paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Lapco Autospirit Stainless Barrel / Lapco Autospirit Stainless Barrel / Lapco Autospirit Stainless Barrel

Lapco Autospirit Stainless Barrel Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Lapco

Buy Lapco Autospirit Stainless Barrel

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Lapco Autospirit Stainless Barrel
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 16
Average Rating: 9.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $85

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Its 12 inches long, has a .687" inside diameter, a stainless steel finish, and porting. Small paint is recommended. It is currently out of production, but can still be purchased used from various locations.
Product Availability 
The Lapco Autospirit Stainless Barrel is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
MotionRanger Friday, April 15th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Boomstick-similar performace
Progressive- Autospirit outperforms
SP All American - Autospirit outperforms
Evil Pipe - Similar
Freak - Freak outperforms
Marker Setup: 68 Automag w/ lvl 10
Y-grip w/ intellifeed
Lapco Autospirit, SP Progressive (soon to be freak!)
Empire Revvy
C5 47/3000
Recommended
Paintballs:
Zap works well in mine, especially Tork
RPS is great
Draxxus paint if you can afford it.
Strengths: VERY Accurate
Short, able to hug bunkers
Long Distance accuracy
Weaknesses: Heavy
Shiny, loud on some guns (for woodsballers)
Review: This barrel performs great! It delivers accuracy from short AND long ranges, even though it's very small, which allows you to play bunkers very tight. The only downside this barrel has is it's weight. For most people, it's going to weigh about the same as your gun, so I'd reccomend the Aluminum version. But if you're a 'mag person, get the SS, it balances the gun well, especially if you don't have a large drop, and it's more sturdy than the aluminum version.

For woodsballers, I would have it annodized to it's not shiny. Also, use compressed air to keep the noise down. CO2 can make this baby sing.
Conclusion: Great barrel! Performs alongside a Boomstick but for half the cost! Go buy one!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

torbo Thursday, December 11th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
everything
Marker Setup: Blue 2002 STO Atucocker
Lapco Autospirit
WGP hinge frame with flame trigger
AKA Sidewinder
System X Cradle
PMI 68/3000 fiber wrapped n2 tank
Empire Reloader in Pre-BE shells
Recommended
Paintballs:
i shoot blaze through it and it seems to work very nicely
Strengths: smooth, efficient, accurate, long control bore, looks nice, price
Weaknesses: heavy, loud
Review: Very nice barrel. It has a long control bore, which is great for gas efficiency. The bore is very smooth, so with good paint/paint match, the autospirit is great shooting. Its a nice bore size too, either .686 or .687 (some say .686, other .687). This and a bigshot make a great combo. The stainless looks great too. and theyre only $50 or so new.

Only a couple negatives: Its pretty heavy, as barrels go. Not heavy enough that you will notice that the gun is heavier, but it can throw off the balance. And its loud. Definatly not a big deal, unless you play woods, in which case the shiney barrel wouldnt be so good anyway.
Conclusion: A nice mid priced barrel. Good efficiency, nice bore, well made. Negatives are not significant. Good buy, especially with a bigshot, to give a nice pair of bore sizes.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

spoot Monday, April 29th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye titanium boomstick, budd orr stock barrel
Marker Setup: Wgp clear anodized autococker with lapco ss, palmer stabalizer, lazy z drop forward, rat 3:16 valve, body mods for easier timming, and an anti siphon co2.
Recommended
Paintballs:
proball, marbalizer, terra if you can find it.(i heard ciablo works good too)
Strengths: This barrel kicks.
Its accuracy is awsome. I can't tell a difrence between this and the titanium boostick(except weight). It isn't that expspensive and is not hard to find. since its made of ss it will never dent or break. the ss also makes it look nice. The accuracy is amazing. I could shoot ten balls and have them go within an 8 in radious from 75 yards away.!
Weaknesses: This barrel could use to be a little lighter but hey who cares. It isn't the best at self cleaning wich doesn't bother me because i know how to use a sqeegie unlike someidiots i've seen.
Conclusion: This is a great barrel. It is affordable and accurate. If you want the looks and acuarcy of a freak or a boomstick, but don't want to pay as much, this is the barrel for you!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Bonaparte1789 Saturday, February 8th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
10' Smart Parts Progressive (crap)
Marker Setup: 68 Automag Classic w/ lvl 10
Benchmark double trigger grip frame
12v Revy, intruder assault expansion system,
A broken 48 ci PMI Pure Energy Nitro System (soon to get a cheap crossfire tank)
11.5" Stainless Steel Lapco Autospirit
Recommended
Paintballs:
small stuff, inferno works best for me, I like RPS El Tigre too, but it has the tendency not to break on people, they usually just give up after 20 painful shots.
Strengths: First of all, it is a very sexy barrel, especially on a mag, it's got great accuracy and consistency, and extremely suprising range for a 11.5 incher. Also, if you start breaking it's usually at the porting at the end so it's real easy to clean out, and if you're using the right paint that's only going to happen in the cold.
Weaknesses: Don't use it during night games, it's like having a giant bike reflector on your gun, so do like by a cheap $30 black barrel for night. It is quite heavy, and can be loud, but people who complain about that, just need to get better and shoot straighter, my mag is perfectly balenced so it doesn't bother me, so lift some wieghts if you can't handle it, and if you think it's too loud, just shoot them on the first shot, not a big problem.
Conclusion: This is a really good barrel in every aspect. It's got accuracy, consistency, and range, what more could you ask for?
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

