paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / 32 Degrees PT Enforcer / 32 Degrees PT Enforcer / 32 Degrees PT Enforcer / 32 Degrees PT Enforcer

32 Degrees PT Enforcer Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount 32 Degrees

Buy 32 Degrees PT Enforcer

Paintball Pistols

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


32 Degrees PT Enforcer
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 45
Average Rating: 6.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $100

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
This aluminum body semi-automatic marker features a rear cocking bolt and top loading feed. It holds 10 paintballs and is powered by 12 gram co2 cartridges and makes a great backup piece. Extremely accurate, shoots very far and gets an exceptional number of shots per 12 gram cartridge.
Product Availability 
The 32 Degrees PT Enforcer is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Unregistered User Wednesday, December 26th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
1 year9 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
I have shot the newer PT extreme. Not much difference in performance, just looks cooler and faulty parts corrected.
Marker Setup: Stock
Recommended
Upgrades:
Fix the loose and faulty parts
Strengths: Great side arm. It shoots much better than expected for a handgun. Its semi-automatic. It looks cool. And its cheap!
Weaknesses: Only gets about 12 full power shots to each 12g Co2 cartridge. When you get the gun, the spring loader is loose and not manufactured very well. To fix this, simply drill through the plastic end and through the removable metal loader. Do this with a small drill bit and get a tiny screw. Put it in and it will stay together, the spring will not be affected. I did it and have not had any problems since. If you need help, email me at three_eleven_ward@hotmail.com
Conclusion: It really is a surprisingly good gun. If you dont have the materials or knowledge to do the manual fix, i reccomend the PT enforcer. However, if you dont want to spend the money (like me) get the enforcer. They are becoming hard to find since production was stopped after the making of the extreme began.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, March 14th, 2001
 
2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: When i got mine i put a bottom line onto it and a remote going to my compressed air tank. i get the gun shooting close to 300 fps. i haven't had the experience of mine leaking yet, shoots great for me.
Weaknesses: its not very accurate, but what can you expect out of its barrel. i use the guns(i have two) for playing indoor, but outdoor stick with another marker. The 12 grams only get about 25-30 shots, but my 48 ci 3000 fully filled gets close 300.
Conclusion: if you get one i suggest putting a bottomline on it. If your looking for a semi-auto pistol this is the best i've shot so far. if your just looking for a pistol. just get PGP, it has more upgrade options.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

yo Tuesday, February 27th, 2001
 
2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: I got the pt/enforcer quite some time ago(9 months), and i haven't had a problem with it ever! maybe i just lucked out and got one that worked. It's a great little side arm and the reliable back you need when the enemy is coming to get you. i still til today get 30 rounds per 12gram, sorry to those that leak(once again I lucked out). paintballs do stay in unless you're and idiot and run around the woods with it cocked(which i have learned not to do).
Weaknesses: Great, but a little on the heavy side, i know it's only 2lbs., but when your a paint mule it doesn't help. the range needs a little work i tried a number of different springs but it just doesn't make a difference. the bolt did get stuck a couple of times which nobody likes but it has a simple solution(a piece of rubber slid over the rear knob). Pain in the ass to reload, there's just no quick way and if your on the run...forget about it! even if they don't see you they can simply follow the trail of paintballs behind you. the only solution i can think of is to get two of those bad boys but at a buck twenty a piece...i don't think so baby!
Conclusion: it was as i expected when i saw it on the rack at the store... better to have it and not need it, then need it and not have it. unless your one of the fortunate ones(unlike the gents in the earlier reviews) it seems like a crap shoot. but if you order it online you can always send it back(most of the time). it's a great little toy that your friends will love, you can have duels, showdowns, some ole outlaw josie whales type sh*t. the best thing about it is the feeling you get when you gun down somebody who's packing an auto/semi with 800 rounds strapped to his back with your puny little hand gun, which in turn becomes a trash talking session(all in good fun...and you know who will be gunning for you next game) when they're sitting in the dead zone. its okay if you're willing or able to shell out some dough.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 7:55 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ninja-likepbler Monday, March 10th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Talon Ghost - proved more reliable than PT Enforcer, hahah
Marker Setup: Stock PT Enforcer w/ forest green paintjob
Recommended
Upgrades:
Unless you are using this pistol as a sidearm, i would recommend a constant-air adapter with the smallest tank you can manage (most likely 9 oz, or nitro-mini), your gunna need it.
Strengths: Excellent accuracy somewhere between Medium/Long range. Small,can easily sneak up on some one or hold a sniper position to where you only need to pull off a few good shots. Stock model has ammo clips that fit on top - compact.
Weaknesses: Co2 guzzler - If you plan on providing cover fire, or speed balling, you better be an excellent shot and have some pb 'nades because this baby runs out of Co2 FAST, id say after 12 rounds. Once you do run out, you will be saying aww crap and dodging for cover while you will have to reload both ammo clip and Co2 cartridge. You also will have to try hard to tighten the Co2 cap to pierce it, that also means you will need something like a 50-cent peice to open the cap again while in play. This gun is also a bit over priced in my oppinion, you dont get what you pay for and you could buy a Excellent Semi-auto (rifle) pb gun for around $100. Some times, i have to manually cock it.
Review: Unless you are using this pistol as a sidearm, i would recommend a constant-air adapter with the smallest tank you can manage (most likely 9 oz, or nitro-mini), your gunna need it.

