paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Bandit Bolts High Flow Air Valve / Bandit Bolts High Flow Air Valve / Bandit Bolts High Flow Air Valve / Bandit Bolts High Flow Air Valve / Bandit Bolts High Flow Air Valve

Bandit Bolts High Flow Air Valve Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Bandit Bolts

Buy Bandit Bolts High Flow Air Valve

Paintball Spyder Valves

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Bandit Bolts High Flow Air Valve
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 10
Average Rating: 9.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $15

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
This valve is made from 304 stainless steel. It has been milled out for high easy flow to enhance performance. This particular valve has been made for the Spyder line, to easily replace your stock valve. They do work with your other valve parts.
Product Availability 
The Bandit Bolts High Flow Air Valve is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
msonic Wednesday, December 7th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
2 years3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock, Maddman, New Designz, AKA
Marker Setup: 03 Imagine Black dust to gloss fade
Tboard, Breakbeam eyes, TChip
Bandit bolt LP
Bandit Valve
Sweetspot trigger (50g switch)
DH striker
Assault Block, Modified Stock
Maddman Soft valve spring, 32Degrees Soft main
CP shorty reg
New Designz Low rise
Trinity Drop with on/off
Sticky 3s
14in Pipe kit, 14in Twilight (all dust ano)
HaloB
Crossfire 68/4500

Silver Dragun TES (Tboarded and fully upped)
05 Ninja Karnivor
Rat Impulse (project marker)
Strengths: FLOW!
Price!
Simplicity and durability.
Quality control and customer service are topnotch
Weaknesses: Doesn't come with a modded valve pin/cupseal (not needed though)

No flaws whatsoever.
Review: Needless to say my Spyder is highly modified. Before I even played with it for the first time, I started upgrading it. Barrel, bolt, valve. It went from there. The Bandit Valve has to be the best valve made. Nothing can beat it for performance in its price range. It is the most efficient valve you will ever buy. My combination of parts gives me superb efficiency. At 320psi/285fps, I can shoot 8 pods and a halo from my 68/3000. That is utterly stupendous. If you are looking for a valve that will give you great efficiency, then get this valve.
Conclusion: Totally worth the buy. The price is awesome and the results are also.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, December 7th, 2005 at 3:43 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

bdawg Tuesday, May 11th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested3 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
just stock
Marker Setup: gameface e-rex pro, richochet ak, check-it bolt, 32*springs, remote, my own custom paint
Strengths: quality
promptness
Weaknesses: none
Review: quality, it fit right, it fit right the first time.took my time .a little oil on the o-rings, no leaks. promptness-ordered thurs night arrived mon. total bill was 20.00 padded envelope said $4.70for shipping+the 15for the valve thier not getting rich off the shipping
Conclusion: buy this valve and you will make out like a bandit. bang for the buck this is the one, you may get better results with a self-contained valve from madman i cant justify the cost. im not trying to be a pro just trying to keep an upper hand on my buddies, if you are looking for a cheap and effective valve look no further
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Rishardo17 Friday, January 19th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Only the stock
Marker Setup: Spyder Rodeo
Teardrop Barrel
Evil Detonator
Trinity 7D Front Block
Trinity Feedneck
Halo TSA Backman Hopper
Dye stickies
Bandit High Flow Valve
32* Spring Kit
Kingman IPI frame
72/3000 PMI
Strengths: High Flow
cost
Weaknesses: Didn't quiet the marker like had expected
Very tedious recocking problems
Review: This valve is machined perfectly. I installed it quickly and easily. The easiest way is to pay attention to the old valve. Im not going to say this is a poor valve. It is well made, and it is inexpensive and there is definately a flow increase. However, After installing and using for quite awhile actually, I noticed that occasionally there would be a slight recocking issue on the first shot after putting my compressed air tank on. After that it was ok. My velocity was already high, so I couldnt increase the pressure. I tried every spring combo and couldnt work it out. So I replaced the stock valve and springs, which seems to have resolved the problem.

If anyone has ideas, or knows of a spring combo that might work for that problem, please comment
Conclusion: It was extremely cheap so you don't have much to lose. Definate flow increase.
Ill give it an eight because of my problem which is probably my fault or my guns fault
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, February 5th, 2008 at 7:37 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Cr@zy Chuckster Tuesday, March 23rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
32 Degrees Turbo Valve
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagine Select, Palmer Stabilizer, Bandit Bolt, Bandit High Flow Valve, J&J 14" Ceramic Barrel
Strengths: Made out of Stainless Steel, Inexpensive, Great Machine Work.
Weaknesses: Zip, Zero, Nada.......
Review: I bought this valve along with my Bandit Bolt for my Spyder Imagine Select. Cant say a whole lot about this valve other than the machine work on it is high quality, it fit perfect, the price is right and it works! This will definately help your marker flow more air to move paint faster!
Conclusion: You cant beat this item for the price and the quality is outstanding. It works!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

StarfuryTH Monday, July 28th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Spyder valve
Marker Setup: Spyder Rodeo
Bandit Valve
Alamo City Paintball delrin bolt (two o-ring)
System-X Barrel
32* E-frame
32* spring kit
Drilled VA
Remote kit
Polished striker
Empire Reloader II
Strengths: Good flow, good machining
Weaknesses: None
Review: I installed this valve in my continuing effort to turn my Rodeo into a LP gun. It fits the gun fine, there are no machining flaws, and the port design seems to be pretty good.

