paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Diablo Terminator T3 / Diablo Terminator T3 / Diablo Terminator T3 / Diablo Terminator T3

Diablo Terminator T3 Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Diablo

Buy Diablo Terminator T3

Paintball Low-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Diablo Terminator T3
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 27
Average Rating: 9.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
All the features of the Terminator plus... gasthru foregrip for fast snap-shooting, bottomline setup through stainless brainded hose... add a Harley chrome or gunmetal finish. Sweet.
Product Availability 
The Diablo Terminator T3 is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Rushifell Saturday, May 31st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
none of relevance
Marker Setup: diab inferno t3, 16" armson stealth barrel, 16oz CO2
Recommended
Upgrades:
the stealth barrel is a very nice addition indeed.
a nice expansion chamber or regulator will help reduce the amount of snow that exits your barrel on most guns anyway, same thing here, might be worth your time to get an ACI 6 stage chamber when u order the gun.
Strengths: fires extremely reliably and capable of better than 10 bps if fingers move quickly
Weaknesses: is nice, but unable to find any upgrade parts in the USA online.
Review: can unload a hopper at an amazing speed for a semi without a single chop, accurately and consistently at that. gas use seems average for most guns of its type, better than some. Top cocking is nice easy to strip down in the unlikely event of a break. No o ring on bolt makes it less maintenance intensive as far as oiling goes but a delrin bolt would probably achieve similar results in any gun. It is a heavier gun comparatively but it is a very effective piece of equipment. And as far as semis go this is probably the best there is period. Highly impressed by its performance so far.
Conclusion: a very nice gun with great features and incredible performance. Well worth looking into. Those who play snipers often would probably like it aside from the top loading makes it a bit harder to sight. A little heavier but if youre a large person like me or simply like to actually feel the gun in your hand its great. The weight makes it feel more stable and it will hold still when firing better than many guns due to it, and a slightly heavier barrel makes it even easier to draw a bead on the target, the stealth is a GREAT barrel with this gun. With a shorter barrel it is FULLY capable of holding up in a speedball match or melee combat at pretty much any range as those balls will go as fast as you can pull the trigger without a break.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, July 23rd, 2003 at 11:11 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

superbalzman Tuesday, March 23rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
2 years1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
spyders, tippmanns
Marker Setup: I play with the marker the way i got it out of the box
Recommended
Upgrades:
Gas thru grip
Strengths: Rate of fire, Fieldstrip ease/speed, Cleaning
Weaknesses: Occasional Ball Chop when really unloading
Review: This gun really puts out the paint and does so very well. I will out-shoot any other semi in its price range. The finish and polish is incredibly good looking. The only problem Ihave had with this marker is while cleaning it. While the upper bolt is out the lower bolt will roll and requires some fillding with. All in all this is the best marker I have used and would reccomend it to anyone.
Conclusion: This is a great marker and will not dissapoint.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, March 23rd, 2004 at 11:06 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

solq4 Sunday, March 21st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder xtra
Marker Setup: Inferno T3 with top feed, match barrel, expantion chamber, front grip, 45 style grip.
Pure energy 3000psi tank
Standard 10" Hellfire Barrel
32 degreedes 200ball hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
1:Electric hopper
2:new barrel
3:New bolt
Strengths: Easy to clean,fast trigger,consistent.
Weaknesses: Hard to find uppgrades,The barrel is good but not good enough.A little expensive
Review: A solid and good looking gun that will not let you down.

the people I played with used Dragun Tes,Spyder Amg and Spyder Electra Dx and I could compete with them.


I shot 500 balls and I had not one single ball-break.

I was very Happy with my gun after that fight,I sure did surprise them.

I love this gun!

Conclusion: The gun for a beginner who want to spend a little extra money on a Very,Very good gun who can compeet with electro guns.Overall worth the money
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, March 21st, 2004 at 12:47 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