Excellent accuracy somewhere between Medium/Long range. Small,can easily sneak up on some one or hold a sniper position to where you only need to pull off a few good shots. Stock model has ammo clips that fit on top - compact.

Co2 guzzler - If you plan on providing cover fire, or speed balling, you better be an excellent shot and have some pb 'nades because this baby runs out of Co2 FAST, id say after 12 rounds. Once you do run out, you will be saying aww crap and dodging for cover while you will have to reload both ammo clip and Co2 cartridge. You also will have to try hard to tighten the Co2 cap to pierce it, that also means you will need something like a 50-cent peice to open the cap again while in play. This gun is also a bit over priced in my oppinion, you dont get what you pay for and you could buy a Excellent Semi-auto (rifle) pb gun for around $100. Some times, i have to manually cock it.

Conclusion: My top opinion is that this gun should used specifically as a S-I-D-E-A-R-M and nothing else unless you upgrade to the Constant Air Adaptor. Co2 runs out after about 1 PT Enforcer clip of ammo, not always reliable. Spend Your $100 dollars on something more reliable!!!
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

savior_six Tuesday, October 7th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
The PT Extreme which is better.
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98c
LAPCO Bigshot 12''
Tippmann Expansion Chamber
Pro Team F/X Stock
LAPCO Raised Sight rail
ACI Remote line
Tippmann Double Trigger
Brass Eagle Red dot sight
VL Revolution (9vt)
Rocket Cock
Loader Cover
Dye Sticky Grips
Recommended
Upgrades:
Maybe a small four oz.
Strengths: Very Accurate. Especially w/Evil paint.
Weaknesses: Co2 usage is horrible.
Review: This is a very accurate gun, especially for a sidearm. The rate of fire can vary depending on how far the 12gram is punctured. With only 10rds in the magazine you dont need it to have a very high ROF. It looks nice and isnt that loud. But I can hardly get 10 shots per 12gram, which is horrble.
Conclusion: If this thing got more shots per 12gram it be great. I think going with the PT Extreme would be a much better idea.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, May 7th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
2 years1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
VM-68Mag
Hammer Pump
Stingray
Splatmaster
98 Custom Sniper
Marker Setup: I use the PT Enforcer straight out of the box. I ran into some trouble when I took it apart and put it back together. The book didn't show every thing exactly right. But after using my grape I got I working.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Adapt it to take the clips for the Punisher/Professional it'l make reload a lot faster.
Strengths: This gun got a black angle at 5 feet! Need I say more? The first time I took this gun to a game I used it as I side arm and when my vm-68 mag jammed I pulled the PT and took care of bussiness.

