paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Chipley Custom Machine Feedneck / Chipley Custom Machine Feedneck / Chipley Custom Machine Feedneck / Chipley Custom Machine Feedneck / Chipley Custom Machine Feedneck

Chipley Custom Machine Feedneck Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Chipley Custom Machine

Buy Chipley Custom Machine Feedneck

Paintball Spyder Feed Necks

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Chipley Custom Machine Feedneck
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 8
Average Rating: 9.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $35

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Feednecks for Spyder compatible markers. These will be sure to keep that hopper on top of the marker, where it belongs. Be done with broken straight elbows, and cheap fixes. A quality product designed to last for a lifetime. Check out the unsurpassed warranty.
Product Availability 
The Chipley Custom Machine Feedneck is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Bigshot Thursday, July 29th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock plastic feed neck. (totel crap)
Marker Setup: Spyder Xtra- -All American 2002 barrel- -ESP IPI 3.0 Trigger Frame- -Shockteck Supa-Fly bolt- -20 oz Pure Energy Co2 Tank
Strengths: Metal
Can Fit My Halo
Durable
Weaknesses: Doesn't come with allen wrenches to keep it tightened to your hopper and gun
Review: Holy crap. Thats really all i can say about this. It is a really nice thing to have. I can finally fit my Halo into a feed neck and not brake the feed neck. I threw it into my seat when I got this and then my friend didn't see it sitting there and threw a box of 2000 paintballs right on top of it. When i took a look at it after that it was still in perfect condition. I had a little problem with it. I looked at it and it needed two different size allen wrenches. Luckily i had them both of the allen wrench sizes. But the feed neck didn't have the allen wrenches with it. When i had it securely on my Halo B i tried to rip it off but ended up hurting my hand. My hopper never wobles at all and the feed neck doesn't bend when i lie my gun on the ground. You should realy get it. I thought it was the CIP feed neck when i got this b/c of the quality. When i saw the CCM on it i knew it was not the CIP feed neck and was really suprized. You should get this so go and get it!
Conclusion: Other than the allen wrenches it is a great product. I give it a 10 b/c of the quality.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

ScubaZteve Tuesday, March 14th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Stock plastic feedneck that comes with spyders
Marker Setup: Icon E (blue)
Smart parts teardrop barrel (silver, 14")
CCM Feedneck (silver)

Empire ReLoader II (smoke)

20 Oz. CO2 tank
Strengths: Holds hopper extremely tight
Nice colors
Not expensive
Weaknesses: None.
Review: Well when i was looking at reviews just like you are now i was looking for a good feedneck, after the crappy plastic one that comes with the gun keeps making my hopper fall off. I'm extremely glad i made the choice of getting a CCM feedneck. It holds extremely tight to your marker. The only thing that comes loose is the screws that clamp to your old feedneck. See, i made the mistake of buying the one without holes and it came with screws that drill into your feedneck on your gun. After awhile they become a little loose and your hopper shifts back and forward, only a little amount though. (Not really notice able unless you actually push it back and forth.) So i just tightened it after it got loose. But i didn't feel like tightening it (Yes i'm lazy :-P ), so just let it be loose, and played with it like that for the rest of the day( about 2-3 hours) and it didn't get any looser at all, so you can just leave it and it will be fine, but if you like to always know it is as tight as can be, then you will need to tighten it. (Also this might just be with my gun)
Also i want to say its just stupid for the people to complain about needing an allen wrench to tighten in. Paintball uses a ton of allen wrenches, so your going to need some anyway. Plus most other feed-necks that you can use your fingers on don't hold as tight, or wont be fully tightened without using a tool.
Also they just came out with new colors for the rings and other things (I think there only available from he CCM website directly.)
Conclusion: This is one hell of a feedneck. I have experienced no problems with this and just love it and they way it performs. CCM is known for their feednecks, and i truly believe they are the best feednecks out there. This thing has never failed, and don't think it ever will. I will defiantly be buying only CCM feednecks for all of the guns i buy, there just the best there are. I can guarantee you wont regret buying a feedneck from CCM.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, March 14th, 2006 at 1:54 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

nerdcore Friday, February 24th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
CCM No Pro - it's awesome; have it on my Ion.
CiP Sure Fit - had on my Ion at one point. Pretty nice but not low enough for me.
CP Twist Lock - also had on my Ion. It worked differently & held well but not my cup of tea.
Marker Setup: Ion
SP swivel qev
AKA Sidewinder
Kila '06 detents
VP Scythe trigger
CP 2-piece
CP Micro drop
CP 2k5 on/off
CCM No Pro
Halo B w/ Rip Drive
Crossfire 68/4500
ProTouch grips
Strengths: CCM quality.
Small profile.
Clamps like no other.
Weaknesses: None.
Review: Pimpin out my new AMG a little so one of the more important upgrades to me is the feedneck. Obviously, the stock Spyder feedneck is lacking; Kingman really needs to stop using the plastic elbow junk. Just let it go, Kingman! Let it rest in peace!

Since i was already familiar with the quality of CCM from my Ion's feedneck, i decided to get one for the AMG. This thing is sweet. It's the perfect height for my Egg (i cut its neck down some) and clamps nice & tight. I don't care that i need an allen key every time because it looks a lot smaller without a locking lever.

The way CCM feednecks clamp is interesting, too. The way clamping feednecks work is there are several "fingers" that stick up with a collar around them. When you tighten the collar (with allen key or locking lever), the fingers close or clamp down on the hopper's neck. Now with most clampers, these fingers stick straight up. But with the CCM feednecks, they're at an angle. So when the CCM's collar is tightened, the fingers make more of a fist, providing a better grip. I think one or two other companies have copied the design but i don't remember which ones.

