My first day out on the pants they actually CAUGHT a paintball. I didn't see it fall out till I stood up. Profuse sweating and thanking of the paintball Gods promptly began. Odd because I had never been hit there in my life, and the first time I buy a pant with crotch protection I get nailed. Go figure.

If you can get over the sticker shock, and think ahead you'll realise that this is the last paintball pants you will ever buy. I have 5 pair of JT pants with various tears, rips, scratches, bloodstains, etc. and they've all been packed away. This is the final pair of pants you will ever get. Although I'm planning on buying a few more pairs, just for color variations, that is truely just for the bling bling.

BE WARNED: People WILL mouth you about your pants, the same way they mouth the guy with the custom shocker. Some people can't afford this nice gear, and while you don't need to rub their faces in it, should they decide to give you any grief about not being a wellfare sucking l00ser, the kneepads will also protect your knee from any groin areas they may encounter. Good luck, and GET THESE PANTS!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

KapitalJin Thursday, August 11th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Empire reacts
Marker Setup: -Dye Reflex
-Worrblade (e1)
-Dye Boomstick & J&J Edge Kit
-Rat valve with shocktech spring kit. (Operating Pressure at 140psi)
-Shocktech supafly bolt
-Free flow ram
-Centerflag inline
-Evolution II hopper
-88cu 4500psi (about 2.4k shots with this tank!)
Strengths: Rugged
Light
Stylish
Price (for me)
Weaknesses: Needs more venting
Review: I got a pair of these c4's off ebay brand new for 55 bucks shipped. (good deal eh?)

The pants looks just amazing compared to other pants. (I think the c5's look better) Neverthe less, I purchased XL because I am tall, and thought these would be too lose. The adjustable strap on the side made it feel like it was meant to fit me!

The padding is a lot thicker than other pants on the market, hence offering more protection even without purchasing those expensive pads. The rubberized back area was a very good idea as I had problems with my pack twisting while running and sliding myself.

The pants are very well stitched and utilizing many different materials to make a pair of pants has seemed to have paid off. for 55 bucks, I dont regret spending that much on a pair of these.

After putting them on for about half an hour, it was getting stuffy. Thought the ventalation would be beneficial but the vents provided is not enough to keep anyone cool in the warm indoor fields or the hot summer days.
Conclusion: All in all, these pants are well worth the purchase. 55 bucks was deffinetly well spent on a pair of these hot looking pants!! For my next pair I would probably look into the c5's as I take my good experience on this purchase along with me.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

butters_Eh Sunday, June 20th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
none really, they are very similar to roller hockey pants.
Marker Setup: WGP Karnivor, pure energy 68 4500, Halo B w/t rip drive
Strengths: High durability
nicely padded
venting
Weaknesses: sizing
Review: I have never used any other type of paintball pants so I don't really have anything to compare it to. However they are almost the same as the mission roller hockey pants I use so if you have used those imagine playing paintball in them.

The Dye C4 pants are very comfortable to wear. They have extra padding where it is needed knees and most importantly the crotch to help protect that very sensitive area.

These pants have adjustable straps on them so you can adjust them to suite your waist size. These pants also have an inner layer the fit tight to you lower part of you leg, like the sand guard inside of combat pants, and the outer durable area has an adjustable strap on them so you can have it loose or tight fitted to your leg, it's a nice feature to have if you plan to play bush ball in them. They also have lots of pockets for squeegees, barrel plugs and whatever else you may need to take on the field with you.

The only problem with these pants is the sizing. The C4 jerseys are all smaller then you would expect yet the C4 pants are bigger. I am 6 foot 190 pounds and I got the smalls. They fit great and I have plenty of room to move in them. I do kinda wish some times I had gotten the mediums as I like a lot of extra room for my legs and crotch. If you are smaller then me you won't have to worry about this problem.

One last thing I have heard people complain about is the price. These pants are worth every penny, I always say you get what you pay for and it couldn't be more true in this case. I payed $196.66 Canadian for these pants and they are worth it so save the extra bucks and get them you won't be disappointed.
Conclusion: Great pants and worth every penny. Just watch the sizing.

PS these look awesome when matched with the DYE C4 jersey.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

TheDan8th1/2 Tuesday, March 7th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT tourny pants and snow pants(work suprisingly well)
Marker Setup: 05 Angel Speed, DYE Throttle 45/45, Halo B
Strengths: Durability,Comfort,Padding,Ventilation and Style.
Weaknesses: Waist is adjustable but not by much.
Review: I got these pants somewhat recently because they were on clearance and let me tell you it was a decision i don't regret.

GOOOOD

-Durability
Very strong. I cannot say just how long they will hold up but through the rigorous self-testing and drills I've been running every stitch remains intact.

-Comfort
These pants are so comfy. The first time you get them the pads will be a bit stiff but just wear them around the house that day. They feel like jeans, no NO WAIT they feel like sweats. I wear them to school sometimes, in fact I've got them on right now.

-Padding
The moment i put these on i dropped to my knees. not only because these were THE pants but because I wanted to test the padding, and when i hit the ground I felt nothing. I put them on one time and walked up to my sister and called her ugly. When she kicked me in the shin I just walked away. The padding is where its at.

