paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Game Face Thunder Impulse Vision / Game Face Thunder Impulse Vision / Game Face Thunder Impulse Vision / Game Face Thunder Impulse Vision

Game Face Thunder Impulse Vision Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Game Face

Buy Game Face Thunder Impulse Vision

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Game Face Thunder Impulse Vision
[ View Photos (5) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 16
Average Rating: 9.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
This is a new gun that was custom designed for Game Face by Team Thunder of Detroit, a professional X-Ball team. It offers a custom milled body and all the essential upgrades that make it perfect for top level tournament play. Lightweight custom Game Face milled body Vision firing system- It sees what you can't. The vision eye allows the Impulse to fire only when a paintball is in the breech. This makes it virtually impossible to chop a ball, even when the marker is tilted straight to the side. Vertical regulator to bottom line set up. LPR kit with tapeworm- The low pressure regulator and tapeworm uses a valve system to control output pressure for consistent firing consistency. Freak barrel with a 14" AA Freak front and 1 insert- Choose insert based on bore size. Delrin bolt- Lightweight and requires little maintenance. It does not require oil to prevent scratching. Titanium pull pin- Lightweight and stronger than a stock pin. Magnetic blade trigger- Shortened and consistent trigger pull. Smart grip for added comfort and style. Extra vertical handle for use to upgrade to the Max Flo 4500 air system. Custom twister feed port which doubles as a feeder locking device. Adjust the ring size to fit the loader size.
Custom twister feed port which doubles as a feeder locking device. Adjust the ring size to fit the loader size.
Product Availability 
The Game Face Thunder Impulse Vision is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
impiman Tuesday, December 7th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months5 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
strange vision impulse
Marker Setup: gameface impulse w/halo b victory board, and 88/4500 tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
rail,new feed neck stock one is kind of bolky and the rest of the freak inserts
Strengths: It comes stock with vision, very fast, accurate, delron bolt, purfect backman gun, cool body
Weaknesses: Balldetents blow out easily but that happens in every impulse
Review: Well what im trying to say is that this is a very good gun it is easy to maintain and easy to use ive been playing for 3 years and this is one of the best guns ive had and ive had a lot and this is my favorite the end
Conclusion: Go out and buy the gameface impulse it wont let you down
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

speedy2k4 Wednesday, November 24th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Karni-dm4-other impy's-03shocker-species-alias-nexus-other cocker's-matrix-b2k-speed
Marker Setup: #152 black-pewter thunder vision impy, nd promag trigger, st rail+cp on/off, halo b, crossfire 70/45 lp
Recommended
Upgrades:
Promag trigger set extra light, maybe another freak insert or two.
Strengths: Looks, efficiancy, accuracy, stability, reliability, speed, upgradeability
Weaknesses: Nothing really
Review: Alright, i open up the box and pull it out. WOW. i hook up my tank. the lpr hose is torn and leaks. i quickly put on a new one. hook up my tank again and shoot. nice. i adjust the trigger to make it less magneticky. then shoot. WOW. i adjust the dwell, lpr and input pressure. i shoot it. WOW. i put on my shocktech micro drop and cp on/off. i put on a new designs promag trigger and back out the magnet as far as possible, and make the activation pull as short as possible and open the return a little. i shoot it. SUPER WOW.

extremely accurate, 1400 shots per fill, 20 bps with eye on and promag trigger, no kick when set up, good looks, comfort, very customizable, what more could you ask for. well, maybe smaller and lighter, but if that's what you want, buy a shocker. if you want everything else, buy this. i got mine new for $650 and there is nothing better for that price. it is as close to my dm4 as any other gun i have used.

oh yeah, and it comes with an extra gas thru grip in case you go with a gun mount air system. matches.
Conclusion: Worth the price.

Don't buy a shocker or a nerve cuz the shocker breaks and the nerve is rediculous(ramping board not cool)
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, January 18th, 2005 at 5:59 am PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

BobbyO Thursday, September 1st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months3 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
nexion
other e-spyders
Tippmann's
WGP auto cockers
Impulse
several others
Marker Setup: Raven Primal
J&j ceramic barrel
Halo b

