paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Lapco BigShot Stainless Barrel / Lapco BigShot Stainless Barrel / Lapco BigShot Stainless Barrel

Lapco BigShot Stainless Barrel Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Lapco

Buy Lapco BigShot Stainless Barrel

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Lapco BigShot Stainless Barrel
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 33
Average Rating: 9.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $45

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Its 12 inches long, has a .689" inside diameter, a polished stainless steel finish, and porting. Medium paint is recommended.
Product Availability 
The Lapco BigShot Stainless Barrel is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
dubba_t Monday, January 6th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month6 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
JJ Ceramic 12"
Dye Xcel 14"
Smart Parts All american
Marker Setup: 99 right feed cocker
Dye Two finger pivot frame
Dye stickies
Dye PMP 4-way
Ricochet AK
J and J ceramic 12"
Lapco Bigshot 12" (S/S)
Java Chrome Drop
PMI PE 68/3000 fiber wrapped Nitro Tank
Redz Tank cover
Recommended
Paintballs:
I've only used it once and my balls were too big, so go with some medium to medium large paint.
Strengths: Suuuuper smooth internal bore. Only a small part of the barrel is ported so it is gas efficient. Looks great, and is dirt cheap for a marker of this caliber! got the SS for 40.99! Adds on FPS to your previous barrel, most likely. it sure did when i went from my JJ to the lapco.
Weaknesses: Its got a LOT of weight to it! the chrome shows finger oils really easily. (they'll have a hard time seeing these marks when they've been gogged by you, tho!) it maybe a little louder than other severely ported barrels out there, but i'd rather sacrifice sound for more shots.
Conclusion: This would be a great barrel for twice its price! Shoots flippin darts across the field with my cocker! If you really want to here it from guy that knows what he's talkin about, read this review- http://paintballravi.com/Articles/AutocockerInfos
heet/ACUBar rels.html
i'd rather hear it from a pro than someone like me, but i'm in total agreement with him. go buy one! save $50 and buy a lapco rather than Big tough Dye Boomsticks. they may be great barrels, but you can get two of these for the price of one of those!
great barrel! can't give anything a 10 because there is ALWAYS room for improvement.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Friday, January 28th, 2005 at 5:00 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

wingless Tuesday, November 25th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
dye ss and teardrop
Marker Setup: spyder imagine, ricochet ak, lapco ss big shot, and 12 oz co2
Recommended
Paintballs:
any medium bore
Strengths: deathly accurate, nice finshed, easy to clean, consistency, decent range, price
Weaknesses: absolutly nothing if you can't handle the extra weight then you are weak.
Review: if you are looking for a great barrel with deathly accurately then get this awesome barrel.
this barrel is far way better than teardrop. my friend have a teardrop and trust me the lapco big shot is better. you could get this barrel or the other alumium big shot for 50 dollars.
Conclusion: this barrel is a 10. i would recommend this to anyone. GO OUTand BUY IT. you wont regret it.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, July 15th, 2004 at 10:04 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

cobra45 Sunday, November 2nd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
dye boomstick but it wasnt as accurate
Marker Setup: a-5,lapco bigshot stainless, e-grip, hyper star bolt.
Recommended
Paintballs:
marbs work the best
bigball cheap and almost as good
Strengths: DEAD ACCURATE
cheap
wont ever break
Weaknesses: maybe weight....if thats a weakness ur weak
Review: this barrel has to be the most accurate barrel out there. i have it on my a-5 and all i have to do is line up the sights and the ball goes excatly where i want it to. iget a one inch grouping with marbs, 3inch grouping with big ball from 40 feet away. its amazing.
my friend as a dye boomstick and the lapco shoots alot better. i bearly go threw a bag of paint now cause i knock people out with one shot. the barrel is truly amazing. if u have a 98 or an a-5 get this barrel cause all u have to do is line up the sights and the ball will go their. and an awesome thing about this barrel is its cheap. almost half the price of the boomstick with alot better results. the only thing i can say is DEAD ACCURATE
Conclusion: this barrel is the most accurate barrel out there. perfect for woods ball and if ur a sniper this is the barrel for you. get it. u cant go wrong with it
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, July 19th, 2004 at 2:38 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