greedyfly Sunday, January 12th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Any of the Inferno models
Marker Setup: Terminator T3
Standard 14" Helfire barrel
CO2
In Red with a Chrome body
Recommended
Upgrades:
New Grip
Maybe a Drop Forward as this is quite a long gun.
New barrel, the hellfires great but you could do better.
Strengths: This gun looks great with the chrome body and double trigger, very shiny.
Very durable and well made, will last forever!
This is a very basic gun design but works very well and can achive a very good rate of fire, i have out fired a good 12v revi many times.
The gun has a great value for the quality build and shrome work.
Easy to strip clean.
Fires accurately with the hellfire, very nice.
Weaknesses: This marker is loud, which can be off putting.
Its vey long with the barrel and gas attached making manuvering difficult.
its alittle heavy altho u dont really notice when ur playing.
I have broken a fair few balls, and the odd chop (i blame this on the revi tho).
Altho this gun looks great and work just fine its always just gonna be an inferno, even with all its pritty extras.
Conclusion: Looks good, fires good (fast and accurate), great cost, great durability. for a first time buyer who wants somethis simple but still impressive this is the gun you want.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, April 14th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann Model 98, Spyder TL Plus, Spyder SE, Tippmann Pro-Carbine, Joker
Marker Setup: I have the diablo terminator t3 and have added a all american barrel to it along with a regulator
Recommended
Upgrades:
One thing is that it definately needs a new barrel the stock barrel is not the greatest but better than some other guns that I have used
Strengths: The gun fires very consistant, it works really well with a after market barrel, the distance on the firing is great, and so is the accuracy. I haven't had any problems with since i got it.
Weaknesses: Not much, with the exception that occasionaly it will leak co2 but that problem was fixed by dry firing it once or twice
Conclusion: This gun is great, it is my favorite one that i have, the gun has a great value when i got it it was 200 which isnt bad at all being chrome and all, the gun isnt very popular but showing up with it at a park and people start to ask what kind of gun it is because they have never seen it before.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Fargbollen Sunday, April 7th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Various pumps, Typhoon pump with semi conversion kit, Autococker, Automag classic, Tippmann M98
Marker Setup: Terminator T3 with double trigger and 45 grip, tournament lockdown and Harley chrome/ black finish (the new model from Diablo), Armson 16" stealth barrel, Coil remote with slide check, 20oz CO2, Dye Sticky grip
I also put vucanized rubber on the foregrip to match the sticky grip.
Recommended
Upgrades:
1. Electric hopper is a must! 2.New barrel 3.regulator or (like I'm getting) a Pamers Stabilizer to fit on the remote tank. 4. Venturii/ diffuser bolt? This may actually not be needed at all -the original bolt works very well.
For added comfort, maybe Dye Sticky grips and a gas-thru T-stock.
Strengths: Works like clockwork, no breaks after a full day of play (500+ balls shot). Looks great too. I love my new shiny chromed gun!
It shoots just as fast as any "fast" non-electro high end marker. What the heck am I saying! It can and has out-shot angels. 10 BPS is easy, but you can make it shoot even faster with a good 12V loader and bit of unorthodox firing style. The trigger feels like the marker's had a trigger job done. Better trigger than almost any stock mechanical marker on the market today. Most are not even close. The only one I've felt that's better is the Dye Autococker's.
Stock barrel is ok but a little short, keep it for front playing and buy a longer one for back.

Weaknesses: What!? I haven't found anything bad yet. Not one problem with the marker.
With this gun you'll use up a lot of balls because you'll enjoy shooting it so much and because you can. Is that a bad ting?
With stock barrel, it's a little louder than most markers but not as loud as some people claim.
Conclusion: This gun is great! More than worth the $150 + $100 shipping to Europe I paid for it.
Looks great
Plays great
Consistent
Cheap for this level of quality: it's an economy class real tournament high end marker. You won't get the fancy extra stuff, but you will get the best stock trigger on the market and all the necessary stuff you need to play with the big boys.

