paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Planet Eclipse Cocker QEV / Planet Eclipse Cocker QEV / Planet Eclipse Cocker QEV / Planet Eclipse Cocker QEV / Planet Eclipse Cocker QEV

Planet Eclipse Cocker QEV Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Planet Eclipse

Buy Planet Eclipse Cocker QEV

Paintball Autococker Valves

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Planet Eclipse Cocker QEV
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 27
Average Rating: 9.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $7

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Eclipse QEV's are designed to maximize the potential of your ram.
Product Availability 
The Planet Eclipse Cocker QEV is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
LocTiTe724 Saturday, December 27th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months6 of 15 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Any other Q.E.V. There all the same
Strengths: if you have an eblade, this makes your gun FLY. I was amazed.
Weaknesses: $30x2=$60 + $30-$50= alot for just a ram
Review: These little babys make your eblade cocker go crazy fast. I couldnt beleive it, I've never herd any gun ever shoot this fast, ever. Period. The valves release any excess presure in the Ram after each cycle, so the bolt goes right back to closed positon. with no balls in and the eye off, you can make it shoot over 40 shots a second. Why this is good, i have no idea, but It makes your gun shoot really really really fast.
Conclusion: I think they are worth the money, my gun rips through any angel or matrix or intimidator or impulse. they Realy improve cycle rate. I give it a ten.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
20 Comments - Add Comment

Gyzmo Thursday, August 12th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month5 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: ver 03 body
black magik reg
tickler lpr
stock ins
worr blade tigger frame
worr blade delrin bolt
worr sto ram
Strengths: Increase cycle time from 16 bps to 23 bps actual paint down range
Weaknesses: Had to drill and tap the rear hole on the sto
Review: Well worth it if you have an e-cocker. mechs dont even waist your money on them just get a high quality ram like an sto or a nexus and be done with it.

unless you have a flat front block bolt the rear qev will have to sit out side looking kinda weird.

i suggest using a nexus ram with these or plan on moding your sto and other rams to fit the threads.

the nickle finish is nice but the "e" is only on 2 sides and count on it facing the wrong way.

i wish they were smaller
Conclusion: Good to use with the nexus. a must have for any e-cocker.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

uncfan617 Sunday, May 15th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month5 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Black Smart Parts ION
Black q-lock feed
Silver Eclipse QEV
Black Dye sticky 3's
Black Smart Parts Angle Drop
Silver CP on off asa
Black/Silver Freak
Halo B
Pure Energy 47/3000psi tank
Strengths: Cycles very very fast
Weaknesses: Pain in the but to install
Review: This QEV is awesome, i know it is designed for the autococker but yo u can put it on the ion, my ion shoots so much faster now, i couldnt believe it, it was crazy, i love this thing, my gun shoots fast w/ rebound on before i bought it, i buy the ion, w/ out rebound my gun shot as fast if not faster than before but w. out rebound
Conclusion: Buy this for your ion and/or autococker, helps alot! so much faster
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

9T8Custom Sunday, February 4th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Virtue qev, sp 360
Marker Setup: SmartParts ION
T-Board
Eclipse QEV
2 piece CP barrel
VLocity
Strengths: Fast cycle
Better Efficiency
Weaknesses: Hard to install.
Review: It makes my ion cycle a whole lot faster. I was shooting around 20 without it, and now its up near 25-26. My VLocity has trouble keeping up with my ion now. It is a pain in the ass to install, i ended up having to cut the body back a little.
Conclusion: Great for anyone who's looking for a cheap upgrade that pays itself off many times.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

RJ12688 Saturday, March 4th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Nothin
Marker Setup: 2k4 Autococker
Eclipse Eblade
Eclipse Ram
Eclipse QEVs
Shocktech Super Fly bolt
Empire Barrel kit
Reloader B
68/3000 crossfire
Strengths: Cheap
Extra CPS
Weaknesses: Nothing
Review: If you have an eblade these are a great upgrade. Along with these id highly reccommend the eclipse Ram. The QEVs make a pretty big differance for such a cheap upgrade. You can find them for 10 bucks a peice. Once i installed mine my gun cycled much snappier and smoother. These really help bring out the potenial speed the eblade has to offer.


