paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Viewloader eVLution II Z-Board / Viewloader eVLution II Z-Board / Viewloader eVLution II Z-Board

Viewloader eVLution II Z-Board Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Viewloader

Buy Viewloader eVLution II Z-Board

Paintball Hoppers / Loaders

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Viewloader eVLution II Z-Board
[ View Photos (3) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 75
Average Rating: 9.0 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
No Description Available
Product Availability 
The Viewloader eVLution II Z-Board is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (8):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
thePest Monday, January 19th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months46 of 51 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
I have used just about every hopper out there minus the Q loader.
Marker Setup: Dye Ultralight & IS Boomstick
Halo B & Evolution with Z Board
CP clone reg, PBC fron lpr reg
Free Flow Bolt Kit (and Lethal Mods)
CCM No-rise
Max Flow 72 cu tank
Strengths: Fast, Lighter weight than halo, good with batteries
Weaknesses: Big and round and not as sturdy as the HALO B, hard to get
Review: Ok, my brother(ceo of our growing paintball company), and I(technical advisor), have tested 4 hoppers no less than 2 hours ago and have fully marked their speed. We tested the HALO B, the EVO 2 with y Board, the EVO with z Board, and the 12 Volt REVY with x board and vortex impellers. These were unbiased tests that were meant only to show how fast each loader could load 130 paintballs (roughly one tube of paint).
Trial 1 Trial 2 Trial 3 Total Average
EVO 2 (Y Board) 8.28sec 7.78sec 7.66sec 7.91sec
EVO 2 (Z Board) 7.23sec 7.16sec 7.48sec 7.29sec
HALO B 7.67sec 7.54sec 6.66sec 7.29sec
REVO (12v, w/ x) 12.34sec ------- ------- -------

Keep in my that this test show only how fast these hoppers can load 130 balls. As you can see the Evo 2 with Z board actually had a better mean time for the first and second trial and would have technically been faster than the HALO if the HALO didnt get that spurt of speed on the last trial. The EVO 2 with Z board loads a killer 18.5-18.2
Conclusion: We were quite pleased with the performance of the Zboard and the Evolution.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
27 Comments - Add Comment

Deer Hunter Friday, December 5th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month15 of 25 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Evlution II w/ Y Board
Marker Setup: Dragunfire T.E.S.
Evo 2
Z Board
Strengths: Fast
Reliable
Weaknesses: None
Review: Evlution II w/ Z Board:
Better Than Halo Because:
1. Lighter
2. More paint capacity
3. Longer Battery Life
4. More Reliable
5. Cheaper


Halo B:
Better thyan Evlution II w/ Z Board Because:
1. True Force Feed Loader
2. Z Code (Halo picks up a little more speed with it, I think 2 or 3 bps.)


Halo B and Evltuion II w/ Z Board:
1. Same Feed Rate----22 BPS
2. Both Made By Great Companies.
Conclusion: Overall, The Z Board makes the Evo II better. Halo is still a great loader, but you get more with the Evo II. Get the Z Board Evo owners. You get what you pay for an extra 5 bps. Great upgrade. Pick it up.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, December 5th, 2003 at 6:06 pm PST
I found this review  
17 Comments - Add Comment