JuddTaylor Friday, November 22nd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
All sorts of stuff... all american (16"), dye 1 peice, dye boomsticks, 32 deg carbon fiber, armson... more than I can think of right now.
Marker Setup: '97 STO Autococker. There are 2 original screws. Everything else has been modified/upgraded. All regs are palmer.
Recommended
Paintballs:
anything!
Strengths: 1) Very accurate. The most accurate I've ever shot.
2) Very efficient. Only exit porting, no "spiral" ports. Spiral porting is a joke, it does nothing but waste air. If you don't believe me, read up on the physics involved and run some simulations... I did.
2) It has a very small bore, so you can shoot any size/quality paint accurately. This used to be very important to me because I shot mostly very old (stale) paint. Since the bore is small, the friction on the paintball will always be evenly distributed, even if the ball is irregular!
3) Cheap.
Weaknesses: 1) It's extremely heavy. Much more so than you would think from pictures or even similar barrels. Weighs as much as the rest of my gun (no air system). I call it the "autobrick".
Conclusion: Think hard about buying the aluminum version... I hear it's just as accurate.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, May 19th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
DYE Boomstick
ACI Zero Gravity Combo barrel
Marker Setup: -Spyder Compact-A with Diamond Lab 45 frame, Air America Violator regulator and Bog Long Cyclone bolt.
-Airgun Design Automag RT with black teflon body, DYE double trigger frame with sticky grip, DYE 18'' Boomstick, Armson Pro Dot sight, Air America Apocalypse 114/4500 tank.
Recommended
Paintballs:
Proball, Proball Platinum
Diablo BLaze, Inferno and Hellfire
All small bore paint.
Strengths: The barrel is extremely accurate, the most I've seen so far
It is very easy to clean, even self cleaning after 4-5 shots
The finish is very tough
Best value out there
Weaknesses: The barrel will feel heavy if it unbalance your marker setup.
It's kind of loud.
A regular barrel plug won't fit due to the muzzle break, get a barrel condom.
Conclusion: If you don't care about the noise it makes (it barks) then get this barrel. There is a lighter aluminium version if you don't like stainless. You can get 2 Lapco barrels for the price of a boomstick. Best value out there! If you shoot small bore paint, get this barrel, you won't be dissapointed.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

MrFire22 Saturday, March 30th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Lapco Bigshot Powder coat aluminum and SS , Many Many Barrels
Marker Setup: AGD mini mag , intelliframe , intruder foregrip , shark sight rail , rcs combat sight, Lapco SS bigshot and Lapco ss autospirit.
Recommended
Paintballs:
small-mid bore paint , marbs , all stars , etc...
Strengths: Lapco SS barrels are the best one piece barrels available , they kick the crap outta boomsticks for half the price. I know I've tried both period. These are especially excellent barrels for good gas efficiency in lp set ups. Use a good quality paint thats right for the barrel and there is none better.
Weaknesses: Some people complain of noise due to lack of porting , but some people should get decent guns that arent so frikin loud to begin with. These are louder than all americans and alot of others , but thats rather moot.
Conclusion: if you bought a 200 dollar titanium boomstick instead of a SS bigshot and SS autospirit you threw away alot of money for a piece of fancy metal. SS is the best for wear and smoothest for good shoot through. I've ben using Lapco's for years , many other barrels have come and gone but lapco still remains for a reason.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Lonestalker2002 Wednesday, March 27th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Spyder Barrel, Dye Boomstick
Marker Setup: Spyder Shutter w/ Lapco Autospirit, CP Flame DF, Ricoshet 2k
Recommended
Paintballs:
I have only used field paint with it.
Strengths: This barrel is very accurate, even using field paint

Durable, wont dent without you helping it do so

Quiet for a 12 inch barrel

Looks cool
Weaknesses: Heavy, need a nitro tank or somthing to balance it out

End is too large for normal barrel plugs
Conclusion: This barrel is great for the money. It has just as much accuracy as a boomstick, but it is heavier and doesent look as cool. This barrel can make you a great player. It may be a little heavy, but it isnt that much of a deal. You get used to it. Get this barrel, you wont regret it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

DrManhattan Monday, March 11th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
have not used anything similar
Marker Setup: Tippmann Model 98 Custom.
LAPCO Stainless Steel Autospirit barrel.
Full Boar Shadow rear cocking bolt.
Recommended
Paintballs:
Marballizers are close, All-Stars are close, but I am still searching for the perfect paintball for it.
Strengths: Very accurate, most noticeably at shorter ranges. Inside of barrel has a perfect mirror finish. Easy to clean. Looks great, in my opinion.
Weaknesses: It's on the heavy end of the spectrum for barrels. But on the other hand you'll probably never bend it or break it.
It's bright and shiny, which may be good or bad depending on your tastes. It's a dead giveaway in the woods.
Conclusion: This is a top notch barrel. If you can deal with the weight and flash, you should be very pleased with its performance.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, February 13th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
12 in Smart Parts Progressive
Marker Setup: Automag Classic
Intruder Assult Expansion System
48ci Crossfire 3000psi tank, 12v Revolution hopper
Venturi Bolt
11.5 in Stainless Steel LAPCO Autospirit
Benchmark Double Finger Trigger Frame
Recommended
Paintballs:
RP El Tigre is the shiznat
Strengths: What this gun lacks in range it more than makes up for in accuracy and rate of fire. The only time I've ever broken paint was when I was using Brass Eagle, so that's not worth complaining about, and once you got break, one more shot clears out the crap. It's LAPCO
Weaknesses: It's a bit heavy, but if that's honestly that big of a problem for you............lift some weights man, and it's only 11.5" so think, you're not gonna be able to hit a man from a mile away
Conclusion: Overall this is a great tournament barrel that's damn good for the price I recomend it all the way
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media