GREAT UPGRADE
Conclusion: A great upgrade for alittle bit of cash
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SlipperySquid Sunday, August 14th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: 03 vert cocker,
E1 frame,
Nexus ram,
Eclipse Lpr,
Eclipse D.A.R.T. bolt
MACDEV 04 Gladiator reg
Strengths: Improves cycling rate,
Easy to fit,
Look the dogs bollocks
Weaknesses: Very easy to break threads when tightening.
Review: First installed these beauties on my mech cocker and they really did improve my cycling rate!! dropped my trigger pull to about 3mm and i was firing 9 balls a sec over the chrono, which for a mech is no mean feet!
Very easy to install but i have found that not all qev's are equal,with some i have used not lining up correctly when tightened on the ram.This has resulted in me breaking a couple of threads off on the qev's and leaving the thread in the ram itself! not good at all!
The qev's themselves are an excellent product and with them you can see a marked improvement on BPS, i now have an E1 frame and the thing rips with qev's on.Anyone that thinks they don't improve a markers performance need to try them and see the difference they make!
Like i stated earlier ,the only downside is the thread being very weak, and if you tighten them more than hand tight they will crack..or break off (they are made of brass and are VERY brittle).This makes using thread lock/sealant a must to stop any possible leaks. i would gladly pay a bit more for a stronger version so as i don't have to worry about tightening them to the ram.
Conclusion: Great product , looks cool, good performance boost for little money.
Need to be careful when installing,and use a thread lock/sealer to stop them leaking.
i give this product 10 for performance but an overall score of 7 due to the durability factor,these things are going to take some knocks during play and i would like them to be a bit tougher.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

darktrigger666 Monday, February 28th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
first qevs
Marker Setup: wgp 2k3 vf green
sp black 14" all american freak barrel
ans delrin bolt
ans rod
kapp delrin ball detent
halo b
ans back block
dye stickies 3
pure energy 3000 psi tank
planet eclipse dart lpr
nexus ram with qevs
E2 grip frame
Strengths: Makes cycling a lot faster
Looks nice
Weaknesses: Hefty little price on just one of these things
Review: For 10 bucks a piece is pretty exspensive but is worth it. These little things made my gun go from 15 bps to 18bps which is amazing. Havent had any problems with them and they look awesome on my nexus ram. Not much to say but Planet eclipse has made another great product(the ram and qevs).
Conclusion: This is a must have on a eblade or E2 if you want to shoot fast. I give it a 10 since this thing made my gun cycle a lot faster.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Everlight389 Friday, February 4th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Regular STO Ram
Marker Setup: AIM 17 Red to Black Body
Orracle Tickler Regulator
WGP STO Ram w/ 2 Eclipse QEV's
Shocktech Bomb 3-way
Black Magic Bolt
WGP Lockdown Hammer
Strengths: - Radically inceases CPS
- It has the "E" on them
Weaknesses: - Possibly that you have to re-tap the rear hole
- Somewhat expensive
Review: These little things are amazing. I used to have a regular STO ram that did not cycle that fast, but these QEV's radically increase the cycles per second maximum of the RAM. Only problem I had was retapping the rear hole, but that wasn't that big of a deal since my Dad has more tools than the average 10 american households combined and knew what he was doing. If you don't know what your doing, buying a RAM that already accpets 10/32 threads may be a good idea.
Conclusion: Very good product, worth the price, and highly reccomended.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Slayer-LongShot Sunday, January 30th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
normal nipples
Marker Setup: Reflex, custom cocker
Strengths: Super fast, cool spurt sound lets you know they're working
Weaknesses: None
Review: It took me a while btu i finally got them 20 bucks for a set and 40 for the ram, it's up there but you cna't put a price on performanc ei was in chock when i used them compared to my old junk stuff. very smooth ram, these things i couldn't figur eout how they work but you gotta put them on it makes even a mech cocker super fast though soem said otherwise.
Conclusion: Great upgrade, a must have if you want a fast cycle., 10/10 because they aren't suposed to order your pizza, they are suposed to dump your line faster and they do the job!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

|GB| Thursday, December 30th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
None.
Marker Setup: 2K3 Vertical Feed Autococker with CP Pro 2 piece, CP regulator, Omega bolt, Dye beavertail, Mac Dev Sonic LPR, Black Magic cocking rod, Uni-Mount, Belsales 3-way, Compulsive hoses, MacDev detent, Nexus ram w/ QEV's, Dye Sticky 3's
Strengths: Quickens the Ram a lot, which in turn speeds up the cycling of your Autococker.
Weaknesses: None
Review: These are a wonderful little invention for E-Cocker owners. The improve your cycling time, and make your front block look even sweeter, with the little "E" engraved on the sides. Even if you have a mech 'Cocker, and dont plan on putting an electronic frame on it, I would still invest in these.
Conclusion: A must for any E-Cocker owner. Get this if you want to improve your cycle time dramatically.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media