paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / System X X Beavertail / System X X Beavertail / System X X Beavertail / System X X Beavertail / System X X Beavertail

System X X Beavertail Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount System X

Buy System X X Beavertail

Paintball Autococker Beavertails

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


System X X Beavertail
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 10
Average Rating: 5.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $17

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Tail with an X on it.
Product Availability 
The System X X Beavertail is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
4skins23 Sunday, January 30th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
STOCK BEAVERTAIL
Marker Setup: 2003 vf autococker with a dye excel 14" barrel,SYSTEM X DROP AND JAVA 68C.I. TANK, AIR AMERICA MESSIAH REG,ORRACLE 3-WAY VALVE, BLACK MAGIC LP REG, AND A .44 MAGNUM RAM.
Strengths: Definitely looks
Weaknesses: No weaknesses
Review: 50 word min., eh? o.k. here goes system x beavertail looks very good. It is different than the rest and still much better than the stock. as far as looks. That's about all you can judge on these. Some of these guys whine about sharp edges, well they should not have bought it then. As you can clearly see it has edges before you even ordered it. As for the guys that whine about loose screws, simple fix, tighten them all when you get the thing in the mail, which is good practice with any part before you put it on your gun. If it may come loose, a couple of drops of loctite will help! as for mine, it looks good, and girls love it!!!!!
Conclusion: Buy it based on it's looks. It is the best looking in my opinion.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

evilboy05 Tuesday, February 3rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months3 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Kapp old school
Marker Setup: system x vegeance base, shocktech supafly bolt,kapp twister cocking rod, 14' warped sportz barrel, N&W 6' drop, pure energy 48/30 low press tank, 12v revy
Strengths: Its great, lots awesome, Will not come out if set in right!!!!!!
Weaknesses: If you get black it looks kinda bad if the paint wears off
Review: This is the stock beavertail on my vengeance and this little philly has yet to let me down game after game it saves my goggles from getting wacked. And despite what the other guy said mine, which is set up correctly, has yet to crap out.Oh yeah i also mentioned that i used the kapp old school beaver. Anot so hot lookin tail that if not tightned will spin and eventually fall out which makes the winner. SYSTEM X!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Conclusion: A great tail and it looks hhhhhhhhoooooooootttttttttt!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! plus is reliable
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

wise690 Thursday, March 16th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Worr Games: stock beavertail- It's good
Marker Setup: Worr games Nightkast
--System X beavertail
--Worr games Torpedo drop
--Worrblade delrin bolt
--Guerrilla Air: Ambush 68/4500
--Empire Reloader B soon

Scenario Tippmann: Too many parts too list

Ariakon Overlord: No upgrades
Strengths: Looks
Length
Price
Durability (see review)
Weaknesses: Durability (see review)
Review: Strengths:
Looks--When I first got this I was impressed by it's looks. It mounted on my gun without a problem and looks great.
Length--It's a long beavertail so you don't have to worry at all about the cocking rod smacking your mask.
Price--I got mine for more than half of the listed price. I payed $7 brand new, my choice between the four colors.
Durability--Its stays on the gun without moving at the base.

Weaknesses:
Durability--While it stays still at the base, the X on the back does have a tendency to move a little. It's not that big of a deal at the time, but it could be later.
Conclusion: This is a great product and it deserves higher than a 5.5. If you want a good looking beavertail, look no further. I'm giving it a 10 because the only weakness is not really that bad.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mumble_man Monday, January 19th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Stock autococker beavertail
Marker Setup: Autococker 2003 blue-
Ooze Drop Forward
Bottom Line Kit
48/3000 PMI HPA Tank
Strengths: Looks cool, Its metal.
Weaknesses: Its System X, doesn't work, Breaks
Review: This is the worst beaver tail. i took my new autococker out for the first time, with this beaver tail on my gun, looked so cool, after i played one game i realized that the little peices that connect the tail to the thing you screw on the gun had come out. after one game. please dont buy this product, it really won't work, and this is a part you want on your gun because it protects your fingers, especially on a autococker, if your origonal breaks like mine did, just buy another from WGP theyre solid and only cost $5, i paid $14 for this, dont fall into this trap.
Conclusion: Craptacular-dont waist a penny unless you see it at a scrap yard and are looking for scrap metal.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment

