paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Planet Eclipse Nexus Upgrade Kit / Planet Eclipse Nexus Upgrade Kit / Planet Eclipse Nexus Upgrade Kit / Planet Eclipse Nexus Upgrade Kit

Planet Eclipse Nexus Upgrade Kit Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Planet Eclipse

Buy Planet Eclipse Nexus Upgrade Kit

Paintball Autococker Accessories

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Planet Eclipse Nexus Upgrade Kit
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 25
Average Rating: 9.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $177

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Includes Eclipse DART Bolt, Eclipse Supercharger Valve Kit, Eclipse Rex Dialer Kit, Eclipse Nexus Ram, two Eclipse QEV's, toolbox and Nexus sticker. These are the same internals that are included in the Nexus Eclipseblade Cocker, and are designed specifically to maximize the efficiency and speed of your cocker.
Product Availability 
The Planet Eclipse Nexus Upgrade Kit is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
mrguru Friday, December 12th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month14 of 15 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Parts
Marker Setup: '03 VF Cocker, Worrblade, Nexus Kit, Palmer Fatty & Micro Rock, Evil Pipe, 88/5K Pure Energy Tank.

Tippmann A-5, E-Grip, Flatline, Solid Stock, Palmer Stabilizer, Tasco RedDot.
Strengths: This kit will completely change the internal workings of a cocker. Value.
Weaknesses: Availability and upfront Price. Instructions are limited.
Review: This Kit is simply amazing. It was able to change my plague ridden cocker into a sleek operating marker. The potential speed went throught he roof, the operating smoothness is excellent, and the look is pleasing.

The kit requires you to get or borrow a cocker valve tool. Without it, you will destroy your marker.

You gut your marker, replace almost every internal piece, and change the ram. Simple enough that most people can figure it out. The only challenge is drilling you back block for the rex dialer kit. You don't have to do it, but you don't get the full benefit of the setup without it. It can be done with a normal drill bit, a cordless drill, and a steady hand.

This upgrade will alter the operating pressure of a stock cocker dramatically, and will require some serious retuning. After that, your marker will be fast, efficient, and smooth.

Are you worried about the price? Add the parts up individually, and you will see a huge savings on the kit. Plus your marker is changed all at once.
Conclusion: This is an amazing product. It can change the preformance dramatically.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

GIZMO8Z Tuesday, February 24th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months10 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
~Stock WGP Pneumatics and Internals.
~Upgraded WGP Pneumatics and Internals.
~Shocktech Pneumatics and Internals.
Marker Setup: Custom Built, Limited Edition Dust Blue WGP Orr-accle W/ Chrome E-Blade, Chrome WGP Black Magic Reg, Chrome Grip Feed Neck, Chrome Planet Eclipse NEXUS Upgrade Kit, Red KAPP Cosmetics, Chrome Shocktech Beavertail, 14" DYE Boomy, EGGY 2 & 45/45 Nitro Duck Tuff Skin HPA Tank W/ DYE Rhino Tank Cover.
Strengths: ~Speed
~Efficiency
~Consistency
~Looks
Weaknesses: ~Price
~Availability
Review: This kit Includes the Eclipse DART Bolt, Eclipse Supercharger Valve Kit, Eclipse Rex Dialer Kit, Eclipse Nexus Ram, two Eclipse QEV's, toolbox and Nexus sticker. These are the same internals that are included in the Nexus Eclipseblade Cocker, and are designed specifically to maximise the efficiency and speed of Autocockers.

PROs:
~DART Bolt - Made of delron, this bolt is self lubricating and extremely light, allowing your marker to cycle faster. In addition, the bolt has orings, reducing blow back.

~Eclipse Supercharger Valve Kit - Crazy efficient ... enough said.

~Rex Dialer Kit - Includes a hammer with lock down lug ... meaning your timing wont slip when you rip on your 'Cocker, the kit also allows you to adjust the velocity of your cocker without removing the cocking rod. This upgrade saves a lot of trouble and aggrivation.

~Nexus Ram - This ram is a milled and stylized version of belsales 44 magnum ram ... the smoothest, fastest cycling ram in the business. Teamed up with the eclipse QEVs, this ram is so fast and smooth you have no idea ... enough said.

~Tool Box - This kit comes nicely packaged in a nice blue tool box with clear lid. It's good for keeping your tools, spare parts, etc. in while at the field.

