paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / ANS Vertical Feed Neck / ANS Vertical Feed Neck / ANS Vertical Feed Neck / ANS Vertical Feed Neck / ANS Vertical Feed Neck

ANS Vertical Feed Neck Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount ANS

Buy ANS Vertical Feed Neck

Paintball Spyder Feed Necks

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


ANS Vertical Feed Neck
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 16
Average Rating: 8.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $20

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
ANS has built a top quality Spyder Vertical feed adpater, bolts on and replace your stock vertical feed neck. This adapter fits the following guns:
EM-1
Flash
Xtra

Electra
E-99
Esprit
Imagine
AMG
Victor
Aggressor
Product Availability 
The ANS Vertical Feed Neck is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Destructo6 Monday, February 16th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Spyder feed neck.
Marker Setup: Imagine.
Superfly bolt.
CIP Assault Block.
Ergo-reg.
CO2 (anti-siphoned)
ANS feed neck
MagnaPort valve
Spring kit.
Dye sticky grips.
J&J 14" ceramic barrel
Strengths: Eliminates the need for the rather fragile plastic feed coupler.
Weaknesses: No clamping feature, so you may have to sand to get your hopper to fit.
Review: This is a nice way to eliminate the cheesy plastic feed neck found on vertical feed Spyders. Fit and finish are impeccable. Installation time should be about 2 minutes.

It's rather tall, so if you are looking for an ultra-compact setup, this is not it. However, for a gravity feed hopper, like the Revolution I use, it is perfect because it keeps a stack of 5+ balls directly over the feed port. Also, the Revolution fits perfectly into this feed neck, as though it was specifically designed to do so.

Mine, with a concave upper ring, has no o-rings for the hopper, but I have seen newer ones, with a convex upper ring, that do.

My nephew’s EvolutionII required quite a bit of sanding to fit snugly. His brother's Halo TSA fits a bit loose (a wrap of electrical tape fixed that). As said above, the Revolution fits perfectly.
Conclusion: If you want to eliminate the weak stock feed coupler and use a gravity feed hopper, this would be an excellent choice.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Running Target Tuesday, November 25th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
cheap plastic elbows
Marker Setup: e-99 and a turtle in the mail!
Strengths: made with sturdy metal (not going to break), and it held my revi tight
Weaknesses: no o-rings in feed neck, not a big deal but it's something
Review: I was very happy with this product it loward my hopper like an inch compared the with elbow's, also it was a snug fit with my revi, not to mention installing was so easy. was well worth 20 bucks



ta la la la la lalal al la. d@mn you to few words!
Conclusion: a grand little product i am so happy to get rid of those elbows!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

AquaLung Sunday, October 31st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Stock plastic feed necks
Marker Setup: Spyder Electra DX
CP Two Piece
Reduced Trigger Slack (eraser trick)
ANS Verticle Feed Neck
Empire Reloader
Strengths: Hopper fits snugly
Easy to put hopper in and take it out
Weaknesses: 20 bucks for a little piece of metal
Only comes in black
Review: I'm so happy with this feedneck. When it came, I just stuck my hopper onto it, held onto the feedneck, and swong it around upside down. The hopper didn't fly off! My hopper goes in easy, and only comes out when I want it to. Love it. I was ALWAYS breaking the plastic feednecks, and they cost me 6 bucks a pop! Now I don't have to worry about that anymore.
Conclusion: If you hate those little plastic junk feednecks as much as I do, get this. If you don't break the plastic ones, save your money for a more important upgrade. This fits my Empire Reloader perfectly, and I doupt you would have any regrets if you bought this.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

shrug Thursday, June 3rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Kingman Plastic Vertical Feed Adapter
Marker Setup: Spyder Electra
Empire 2-piece barrel (4-piece kit)
EVLution II
ANS Vertical Feed Neck
32 Degrees Flame Drop
PMI Pure Energy 20oz. CO2 tank
Strengths: Awesome anodizing, lowers hopper over an inch, fits my EVLution II very snuggly.
Weaknesses: Two colors: black and chrome. This doesn't affect me, my entire gun is black.
Review: The ANS Vertical Feed Neck is awesome. Not only does it look simply amazing compared to both the stock feed neck and the cheap plastic adapters packaged with almost every gun, but it makes your profile much lower, because it lowers the hopper at least an inch. My EVLution II fits very snuggly. Its not too tight, but not too loose either (I can put it in and take it out without too much effort, but the hopper doesn't fall out when tipped upside down, nor does it move when I move the gun). I definitely recommend the ANS Vertical Feed Neck. You won't be disappointed (unless your hopper somehow doesn't fit...)
Conclusion: I definitely recommend the ANS Vertical Feed Neck. It looks awesome, fits my EVLution II very snuggly, and lowers my hopper at least one inch. You won't be disappointed with this product (unless your hopper somehow doesn't fit...)
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

penguins_r_kewl Wednesday, December 31st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Strengths: You screw it on your gun, cheap.
Weaknesses: It comes in black and chrome only.
Review: Very great product. Better than those cheesy slip on ones. You screw these on. Its made by ANS so you know its good. Cheap too, only $20. It only comes in black or chrome, so so you better not be picky about your guns looks. Fits perfect on my Reloader.
Conclusion: Great. Cheap and well built. ANS quality. Well worth the $20.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, July 15th, 2004 at 9:18 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Arc333 Wednesday, January 25th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
cheap plastic feed neck
Marker Setup: '05 Spyder Imagine
Super Fly
14' Dye Stainless Steel
'05 Dye Airport with on/off
'05 Dye Mini Drop
ANS feed neck with custom annodizing by FBM Factory
Bob Long Reg
Macroline Setup
12v Revy Custom Paint Job



