paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Dragun Dragunfire Compact LCD / Dragun Dragunfire Compact LCD / Dragun Dragunfire Compact LCD / Dragun Dragunfire Compact LCD

Dragun Dragunfire Compact LCD Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Dragun

Buy Dragun Dragunfire Compact LCD

Paintball Low-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Dragun Dragunfire Compact LCD
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 16
Average Rating: 9.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: N/A
Suggested Retail Price: $109

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Electronic LCD Operation
Full Function Capable
10 BPS Preset
Dragun Thread Barrel
Stacked-Over Blow-Back Bolt Design
Plastic M45 Grip Frame
Custom Frontline Barrel
Vertical Bottle Feed
Product Availability 
The Dragun Dragunfire Compact LCD is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
andy15 Friday, July 23rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
2 years9 of 14 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
e-99
some spyders
and an impulse electric cocker sort of
Marker Setup: dragunfire with
*4500 dye nitro tank
*14in. dye boomstick
*evolution loader
*custom drop forward
Recommended
Upgrades:
*the stock barrel is o.k., yet a longer barrel works wonders
*a motorized loader (except a quantum)
*nitro helps alot
Strengths: *Speed speed speed
*Reliable
*Long battery life
*Cheap
*Competes with most pro-guns
Weaknesses: *The body design is a little crappy for the power the gun posses.
*Thats it...
Review: when i bought this gun i thought that just because the body design was simple, it was gonna suck! But damn was i wrong, this gun is one of the best ive ever used, and for the price, damn its practically free. i have the privelage of saying that this gun led our team into a 2nd place victory in a texas county tournament. I know that this sounds really amateur but its a big county with alot of rising paintball playeers. It was just awesome!
Conclusion: Overall i think that with this gun i definetley got alot more than i bargined for. This gun also has 500$ quality at an 100$ price. This gun is extremely reliable and low maintainance. Its a wonderful gun that wont go out on you. I think that if i had to choose my best paintball investment this was it. im proud to say that this gun is good for beginners up to even the most demanding amateur.
For the price, this gun is a blesssing for demanding players with little money.

Except the best from this gun and nothing less.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, July 23rd, 2004 at 9:06 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

King-Smurf Thursday, January 1st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested4 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
you whould know
Marker Setup: stock with n2 pmi tank and egg
Recommended
Upgrades:
n2 , barrel , and the one kit lol coolness there
Strengths: very fast , 20bps semi and fully auto , timer and counter ,
Weaknesses: no sticky grips for them yet
Review: get this gun for a sweet time at the field , great for rec or back up tourny gun over all sweet blow back marker , tryed it out the other day and fell in love with it because of the speed and price , me oh my i 've ran out things to say at the time ,
Conclusion: get this gun cheapest e tigger gun out there best for the gun , and faster then any other blow back out there , beside the tes , but that has a eye system and made by dragun also
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

System X04 Sunday, January 25th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Esprit Bottomline with 32º Nightstick.
Marker Setup: M3 Dragunfire Bottomline LCD, DYE Stainless Steel Barrel 10 inch,Halo TSA Front man, java 12 oz
Recommended
Upgrades:
Fast hopper (halom eggs wont fit)
Trigger
beaver tail
barrel
Strengths: Fast
Accurate
Light
LCD
Weaknesses: Trigger
Review: Very excellent gun, real good stock
with the stainless its very accurate, almost same spot each time.
Nitro is best with this gun probably is for all guns N2 compatible
if ur poor go stock or atleast try for new barrel basically all you need is a barrel
this gun is kinda loud tho but i have a 10 in so thats could be a reason
id get a beaver tail cause ive been hit in the mask a couple ot times by the bolt
Conclusion: I got it for 130 and its awesome ill give it a 9 because the trigger
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Friday, January 14th, 2005 at 7:47 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

dude14 Saturday, February 19th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
semi auto mechs- not close to the same rate of fire
Spyder Imagine- bout the same rate of fire, same quality
Marker Setup: Dragunfire Compact LCD
VL Revy 12 volt, x board
9 ounce c02
Recommended
Upgrades:
- smallest alligater clip you can find
- maybe a barrel if you really want accuracy
-Defenetly a good electric hopper
- you dont really need it, but a bottomline and stuff
- new bolt eventually

Strengths: Wonderful stock barrel
speed
compact
cool looks
dirt cheap ( 40$)
Weaknesses: CRAP INSTRUCTIONS
needs a fast hopper
Review: ok, dude this gun was 40$ where i got it. Unbeleivably cheap. When i got it, the instructions were for the dragunfire compact bottomline. not the same gun, even though you'd think it is. I was dissapointed when i found it was only safe mode and semi-auto stock, but the semi is really fast, up to 20 bps i think. I can do 11-13 in semi, i needta speed my fingers up.
YOU CAN SPEND 50 CENTS AND MAKE THE THING FULL AUTO!!!! Some dudes smarter than I told me what to clip together to give it full auto, and i did. The little two-pronged outlet thing that is next to the button inside the trigger, just get a small alligater clip and clip it to the little two pronged things so they are connected and fit it into the gun. ( i used a little electrical tape to make it fit better) Now you will have safe, semi, and full auto. Just push the button once more after semi and the light will turn a yellowish weird orange, and you will have full auto, which is probably 6 to 8 bps. Its faster than my Revy, which is supposed to feed a steady 10 bps..... but it seems only about 7 or 8 bps to me.
The stock barrel is pretty dang good on this gun. It is really quiet, and it has ok accuracy and good range. The gun itself is simply made, and its really easy to take apart and clean. You need to oil it after a day of play, and clean it if you chop a ball. Keep the velocity lower, and you will have literally no ball breaks. It you turn it to 300, then you will start to see the occasional ball break. Use good paint with this gun too, if you use stuff even as medioker as Scorch or Dusk, you will most likely not see any chops or breaks. Actually, i havent had a break yet. Just chops. Stupid revvy.
The vertical adapter can be a little annoying, but oh well. The guns so cheap so who cares? The co2 effeicentcy is average, not a gas hog, not super effiecient. The velocity adjustment is kind of a pain, but it really doesnt matter, you just have to have a hex wrench and you need to keep up with that tiny screw.
Conclusion: Overall, this is a great gun, and i cant get over the basically give-away price of it. Dragun could easliy sell this gun for 150$ and still sell alot. It keeps up with cockers and other high end guns fine. I like it alot.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, February 24th, 2005 at 4:32 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