High rate of fire and accuracy are great, I got a lot compliments about it.
Weaknesses: CO2 usage needs to be taken care of but if you use as a side-arm then you don't realy need more than a few shots. Cartrage reload takes some time but again after those few shots are made and coast is clear you can reload at any time.
Conclusion: All in all a great gun for the sniper type who only get close when it real counts. But when it's time to get up close and personal I wouldn't take any other friend to say Hello.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, February 21st, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
I've used the Sheridan PGP, and it's a piece of sh*t. Honestly, who the hell wants a pump pistol? I've got a tricked out Spyder TL plus and I make/modify my own guns. Familiar with the Tippman 98, 98 custom, and Monster-mag.
Marker Setup: I haven't really upgraded it, it's just I gut it for $30 because it had a bad seal and the owner was going to part it out. I replaced every O-ring in the gun for $4.00 at the home depot. My enforcer is side action, but I am going to soon change it to rear.
Recommended
Upgrades:
I recommend rear action for all of you who are unlucky as I to have a side action.
Strengths: PURE POWER!!!! Eat's CO2 but watching somebody "do a little dance" after being shot with it is well worth it. Feed's in any direction (even upside down).
Weaknesses: The 12 gram CO2 seal is really sensitive, be careful with it. Also it eats CO2.
With the manufacturers spring it is a little weak (mine was chronographed at 306fps, but I put pirahna spring in there and I'm getting 412-415fps :-)
Try to avoid dry firing, bad for the cupseal.
Conclusion: If you need a side arm, get one. I prefer it over that new PT Xtreme POS, the enforcer is pure playing excitement. FUN FUN FUN:-)
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mg3003 Monday, March 10th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Marker Setup: Black Maxx, Autococker
Strengths: The good thing about this gun, ummm it is metal?
Weaknesses: Ok, where to start. Well as soon as i got this gun i was really excited cause i thought it would be a top quality product but was i ever wrong. The first time i put in the Co2 i didn't screw it in quick enough and lost the whole thing. When i finally got the Co2 in it fire about 10 shots before dieing. But at least it fire far right? WRONG. It barley breaks 150 feet. This gun is the worst i have ever tried
Review: To conclude, yes this gun is a worst ever. I had seen some bad reviews but thought " This isnt gonna be my gun but was i ever wrong." When it isnt leaking out Co2 it is breaking paintballs or not cocking back. Dont buy this gun, it ant worth it!!!!
Conclusion: This gun sucks, i am strongly warning you not to buy and save your money on a better gun. Even a blade or talon is better then this peice of junk
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

cadgear Monday, September 29th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Sheridan PGP
Marker Setup: Pro/Carbine, all stock.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Absolutely nothing. Not worth it.
Strengths: Solid, all-aluminium construction.
Weaknesses: Veeery detailed below.
Review: I ordered the PT Enforcer brand new when it came around. Four agonizing days of waiting for UPS paid off; I was rewarded with a cheap cardboard slip cover over a styrofoam block which held my marker.

I couldn't wait. I loaded the magazine..and off comes the spring cap. Tighten the screw some more, pops off again. Magazine is crap, moving along.

Gassed it up..leaked like the Titanic. Oiled the seal, replaced the seal with one off my Talon, that fixed it for a few weeks.

Tried to pull it from the holster to bring it up for shooting. Out rolls two paintballs from the barrel. Ball detent isn't worth writing home about. Barrel was a whopping .710", no wonder the balls rolled. Even with .691" paint, I couldn't get a good fit. Accuracy suffered.

Took the gun apart..very straightforward. I applaud the folks at wherever this atrocious marker was designed. Cleaning the barrel after a break would be near impossible, but lucky for me, I didn't bust any balls during my trials.

The rear cocking knob was something to beware, as well was the velocity adjustment. You could lock it so the velocity wouldn't increase, but the knob was free to back out to lower the velocity, most of the time unexpectedly and unintentionally.

Actual field use..okay, so it's not that bad. It's saved me several times, once where I shot a poor fool in the mask from three feet away. Several of the aforementioned problems prevented me from carrying this as a sidearm, favoring my old PGP instead.

Gas consumption was atrocious. I got about 12 shots at 210fps on one CO2 cartridge in 70 degree (F) weather. Coupled with the initial inaccuracy of the barrel, and the last 4 shots couldn't hit a parked car in New York.
Conclusion: Awful product. I returned my Enforcer to the company for repair due to multiple leaks and (hopefully) a better body, since the barrel is just a bored hole through the body, however I never heard back. Multiple calls and letters were sent to no avail. To this day I don't miss my PT Enforcer, just the $200 I put down for it.

It looks pretty awesome though.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

badpenny01 Sunday, August 14th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
4 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
PGP pump (old version): much more reliable and gas effecient. Also more accurate.
Marker Setup: Primary marker: minimag with warpfeed and nitro.
Recommended
Upgrades:
working parts, like a cup seal that actually seals and a better CO2 O-ring in the 12 gram adapter.
Strengths: It looks cool and is very light.
Weaknesses: Bought 2 when they came out. Both leaked out of the box.
Review: The PT Enforcer should have been marketed as a handyman special. It takes a couple mods to get it working right out of the box, and several more to attain decent overall performance. I'm wary about buying any other kind of pistol in the PT family because I'm worried I'll get the same quality (or lack thereof). If you see one used for cheap and aren't afraid to get your feet wet modding it, then I'd say go on a get one. If you want something that works great right out of the box, check out Armotech and pay a little more.
Conclusion: Only buy this gun if you're comfortable doing some work to it, since it won't function (in most cases) unless you improve the seals and make a guide for the cup seal.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media