paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Game Face Thunder Impulse / Game Face Thunder Impulse / Game Face Thunder Impulse / Game Face Thunder Impulse

Game Face Thunder Impulse Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Game Face

Buy Game Face Thunder Impulse

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Game Face Thunder Impulse
[ View Photos (17) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 13
Average Rating: 9.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
This gun was custom designed by a professional X-Ball team, The Detroit Thunder, for Game Face Paintball. It offers a custom milled body and select upgrades.

Lightweight custom Game Face milled body
Vertical regulator to bottom line set up
Tapeworm
14"Tear drop barrel
Blade trigger
Custom center feed port
Product Availability 
The Game Face Thunder Impulse is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
elidel1 Wednesday, November 12th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Timmys, matrixs
automags
Marker Setup: 2002 Texas Storm Intimidator, was board, halo hopper, system x x-ten drop, pmi 68ci 5000 psi nitro tank shock tech adjustable ram and a techna trigger
Recommended
Upgrades:
lpr system
Strengths: everything, the trigger is nice
Weaknesses: ram broke only beacuase i put the push pin in the wrong hole
Review: alright first of all this gun has some good milling on it, good set of colors to
second is speed, the gun is fast, maybe not as fast as some intimidators but there are still fast
third accuracy, its a main part of the sport and this gun has it
3rd the price is pretty good
4th the vision works good
5th get the was board when it comes out for impulses
Conclusion: great gun, if you have the money get it, you won't be sad
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

jstevens2005 Tuesday, September 7th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmen A-5, Carbine.
Marker Setup: - Game Face "Thunder" Impulse
w/ Custom milled body, Delrin bolt, blade trigger, sticky grips, Teardrop barrel, Max Flo vert reg, tapeworm, Macroline
Recommended
Upgrades:
Not alot needs to be done. It's come with everything you see in my marker setup.
Strengths: Alot of good upgrades already installed.
Weaknesses: None, if you get the non-vision model, you can then get W.A.S.
Review: I love this gun.. If you can't spend over $650.00 bucks this is the gun for you.
If you can spend $699.00 and up I suggest you look at a Smart Parts Shocker.
As for myself I had a CAP that started at $400 then went to $419, 499, 550 and ended up at $625.00 which is what I got my marker for.

To date all I've added is a On/Off valve just because I could. I'm looking at the new Smart Parts LPR kit, only because I can, and I have my eyes on the W.A.S. board Wicked Air Sportz Eye/board upgrade only because it's cool. I don't need anything else but once you get a nice MID-Level gun you get that itch to tweak and add on a few things. But you certinally dont have to add on anything. It's super dependable right out of the box with it's built in upgrades.
Conclusion: If your price range is between $500 - $650 and you can't spend any more then that on a marker by itself with out a hopper or compressed air tank. An IMPULSE or more spcifically the Game-Face won't let you down.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

T.Gresham Thursday, June 10th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
other impulses and lower class markers (read below)
Marker Setup: E-99, Crossfire 68 ci 3000 psi n2 tank, Empire 11 piece kit, spyder super fly bolt, empire reloader- hope to have an impulse or an Indian Creek Designs B2K in the future
Recommended
Upgrades:
regulator most definitely
Strengths: A pretty gun, turns eyes, also pretty accurate, and has a good feel
Weaknesses: gas hog hard core, really needs a good regulator like a maxflow
Review: This gun is hot especially in red, it is accurate because instead of giving you a stock barrel, game face gives you a pretty good barrel, i think a teardrop, and it is very easy to strip because it only has two parts. I went with my friend to buy this gun and it is not very expensive if you know where to buy it. This gun is sweet.
Conclusion: Awesome, hot, gas hog :(, but is still an excellent buy
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, June 10th, 2004 at 6:49 am PST
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

echosofthefalle Thursday, October 20th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
smart parts shocker
angel 4 fly
smart parts ion
Marker Setup: game face thunder impulse
magnetic blade trigger
tape worm
vert. max flow
strange bolt
14'' freak
ccm no rise
halo b with rip drive and z code
47/3000 crossfire tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
well if it doesnt come with the blade trigger like mine didnt get that
low/no rise feed neck cause its a very tall gun
eyes if you have a slow hopper
drop forward if you dont like long guns
Strengths: Fast
Accurate
Smooth
Weaknesses: Heavy
Tall
Long
Slow hopper makes you chop all the time
Review: All in all i think this is a very good gun. It shoots fast if you are good at walking. And its accurate. It needs to ahve a fast hopper like a halo though cecause it can out shoot a revvy no problem and then you chop balls if you dont have eyes.

The only thing that i dont really like about the gun is that it is heavy. Its just annoying to carry around for long games that never seem to end. But you get used to it. And the other thing i didnt like was that the gun was about a mile high before i got a no rise so id always get hit in the gun and get out.