~Sticker - This kit comes with a sticker!

CONs:
~Price - This kit is sort of expensive ... but if you want your electro 'Cocker to be the best it can be, get this!

~Availability - These things are extremely hard to find. In fact, their QEVs are sold out at nearly all online shops.





Conclusion: If you want your electro cocker to be the best it can be ... get this kit. You wont be dissappointed.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SKWEEGI Monday, August 1st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months4 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Too many to list
Marker Setup: EBlade 2k2 with ZeroB board
Strengths: Bolt QEVs and Ram are phenomenal
Weaknesses: Valve and hammer are not upgrades. Rex dialer probably won't get used.
Review: Planet makes some excellent products, this kit is a mixture of topnotch and the fairly uninspiring. My only beef, and not for the normal "I just like to whine about how expensive everything is in this sport" reasons, is the price tag and I'll explain in the conclusion.

The Nexus ram with QEV's is truly the best ram I've ever seen. I've played 14years, owned probably about 20 cockers and working as a gun tech for a New England based paintball chain for 8 years I've probably worked on a few thousand cockers. This is the best ram I have ever seen. Simple as that, silky silky smooth cycling. My only knock on this ram is that the shaft has a history of breaking way too soon in its life cycle. Always near the threads where it joins the side pump rod. Personally knowing this I just accept that I am going to buy a new Nexus ram every 6-8 months of heavy usage, its that much better than other rams on the market.

The QEV's are one of those "why didn't I think of that?" inventions that come along every few years. These babies are being adapted to IONs, Egos, and any other application possible, they are that good. Definitely improve cycle time and reduce gun kick and LPR pressure.

The Bolt is excellent, just the right diameter. What does that mean? Bolt orings that don't seal well and bolt with no orings cycle fast and smooth but are bad for efficiency and if enough air gushes up your feedport it can interfere with paint feeding. Bolts with orings that seal too tightly to the upper chamber of a cocker are difficult to cycle and slow the gun down. The Eclipse bolt is the perfect blend, excellent quality of manufacturing. Highly recommend this bolt.

Rex Hammer kit is a mix bag. Quite frankly if you've bought a cocker in the last 2-3 years your hammer is pretty well polished and this isn't and upgrade. Only the sear lug is better polished than current stock sear lugs, this is important if you own and EBlade and the tech installing it didn't bother to polish your sear lug or replace it. Polished sear lugs make it much easier and more reliable for the EBlade solenoid to release. If you own a manual trigger cocker, this is fairly irrelevant, but certainly doesn't hurt.

Externally adjustable rex adjuster is good IF.... you drill a hole in your back block CORRECTLY the FIRST time. (I don't have a lot of confidence in the average paintball player to do this correctly)
IF.....your beavertail doesn't still make it impossible to thread and allen wrench into this new hole, I've seen a few aftermarket beavertails that still make it too difficult to take advantage of the rex kit
IF..... you aren't one of the 90% off cocker owners these days who just adjust your inline regulator when at the chronograph.

Eclipse valve is pure stock baby. I can't even see how they can pretend otherwise. Technically its not stock because its not made at Worr Games, but other than the "E" milled into it......its stock.
Conclusion: I love half the products in this kit and resent having to pay for the other half. The ram, qev's, and bolt are excellent. The hammer and especially the valve offer little to no upgrade value. The rex kit is probably not going to be installed correctly or utilized by the average cocker owner.

I recommend that you buy the ram, qevs and bolt seperately and don't bother with the other stuff
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

E-COCKER4LIFE Monday, January 12th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
ans internalsthey were good but didn't look as nice and really couldn't holdup to these.
Marker Setup: E-Class Orracle autococker (clear to black) with The Worr-Blade trigger frame and E-blade trigger, Nexus valve, Nexus Rex dialer hammer, Nexus ram with the Eclipse Quick exhaust valves(QEV), Full delrin Eclipse D.A.R.T. bolt, ANS GEN-X 2 Regulator, Torpedo drop,a JnJ edge barrel system, also complete freak barrel, HALO B, And a nitroduck 68/45 tank.
Strengths: Speed, accuracy, efficiency, consistency, no chops, and looks great
Weaknesses: none really
Review: These internals and everything that comes with the package are awesome. I haven't chopped yet using them. I am shooting faster (it looks like a line ov paint from the barrel). I am using less air( close to no air being used at all). It is more accurate. Less kick back(recoil). It is extremely consistent on all of the above fields from shot to shot. And it looks dead sexy on the gun.
Conclusion: I really can't say enough about how much i love this upgrade i recomend that everyone that can get one to get one. Even the company Planet Eclipse i wish we could review companies because they are awesome with help and customer service. Buy it if you can. Rating it a ten is and understatement (11-12)
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, January 12th, 2004 at 4:24 pm PST
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

