paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / TC Paintballs Drakula Attack Paintballs / TC Paintballs Drakula Attack Paintballs / TC Paintballs Drakula Attack Paintballs

TC Paintballs Drakula Attack Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount TC Paintballs

Buy TC Paintballs Drakula Attack Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


TC Paintballs Drakula Attack Paintballs
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 17
Average Rating: 3.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
2000 balls per case. Drakula Attack is the new tournament version paintball from one of the world's leading paintball manufacturers.
Product Availability 
The TC Paintballs Drakula Attack Paintballs are older, so they are not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
ClippersRchamps Saturday, December 6th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
pmi premium, zap chronic, point blanks, competition, team colors, lots of house paint, and other stuff.
Marker Setup: 02 VF Autococker, 12" CP Barrel (.689), crossfire 47ci 3000psi tank, 12v revvy, palmers rock, wdp spiral regulator, etc. and another )2 VF autococker red with same stuff w/ bob long tornado reg.
Recommended
Barrels:
i would say any .688 barrels. (like boomstick, ultalight)
Strengths: good fill, breaks easy on target
Weaknesses: breaks easy (mostly in your barrel), tournament grade (complete fallacy)
Review: I was "OK" with the paintballs. Though the normal paintballs I use (point blank) shoot better. Dracula is some brand I never heard off, so I decided to try it one day. The box doesnt even say what the bore of the pballs are. I have .689 barrel and the draculas sort of rolled down with a little tap, so I am guessing the balls are about .687-.688. The pballs are pretty consistant in shape, but they break easily. In a case I broke about 25+ balls (while shooting), this was very annoying, I never really faced this much ball breaks ever. I know that it wasnt the cocker because I wasnt chopping pballs and my bolt was super clean, no paint breaks in it, the barrel in the other hand was leaking. The pballs were landing where I was shooting at, but it couldve have been better if I werent breaking balls so often because ball breaks in barrel will make balls shoot wherever. I cant say whether paint to barrel match is to blame, but Ive tried smaller bores than .688 and .689 and they did not break in my barrel but did roll out. I would say though that draculas are "ok" paint, but are not high quality because they break.
Conclusion: In conclusion, these pballs are alright, but not worth the $45+ dollars, they break easily, and not the best quality, heck they aren't tournament paint grade and prolly not even "premium grade". Buy it if you can get it under $40.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

pHEnomIC69 Wednesday, November 12th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Various pmi, zap, diablo, field paints
Marker Setup: 98 Custom Black:
J&J Ceramic 14in
Revolution 12v
Response Trigger
3ft SS Remote
Strengths: Unique filling thats very hard to whipe, very cheap
Weaknesses: Very greasy, break very easily in barrel, bounce off opponents
Review: This is seriously the worst paint ever!!! My friends told me I hit them many times with these paintballs with no break even at close range. I am shooting 300 fps and I see it bounce off of trees. I am playing at an average temperature and these balls frequently break in my barrel and curve a lot when shot. I got them cheap as a plus and I will give them credit for making a thick, unique paint filling that doesn't whipe but other than that there is nothing good about this paint.
Conclusion: I give it a 1 because it is simply the worst paint I have used. I only liked that its fill can't be whiped and its cheap, ok for backyard shooting i guess. It seems to break in my gun way too much and grease up my barrel and is inaccurate and doesn't break on opponents.
Rating:
1 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, November 18th, 2003 at 5:05 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

OSI PB TEAM Tuesday, November 18th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months3 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Viper Venom Platinum (awesome) Generic from Splat attack in miami (Great)
Marker Setup: Spyder Shutter, 20 oz, V-force mask, Custom Shutter barrel By Slip.
Recommended
Barrels:
Just get your barrel never dulled and you will never miss :-).
Strengths: Uhmmm.....none.
Weaknesses: Break in gun consistantly....worse then brass eagle. These balls stink.
Review: Well i went to a field. And they said i couldnt bring my Viper balls on...they had some dispute with Tc paintballs. So i purchased this paint for 65 dollars and Huff n Puff in opa locka. First of all i had my marker for about a year and NEVER ONCE DID IT BREAK A BALL when using viper venom (highly recomended) This paint broke in my barrel on the first shot!!! so i clean swabed and went out. Thinking.....hoping that it would not happen again. i split one pack with my cuz and out of the 1000 i used about 40 busted!!!! this paint stinks. i would then hit people at 10 feet at 280 fps and they would bounce off of em. towards the end of the day i started just to charge bunkers and bunker them rather then to rely on the paint. My shutter is now doing good again from the disease it was inflicted by crap ula. My whole team of over 20 players decided that if any one was to buy dracula that they should be on the OTHER Team!!! that way they cant shoot us.
Conclusion: DONT BUY THIS DONT BUY THIS. i am a experienced balla that is telling you the worse possible paint you can buy in paintball is the Crap ula that i am reviewing now. Godspeed and Semper verniciando. GOT to go paint some boxes of drakula with generic paint.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

vertigoness Sunday, January 30th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
XO Paintballs, Draxxus, etc...
Marker Setup: Ironmen Timmy with all up's
-45ci 4500psi tank
-reloader B
Recommended
Barrels:
i read somewhere that a longbow would be good because they make anything shoot straight and this paint needs it trust me.
Strengths: "OK" price i guess.
Weaknesses: BAD. I wish i could type more than 15 words.
Review: This product was used today by my whole team in a tournament and I have to say that ball shape was very inconsistent and horrible direction when aimed to be straight. This has been some of the cheapest paint i bought and I dont mean in price. I have to keep typing so I will say one great upgrade for this paint would be a trashcan to throw it into because that is about all it is good for.
Conclusion: This paint is pretty much garbage and I will not ever purchase it again. Going back to XO paint because that stuff shoots much better.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