asainlover67 Monday, December 27th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month9 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Evo 2 with Y-Board
Halo B
12 volt Revi
Quantum
Marker Setup: 05' Rat Impulse, 16" Evil Driver Barrel, Evo 2 with Z-board, PMI 20 oz CO2, PMI 47 and 72 c.i. nitro tanks
Strengths: Speed, price, and ease of installation
Weaknesses: None
Review: This board is a great buy for anyone who owns an Egg. Even if you only plan on playing rec-ball and woods you should still buy this upgrade. I started out playing woods and now I do tournaments, and I'm glad I bought this board when I did. And for less than $25 it's the best deal I've heard of in a long time. Regardless of what others say my hopper has gotten up to 23 bps ( at least). And it took a whole 10 minutes to install, and I was taking my time. Sure it doesn't have a speed adjuster, but if you worry about outrunning your hopper you don't really need one.
I played on a team where everyone but me used Halos. I swear to you EVERY one of their hoppers broke. My Egg hasn't broke or even used up it's first pair of batteries yet. Don't waste your time or money. Make your first decision be your last. Buy an Evo and put in the Z-board.
Conclusion: Excellent buy for any player. Works great on Impulses and electronic Spyders. Only guns that I've seen outrun this are Angels and Macdev Cyborgs. So unless you have one of these then don't waste your money on a Halo. Save $30 and buy this instead.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, December 27th, 2004 at 11:14 pm PST
I found this review  
6 Comments - Add Comment

deltamike762 Sunday, January 25th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Uhm name it and I have used it just about
Marker Setup: RAT Impy w/ vision- magno trigger-Dye ultralite barrel---68/45 an Evo II Z
Strengths: Sits back farther on gun---
Weaknesses: uhm dificult to clean out
Review: Great hopper- and is fast enough for a mid/front player-- sits back farther on the gun thus reducing hopper visability. I am a mid/front player-- and it hasnt broke yet---- with all the sliding and crashing around I do-- but i would advise keeping an extra feed neck-tray piece around just in case-- there like 3 bucks online. I may have out shot this hopper maybe once or twice-- but that was during some extreme cases--
Conclusion: if you wanna a fast hopper w/o spending over a 100 bucks grab this one-- its functionability is par none- and the only thing that could break can be replaced for 3 bucks or less....
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

4tene Saturday, June 18th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months7 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
I guess you could say the Y-board?
Marker Setup: Spyder Xtra 2004(TL-X w/ rear cocking) w/ Spyder Rocking Trigger, twisted volumizer, CP Medium Regulator, macroline fittings, Hybrid feed neck w/ adjustable collar and Delrin ACS bolt. Evlution II w/ Z-board, Bulldog 47 c.i. 3000k.
Strengths: Greatly increases your ball feed rate, also conserves batteries.
Weaknesses: Where speed adjuster was, is left open... Allowing paint to get into hopper.
Review: Initially, I had the Spyder X-tra 2004, which required nothing more then a gravity feed hopper, as it could only shoot maybe 7 bps, but I decided I'd go with the huge, high capacity, fast loading Eggy just for the hell of it. Besides, we all always tend to get faster better guns, do we not? I knew I'd eventually get a faster gun, or an electric trigger system for me Tortoise Spyder, little did I know I'd end up getting the Rocking Trigger, which as it claims, is capable of firing up to 30 balls per second. The Ev with the Y-board only fed 18 BPS. I needed as much speed as I could without buying a Warp Feed. So I slapped in the Z-Board, which wasn't difficult at all, and now my Egg feeds 23 bps. The Rocker does NOT shoot at 30 bps, so I'm safe. I've never outshot my egg, and I know for a fact I've cleared 20 bps with it. Also, the Z-board conserves energy by slowing down it's feed rate when it's empty. So instead of spinning full speed and eatin' juice, it slows down, and conserves it. Nice added touch, as I'm sure spinning at 23 bps isn't easy on batteries. The only thing I'm unhappy about, is where the speed adjustment on the Y-board was... doesn't exist, meaning that if by chance you were to take a shot there, you'd be getting paint inside on the circuitry. It hasn't happened, and the chances of it happening are very slim, but they still could've put a small plug or something in it's place.
UPDATE: In my most recent outing... I out shot my Z-board... that trigger is fast. Just gotta get use to it.
Conclusion: All in all, It's well worth the buck. Even if you're not a fast shooter, you could get it just to conserve battery life, because changing/charging batteries is something that could always be minimized.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, July 17th, 2005 at 2:26 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintballbrat17 Sunday, November 30th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
halo b, revy, rico, egg with y-board
Marker Setup: lasoya blue, boomstick,egg, 88/4500, perfect drop, smoke reavy
Ans gx3 cocker
Strengths: Very fast, reliable
Weaknesses: None
Review: Great hopper or upgrade which ever way you get it, its fast, feeds consistenly, more reliable then a halo, lighter. Over all its a great hopper for any person with a vertical feed gun. and no matter how fast you shoot you wont chop. maybe you will brake paint in your barrel cause the paint but its not due to the hopper
Conclusion: Get it. this hopper is worth the money or board. its fast, again its reliable.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