It also comes with its own screws that use an allen key (conveniently, the one that comes with the Spyder) instead of a Phillips screwdriver like the stock screws. A lot nicer, since i kept stripping the stock feedneck screws on my other Spyders :P.
Conclusion: CCM makes awesome feednecks. I can't even stress that enough.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

steelglass Tuesday, June 13th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
The only other thing I have used is the stock plastic feedneck.
Marker Setup: 04 Imagine
Evolution 2 with z-board
CCM Clamping feedneck
Spudnuk'l Bolt
J&J S2 Ceramic
Co2
Strengths: Keeps your hopper on firm.
Looks cool.
Weaknesses: Um you have to use a separate alen wrench to tighten it.
Review: This feedneck is amazing. I always had to be careful not to be to rough with my plastic feedneck because it might either fall off or break in half. Now you don't have to worry at all about your hopper coming off at all. You do have to use an alen wrench to tighten this feedneck but in doing that it cuts down on how bulky it looks. This feedneck is amazing.
Conclusion: Buy this feedneck you will not be disappointed at all. Just make sure you have a set of alen wrenches handy.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ta2maki Monday, March 6th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Hybrid Hedlock 2
CiP no rise
Trinity t-lock
Lapco clamping
Marker Setup: AMG Classic
14" Dye Titanium Boomstick
CiP Assault block
Mac Dev Gladiator reg
Dye 750 psi mini gauge
Hybrid Hedlok 2, lever clamp feedneck
Bandit LP Bolt
DH Titanium Striker
32* spring kit
Custom highflow valve
Custom, low profile eye covers
CP rail drop
CP 05 ASA
Dye Sticky 3 grip
Apocalypse Thrasher trigger
50g switch
T-board w/ upgrade chip
breakbeam eyes
Kila V2 magnetic ball detent
Shimmed solenoid
Lightened body
CiP Dragon Snatch grip.
Halo B
Crossfire 70/4500 peanut tank
Dye tank cover
Strengths: Tight grip
High quality
Low, low, low
Weaknesses: Attaching, removing hopper can be a hassle.
Review: This is a no nonsense feedneck, it uses a metal band to clamp and tightens with allen wrenches. So it is sort of a pain when you want to remove the hopper, cause you have to bust out your allen wrenches. I guess it's not a problem if you only play tourneys as i don't see having to take the hopper off often. But I'm a heavy recball player and those days when you are having gun problems or the cheap paint you bought keeps chopping and you have to constanly clean your gun, not needing a tool to take the hopper off is a plus.
There is no fancy designs or extra metal to make it weigh any more than it has to. It has angled fingers as opposed to the straight ones of other brands but I'm not sure it it makes a difference. The build quality and anno are top notch. If you are a pro player than this is the only one you should be looking at.
Conclusion: If all you do is tournys, this would be my choice. It is comes in a ton of colors/combinations. It has no extra meat and clamps super tight.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

St. Spyder Friday, October 14th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Plastid one, which broke.
Marker Setup: Spyder imagine 04, cp one peice 14'', 50/3000 worrgas, macrokit, WGP Ergo reg, Springkit, Drop forward, Dye stickies, CCM Feedneck
Strengths: Metal
Clamps to hopper
Adjustable with allen wrench
Fits all hoppers I know of
Weaknesses: None
Review: I just replaced my stock spyder feedneck with this one, put my hopper in it, then tightened it with an allen wrench. Now I don't worry about my hopper breaking off or it coming loose during play. It reduced the heigth by 2-3in which is a lot. It never comes loose after a whole day, no having to fiddle with it at all once you put it on.
Conclusion: The best feedneck ever. It's a must upgrade if you don't have a clamping feedneck. Get this one. great company, great product.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

oddjob1213 Sunday, July 10th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Straight elbows
Marker Setup: -04 Spyder Imagine
-Eggy 2
-CCM clamping feedneck
Strengths: -Metal
-Durable
-Easy to adjust
-Fits nicely on my Eggy
Weaknesses: -None
Review: I would recommend this to anyone who has been stuck with a elbow or who has a elec. hopper, its metal, durable, easy to adjust and it fits every hopper I've tried (Eggs, grav. hoppers). I don't regret buying this feedneck at all, and I'm pretty sure you won't either.

I've heard this fits nicely on a Halo, but I haven't tried it yet.
Conclusion: Good feedneck overall.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

MHarvey124 Tuesday, June 28th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Stock feed neck
Lapco Spyder Clamping Feed Neck
Marker Setup: Spyder E-99
VL evlution II
Strengths: Very Strong
Durable
Sits low to gun
Weaknesses: Needs allen wrench to tighten
Review: This is a great feed neck if you are worried about your hopper falling off. This thing locks on to your hopper and will not come off no matter how hard your run, slide, etc. This is a great feed neck for those with the need to get a clamping feed neck.

Also, it has a low profile which makes your hopper sit closer to your marker. No need to worry about your hopper sitting up to high and making you an easier target.

The only downside I found with this feedneck is that you have to use an allen wrench to tighten the screw. To make the situation worse, an allen wrench is not provided by the manufacturer. You just need to make sure you have the bolts tightened very tight before walking onto the field.
Conclusion: This is a great clamping feed neck. The only downside is messing with the allen wrenches to tighten it.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media