Works great for a beginner/ intermediate player and is still more than adequate as a back-up for pro level. A gun you can keep.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, February 20th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Model 98, alleycat 2
Marker Setup: when I had the gun I had dye grips, and had a new bolt.
Recommended
Upgrades:
the new bolt sorta helped
Strengths: the gun had awsome looks and when I could get it to shoot it shot well
Weaknesses: I bought this gun and it was used at the time, for some reason I think something was gettting stuck in my gun after I would fire off a couple rounds that would make it leak CO2, it got very anoying draining a whole 12oz in 5 min. One time for some reason all the CO2 started gushing from every crack in the gun freezing it up. Just make sure to keep the gun very clean inside.
Conclusion: from the xp that I got from it I would have to not really recommend this gun to anyone. My alley cat 2 does so much better than it and the model 98 I traded the diablo in for is SO much better. the looks are awsome, but you have to be able to back up the looks with a reliable product.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, January 8th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Rebel bottomline, BE stingray, Rebel vertical, Spyder TL's.
Marker Setup: Diablo Inferno Terminator T3:
16" QB Barrel
12" Lapco bigshot Stainless Steel
12 volt revy
remote
20 oz. Co2 tank
Kapp drop forward
Double trigger
Stainless steel hardware upgrade
Dye Sticky Grips
AND
Double Regulated super low operating pressure
Recommended
Upgrades:
I would recommend an upgraded barrel. The 10" ported and honed stock is actually pretty decent, but a longer "overall better" barrel would be best for anything else. Also.....get a regulator. Its not needed, but makes a drasti improvement in accuracy. Get Dye Sticky grips, the plasic pnels broke on me already.
Strengths: This gun is excellent...where do I start?
It has a high rate of fire. I'm guessing around 9-10 balls per second if not faster, depending on how good your fingers are.
The bolt is O-ringless. This may be bad or good, I'm not sure. While there certainly is less matinence, it may wear faster with metal against metal. I'll let you know on that.
The vertical feed is better than powerfeed or angled feed. I love it. Even without a motorized hopper, you still should get 8 balls per second without chops.
Stock barrel is decient. Not an immediate upgrade needed, maybe later. I got one though, and sent back my PMI Razzor (wrong color.)
Top cocking I love. Either hand, I can cock it.
Double trigger is sweet. Felt like it was custon tuned. Virtually no play and certainly comfortable, with or without gloves. It has a little side to side play, but no biggie.
When you add CO2 to the gun, it makes a desinctive sound. Really cool and intimidating. Just a little side note there.
Colors are cool. Looks like a 400 dollar gun. Not hard to anodize, but this doesn't look like ti was shot out of some machine. Also note that the 'shark gill' milling is excellent.
Easy field strip. It takes me literally 20 seconds to: 1. pop the pin 2. pull bolt out and wipe it clean 3. put squeegee through barrel and bolt housing (even though you shouldn't) and take everything out of the barrel and chamber. (just make sure you pull everything out through the barrel; not bolt, so you don't screw it up with paint). I do that maybe once or twice for ever case of paint.
Doesn't break paint, even with stock barrel.
Price.
Foregrip does its job. No Co2 entered the gun. Even playing in 33 degree weather. The only time I had a problem was when the sun went down, and temps dropped to about 30 degrees even. The the wind picked up. This caused the gun to freeze, not because of liquid CO2, but because I was shooting very rapidly and the bolt kinda frooze to the metal sides. My fault.
Weaknesses: There's not too much to say here:

Grips suck. They broke on me already. By better ones and a barrel. These are basically necessary, but anything else is really optional and not really needed.
Stock barrel could have been longer. While some may like the 10 inch, I perfer longer barrels, hence the 16" I bought.
It is a little on the heavy side, which may bother some, but I like it. It gives it a solid feel, in my opinion.
Don't buy it if your going to try to sight with it. Vertical feed, top cocking, and sighting just don't mix very well.
Other than that, this is a great gun.
Conclusion: I'm writing this review as a addition to my other review, since I tested it longer and got more upgrades.
This gun is great. Just compare the good to the bad and you'll see why. It out performs anything comared to it. Much better feel than a Spyder Shutter and other equivalent guns.
Buy it if you feel, you won't be disappointed.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintballdiablo Thursday, December 27th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stingray
Marker Setup: Diablo Inferno Terminator T3.......remote with 4+1 pack........14" PMI Razzor barrel......Zap mach 404.......and alot of other goodies.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel
Strengths: Everything:
Grip
Frame
Color
Vertical feed
Bottom line
Gas-thru foregrip
etc.
Weaknesses: Barrel
Sucks up gas
Conclusion: Great product....very good high end gun. Buy it instead of a shutter or equivalent. Very good buy, and the looks of it can be compared to something twice as much, same with the performance.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, December 9th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Strengths: itis acurate. i shot a tree which was 70 ft away and 5inces thick about 10 times out of 15 paintballs-_-
Weaknesses: its too loud. ihave a tru-flight rifled bareland the accuracy and the accuracy went up about 75%% as well the silence. i have two questions 1) where can i get parts for this beast ? 2)and what is the best expansion cambe to get ? oh one more, theris aleak in my gun and i dont know where its coming from, its noyt from thCo2 though? if anyone can helpbme with all three questions contact me at www.zipojoe@yahoo.com thanx ^_^
Conclusion: good gun if i can fix the leak and the loudess-_-
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media