paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / NXe 4 Pod Pro Pack / NXe 4 Pod Pro Pack / NXe 4 Pod Pro Pack

NXe 4 Pod Pro Pack Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount NXe

Buy NXe 4 Pod Pro Pack

Paintball Packs / Harnesses

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


NXe 4 Pod Pro Pack
[ View Photos (5) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 40
Average Rating: 9.9 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $45

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The NXe® Pro Pack and NXe® Pro Pack Plus were built by professional tournament players for the most extreme conditions imaginable. The NXe® Pro Pack Plus was designed for three main goals: comfort, ease and performance. These harnesses offer many features such as S2 Technology, Body Wrap design and a Non-Slip Friction Pad.

· S2 Technology is a 3-part system specifically designed for a friction reduced pod ejection.

· Body Wrap Design, which was ergonomically designed to provide maximum comfort and stability during play.

· Non-Slip Friction Pad was designed to eliminate vertical and horizontal movement during play. We noticed that other harnesses we’ve used and tested seem to bounce around while playing, or slip down when crawling or sliding. We have incorporated the Non-Slip Friction Pad to enhance the performance of the harness.

The Pro Pack Plus also comes with extra loops, both in between and on the side of the main pod storage spaces for those Sunday games where you need all the paint you can shoot!
Product Availability 
The NXe 4 Pod Pro Pack is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
X_treme Wednesday, April 26th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months6 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
This is my first pack I ever had
Marker Setup: Ion Pro
-CP Reg
-NDZ Roller Trigger (Red)
-NDZ On/Off
Empire Fuel Tank 45/4500
Vlocity Hopper
Strengths: Doesn't bounce
Velcro strap
Velcro Straps to hold the pods
Weaknesses: None Really
Review: I got this pack becuase I was getting tired of carrying them in my pocket. I liked this pack when i first used this pack, it does not bounce. The straps are good. I would recomend this for only front or mid players becuase this does not hold all that many pods. If you are a back player I would recomend getting a bigger pod pack, becuase this is for front players.
Conclusion: This is a good pack. You should go and pick one up if you are a front or mid player. I will give this a good solid 10 becuase this is a good pack for front or mid players.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, July 10th, 2006 at 11:11 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

got help Saturday, November 12th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
it keeps saying innapproiate language so i give up
Marker Setup: black ion
ANS QEV
cp roller
*coming soon* virtue board
Strengths: Read Bellow
Weaknesses: NoNe
Review: The strenghts are

Price

I got this pack at my local shop for 20 bucks!!!!!

The elastic ejection system is built nicely my pods have never gotter stuck, i use dye lock-lids

Confortabele harness and nice holds tight, i only 13 and i have like 27 inch waist it fits nice and snugg



Conclusion: You cant go wrong with paying $20 for a nice pack like this one
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Spencer5100 Sunday, August 8th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Redz Flex tech-ok
WGP Tactical harness-terrible
Redz Dimension-good
Strengths: Doesn't Bounce
Pods Very Easy To Get Out
Comes With Belt
Weaknesses: None
Review: Great pack!!!
This pack is awesome!
This pack is great you can buy it at shops for about $40. One reason I love this pack is the fact that it rarely bounces around while you run. Also, it has the pod ejection system, which kind of shoots the pods out of there holders right into your fingers so you don't have to pull them. It also is much smaller and less bulky then the redz dimension which I think is the next best pack. These NXe packs are extremely low priced considering their quality. When you buy other packs you sometimes have to buy the belt seperately, but the Nxe is alll one piece and has like three belts that all velcro to each other. Definetly worth the money, incredible pack!
Conclusion: Definetley buy! Awesome harness at a very low price!
Flawless
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

evilpaintball07 Tuesday, February 13th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
ronin 3 pod cheap $10-crap
Marker Setup: -Evil Omen 2.0
- J&J barrel kit
- vl evlution 3
Draxxus 45/4500 tank
Strengths: -Keeps pods in place
-holds 4 pods
-comfortable
-very adjustible
-faily light
-nxe
Weaknesses: -Too much velcro
Review: I got This pack for $25 at dicks sporting goods and it' great. I had to get a replacement for my old ronin 3 pod harness which had the pods just slide right out and spill balls everywhere when i ran. This harness keeps the pods in perfectly tight. This is great for back and front players because it dosn't hold too many and at the same time, holds enough. It's a great price too. The only small problem i have with it is that there is way too much velcro which doesn't matter, it just gets annoying when you put it on and off.