Gameface Impulse Thunder with vision
Halo b
Freak barrel kit

Tippman A5
Dye Ultralite barell 14"
double trigger
rochochet hopper
response trigger
Recommended
Upgrades:
Freak Insert Kit. N2 System. Drop Forward w/ On/Off (If your using preset).
Strengths: Looks, efficiancy, accuracy, stability, reliability, speed, upgradeability
Weaknesses: Heavy real heavy feels like a brick compared to my ego
Review: well before I purchase a gun a try all kinds of different guns. there's a paintball place right behind my back yard (Hyper-son in Clinton New York). The owner who is a good friend of mine lets me try out all the stuff he gets, also all my friends seem to be loyal to one brand or another so i try their gun. I just go for performance first, value second, and looks third. yeah you can go buy an EGO, Angel, Long and all those fantastic other guns so can I, I have the money to do so. But if a gun is good and can hang with all those other great guns for a fraction of the price than thats all me. I picked up 2 great guns for less than 575.00. not bad in my book.
Conclusion: Its a good gun for thr price, can hang with any marker. just cant compare to my Ego or an Alias
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, December 6th, 2005 at 4:02 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

darkslayerjr Saturday, January 29th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock impuse, a gothic, ans a really pimp spyder.
Marker Setup: Gameface impulse vision, w/ freak, egg2, dead on pro bullet drop, and a NOS* tank.
Recommended
Upgrades:
The rest of the freak inserts, and a drop.
Strengths: Fast, vision, and kool simple milling
Weaknesses: Very weak twist top.
Review: This gun is a fast and accurate. It come with everything really an impulse needs to play compition right out of the box. Alosome milling, and it has a little eye that blinks at you when you shoot! Trigger pull it light, and is a blade trigger. Vision make it practicly impossible to chop.
Conclusion: Great gun makes you feel all good inside when your pumping out like 15 dead on.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Scrat Monday, March 29th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Strange Implulse. Game Face Thunder Vision Impulse Same thing!
Marker Setup: 03 Custom Cocker Set Up.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Freak Insert Kit. N2 System. Drop Forward w/ On/Off (If your using preset). Personal Choice if you change anything.
Strengths: FAST. Reliable. Freak Barrel. Fully Graded
Weaknesses: Brass Hammer is ok yeah for you but not me. One Insert boooo
Review: Thunder Vision Impulse shoots just like the Strange Impulse. The only difference is the price. And Milling. Thunder Impulse is cheeper and you can get fades without paying extra 100 bucks. Ok enough of that. This marker is crazy fast. With a preset tank the vert max flow has little to no shoot down. Not very noticeable. Shoots well from any posstion on the field. I play back and I can send paintballs across the field like a cruse missle. Comes almost fully upgraded. If there is something that you dont like then that is your problem. Change it.
Conclusion: My final recomendation is that dont buy stock in upgrade because you get agravated saving money I learned that from building a autococker. Dont buy the Strange Impulse its more $$. And if you want fade colors or polishes you'll pay more for the Stange. Thunder is worth the money Buy NOW!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

McLarenF1GTR Friday, January 2nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
2003 Shocker, Shocktech Bushmaster, Angle IR3, E-Mag, Angle 4
Marker Setup: Thunder Vision Impy w Crossfire lp 64ci 4500psi, Dye iornman 12" broomstick, Evo egg2.
Recommended
Upgrades:
a Z-board for your hopper (if using a egg2), Dye barrel, or a Freak barrel set
Strengths: THE EYE IS THE BEST PART! NO CHOP~
Weaknesses: none!
Review: i got this gun les then a month ago to add to my collection of guns, at first i though it would be like the standerd impy, and didnt really think highly of it. till i went out for a day at Jungle-Island (my fav park) and i shot up a storm. i first went to the chrono station and shot off the first 10 rounds and was extreamly impressed! i had less then a +/- 10 FPS SPREAD! I decided to throw the DYE Iornman barrel on from my other impy, and the gun shot flawlessly. i never experianced the first shot drop off (that was a major +) even in the cold Cali winter ( 68F burrr) with my fingers frozen, i was out shooting my hopper. thats when the eye came in, it prevented me from choppin. that day i shot off 2000 rounds in play and another 1000 at the target field, cause i just couldnt believe the perfect ferformance of this gun. I would recomend this gun to anyone who is looking for a gun that there budget dosen't control, its expensive, and it will shoot through a 2000 round box easily in a day.
Conclusion: Best gun in my arsinal, i buped it up to my primary gun! better than any impy or electro i have ever used.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

pbPlaya499 Wednesday, May 24th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 years1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Timmys, Angels
Marker Setup: I have a Thunder Impule w/ Vision, Freak Barrel, Reloader B, Supafly bolt, Blackheart, Eclipse Magnetic Trigger, Shocktech 1 inch Clamping feedneck, 68 4500 crossfire
Recommended
Upgrades:
I have my gun pimped out so it Riipppsss but even not upgraded this gun is good.
you NEED a new feedneck...the tall one is terrible
Strengths: Fast
Reliable
Accuarate
Upgradeable
Vision
Max-Flo
Weaknesses: Feedneck....MUST get new one
Maybe Trigger
Kinda Loud
Little Pricey
Review: let me just start out saying i love this gun. It is extremely upgradeable to the point where you can enter tournaments and run with the DM4's and Angels and Timmys. You get the upgrades i have, and people start noticing your gun and it always helps that it RIPS. Plus, its not a 1000 dollars or w/e the very high end guns are. (With all my upgrades it comes close to that though). I say out of the box this gun is good but if you want to get serious into paintball i would recommend throwing in some upgrades. I dont think the blackheart is a necessity i just like it cause of the ramping even though its illegal in tourny's. This gun is very accurate with good paint in it. With bad paint....its alright. I find that this gun is kind of loud but it could just be mine or my settings too. Anyway this gun OwNs.
Conclusion: BUY this gun....you wont be sorry
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PirateBaller001 Saturday, February 4th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Gothic Impulse
Adrenalin
Ion
Marker Setup: '05 Shocker Vision
Halo B
Crossfire 68 ci