worr2win Monday, November 28th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Core paintballs
Blue Streak
Marker Setup: Icon E
14" smart parts progressive barrel
21" demon sniper barrel
Pt4 expansion chamber
32 degrees drop
Smart parts micro gauge
Spyder T-board
Revelution w/ x board and six blade impeller
Recommended
Barrels:
Doesnt matter
Strengths: Cheap
Weaknesses: Not consistently round
Durability
Not accurate
Review: I bought these paintballs because they were cheap and I spent the rest of my money on gun upgrades. After the fist couple of balls that I shot out of my gun I relized that I would have been better of using old paintballs. The paintballs are not durable, some of them are to durable, they are not consistently round (if any of them are round), The paint is not that thick.
Conclusion: I would not recommend these paintballs to any one for any reason
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Beck103 Monday, July 18th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: Spyder Tl-x , Custom BkA 16" barrel , Evlution 2 hopper
Recommended
Barrels:
none
Strengths: None,they get weird forms,good for creativity
Weaknesses: All they can get
Review: well!1st of all!made in Romania so ofcourse they suck!
second,they break,easy!
the shell bends when stored too long
GOOD at shooting corners cause the dents in the shell screws up their flight pattern
they look cool and wobbly if you throw them in water and watch em grow 4 times the usual size.
Conclusion: do NOT!!!!!!!1 use them,u're better ff sticking stones down the barrel :DDDDDDDDD
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dorkconcretefac Monday, April 25th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Basically any good paint
Marker Setup: 2004 ICD b2k pds
dye alluminum barrel
torpedo on/off drop forward
dye sticky's
eVolution II hopper
PMI 68/3000
Recommended
Barrels:
FREAK
Strengths: Bright fill, breaks consistant, thick fill(hard to wipe)
Weaknesses: Broke 2 balls out of 3 cases. i think that qualifies as a weekness.
Review: This paint my paint of choice for just open play or tournament use. this paint is thick, bright, and breaks on target. it works great with my PDS and the 2 breaks i mentioned earlier were barrel breaks. i suggest getting this paint and using it. my local store stopped carrying venom and drakula so if you know where to get them cheap drop me a message.
Conclusion: Best all around paint on the market in my opinion. the only reason i give it a 9 is because TC pro series is a tad better.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

digitalmancambs Sunday, October 10th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
RPS Advantage, Mid Evil
Marker Setup: Tippmann A5 with RT, polished internals, Stealth barrel and 68cubic inch HPA or 20oz CO2
ANS GX4 with standard barrel, Revy 12v Hopper and 68cubic inch HPA
ANS GXE with Evil pipe, Halo B with Victory board and Angel Air 1.1ltr
Recommended
Barrels:
Standard
Strengths: Cheap
Weaknesses: Brittle, Break if you look at them wrong, Large seams
Review: Tried them in the first ever paintball game I played as they were the site ball and they were ok in a site gun, at least everyone had the same problems of breakages and inconsistant flight.

Bought 2000 to use when I bought my Spyder 2000. Broke them in the marker, pods and hopper and watched amazed as balls sprayed everywhere. The safest place to stand when I shot was in front of the marker where I was aiming with the standard barrel. Slightly better with the Excel barrel.

Tried the remaining balls in the A5 when I bought that and although less breaks in the hopper, I still managed to break plenty in the standard barrel or in the cyclone system.

Glad when I had finished that box.
Conclusion: Don't buy unless they are all thats available and then just buy what you need. Advantage are the same cost in the UK and so much better.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

GrassHopper Friday, April 30th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
TC Viper Venom, Splat attack paint (not sure buy hey its great for $32 a case), Blue Streak (dont know if that coutns), white box paint
Marker Setup: A-5 w/ E Grip (1-2 mm pull)
GTA double trigger
12" BigShot (beadblasted)
LAPCO drop
ACI X- Chamber
20 oz CO2
Recommended
Barrels:
.689 Bore size
Strengths: Pretty consistant in size
Dont break
Weaknesses: Smell, unless scented
Review: Drakula is made by TC, thought i would just clear it up. This paint is excellent. They are pretty concistant in size. The shell is pretty hard and the fill is bright and thick, smells like strawberry (field paint). I am yet to have any breaks with this paint. Dont know why everyone else is having a problem. Even with some sitting around for a few months, it still shot well. Maybe peolpe should think about having a larger bore barrel if they are using this paint, might help with the breaks. Even when the field that i go to had rental 98 Customs, no breaks at all.
Conclusion: All in all this is pretty good paint. Not sure how other people are having problems, even at high rates of fire it still doesnt break or chop. Well thats my two cents, not go out and try it for yourself. : )
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

AdmiralSenn Thursday, April 15th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
TC Paintballs, Proball
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom, response trigger, Ricochet AK, Flatline
Recommended
Barrels:
No recommendation
Strengths: Breaks well if that's your major concern, but good thick fill
Weaknesses: Breaks TOO well in most cases
Review: I got my response trigger and used some of the local off-brand paint to tune it. It got to a point where it barely chopped at all, so I went to the field with my friends for a day.

The field was using Drakula.

I ended up chopping all over the place, even when I was so low on air thar my response trigger stopped functioning and I was shooting normally.

Conclusion: It's ok paint, but it chops a LOT. Recommend something like a Halo B if you're bound and determined to use it.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media