Get it
Conclusion: It's the best you can get for this cheap and is almost the same as $60 harnesses.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, May 11th, 2007 at 6:01 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Christop1 Wednesday, February 7th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Cheap hang off your belt types.
Strengths: Doesn't bounce around.
Is comfortable and acts like a kidney belt.
Weaknesses: None.
Review: I my pack used on EBay for a great price and couldn't be happier. I've tried other belt type packs and was never happy with them.

The good:
The kidney belt style really helps keep the pack from being sloppy. It tucks in nicely on your back and actually helps my lower back from getting sore. (Yes, at 31 I'm an old fart compared to most of the paintball community)
It has elastic at the top of each pod holder which pushes the pods into your hand when you release the elastic. I thought this was a gimmick and didn't think it had much value until I used a friend's rec pack. Turns out it makes a big difference getting to your pods. Especially when you're pinned down and don't have much time to reload.

The bad:
On my particular pack I had a seam rip loose. I doubt it is common with these, but I thought it should be mentioned. A little bit of restitching and it should be fine.
Conclusion: The NXE 4 pod pro pack is a fantastic pod holder. It doesn't bounce around like cheaper packs are prone to do and it virtually fires the pods into your hand. Pick one up, you won't be sorry (especially if you can find a used one cheap).
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

impulse_777 Thursday, April 27th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Ronin Gear 3+2
Marker Setup: green base imp w/ evil driver barrel,twister feedneck,halo b,system x asa,centerflag tank,eclipse magnetic blade trigger
Smart Parts ION with Max-Flo, 16 inch Progressive barrel, Redz Cam-Lok and a CP roller trigger
Strengths: Doesn't bounce around
Ejection system
Price
Weaknesses: A little bit small
Review: I got this pack for my birthday last year and it has never let me down. It is pretty cheap compared to other packs for $40 and the ejection system is very nice. I can't shoot alot because of my small tank but once i upgade i will probably need a bigger pack. It also fits very tight and does not bounce around at all.
Conclusion: I have played with it for over a year and it has never let me down once, so go buy one now!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

P8ntballer51888 Monday, June 4th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Triolgy Cocker
Worr Blade E frame
Stiffi Barrel
Halo B w/ V35
Strengths: Does not bounce....CHEAP!!!
Weaknesses: None
Review: This is a great pack....It is cheap and does not bounce...This pack has ampel support so it does not bounce....The straps are very nice so you can access your pods fast....I love my pack and i got it for $25 online...I thought it would be a crappy pack...but I was wrong.....This is a great pack and I highly reccomend it!!!!
Conclusion: Great pack buy one
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

MFrymus Sunday, April 29th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Epiphany (Black) -
Halo B (Smoke)
68/4500 Crossfire
Bue Redz cover
Strengths: Ejection System
Lost of velcro
Cheap
Does NOT bounce
Weaknesses: None!!
Review: I got this NXe 4 pod pack 2 days ago for like $40 wth tax and i got 4 free pods. It is perfect for front players and mid. It is extemely comfortable and does not move at al..infact i tryed to jump, dive, u name it .. it did not move. The ejection system on the harness is perfect because once you pul the leather straps off, the pod slips out half way and it stays there until you completely pull it out. this is a great 4 pod harness, i personally believe 4 is the most you have to have on a field at a time. even though you would probably use 2 in a game!!
Conclusion: Great Harness, No weaknesses, NOTHING! a must buy!!
Please Rate My Review!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

cypher_dras Wednesday, September 27th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Bog standard packs (ones that hold four 100 shot pods)
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion
360 QEV
UK-Board
Strengths: Comfortable
Tight
Dosn't move about
Easy to get pods in/out
Weaknesses: For what it does, none
Review: This pack is great, anybody can wear it (fat or thin), holds four 140 shot pods, has 4 straps for extra comfort, has a snugg fit, dosn't move about when full or empty. Getting the pods out in the field is easy, pull strap = pod shooting into hand. Tough, wont break easy and finally pods will stay in the pack when you put them in (won't fall out).
Conclusion: If you are thinking about getting a pack, go for this one, it is cheap, and good quality.
I gave it a 9 because nothing is perfect.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Garyakagod Monday, May 9th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 13 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Random pmi pack(pretty uncomfortable)
Vl pax(NO...)
Marker Setup: Yellow Sp Ion
72/3000 pure energy
Diamond blue reloader b
Strengths: Comfortable
Fits anyone
stays there
ejection system
Weaknesses: Hard to put pods back in during play
Review: Just got this in a few days ago, and I've already given it a good run through. This thing is as comfortable as sin, with a padded back, and uber-adjustable strap. It'll stay where you put it and the pods come right into your hand. However, I do notice that you can't put the pods back in during play too well, but I just stick it back in there and I don't close the strap. Works well enough.
Conclusion: Good pro level pack, does everything it should, and well.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
13 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media