Anthony Sordi Tuesday, November 18th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
I dont know i have some of the parts in this kit and some mac dev parts
Marker Setup: and outkast with alot of eclipse mac dev stuff
Strengths: it is just perfect read review
Weaknesses: nothing nothing at all
Review: ok this kit looks all in all great. I have teh ram the bolt and the quevs and love them all. The ram is so smooth the quevs make the ram operate at high rof and the bolt is just great all delrin with orings. This kit is designed to be purchased with a eblade with these upgrades you stock vf cocker will run at top speed add a few good inline and lpr reg and ur gun is as good as it can get. Great upgrade very solid imo they should add some regs an inline and a lpr and a eblade and it would be the only upgrade you have to buy to make ur cocker into a killing machine
Conclusion: great set up made to make ur cocker good enough to bring your eblade to full capabilities great upgrade
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

pyro3k2 Sunday, May 8th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Bolt- ANS quick pull, shocktech suppafly, Bonebrake bolt
Internals- rocket valve, tornado valve, ANS
Ram- STO ram, ANS
Marker Setup: 2k2 right feed wgp autocokcer, with the upgrade kit, Jackhammer 2 reg, cp inline, shocktech front block, Orracle 3-way, hinge trigger with roller sear. and the 5 pod Q-loader set up
Strengths: Cost effective, you save around 40 -50 bucks
Weaknesses: The front valve spring they gave me was way too stiff
Review: After the kit was installed i went to the field to go test it out. I put some lube in the gun reversed the bolt and dry fired the gun a lot, an entire fill of a 68/3k. while dry firing I notice a small problem, the gun didn't sound as loud as it was supposed to, but since I had changed out the valve and reg, I didn't think anything of it. SO i flipped the bolt over, hooked up the Q-loader and began to tune the marker. with in the first few shots I noticed that I was shooting at only 180, and I was shooting like I had broken paint. I looked at the breach, no paint, so I go to cheak the barrel, The ram had been moving so fast it began to unscrew my barrel, so I lubed the O-ring and tighten the barrel, this problem would happen every 4 games, but it's no big deal...in fact I rather enjoy braging how my ram unscrews my barrel. so with chroning at 180 I spent half the day sweet spotting the reg and volicity adjuster. since the rex dialer stays in place when removed I didn't have to worry about messing with it when we changed the spring. So I pulled everything out and dropped in a spyder valve spring, reinstalled everything. gassed it up and hooked the -loader up again. first shot 290. Adjusted the rex dialer, now the marker was +/- 4 at the range. The bolt it one of the best I've ever used, if there is a better one it would have to be the bonebrake bolt my friend has, but honestly I am going to be a bit byaist towards my bolt, simply because it's mine and I bought it.
Conclusion: Great set, worth the money. Watch out for the front valve spring but other than that, it and the q-loader have been the best purchases in my paintball experience. I'm am going to give it a 9 simply because nothing is perfect. when I came to this I didn't hold the bad spring against it.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

andrew@95 Saturday, January 3rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
There are none that come close
Marker Setup: black magic autococker,e-blade,freak kit,nitro duck mega reg,nexus upgrade kit,orralce trickler evo 2 and who cares about the rest.
Strengths: speed and how smoth it makes your autocoker.
Weaknesses: price
Review: This upgrade kit could not be any better. This thing looks so good and works even better. I have this with my e-blade and it makes it so fast u would not belive, the back block is a blur. I am a back man on my team and need to be able to lay down fire and boy does this do it. the only thing i dont like about it is the price but what is cheap in this sport so ill get over it.
Conclusion: This thing is awsome, nothing better. If you have the money wich you should if you afford and eblade dont wait on getting this you will not be mad at all you spent the money on it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