Coming Soon:
Bandit High Flow valve
Dye E-Sticky 3
Crossfire 48ci 3000psi Carbon Tank
Dark Horizon Titainium Striker
Strengths: Has O-Rings
Fits Revy Perfectly
Price
Finish
Quality
Weaknesses: none that concerned me...
BUT
no clamp feature
only black and chrome
Review: ANS does really quality work. This feedneck has a real great finish and the newer models do, in fact, have o-rings. These are really durable. If there is anyone looking to switch from the cheap plastic feednecks to a bolt on metal one than this one is good it isnt that expensive if you shop around you can get them for cheap. I got mine for $15. This is good for looks good for your wallet and good for quality. If you are on a budget this is a great feedneck but if you can spare the extra ca$h than buy a clamping feedneck then you won't have any problems with sanding your hopper.
Conclusion: I highly recomend this feed neck. Its durable keeps your revy or other hopper tight and looks great
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

TheLastBrunnenG Monday, December 19th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Phat 3-screw aluminum feedneck, ACPball 2-screw Delrin feedneck
Marker Setup: * Spyder TL-R with a new Phat feedneck and PMI Razzor 14" barrel.
* Spyder Sonix Pro with a new ACPball feedneck and a 12" J&J Precision barrel
* Game Face Vexor Eye with a custom ACPball delrin bolt
Strengths: Strong, stable, holds hopper well
Weaknesses: Very, very high-rise. Shiny.
Review: This black aluminum feed neck has a very shiny finish, too much so for woodsball. It fits tightly on the listed Spyder markers and other "small tab / no hole" clones. It holds Ricochet AKs, Viewloader VL Revolutions, and other standard hoppers very well with no taping or shaving needed. It's strong and stable, no wobble at all. However, it's a ridiculously high-rise feed neck, even for a top-cocking marker like a TL-R or TLX. I've never had a ball break in this feedneck.
Conclusion: Works very well, feels very stable. Not great for hiding or playing tight!
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dshfro Saturday, October 23rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock elbow
stock feedneck
Marker Setup: Spyder xtra
CMI 14" rifled barrel
Psycho Ballistics bullet drop w/ on/off
Smart Parts Protouch Grips
ANS feedneck
Ricochet 2k
Strengths: Durable
Holds hopper firmly
Weaknesses: Price ($20 for a chunk of metal seems a bit too much)
Review: I love this feedneck. I got it because I was tired of those stupid plastic ones breaking on me and my nice hopper hitting the ground. The one I have has o-rings in the neck so it will fit almost any hopper. My one complaint is that it didn't have a hole in the middle so that you could see if you have a ball in or not.
Conclusion: Great, I definitely recommend.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

spyder freek Tuesday, August 17th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock vert w/ elbow, Java feedneck
Marker Setup: spyder victor body
cp 1 piece barrel
ans feedneck
black raised sightrail
supafly bolt
DH Ti hammer
Rocket valve
Assault block w/ guage
Torpedo reg
Phsyco drop
emarkerframe ipi 2.0
dye stickies
50gram switch
sweetspot
Nitro tank 72ci
empire reloader
To come:T-board, Eggy II, Eyes w/ covers
Strengths: Nice fit, looks,durrability,quality,cheap in price,fits almost all spyders
Weaknesses: Hopper fit
Review: Hopper fit is the most common complait, and this isnt really Ans's fault, all hopper necks are slightly different, forinstance the reloader and revy fit diferently, the revy fits great but the reloader was lose, but all i had to do is put a 3 inch piece of scotch tape and wabam it was fine, this problem is allmost completely solveable 99% of the time.

Also this thing comes in two styles, they will fit rounded bodys or the spyder extra or rodeo style bodys.
Conclusion: Great piece of equipment, i was goin through elbows left and right, i probably saved money with this thing i love mine.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

EvilSpork Thursday, July 8th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Plastic elbows
Marker Setup: Spyder Flash LCD, Empire Twister Barrel 14", ANS Vertical Feed, 20oz co2, Evlution 2
Strengths: Strength
Fits better than stock feed neck
Weaknesses: Non-adjustable to fit different hopper sizes.
Review: I got tired of breaking plastic elbows so I picked up this vertical feed. It’s great! My stock feed was just a short pipe which required the elbow. It never fit quite right and jiggled a little which allowed the hopper to sway. The ANS feed fits perfectly and tightly. This feed neck has two o-rings which hold your hopper very snug.

My only minor complaint is it isn’t adjustable so while my 12v Revy fit into it, my Evlution II doesn’t. With a little sanding the Evlution II did fit.
Conclusion: I’d recommend this for anyone who is tired of plastic elbows.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, July 8th, 2004 at 4:42 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media