With this valve, 32* spring kit, an ACP two o-ring delrin bolt, polished striker, and a drilled VA, I've got my gun shooting 280fps at ~300psi. I'm guessing on the input pressure, because I can't imagine the stock Spyder gauge is terribly accurate, and it actually reads about 250psi.
Conclusion: If you can find it, I'd definitely recommend it. Better design than a magnaport, and it's cheap
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Kanadaman Sunday, May 28th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Valve
Marker Setup: Spyder Fenix ACS
CheckIt Sweet Spot Trigger
Bandit Bolts HP Fenix Bolt
Bandit Bolts High Flow Valve
32 Degrees Spring Kit (Compact Valve: Medium, Main Spring: Medium @ 264-266fps)
Lapco Cup Seal
20oz CO2 Tank & Pure Energy 72/3000 N2 Tank w/NXE Cover
Halo B w/Rip Drive & Victory Board (feeds my needs nicely)
16" Empire Twister Barrel (Wicked Accurate)
Kila Products Magnetic Ball Detents
Dye 3 E-Sticky Grip
New Designz Low-Rise Pro Clamp Feedneck (Silver)
Strengths: Nice flow, good construction, easy to install.
Weaknesses: None
Review: I bought this as a package with a bandit fenix bolt, after installing this I noticed a difference right away, I found the air flow is increased as well as good consistant pressure remains, I'd recommend this as a stock replacement for those looking to provide better flow and increase the fps a bit. Good milled construction and it was easy to install, works well with stock cup seal, I found the Lapco to be a little better with the seal.
Conclusion: Great replacement for stock, good for fine tuning your marker.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

IronCorps Sunday, December 25th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Modded stock valve
Marker Setup: Icon T PDS, Reloader B, 72/3k, rest is classified ; )
Strengths: Highest flow you'll ever find.
Cheap (cost)
Weaknesses: Doesnt come with a plunger
Review: As part of going LP, i needed a new valve. At the time, money was uber tight, so this $15 little honey looked mighty fine for me.

After purchase and installation, i immedately noticed any/all recocking or veloctiy drop problems were gone. After i used my dremel tool to open up my bolt's flow port to match the valve's, FPS shot up dramatically, saving me tons of shots-per-tank.

Since i didnt have the funds to buy a nice plunger, i instead took the plunger out of my little brother's Piranha Eforce. These PMI plungers are shaved on both sides to offer twice the blowback flow as the stock valve. This would enable me to further save gas, and bring the stock 90% of gas per shot to recock the marker, down to around 60%. After installing a reg and air, that percentage is now hovering around 35-43%.

A stock valve is essentially a cylinder-prism with a + shaped set of holes drilled thru it. On the bottom of the valve the brass fittings secure the valve in place.
-On the bandit valve, rather than a + shaped drill, its a more upside down T shaped, with the upper portion being drilled very wide for super-high flow into the bolt (as you can see in the pbr pic).
Conclusion: I think, in both opinion and experience, that this is the best valve for the cost for any spyder or spyder clone.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

piranhaguy2007 Sunday, March 13th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
mad man valve
Marker Setup: Spyder fenix Acs, evolution 2, 50 gram switch,high flow valve, system x drop forward, j and j pro 1 barrel
Strengths: This valve will allow more air flow which gives you more consistancy
Weaknesses: There are no weakness to it
Review: This is the best valve for the money i payed 15 dollars for it i ordered it on thurs and it came on mon. I put it in worked the first time didn't have to mess around with it. this valve made my gun more consitsance. there are no weakness to this it its perfect
Conclusion: Buy it it is a cheap upgrade you dont have to drain your wallet.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

stealthninja Saturday, November 12th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Spyder TL-x
Empire Twisted barrel
Bandit Bolts High flow valve
Extreme Rage hopper
Pure Energy 20 oz. tank
Strengths: Shoots far, looks good even if you don't see it great velocity
Weaknesses: None
Review: I bought the bandit bolts high flow valve because i though that it would make my tl-x shoot way far there than it does now(which is pretty far).it defiantly made it shoot farther but not as far as thought it would.It still increased my speed a lot.
Conclusion: It increased my speed a lot
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, January 31st, 2006 at 6:00 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

3rexII7 Friday, June 17th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
stock valve
Marker Setup: Spyder Xtra : Stiffi Carbon Fiber Barrel - Bandit rear cocking bolt - Kingman IPI Trigger Frame - Java Expansion Chamber Kit - Empire B reloader - Bandit High Flow Valve - Shocktech Low Pressure Cell - Armson Pro: Pro Dot Sight - Dark Horizon Spyder/JAVA Titanium Hammer - 20oz Pure Energy CO2 tank & 14oz Brass Eagle CO2 tank.....Yup that's bout it =)
Strengths: -Works fine with correct setup
-Cheap
-Fast shipping
-Higher flow compared to stock
-Easy installation
Weaknesses: See review
Review: I bought the bandit high flow valve and bandit rear cocking bolt for my Xtra. The day before the arrival of both I found out how to remove the venturi from my stock bolt. The following day I removed the venturi and bought some RPS PREMIUM balls to test it out. Also, forgot to mention that I did a little home-modification to my stock vertical adapter (made holes from LPC to valve setup bigger). I decided to test out the stock bolt without the venturi. 0_0 WOW......FPS and accuracy increased dramatically!!! I was pretty shocked, but impressed and thought to myself that damn, if I installed the bandit valve and bandit bolt this marker will be even better. I replaced both the valve and the bolt. To my attention the FPS seemed to decrease and so did the accuracy... After firing a good 30 rounds I placed the stock bolt back on without the venturi. To my astonishment the FPS and accuracy was much better. hmmmm......... I then replaced the bandit valve back with the stock one to see if there was a different. STOCK VALVE SUCKS ASS!!!!
Conclusion: If you want to go cheap and have a somewhat better airflow go with bandit high flow valve. It's cheap, it's friggin easy to install, works with stock valve spring, seal cup, etc. If I had the chance and $$$ I'd be better off with the Maddman valve.....
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media