'04 Gothic Imp
Eclipse Blade Trigger
VooDoo Bolt
NW Drop
Jackhammer II LPR
Tapeworm
Freak

'04 Vrt Cocker
CP Reg
15* ASA
2k Quickpull Bolt
Empire Twister
Recommended
Upgrades:
Feedneck definately
An on/off or drop
Strengths: Low Pressure
Fast
Light For An Imp
Looks Pretty Nice
LPR and tapeworm
Vision
Weaknesses: Still heavy compared to other markers
bad feedneck
Review: My teammate has one of these and i actually liek it. in general im nto a big fan of imps. i mean i have a gothic but i love my shocker more. its nice tho. he has a red and black fade and it looks real nice. Since it is an imp ofcourse it shoots well and is very efficient. Best of all its smart parts so you know its good quality
Conclusion: Sweet Imp i dont think theyre made anymore but if you want an imp and can get your hands on one of these go for it
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

HardcoreCowboy4 Saturday, September 24th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
2 years1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Every gun out there.
Marker Setup: Game Face Impulse, Halo B with rip drive, twist top, dead on paintball drop, Pmi 4500 psi 68 cu, all american smartparts tank cover
Recommended
Upgrades:
New top, drop if u like them.
Strengths: Fast
accurate
quite
vision
Weaknesses: Big
Weak top
Review: Well I start speedball awile back and i needed a fast gun. Well this waz the one. Everything good, but its has the bulkyness of a impy. Comes with a great trigger, and a nice grip. Freak back with a all american barrel. Shoots striaght. The twist top it comes with it isnt worth %$#@. Thats the first thing I did to mine to make it better. Need a fast hopper for this gun.
Conclusion: Good gun.... i would say buy it but its not made ne more :-/

Mines The red and black one...
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, September 24th, 2005 at 8:41 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

toothpastedog Tuesday, November 11th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
read my other reviews to find out... many impulses and electro - phnuematic markers
Marker Setup: Ratpulse, vision, OTB trigger frame blue, VFF, custom adrenaline thunder freak set, GP valve w/ lpr set-up (run through the asa), rip valve, 5" equalizer bolt, hsw derlin bolt pin, nd silk shot ram+ND mid wieght hammer, rat halo low rise, 68/4.5k maxflo tank, and the most important part, the chrome on/off button. also 12v revi and halo b
Recommended
Upgrades:
if your comes w/ a freak than the rest of the incerts, if not the after market barrel of your choice, a good hpa system (i.e. a max-flo 68ci. 4.5k psi), and a fast hopper (i.e. haloB w/ rip drive)
Strengths: same as most other impulses
Weaknesses: not many, ball dents suck (w/ a halo)
Review: lets get down to it, this is a very good gun. i shot one of my friend last weekend for a couple of games and although i didn't fall in love with it, it was a very good impulse. my friends impulse either didn't come with the dwell/lpr pressure set up correctly or he was messing with it so i had to adjust it properly. after that it got about 1300 shots out of my 68ci 4500psi max-flo, so that is pretty good. i didn't open it up to look at the internals, but i think i would get it a rip valve and a silk shot ram. the trigger was good but not great (i am used to my otb frame which is much better than any impulse trigger 'upgrade'). i could get about 15-16 bps with my halo. the only really negitive thing about this gun was the ball dents. after the first game i played with it the ball dents broke and i started blending paint. when my friend was shooting it at the chrono station with his 12volt he didn't have a problem so i believe it is the halo's fault. i put some of my extra ND ball dents in and the problem was fixed. over all great gun
Conclusion: very good gun for the money. it is 1100$ for the ultimate thunder impulse set up (freak w/ 1 incert, lpr, polish and "trigger job"). great gun. i would rather buy a stock vision impulse, rip valve, mini max-flo lpr, silk shot ram, equalizer bolt, ti pin, rat hole hammer, halo no rise, ND ball dents, and an otb trigger frame for about the same cos though. the milling and ano is the best part of the gun-flawless and one of the lightest impulses (second only to the preditory impulse or miled down strange vision).
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
23 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media