paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Flurry Industries Ultraback Modular Harness / Flurry Industries Ultraback Modular Harness / Flurry Industries Ultraback Modular Harness

Flurry Industries Ultraback Modular Harness Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Flurry Industries

Buy Flurry Industries Ultraback Modular Harness

Paintball Packs / Harnesses

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Flurry Industries Ultraback Modular Harness
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 9
Average Rating: 9.0 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $50

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Ultraback Modular Harness. This harness was designed because you demanded it. The Ultraback Harness utilizes the same modular attachments as our popular Ultraback Tactical Vests and the attachments can be used interchangeably between the two.

FEATURES

The Ultraback Harness features the Ultraback modular system which allows you to change the setup and layout of the harness in seconds. The adaptability, design, comfort, and special features make this one great harness!

- Top quality, rugged construction that can take a beating.

- Contouring foam back for extra comfort and support.

- Our ripcord style straps make it simple to get at your tubes. Just give it a pull and the flap peels right down.

- Integrated plastic prevents the mouth of the tube slot from collapsing and helps make reinsertion of empty tubes a breeze.

- Wide belt design with side tensioners keep the harness nice and snug on your body while being comfortable.

- Integrated zippered pocket and clear windowed card slot.

- Removable mask/gear holder strap.

- Subdued olive and black embroidered Flurry Industries logos are harder to see by opponents than bright, flashy logos.

SETUPS

The Ultraback Harness can be purchased with two different sets of attachments.

- Setup 1 includes a quantity of 2 of the Tube Holder Packs (UA2PP100) and one Single Tube Holder Pack (UA1PP100).

- Setup 2 includes a quantity of 2 of the Tube Holder Packs (UA2PP100) and one Tank Holder Pack (UATHP100)

TUBES ARE NOT INCLUDED.
Product Availability 
The Flurry Industries Ultraback Modular Harness are older, so while they may be available used and in a few cases new, they are not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
mrgold Tuesday, June 15th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Flurry Ultraback Vest, Dye Attack Pack, Ronin Gear Slam Pack, Redz Dimensions Pack (tested)
Marker Setup: Angel IR3 (Freak Barrel, MacDev Gladiator, SS hammer, Cobra Flat trigger, Cobra snatch grip, CP Quick Disconnect Feed Neck, CP Pro Rail)
Angel Force 4 Fly (Titanium Longbow, CP Pro Rail, MacDev 03 Conquest)
Strengths: Bang for the buck
Modular configuration
Comfortable
Wide Belt
Small pocket for keys
Weaknesses: Must remove belt to access zipper pocket
Not the world's best looking harness pack
Review: I have been using the Flurry Industries Ultraback Harness for the past 6 months and I highly recommend it. I mainly use this harness for woods games on hot days and switch to the Flurry Tactical Vests on colder days. This harness allows you to configure the pack any way you like for different games and situations. The belt has a nice range of adjustment for different waist sizes, good back support and has a small zipper pocket for holding your money and a car key. Also, the pod holders are not made too tightly and it is fairly easy to pull out and put back the pod tubes during a intense situation in the game. I was worried at first with the velcro wearing out from use but it has held up perfectly and pretty much still as strong as when it was new. The only improvement I would suggest to Flurry is that they make the little zipper pocket more accessible while the belt is being worn. All in all, an Excellent product.
Conclusion: Out of all the packs I had owned and tested, I would say that this one is the best bang for the buck because of its modular configuration. There are better looking packs out there but nothing really comparable in this price range. If your budget is under $40, this is the pack to get.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, June 15th, 2004 at 1:00 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Magmoormaster Sunday, November 1st, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Joey 2pack
Marker Setup: ...Is this really relevant?
Strengths: Adaptable!!
cheap
comfortable
Weaknesses: Just some tiny details...
Review: I was originally drawn towards this harness because I wanted a harness that could carry just 2 pods, but was still good. Before, I used a web-belt that I just adjusted to have loops to hold some pods. I then got one of the cheap packs on a belt. I finally got this, and love it.