-Ventilation
These things will keep cool even in the desert. when you run you feel the air graze the hair on your legs. Yet when its cold, you won't be, you'll stay toasty-roasty.

-Style
Like I said before, I wore these to school one time and got a bunch of compliments. I get them on the field too. A sexy pair of pants indeed.

BAAAD

-Waist Adjustment (minor problem)

Okay im like 5'8" and 130lbs so im pretty skinny. I needed to get the Meds. to match my height but they didn't go with my waist. they have adjustable pull tabs but they just barely hold up. maybe a little more adjustment would be a nice addition.

Conclusion: EXCELLENT. These pants are incredible. One minor, minor flaw but with so many pluses these pant are the shizznit.

Aight, now do me a favor, STOP reading and GO GET THESE!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, December 12th, 2006 at 3:29 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Nismo240 Saturday, September 25th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Camo pants
Marker Setup: 2002 WGP Black Magic Autococker
PMI 48/3000 PSI tank
VL Revy
WGP Black Magic Cocking Rod
Dye Drop Foward
Dye ASA
Strengths: Good padding, look nice, comfortable
Weaknesses: Price
Review: These may be the best pants in the friggin world!!!!!!! I've used them once or twice and they're really easy to move around in, comfortable, they have a lot of padding, and it's really easy to slide in them. The only bad thing about them is that they're also the most expensive pants in the friggin world.
Conclusion: I recomend them to any player out there that doesn't complain about something being too expensive like all these newbies that don't understand that good quality stuff will cost you money. Thumbs up to Dye.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

devilock20 Thursday, September 23rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
just regular dickies or cargo pants
Marker Setup: Fully upgraded Impulse with all NDZ internals, OTB Frame, Full Freak, WAS
Strengths: Comfortable, awesome padding, good venting, durable, stylish
Weaknesses: Maybe a bit too hot for summer play
Review: from the moment i took these pants out of the box I loved them. even at first sight the pants look ridiculously awesome.

Of course I tried them on within five minutes and they were extremely comfortable as well. i took note that the inner liner assured that the padding stays in place where you need it (the crotch and knees). Venting is also good along the sides of the pants, so if you should start sweating when air gets in you can get some relief. I have yet to test them in cold weather.

the first day i wore them i put the pants through hell. I took advantage of the padding by sliding numerous times on different types of terrain. I accidentally ran into an area filled with thorn bushes and still the pants showed no signs of wear and tear. (I still wouldnt recommend doing this since your upper body will take quite a beating if not protected)

I also own the Dye Attack Pack Harness. There are rubbery type decals on the back of the pants that keep the pack from bouncing around since it also has the same "Sticky Grips" on there. Also, the pockets are great for holding allen keys and squeegies while on the field

Now I also want to mention that I am anywhere from a 34-36 waist depending on the type of pants im wearing. I bought the large size C4 pants and theyre a bit too big for me. Basically I have to tighten the straps on the side as far as they can go and then they fine.
Conclusion: If you have the cash then by all means buy these pants. they wont make you a god but theyre certainly good for saving yourself from scraped knees and sweat rashes.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

CarlosLN Sunday, March 14th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
03 Dye Pro Pants
Marker Setup: 2 DM4's one black with a long shocktech drop forward and custom products reg and one cobolt with a shocktech mini drop and custom products reg Dye Throttle 71
Strengths: nice padding like armor
Weaknesses: takes some getting used too price
Review: They look pretty cool and are well padded with 2 pockets for battle swabs (just like the 03 Pro Pants). These pants are seriously expensive though i wouldn't reccommend these to anyone who has only a set amount of money to spend save the cash and put it into your marker. These pants do take some getting used to as well they are a lot stiffer than most paintball pants but once you get used to it it's not even noticable. The padding is nice but i do not believe it justifies the higher price of these pants. I believe that gear is important but when you get over $100+ bucks just for pants it's a problem i mean seriously Dye cut us a break we still need to by paint to play.
Conclusion: If you have the money and don't need any additional important gear you might want to get these. Great padding and very breathable as well. The price is just bad though it needs to come down some before this ever gets a ten.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

playevil Tuesday, February 10th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
jeans-bad idea
Marker Setup: WGP ORRACLE
Halo B
91/4500
FreeFlow Ram With Q.E.V'S
Psycoballistic Drop
Dye Sticky grips
Strengths: these are very comfertable
the kevlar knees come in handy
adjustable
Weaknesses: prices it cost around 130
colors there are few color choices
Review: if you slide on your knees a lot the kevlar knees are helpfull when you slide on them the pads make it feel more comfertable the are renforced too. the inner mesh keeps you cool thereare front pads to prevent any dude from getting hit in the nadson the back there is a sillicon grip to grip your harness and keep it there the pants itself are very durable the color choices are low but they look good they have adjustable waist straps in case your a little too small or a little too big there are anlke cuffs that form around your ankle feels good and the the bottom is adjustable too thighten the ankle area too
Conclusion: these pant are expensive the colors look good they feel good they are durable so if you have 130 buck get the C4 the 04 hybirds are like 80 but what you pay for i what you get so there.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media