paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / NXe 3+2 Pro Pack Plus / NXe 3+2 Pro Pack Plus / NXe 3+2 Pro Pack Plus

NXe 3+2 Pro Pack Plus Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount NXe

Buy NXe 3+2 Pro Pack Plus

Paintball Packs / Harnesses

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


NXe 3+2 Pro Pack Plus
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 30
Average Rating: 9.9 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $50

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The NXe® Pro Pack and NXe® Pro Pack Plus were built by professional tournament players for the most extreme conditions imaginable. The NXe® Pro Pack Plus was designed for three main goals: comfort, ease and performance. These harnesses offer many features such as S2 Technology, Body Wrap design and a Non-Slip Friction Pad.

· S2 Technology is a 3-part system specifically designed for a friction reduced pod ejection.

· Body Wrap Design, which was ergonomically designed to provide maximum comfort and stability during play.

· Non-Slip Friction Pad was designed to eliminate vertical and horizontal movement during play. We noticed that other harnesses we’ve used and tested seem to bounce around while playing, or slip down when crawling or sliding. We have incorporated the Non-Slip Friction Pad to enhance the performance of the harness.

The Pro Pack Plus also comes with extra loops, both in between and on the side of the main pod storage spaces for those Sunday games where you need all the paint you can shoot!
Product Availability 
The NXe 3+2 Pro Pack Plus are newer, so they should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
PsychoCy Wednesday, March 24th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Black star pod pack,Dye attack pack,Redz comfort pack.
Marker Setup: Adrenalin Impulse/smart parts lpr,vert reg,adrenalin low rise,halo b,wgp 70cu 4500 peanut.Black to red fade Dye DM4,w/dye drop.
Strengths: Pod ejection system. Cost.
Weaknesses: None
Review: Two of my team-mates bought and used this pack at the recent XPSL Las Vegas tourney. They both loved it. I thought it looked cool but that was it. We just competed in the NPPL Hunington Beach tourney where I was switched from a front player to a mid/back. Meaning I needed a pack that could hold more pods. The first day I used my brother's Dye attack pack. It worked, but like any other pack it was hard to get my pods at crucial times. I had to get my own pack, so I decided to try the Nxe pack. It is the best pack I've ever played with. The ejection system is no gimmick, it works. When you pull the strap to get a pod it pushes the pod out about an inch or so. More than enough to keep you from fumbling around feeling for pods when the other team is waiting for the perfect moment to do a run through on you.
Conclusion: This pack works great, feels good, and looks good. I got it for 45$, get one before they get popular and jack up the prices.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

KnockOffKid Thursday, December 15th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Mantis Packs
Empire
Dye C5
Extreme Rage
Blackstar
Marker Setup: DM5
Evil Scion (preset) 68ci 5000psi n2 tank
Empire B Loader
Strengths: Very Durable
Comfortable
Affordable
Fits all sizes
Stays on
Holds 7 pods
Weaknesses: There aren't any
Review: This pack is the best I've ever used it is very comfortable, stays on, carries 7 pods, durable, fits me and im pretty skinny and isn't as expensive as other high quality packs. I play front so I dont use very many pods so this pack is great for me holds 7 pods, but there are also modles by NXe constructed the same that just hold more pods. The pack also holds the pods in place really well the 3 main slots are consrtucted pretty well and the extra slots are also very suppportive. The pods are also very easy to acess with the velcro unlike others I've used. The pack also fits snug and comfortably and I'm pretty skinny. My friend who is large to vsay the least hahaha can use this pack because it is adjustable and can fit any size person. It also conforms to the body pretty well reducing the chance of getting hitt (yes if you are as paranoid as me hahaha). The other thing is the way it stays on I've been using this pack for over a year and so far it has not had the slightest indintation of falling off it stays on through dives and running even with all 7 pods. The way the back is constructed it helps take pressure off the back and won't hurt after a long day of balling. The best part is that it isn't as expensive as the other high quality packs that aren't as good as this one. In my opinon if you are going to get a pack stick with this one it holds all the pods you need and is professional grade.
Conclusion: I highly recomend this product.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dye4dave Monday, May 30th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Extreme Rage Bullet Paq
( It's the only one that comes close to measuring up to this great pack)
Marker Setup: Smartparts Ion
Evo II w/ Z-Board
Warped Sportz Lucky 15" Barrel
Function Feedneck
Function On/Off Valve