Very good gun though.
Conclusion: Good gun
Worth the money
But they dont make them anymore
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Sniper325 Friday, September 9th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Impulse, Freestyle FS7, Smarts Parts Shocker
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Game Face Thunder Impulse, CCM custom feed neck, cp rail,cp on/off,Halo b w/ rip,68/4500 crossfire, Teardrop barrell,Tapeworm,vertical max-flo reg, magnetic blade trigger
Recommended
Upgrades:
Vision, clamping feed neck,on/off,lpr,and eventually when u get the money a freak kit
Strengths: Realiable, acurate, fast
Weaknesses: Chops without vision unless you have halo b, it is kind of a gas hog
Review: This gun is really great. I have had no problems with it except one. I was in a tournament and i didnt have vision and it pinched a ball twice so we didnt do so good in the tournament. That is the only time it has every done that. I still dont have vision but I am saving up for it. So the first upgrade you should get for this is vision other than that this gun is very good. The list price on the box that i have is $780, but I dont think it cost that much anymore, and anyways i bought it from my friend for $200.
Conclusion: Great relaible definatly buy
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

#11TeaMRamPaGE Monday, December 20th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Rat jr. Impulse
2k2 Dark angel LCD
Marker Setup: Game face impulse
delron bolt
titanium pull pin
brass hammer
tapeworm
nd low rise
freak barrel
blade trigger
Recommended
Upgrades:
W.A.S. kit, and or Vision board
LPR
Strengths: Shoots fast, accurate, good mid-back player gun
Weaknesses: Heavy, to bulky (like all imps) air efficency
Review: All in all this is a good gun, i bought it just to mess around with, and it has served its purspoe well. Now if you are a front plaer like myself you do not want to get this gun. Here are the reasons, it is WAY too big. Also it is quite heavy for a front gun. But it is very fast and accurate if you put a new barrel on it.. Do not expect to shoot straight without a new barrel. The stock barrel is a Smart Parts teardrop barrel. Highly reccomend not using that. All in all though this gun is great i have loved it for the 3 weeks that i have played with it.
Conclusion: My reccomendation of this product is if you are new to paintball or play mid-back this is a great gun for you, a few upgrades and you will be rippin it.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sahgal Wednesday, October 27th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Smart Parts shocker, Dye dm4, matrix, Evil pimp, Angel 4 fly, Karnivor Autococker
Marker Setup: Vision eye kit
Lpr -Smart parts
rip valve
slick shot ram shaft
Halo B Hopper
Dye broomstick barrel
Equalizer bolt
drop forward
Recommended
Upgrades:
Definetly get the vision if you dont have it and also save ur pennies to get a dye broomstick cause a teardrop barrel is alright 2. Also try to get a equalizer bolt cause its much better than stock. But u definetly need a fast hopper with this gun. try to get a drop forward 2
Strengths: Awesome acuracy
No kick
vison eye
gEts a lot of attention
Weaknesses: stock bolt
Everthing else rocks!

Review: If ur gonna get this gun, make sure u get a fast hopper and a vision eye kit later in the future. With the vision eye its impossible to chop a ball. iF UR A BEGINNER just starting out, u definetly should not go with this gun. It can get complicated and u can mess up ur gun if ur a begginner. In the end this gun dominates all other guns in its price range.
Conclusion: If you can afford it get it!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

unincom Saturday, July 1st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
2004 SP Impulse
SP Shocker
Angel Speed
Others
Marker Setup: Diadem LED and 2k4 Angel Speed
Recommended
Upgrades:
Locking Feedneck
Vision
CP reg- I just dont like the vert maxflows
Strengths: Cheap(now)
Fast
Looks good
Nice milling
Sturdy
Weaknesses: Weight-close to 3 and a half pounds
Review: I'll keep this short and sweet.

Fast.
Looks Good.
Heavy.
Reliable.
Easy to clean/maintain.
Lifetime SP warranty.

I had one for a spell when I was moving from the intermediate to experienced levels of paintball. I liked it but I ended up selling it not because of the gun but because my friend got the exact same gun(even the same black to red gloss fade). So in the spirit of 1 upsmanship I sold my gun and got my diadem. However I would recommend the Diadem over the Gameface Impulse any day.
Conclusion: If you can find it for under 300 It's worth it go ahead and buy it if you need another gun.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

seifer275 Thursday, February 2nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Black Magic Autococker(2005)
Spyder E-99 Avant,
JT Tetra,
Implulses,
Pirhanas and Tippmans
Marker Setup: Black Dye Sticky Grip
16" Progressive Barrel
Q-Lock Low Rise Feed Neck
Recommended
Upgrades:
I bought a new barrel, not that the teardrop isn't accurate enough though, I also put a low rise feed neck.
Strengths: Already upgraded
Sensitive
Great Bolt
Good Barrel
Weaknesses: The only weakness was its high rise.
Review: Excellent gun, I stole it for three hundred. It doesn't have the vision, but I really don't think it's worth the extra two hundred dollars. Gun is accurate and will rip it. Looks awesome, and will definitely keep up with your fingers, after of course you adjust your cricket board. To do that, get a small allen wrench and insert it into the hole on the side of the gun nearest to the trigge, hold it and you will hear a change in the sound, now press the one on the right until it shoots how you like. I get the occasional chop everynow and then, but even eyes have problems reading dark paint.
Conclusion: If your looking for a gun that doesn't need to be upgraded when you get it out of the box, it is this gun. Have not had one problem yet.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, February 20th, 2006 at 7:42 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

heM Saturday, October 29th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Imps
DM5s,4s, and 3s
Egos
Diablo Wraths
Marker Setup: Halo
GF Imp. (SN: GF00013)
4500 68ci crossfire
Recommended
Upgrades:
definatly a faster hopper. Ricochets may work but tend to starve out the gunmarker
Allen keys!!!
Strengths: Semi-fast
Accurate
Reliable
Easy clean
User friendly
Weaknesses: eyes bust easily (idk why but i tend to destroy eyes on Imps)
semi-heavy
Review: Imps are great markers. Hands down. They're semi-cheap (you don't see as many because S.P. came out with the ion). They're reliable and accurate. Plus they're exremely user friendly, so if you bust a ball or need to lube the hammer.

All around great marker. Competes with the best.


9 - 9.5 outta 10
Conclusion: If you're imermediate to higher level player this marker is great. Also a great "first electronic" marker
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media