olaries Friday, April 9th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
stock marker parts
Marker Setup: 03' Kapp Reflex
Pmi 68ci 5000psi tank
Dye rhino cover
EvolutionII hopper clear
Dye dropforward
Dye beavertail
CP on/off
Nexus kit includes the following
-DART bolt with delrin pin
-Nexus ram w/ Qev's
-Eclipse hammer
Eclipse fangz X2 (one on each side)
Eclipse macro line kit
Eclipse jewels
Belsales hollowpoint 3-way
Macdev 04' gladiator
Macdev sonic lpr w/ gas through front block screw
Macdev titanium pump arm
Macdev gauges 300psi and 1000psi
Kapp patriot cocking rod
Kapp valve
Kapp Ivg
Kapp reflex hinge
Kapp Kxs barrel
Omega actuating rod
Strengths: Will help to increase the rof of your marker and help to be more efficient.
Weaknesses: There are a few problems I encountered while installing my nexus kit. see below.
Review: So over all this is a great kit and i would recommend it to anyone, although you may just want to purchase the parts separately since some of them wont always work.

Dart bolt and pin- This is an excellent bolt only second to 3ds bolt made by shooter.

Ram w/qevs- This ram is so smooth and with the qevs your rof will leap up.

Valve- I could not get this thing to work in my marker, no matter what i did i could not stop a huge amount of air from leaking so i switched back to my old kapp valve.

Rex dialer- this thing is so lame, not the concept mind you just the execution. The problems are two fold, one when i put it in my marker the longer beavertail screw they provide you with would not screw in, this is because the threads in the marker and the threads in the rex dialer are of different height so the screw will go into one or the other but will not match up when combined. Talking to N. Truter of planet eclipse he told me that you should carefully drill out the threads on your marker so the screw will go directly into the rex.... WHAT???? you want me to drill out the threads on my uber expensive marker so that your 30$ piece of non-matching metal can work, i cant believe that is their fix for this problem. Problem two is that the rex dialer would not even fit down the chamber of my friends 03' outkast, now were talking about two wgp made bodies, wgp the people who make cockers, why wouldn't a cocker part fit into a cocker body? This is the worst part of the nexus kit. I put my old IVG back in and am now happy.
Conclusion: over all this is a great kit but there are some problems with it. I don't know why other reviewers haven't had problems with it maybe its that they don't want to tarnish a great name or they lucked out and didn't have any problems.. but the problems do arise on occasion because ive talked to other who have the same thing happen. I would recommend getting this especially if you are going to an eblade.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

overkill680 Sunday, May 29th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock cocker internals
Marker Setup: 2004 wgp cocker
worrbladed
full nexus kit
ans gen X reg
halo b
70ci 4500 stubby / 05 rhino cover
Strengths: -Makes the thing rip
-Smoothness
-Efficentcy
-Consistency
Weaknesses: Nothing really, you will have to borrow a valve tool to change the valve.
Review: this kit is nice as hell. it comes w/ complete internals to replace your old ones. the ram coupled with the QEV's will allow you to rip. the bolt and pull pin are both light as hell and have o rings to reduce blowback. the valve is nice to. it'll make your cocker efficient and really consistent. before i was +-10 now im give or take 3. the hammer is nice and has nylon set screws which is good for electros. the rex dialer kit also comes w. the kit and allows you to adjust your velocity w/o having to take out your cocking rod every time. all you have to do is drill a small hole thru your black block. all you do is use an allen. this saves you alot of time at the chrono and is very convenient. before i got this kit i had my worrblade for about a year and i could shoot around 16 bps tops and now im around 20+!
Conclusion: electro or not this thing will make your cocker the best it can be. if you have an eblade this is a MUST !!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dont know Wednesday, February 23rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: 04vf Black with Nexus kit and Redz pepper stix 68 3000 cross fire hpa tank
soon to come Eblade,eclipse lpr, Black Magic reg., Eclipse oops
Strengths: It makes your auto cocker alot better all a round.
Weaknesses: None that I can think of.
Review: This kit is real nice the ram makes your gun shoot really smooth and the delron bolt is nice with the E jewel on the pin. The valve makes your gun mor gas efficient and shoots sooth with almost no kick and the knew springs and hammer help alot two. For anyone looking for a good upgrade kit look no further.
Conclusion: Anyone with an auto cocker must buy this kit.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media