autocockerboy90 Sunday, September 17th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
stock beavertail
Marker Setup: trilogy pro sf
empire reloader B
crossfire fiber wrapped hpa
redz tank cover
Strengths: Looks but you can't look at something thats not there.
Weaknesses: It broke after i shot two balls and it came off.
Review: this is the worst thing ive ever seen why did they even make this
this literally fell off my gun within the first two minutes of play i didnt even know what happened i got off the field and looked at my gun D NOT BUY THIS IT IS A WASTE OF TIME AND MONEY
Conclusion: Do not buy this piece of junk trust me.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Boater Friday, August 26th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock beavertail on piranha STS G2
Marker Setup: 2k2 vert feed cocker
ANS GenX2 reg
Worrblade Delrin Bolt
Hinge trigger
Orracle 3 way
14" Teardrop
48/3000 Pure Energy Tank
System X Beavertail
Strengths: Looks great, but not field tested
Weaknesses: Flimsy
Other problems, see below
Review: Out of the box, I thought System X gave me the wrong screw. I then noticed that the screw actually fit the threads it was supposed to screw into on the gun. That just means one thing: My beavertail's hole for the screw was quite a bit smaller than was needed for the screw to pass through. This was extremely frustrating because I had called System X before I realized that it was the beavertail's screwhole that was messed up - and they were going to replace the screw which was of course no use to me. Realizing a new screw would do me no good, I went ahead and tried screwing the screw into it, hoping to either create threads or gouge a hole into the beavertail so that the screw could pass through it. This was very hard to do and i scraped my knuckle on the small screws that attach the 2 rods to the base of the beavertail. I finally got smart enough to look for a drill to widen the hole. It took some work and I finished with a very tight fitting (the screw created threads for the beavertail), and I believe I will not have the problem of having 'loose screws' for this beavertail. However, that does not make this a great buy.
For one, these things are a bit costly for a beavertail. Second, having to put in so much trouble just to get the thing on AND pay that kind of money is not good at all. I didn't see anyone else having this problem, so it must've just been a defective one - but I still got shafted, so it's not gonna get a pretty score. On top of all this, the way the beavertail is designed (the X is screwed onto the two rods which go into the beavertail base...these 2 rods are held in place with 2 very small hex screws...which I do not even have the allen wrenches to move them because they're too small for standard sets) makes it fairly flimsy compared to a one-piece beavertail. The 2-rod connection system allows the X to pivot both clockwise and counterclockwise. As for the material itself, it seems pretty soft, as I was able to use the screw provided to create threads on the base without stripping the threads on the screw. Also, since the rods are somewhat thin - and combine it with a soft material - it seems like they will bend if I fall while playing, or if it falls off the benches/seats while we're in the waiting area.
Conclusion: This beavertail looks great as others have mentioned, but the design, material and construction are not all that great, but bears the cost of one that is. Also mine came a bit defective, so there may be a chance that your's will too! However I have not yet field tested this to see if it really is weak, or if it scratches goggles, but it will get a below average (4) because of my personal problems and the flimsiness.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

spydertl64 Thursday, February 10th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock cocker beavertail
Marker Setup: custom cocker, worrblade, sto ram, dye boomstick, halo B,
Strengths: It looks pretty cool but it is very weak
Weaknesses: Just very weak, bends easily see below
Review: I hadnt even gotten it out to the field yet, and i could not tighten down the set screws, they were loose, and would not tighten down no matter what. so i figured thats how it was. Then the gun fell a few inches and the beavertail bent, the set screws were nowhere to be found so now i have to find a different brand that is stronger
Conclusion: I would not reccomend this product unless you want a weak beavertail, that looks ok, otherwise go with something stronger, and a little more reliable.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

crashcooper Thursday, January 6th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
WGP,Kapp, Shocktech
Marker Setup: 04 WGP Super-Stock, 14" Stiffi Carbon Fiber Barrel, Orange Bolt, Shocktech Ram, Z-Egg, X-Fire 68/3k
Strengths: Flush Fit, Nice Looks, Good Color Matching to other product lines(Rare)
Weaknesses: None
Review: Never even bothered with the bulky and ugly as sin stock WGP tail, put the SYS-X on right away and was really impressed with how well it matched my markers color, this is really hard now days with all the other companies making similar colors using of course different ano, i noticed that it was lighter and gave my marker a much cleaner look, this thing is just straight "sweet" ! If you can get one, go ahead, these are one of the niceset i have used and yes they are a little more money but hey, you get what you pay for and if your shooting a "Cocker" you have already spent money on ups anyway, so whats and extra couple of bucks for a sweet tail?
Conclusion: Buy it, you'll be happy you did!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintballer279 Thursday, August 18th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
none...blowback guns
Marker Setup: 2004 System X Type X, Empire Reloader, C5 47/3000, Universal Drop Forward
Strengths: Good looks
Sturdy
Uses a common allen rench
Weaknesses: Scratches my goggles
Hard to take out cocking rod
Review: It came with my Type X. And when i went out to play....it left a huge 3 inch scratch on my goggles!!! Anyway i could just take it off. Althogh it is strong it is too strong and will scratch some goggles. The best thing is is that it was long enought to totally block the cocking rod to hit my goggs.
Conclusion: I would get a better one...but if ur despret for one i would get it....Its strong, sturdy, and good looking.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

CC_Pirate Sunday, October 24th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Original beavertail
Marker Setup: WGP ProStock 04 w upgrades
Strengths: Sweet looks
Weaknesses: VERY bad build quality
Review: This piece of crap fell apart in my room even before I even got to the field. And it is non-repairable. I would not recommend this product. This piece of crap fell apart in my room even before I even got to the field. And it is non-repairable. I would not recommend this product.
Conclusion: Nice looks but very bad quality
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media