One the really great things about it is that it's very modular. You can set this up to hold pretty much any amount of paint you'd want; from as many as 7 pods to as little as 1. All the attachments are held on with really tough velcro. I've never had one rip off or anything. It comes with all the attachments too, so you don't have to buy them seperately (they are, of course, available seperately though). It comes with two 2+1's, one 1 pod, and a tank pocket for running remote. That's quite a few combinations.

Another great thing about this is that it's very comfortable. The entire things is lined with a foam of some sort. This does 2 things: it cushions the load a bit, and form-fits to your body. This allows you get a little tighter so it won't flop when you run. Speaking of flopping, I never have a problem with it bouncing around or anything. The tension straps are a good length, so they'll fit a variety of sizes well. It even comes with an extension strap if it's too small. How cool is that?

There are a few things that I don't like, but it's mostly me being nit-picky.

First off, there are a couple emblems on the harness, one up front and one in the back. The problem is that no matter how you wear it, one is upside down. Not a big deal though. One other thing that bugs me is that there is a little compartment up front for keys and such... but it's positioned in a spot that's hard to get to. It would be bad for ID tags in scenarios because the guy asking would just shoot you since it would take so long to get at.

The other problems are related to the pods themselves. The little sleeves that hold them have a plastic ring inside so they stay open. It's handy if you are trying to put pods back in, but if not it's just makes a larger package. The other thing is that they have these pull tabs that hang down that are supposedly easier to open. I find them really hard to use though.
Conclusion: Really, this is a great harness. It's super cheap, the build quality is good, and it can be made to fit most all needs.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Friday, July 23rd, 2010 at 12:15 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Skyfist7 Sunday, April 30th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
All kinds of harnesses.
Marker Setup: Spyder Fenix ACS
Matchstick Barrel System
Ricochet Apache LCD
Nitroduck 68/4500
Remote
Strengths: Versatility.
Fat man insert.
Weaknesses: None.
Review: This is the best harness I have ever used. I love the versatility. The velcro is wicked strong, so whatever pod setup you like to use, it's not going to come loose. After using this product, I think I will try and Ultraback Vest.

The insert they give you too is great if you have a large girth like me. It makes the pack fit really cozy. There is no slippage at all. Again, the velcro on the belt itself is top quality.
Conclusion: Superb harness for the money. I think if you don't know what pod configuration you want, or like to use different ones, this is a great harness.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jrbacon Sunday, March 19th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Empire 3+2- a little lighter but not as comfortable or as customizable
Marker Setup: Ego,d.a.r.t. bolt, Freak kit, Crossfire 68/4500
Turtled e-orracle, freeflow internals, palmers micro rock, palmers stabilizer
Strengths: Customization
Comfort
Price
Weaknesses: Can be a bit hot
Review: I really like this pack, the modular design gives alot of flexibility with your set up. If you have one of the Flurry vests you can swap between the two. Good quality on the build, and is very comfortable. The only bad thing is the nice comfortable back padding can get hot, but not enough to make unwearable. I have a soft spot in my heart for Flurry products, good quality at a affordable price.
Conclusion: I would recommend this product for anyone, comfortable and you can set it up for how you play. For the price a great value. surpassed my expectations
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

urbansix Saturday, December 4th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Ronin Gear Thunderpack
Ronin Gear 6+1
Marker Setup: 04 AGD TacOne with Level10,ULT
03 Bushmaster B2K with Macdev Redvalve, Chaos Board, CCM feed
98 ICD Desert Fox Deluxe
01 Cocker frankensniper conversion
Strengths: Rugged
Comfortable
Above all: Modular!
Weaknesses: location of ID pouch is useless. Could use a battle-swap holder.
Review: I have tried a few other harnesses and like this one the best. I play mostly woods & scenario, so I needed a harness that is very firm when running and jumping and crawling thru brush, etc. While some may complain about the foam lining making it hot, the foam makes it form-fitting and very snug. Comfort & snugness is helped by the wide belt and compression elastic straps. Pull tabs on the bod holders work very well. Velcro is strong after several months of use.