Eclipse Ego
Dye 16" Boomstick
Strengths: Everything
Weaknesses: Nothing what-so-ever
Review: To keep it simple, this pack is a God Sent! The pods never fall out, it feels great, looks cool, really cheap, and is endorsed by great teams like Dynasty, Avalanche, DC Devistation, Detriot Strange, Baltimore Trama, and Joy Division. Even if you poor and don't make much money definately make this your summer earnings goal, its that good. So in conclusion BUY IT
Conclusion: BUY IT!! You won't have any regreats :)
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, June 1st, 2005 at 5:37 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Blackbart Tuesday, April 20th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye Excel, Redz
Marker Setup: Ironman Timmy, 14" CP, CP Pro Rail, CP on/off,Halo B rip drive, 68/4500 Pure Energy
Strengths: Very comfortable and it doesnt move around during play
Weaknesses: None
Review: this pack is sick being a guy with no gut I found that packs would slide up and around on me unless I cinched them so tight that I couldn't breath because I didn't have anything to hold them down. These packs are stay exactly where you put them no flopping around when running or sliding. I have the 3+2+2 pack meaning I can either run with 7 pods when playing mid or split the two outside straps and run with 9 pods when I play back. It doesn't even feel like Im running around the field with 7 pods I cant believe the feel of this pack. I let mt teammates try mine on and 5 of them went out bought one.
Conclusion: Get this pack you wont be sorry!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pbjunkie98c Sunday, October 17th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
-Redz Dimansion
-6+1 pack
Marker Setup: Now
-98 custom
-double trigger
-response trigger
-dead on aim drop forward
-cp barrel
-J&J ceramic
-J&J full tilt ceramic
-empire reloader
Soon
-WGP Nightkast
Strengths: -Reliable
-Pod ejection system
-Comfortable
-Cheap
Weaknesses: -None
Review: I was going to buy a Redz Dimansion pack, but the store I went was out an only had NXe packs. He told me was a good pack so I bought it. The next day i went and played. I had no problem with it, the pods came out fast and smooth. The pod ejection system works very good. If you want a good pro pack you should buy this pack.
Conclusion: This is a good pack anyone should buy it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

NMLvaio Saturday, July 9th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
redz with comfort belt
Marker Setup: Black ion
Halo B
Uni-mount
Lucky 15 barrel kit
QEV
68/4500 HPA crossfire fiber wrapped tank
Detonator regulator
Strengths: Very comfortable
Durable
Doesn't move when running
Weaknesses: None...
Review: I have used redz comfort gear dimension pack 4.3 with comfort belt. The redz and the NXe harness is both same in my point of view, but the NXe is a lot cheaper than the redz.

When running on the field with, all my pod filled to the max, it doesn't want to move. Sliding can take some time getting use too.
Conclusion: Get this product if you want a nice harness for a good price.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

double_d202 Saturday, June 4th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
32* 4+1
PMI 2 pod pack
Marker Setup: Dragun TES
-->PMI HPA
-->Empire 7 Piece Barrel Kit
-->One Kit with Zentram Micro rock adapter
-->Eclipse QEV
-->CP Inline Reg
-->Zentram Blade Trigger
-->Evo II
Strengths: Comfortable
Durable
Ejects Pods
Tight Fit
Weaknesses: None
Review: This is now my new pod pack. I loved it. It held the pods in tightly, yet the ones in the 3 areas that "eject" the pods allowed the pod to be lowered to a better position to grab and still hold it tightly. Rolled around in it, did some nasty spills, and it hasn't torn, or anything. This is also the most comprtable pack I have tried on. Get it you wont regret it. Oh and those people that say the ejection system doesn't work on Dye Lock Lids are wrong because mine have no problem.
Conclusion: Get it This is a great product.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Ghost_Kid Friday, February 11th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Wgp tatical harness, proto packs.
Marker Setup: DM5, throttle tank, halo b.
Strengths: Four starpes, no bounce, pod ejection system, NXe.
Weaknesses: None maybe price.
Review: I bought these around Christmas and have had no problem what so ever. The do not bounce around. They have the pod ejection system. which is sweet. I wish that i have gotten them earlier. If you have enough money then go out and buy them becuse i have seen attack packs and things of that sort and these are the best!!
Conclusion: Go out and buy them they are worth the money.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PBPhoenix55 Wednesday, November 10th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
a JT slammer harness, pmi pod belt
Marker Setup: I Shoot a 2k4 Viking w/ Pandora Board + eyes a JMJ rollerball magnetic reverse blade trigger, with a 14 inch Pipe kit a CP unimount an Empire Reloader B hopper and a 68/45 crossfire tank.
Strengths: Comfy doesn't move while running
Weaknesses: None! This product is great!
Review: Before i used this product i used a JT slammer harness, which was ok. It had many problems it moved while i was running unless i tightened it until i choked and it only held four pods. When i searched for a new harness i wanted one that was VERY comfortable so as you can imagine i was searching for awhile. I was also looking for one that had no movement while i was running up for the bunker or just running up to a bunker. Also i wanted one that held more than four pods however i did not want to go over kill so i decided to get this harness which fits 7 pods does not move around at all while running and is so comfortable i could not believe how much i enjoyed it. I really like this product its durable very comfy and will last me a long time! I do not see the need to get a new harness until this one is so beat down and torn up that i can no longer use it. so i recommend you go out and pick one of these up for yourself today!
Conclusion: It is that you buy it! Because it is truly one of, if not the best harnesses on the market!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, December 13th, 2004 at 11:00 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

CC2 Tuesday, May 18th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
I have used an APP pack and a crappy viewloader one
Marker Setup: Planet Eclipse factory cocker, evoII, and an ACI Bulldogg air
Strengths: Comfortable, holds tons of paint, low profile, ejection system
Weaknesses: the pods are hard to insert to the ejection strap but no problem their
Review: This is an unbelievably comfortable pack-it has a double Velcro strap in the front to make sure it can never come loose. It will never let your paint flop around when you are running. The ejection system really works to! It shoots out the pod just a few inches, enough for an easy grab. It also holds a ton of paint, it can hold 7 regularly, but you can split the side straps and make it hold 9. It also is a very low profile, because the pod straps are not spread out, their instead close together but they are still easy to reach. I love this pack, and i think you will to.
Conclusion: It is so comfortable, and the ejection system is awesome. Can't go wrong with this pack, especially if you play tournys, its a perfect buy.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media