AgentOrange Saturday, October 4th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Teardrop, Progressive, Freak barrel system, other barrels
Marker Setup: Silver 98custom
32* 2003 Expansion Chamber
32* Flame Drop
Madmann Spring Kit
Custom Trigger Job
Ricochet Ak
Clear Dye Stickies
16oz Stubby w\anti siphon
Recommended
Paintballs:
Any medium bore paint
Strengths: Accurate
Nice finish
Adds to effciancy
Weaknesses: Loud (good or bad thing)
Review: Well it has a great microhoned finish so its just as accurate as any barrel with the same level finish which most are. So it will be just as accurate as any other with a good paint to barrel match. It helps in effciancy due to little porting but that also makes it louder. I highly recomend this barrel as it has great accuracy at a reasonable price.
Conclusion: I'd say its an excellant buy. Adds to effciancy, and is as accurate as any other. So nothing to complain about.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jeckWiLdeR Saturday, September 6th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
-32 Degrees Nite Stykk
-JJ Ceramic
-Dye eXceL
-AKA Javelin
-Dye BoomStick
-Custom Products One Piece
-Taso Power Barrel
-Taso Eliminator
Marker Setup: Primary...
AKA Red Viking Unmilled.
-jmj eye covers
-WAS eyes

Secondary...
cocker 2k3.
- kapp reflex trigger
- bellsales 3-way
- palmer micro rock
- sto ram
- t.h.o.r. reg
- rex nelspot kit
- shockteck ball detent
- frontblock high end volumizer..
- kapp dovetail
- cp and bigshot barrel.
- black and chromed out.
Recommended
Paintballs:
-Marballizers
-Big Balls
-Diablo Blaze
-Kick'n Paint Metallix
Strengths: -VERY accurate.
-shoots pretty far for a 11.5
Weaknesses: -VERY heavy
-doesnt shoot through breaks
Review: ive used this barrel for about a year now. this barrel never steered me wrong. it shoots my balls where i want them to go. if you use crappy paint, expect crappy results. if you give it good paint, it will shoot well. of course, thats true for every barrel. from my expereince with the rare ball breaks, the barrel will shoot out the paint fine. i play alot of tourny ball, so the noise factor doesnt matter. if you're a rec forest player, this barrel might be kinda loud. its perfect for a front/mid player. i love this barrel!
Conclusion: this is a great barrel. like i said, perfect for front/mid. but it also does fine with a back player. i play back most of the time and it shoots on point. get a good barrel/paint match and youll own the field. seriously own.this barrel rocks!
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, March 13th, 2004 at 7:28 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Spyder1985 Monday, August 26th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
* Armson Stealth 16" (okay barrel, a bit too pricey, cleaning sucked, and some bals curved-not as good as the bigshot)
*PMI Razzor 12" (decent barrel for the price, but not as accurate as my bigshot)
Marker Setup: Spyder TL plus
Custom Products Flame Drop Forward
Lapco Bigshot Stainless Steel
Custom Trigger Job
Recommended
Paintballs:
PMI Premium worked decently in my testing routine. I put about 50 paintballs through.
Strengths: * Dead accurate. You can count on a 0%% chance of swerving with this product up to about 60 yards (and thats awesome range).
* Very durable and hard feeling. I know this barrel will last.
* Smooth shinky finish. You can tell by just looking on the inside of the barrel that this is pure quality.
And because of the stainless steel finish, you know that the balls traveling through the barrel will go farther for two reasons:
1. About 8 inches of unported length.
2. The stainless Steel finish means less friction, therefore maximum velocity.
Weaknesses: Nothing really. I don't count the heaviness as a bad thing at all. Maybe the shine might give you away, and its a tad loud, but after your paintball hits the person your aiming at, who cares if they heard you?
Conclusion: Overall, and exceleent tournament quality barrel. I would take this over the stealth any day of the week. It's rugged, beautiful, and very accurate. With this barrel, you will be nailing everyone with one to two shots. If you want to improve your game, get this barrel. I've never shot a dye before, and I heard this barrel was better, so this is one of your best bets. Anyway, the almighty bearded frog is a bigshot enthusiast. Need I say more?
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, September 14th, 2000
 
