paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Chipley Custom Machine High Pressure Regulator / Chipley Custom Machine High Pressure Regulator / Chipley Custom Machine High Pressure Regulator / Chipley Custom Machine High Pressure Regulator

Chipley Custom Machine High Pressure Regulator Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Chipley Custom Machine

Buy Chipley Custom Machine High Pressure Regulator

Paintball Regulators

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Chipley Custom Machine High Pressure Regulator
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 7
Average Rating: 8.0 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $75

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
A very consistent regulator, easily adjustable via the bottom screw. It is what powers the J2 to such great consistency!
Product Availability 
The Chipley Custom Machine High Pressure Regulator is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Nick0391 Sunday, February 13th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
N/A
Marker Setup: DragunFly, Custom Products Barrel "14, System X Drop, 4500psi 92ci Crossfire Tank, Evlution 2
Strengths: My Reg doesnt have any strength at all....Defective.
Weaknesses: Defective (Mine)
Review: I traded guns with this one guy, and the reg came with it. But he told me b4 he traded with me that the reg sucks major ass. There isnt one shot where it gives a dramatic Spike (252-176) , but i asks this guy about the same reg that he had on his cocker and he said it worked like a charm. But its very comfortable.
Conclusion: Comforatble So i have to give it a pretty good Rating, and the guy with the cocker had it, and he got me out like a lot.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

IronCorps Tuesday, May 22nd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
More regs than i can remember
Marker Setup: 2004 PhychoBallistics Superbolt body, PlanetEclipse Eblade1, Palmers Rock LPR, PE ram, Chipley Machine HPR, shocktech superfly bolt, some random back block, some random front block, shocktech #1 drop, and shocktech on/off.

And i have a Wrath LTD.
Strengths: Great consistency, other typical perks
Weaknesses: Costly, depending on where/how you buy
Review: I use this reg on and off with my autofocker. It's consistant, +/- 4 or 5, not too bad. Works really well with my cocker, the two seem to love each other. It's lightweight and effective. It's worth the 50 bucks you'd have to dish out to get one. The very name CCM symbolizes quality, and performance, which is what you get with this reg. I can take this reg apart, clean, re-ring, and re-grease in under 3 minutes (use dow 33 btw). It's just a great reg, exactly what you'd expect from CCM!
Conclusion: Absolutely outstanding HPR. There are few i'd rather spend money on.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

skinnyfatguy Monday, April 17th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
CP reg.
Sidewinder
BL Torpedo
Angel Mini reg.
ANS Gen-X
Palmer Stabilizer
Strengths: Quick Recharge
Consistancy
Weight
Weaknesses: Single Input
Anodizing
Review: Pros:

As far as performance, this is an excellent product. There was no drop off at 15 BPS and about +/- 3 FPS with cheap paint (as good as anyone was getting with it).
Adjustments and maintenance are very simply on it.


Cons:

The anodizing (black) on mine has fades significantly. Also, beware that there is only one input hole. Since this is on the side, you have no choice of positioning for your airline. It may be possible that a trigger guard would interfere with being able to connect an airline. Secondly, there is no possibility of adding a gauge.
Conclusion: This regulator performs well, however it lacks certain features (various lengths, pivoting or bottom inputs) of those in its price range.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

retti160 Monday, August 15th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
CP reg(on my friends marker)
Stock ICD reg
Marker Setup: 2004 B2k w/PDS (Black to Blue Fade)
-CCM Heli-Clamp Feedneck
-CCM HPR
-Check it Products Unimount
-Shocktech Superfly Bolt
-Smart Parts TearDrop Barrel
-Halo B w/Rip Drive
Strengths: Consisten
Delrin internals
Weaknesses: Input is on the side(Preference)
Review: After going to the field and consistently outshooting my stock reg i figured i'd but myself a new one. I looked em up and had heard good things from my pro shop about the cp and the ccm reg, and they were both in my price range. When i bought it i made my decision on the CCM reg being a little bit cheaper, the shape was a little better(preference), the ccm internals were delring(dont know what cp internals are), and the anno matched with my gun, whereas the cp anno was slightly off.

It was a really close decision between the two regs but i chose the ccm and it worked very well the first day. I'd heard about some of the ccm regs being defective but mine definitely wasn't. The high flow in it made my bushy a little more air efficient, eliminated shootdown, and made it more consistent. The only thing i dont like about the reg is that the input is on the side, so its kinda uncomfortable when shooting lefty.
Conclusion: Good mid-range price, very consistent, looks nice, comfy to hold(not really when holding lefty). Happy with my decision to take ccm over cp.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SWAT2291 Sunday, April 17th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98
Angel Force 14" Barrel
Strengths: Looks pretty okay
Externally adjusted
Weaknesses: The one that my friend has is defective I think
Review: This reg had been rebuilt maybe twice and it shoots pretty okay a most like 3 bps maybe 10+/- but if any more or you use low quality balls with his gun then its like an earthquake you can lose up to 200fps sometimes. I wish this reg would work or it might be just the gun thats messed up some how like the valve is messed up.
Conclusion: Not sure if you should buy or not but if you could just try it out.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Idleuser Wednesday, September 15th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
BL Torpedo, ST Inline
Marker Setup: 2003 CCM J2, blah blah
Strengths: Consistent.
Weaknesses: None except that input is on the side (preference).
Review: This is an overall good quality regulator. Although the design is similar to the BL Torpedo. I noticed that the CCM Reg was very consistent +/- 2 fps over the chrono (after it was sweetspotted to my configuration). Also, the threading on the bottom of the regulator for the adjustment screw had an indentation so that air under the piston could escape quicker (creating a slightly better rehcarge, in theory). The piston is also made out of delrin and so it is very light (once again slightly faster recharge) and does not pose any possible risk for scratching the interior.

I thought that the design was only OK. Not the greatest looking IMO, but works good none the less.
Conclusion: Overall a good performer, works just like a BL Torp. Looks though may not be to your liking.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, September 15th, 2004 at 11:27 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Church_13 Friday, September 10th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Pure Energy Inline
Evil Detonator
Bob Long Torpedo
Marker Setup: Custom Built AutoCocker, 18" Ultralite, CCM Inline, ANS Ram, Shocktech LPR, Evil Valve, Free Flow midweight hammer, Custom milled delrin bolt,
Black Dragun Compact, 32 Deg. Whisper Barrel 14", Custom Milled Delrin Bolt, Pure Energy Inline Reg., and a 3A 71/4500 on both
Strengths: Very consistent, Ergonomic Shape
Weaknesses: Not ready to go out of the box
Review: I picked this up on ebay because it was not anoed and I wanted to match it to my marker. I had to replace an O-ring and hone then polish the cylinder so that the plunger would operate properly. In the proccess of doing this I discovered that this reg is virtually identical to the torpedo regs. I have nearly gotten it broken in and it is very consistent with little drop off.
Conclusion: I think that overall this is a good product. I had some difficulties with mine that may be in part my own fault, however these problems were overcome and it works like a dream. I would recommend it to others, It is essentially a Bob Long Torpedo reg and those are awesome.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media