evo2pimp Tuesday, June 21st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
just about everything, this is the best
Marker Setup: 2 much 2 type
Strengths: Light
23bps
Small profile
1bps faster than halo.
Weaknesses: Nothing.
Review: This is the perfect loader for anyone. emp and halos are fast at 22 bps but are huge
and bulky,and if you tipp your gun forwards it will dry fire after a couple shots.The egg Z board feeds 23 bps and is extremely light compared to these 2 loaders. the only reason it is SO cheap cost wise is because it has been around a while. it nis SO sturdy perfect for a frontman(I play frontman).I love this hopper.It is the best by any standards.Buy this loader you wont be sorry.


Peace out
Conclusion: I recommend this to any one(especially front men).
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, June 21st, 2005 at 6:11 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

new storm Tuesday, February 24th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
evo 2 w/ yboard, revy, revy xboard
Marker Setup: texas storm timmy w/freak barrel, egg 2 w/zboard, and 68/4500 pure energy hpa
Strengths: feeds very fast
Weaknesses: as far as the board only.. nothing
Review: i replaced my stock y board with this about 3 months ago, it totally kicks a**. this board works different than the stock one by feeding balls as soon as it senses them moving in the feed neck, as opposed to waiting for a jam to begin feeding. basically it prevents the hopper from ever having a shortage of paint in the feed neck, not to mention it spins faster and longer than stock... awesome product.
Conclusion: this board feeds really fast, although i shoot a timmy, i havent been able to shoot past 18 bps, just cause im not good at the trigger yet, but when the time comes for 20 bps plus, i know ill be ready. buy this hopper upgrade just for piece of mind, trust me you'll love it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

808boy Friday, January 2nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
halo b
Marker Setup: Angel 2k2 Fly
Bonebrake Bolt
Dye site rail
Dye v. asa
Dye Volumizer
System X Ball Detent
Check it uni on/off
Snake Backplate
EGG w/ Z BOARD
Strengths: reliable, consinstant, light, and lower profile
Weaknesses: i have not found one so far....
Review: there really isnt much to say but its awsome...i dont chop paint anymore and it can keep up with me..since it speeds up while u shoot, dont have to worry about it pushing balls down hard...if u have a regular egg and want to upgrade, its easy to install...just need to cover the hole where the speed adjuster use to be because the z board just has a resistor in its place...i used electrical tape since my egg is black , it matches...the egg w/ z board is the only way to go...
Conclusion: get it, i use to have a halo b and sure it was 22bps but with like 7-10 chops...now with the egg with z baord i dont chop and paint and im shooting a constant 18bps and even when i do reach 22bps with the egg i still dont chop...
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

Garro01 Thursday, June 29th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
I've used a halo, but i'm writing a review on just the board, not the hopper.
Marker Setup: Black Nerve, Evo II, 45/3000
Strengths: Upgrades speed to 22 bps
Has battery saving technology
Very easy to install
Weaknesses: None
Review: I bought this board for 10 dollars, and i couldnt be any happier. Did exactly what i wanted and more. My hopper is way faster now. And i can save some money on batteries. If you have an evo II, and your looking to get a faster hopper, just buy the z board. It was very easy to install also.
Conclusion: If you want to increase the speed on your eVlution II, then buy this a.s.a.p.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (8):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media