1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: It's stainless steel, suer slick. Great for those big balls. Accurate and looks nice. Need to use a special barrel plug that looks real cool, kinda like a pawn from chess. The price is also good.
Weaknesses: It is stainless steel, heavy. Only good for those big balls. Have to use a special barrel plug with it due to the large diameter barrel.
Conclusion: I use the 12" model and it is cool, very comparible to the Dye S/S...Don't always use it, but it sure is great for those fields tat stock large paint...
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

juit Friday, November 16th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:

Armson stealth barrel 16
Phat 14 barrel
Marker Setup: Tactica trilogy
Black magic LPR
Lapco Bigshot 12
Armson stealth barrel 16
Phat 14 barrel
Tippman drop forward
Revy Fully Upgraded
Centerflag Upraising Trigger
Recommended
Paintballs:
XBALL Cheap acurate and will fill the bore just fine Walmart ball
Strengths: Short
Acurate
Weaknesses: Heavy
Loud As my Moma in the morning
Review: Man this barrel has got me out of tuff situations
when you have been spoted the sound dosent matter so its ok on fast ball
I got it on a 1 dollar box and I knew that I have done somethig good in my life I got it that ugly box polished and wham a bad son of a bi@#$
Conclusion: I recomend this barrel if you are not concerned about the weight
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Garrett Powell Tuesday, March 16th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
lapco bigshot
Recommended
Paintballs:
anykind of draxxus or diablo
Strengths: Accurate, durable, wont scratch easy, looks cool
Weaknesses: weight, but this is only personal preference
Review: This is an excellent barrel. First off it is made by lapco who make awesome barrels. Second it is very durable and very accurate. The thing with this barrel is that it is very heavy and on a gun like a piranha and spyder it may make the gun very front heavy with a hopper full of paint. I have found that this barrel works very well with 98's because of the design.The other thing is that this might not be that great of a choice for hard-core woods-ballers like myself who want to be hidden very well. this barrel is very shiny and could give away your position very easily. Other that that its great.
Conclusion: buy this product if you have a 98 and dont care about being seen.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

DownUnder Tuesday, December 2nd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Boomstick
32 Nightstick
Ultralight
Marker Setup: E-99, Lapco Bigshot barrel, stainless steal syder elbow, Bob Long spyder bolt, dye izon sight system, 4500psi nitro tank
Recommended
Paintballs:
-Marbalizers
-Nightmares
-Midnights
-If you want to go cheap then typhoons
Strengths: -accuret
-consistent
-reliable
-takes all paint sizes
Weaknesses: -Kinda loud
-wieghs alot, if that is a weakness
Review: This barral is the ****. Takes any size paint wich is a real nice thing when you go to a field. It is very consistant, and accuret. Sure you can go out and buy a boomstick but I think your throughing away your money. The Bigshot has the same performance and at half the price It is a bit on the heavy side but that is ok, just a small price to pay for its performance. Best of all it will never break on you. I droped mine on a rock and it didn't even scrach, well it did a little but you get my point. Unless you take a hammer to it and hit it all day it isn't going to break on you.
Conclusion: I have to say this is one of the best barrals on the market. I have a Predator Impulse and I got a boomstick for it but wasnt plzed. The Lapco had much better performance. My spyder has the Lapco on it too. So if you want a good barral, and don't have a load of dou then get this barral.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, July 15th, 2004 at 9:57 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
                            
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media