What I like most - and the original reason I chose this harness, is its modularity - you can arrange the pods or remote however you like! I initially wanted to try running a remote but did not want to be stuck with it if I went back to tank-on-gun. Also did not like most remote harnesses because of the pods sticking out sideways. I bought an extra single pod and now I run with 5 pods vertical, no remote. I have also added some grommets and army Y-back suspenders.

Got it new on Ebay for ~$25
Conclusion: Great harness - sturdy & comfortable, and the only one with flexible pod setup - great for trying different setups or if you play different styles at different times.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, December 4th, 2004 at 7:40 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

RollingThunder Monday, September 27th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
All types
Marker Setup: Piranha EXT Pro G3
Strengths: Light weight
Durable
Comfortable
Weaknesses: Could use shoulder straps
Review: I bought this off eBay, needed a replacement for my old rig.
Like the swap out design feature, can set it up as a 4+1 (how I purchased it) or take out the bottle pouch and add another pod holder. Has a nice big well ventilated back pad. Once you get it the velco belt assy adjust for your self it fits quite well and does not limit you in any way.
Conclusion: If your looking for a new rig give it a look see, cost $35.00. I'd buy it again.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Error Tuesday, August 17th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Flurry Emmissary Vest, JT Slam Pack, Dye Attack Pack
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Octane Shocker - Freaked!
C4 - 68/45 HPA
EggoLution II
Tippman A-5 - RT - Flatline
Strengths: Doesn't bounce when running, easy to unload and load pods, very well built.
Weaknesses: None identified.
Review: I bought this harness because I wanted a pod pack other than my Flurry vest. Also on really hot days, the vest is just too much so a jersey and this pack is a real treat. I tried out a few other harnesses and each one of them sort of irritated me in one way or another. Mostly the bounce issue. Secondly, the Flurry harness is so easy to disengage a pod with the rip cord design that it's beyond convenient to use. The pods easily load back into the harness due to the plastic insert in the collar of the pod harness that keeps the opening from collapsing.

It's built very well. It's very modestly priced and it's very convenient to use.
Conclusion: Extremely well built and convenient to use. The modular function makes customizing it a breeze.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

layingthelaw Wednesday, January 28th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Other crappy brands
Marker Setup: Dragunfly LED With the WORKS!!
Strengths: Comfortible and Rugged feeling and real snug to the boddy for less movement and noise.
Weaknesses: Velcro is a great idea, but could have added some straps to make it permanent.
Review: I love this vest and I am 6'5" and 245lbs and the the velcro straps reach around me with my jacket on comfortible. I wish they added the some straps to keep the pod holders there permanent if you choose to do so. But they did'nt and will have to see how long it holds up under extreme pressure through out the summer. Other then that I love it and the back support is a fantastick idea for the older guys like myself trying to keep up with my son.
Conclusion: Get it, it's worth the money got mine on ebayfor 34.99, i would have given it a 10 but not to sure how long that velcro gonna last. But what the hell I will have it sewn in if it's a problem.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Rambo520 Monday, December 22nd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Flurry Ultraback vest, Generic harness, neither comes close
Marker Setup: Spyder Electra, RIchochet 2K, Smart Parts Big Daddy, Black Magic Reg, Crossfire 118ci
Strengths: Modular design
mini pockets
padded back
wide belt
Weaknesses: if you don't put it on right, pods can fly out
Review: This harness is awesome. It has modular design that lets you change your harness as you change your game. And if you already have the vest, you can get a harness without the pod holders for very cheap. The belt is nice and wide, and it has back padding. It has a little ID card holder and a hidden pocktet for O-rings or whatever. The quick pull straps on the pod holders make it easy to get to your pods, and they have special plastic rings so its easier to put the pod back in for you econo players. The only problem is when you use just one pod set, you have to make sure you put it on right or the right pod will fly out when you run.
Conclusion: I recommend this product if you already have an Ultraback vest, otherwise I would recommend JT's universal harness, as it is much more flexible.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media