nitroace.16 Saturday, November 13th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested2 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
imagine
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagine CMI drop foward Turbo Valve regulator Delin Bolt 14" Progressive barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
expansion chamber and bottom line.
Strengths: Electronic
Weaknesses: There is no bottomline on this gun.
Review: I have tested this gun and for the time that I used it,it performed well. this gun needs a bottomline and expansion chamber to make it more consistant. A new barrel will also help. The trigger works well. I would reccomend that you immedatly put in a delrin bolt to prevent the scratching of the inside of this gun as well as any other gun.
Conclusion: Great gun for price
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

evil06 Thursday, December 30th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Blade
Eradicator
Prodigy E-grip
Marker Setup: dragunfire LCD 14" silver teardrop barrel, 12 volt revy
Recommended
Upgrades:
The stock barrel is nice but a teardrop will work wonders
Strengths: Super fast
pretty accurate with a new barrel
it works well with Co2
Weaknesses: Plastic trigger frame
Review: The one thing i like about this gun is the looks. It just looks reall simple and can show how well it performs. It is a fast gun and is pretty accurate with a new barrel. the stock barrel is pretty good also. i got this gun for 69.99. This thing can rip at 20 balls but you don;t need it at all. this thing performs like a 200 dollar gun. I am very happy of my choice.
Conclusion: This gun is amazing. It takes spyder upgrades and very easy to upgrade.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, October 12th, 2005 at 7:38 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dubix88 Thursday, May 20th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
spyder imagine select, rebel extreme
Marker Setup: Dragunfire, Halo TSA, nightstick barrel, air america 88ci 3000 psi tank, 32* 3D flame drop orward, phat on/off, bob long torpedo reg, and ANS rear cocking bolt
Recommended
Upgrades:
Deffinitely get a hopper and a different barrel
Strengths: Fast firing rate, lightweight gun, great even stock
Weaknesses: Barrel is kinda weak, the settings on the trigger reset if you turn it off
Review: This gun is great, even stock. You could use it just like that and niot have a problem with it. I do reccomend an electronic hopper though, along with a barrel. It also works better with N2 or HPA. Overall i would say this is a great gun for the money. It is also very upgradeable.
Conclusion: I would recomend this to anyone who wants a good electro marker for a cheap price and who wants to upgrade their gun.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

wildarms Sunday, February 22nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
all other draguns
Marker Setup: dragun fire with spyder 14" true-flight barrel, vl revaluation hopper,20oz Co2
Recommended
Upgrades:
new barrel
Strengths: cheap
shoots 4-20 a sec.
looks cool
lcd
Weaknesses: none
Review: this is the best gun I have ever used thats under $200. When I first got it I was exsided to try it and when i did it worked pefict. I used to have a lv orion and that sucked, I hit two people not a lot of people when I was playing because is reached no were. Now I got the dragun fire so I can own.

Conclusion: you need to by this it is all you will ever need because it shoots 4-20 a sec. and is accurate and lcd
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

empire37 Saturday, July 1st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Dragunfire w/ CP one-piece barrel, egg 2, 32* expansion chamber, CP flame drop forward, Zenitram Dragon tooth straight trigger
Recommended
Upgrades:
longer barrel
bottomline
fast electronic hopper
stronger trigger
Strengths: Fast
Good with batteries
Light
Reliable marker
Weaknesses: Weak trigger
Not extremeley accurate
No bottomline
Review: Let me just start by saying that this is probaly the best low end marker I've ever seen for the price. And its even better if your really in to customizing your gun. Another good thing is that its really good stock. The trigger and the barrel are the only things this gun needs improvement on. Oh, and a bottomline and expansion chamber really help too, though those do add quite a bit of weight. And never, ever, ever use a freakin quantum with this thing. It won't feed it fast enough. This gun is also good with batteries. I haven't change the battery for the whole time I've had it. And its been about 6000 shots.
Conclusion: Buy it if you can find it. You won't have any regrets.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Bruce Cook Thursday, January 12th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
98 custom w/response dragun is a better speedball gus,fast.
Marker Setup: Right now I use an Intimidator Alias w/frenzy 127.4 and reloader b w/b2 upgrade software.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Longer barrell or kit, acs spyder bolt, faster board{if using for speedball}.T-board is great, and expansion chamber or reg and a fast hopper like a evo 2, or halo.
Strengths: Very inexpensive, really fast
Weaknesses: Stock barrel, Bolt smacks mask alot, and feed neck is too weak for heavy hoppers.
Review: The Black Dragunfire compact was my first speed ball gun. I use an Intimidator Alias now but I remember that the Dragun served me well. I replaced the board to a t-board verA. It was capable of 20bps on semi and had shot counter and a couple other options like that.I won alot of gun battles even agianst Intimidators, which I now own, and I could shoot the dragun on semi almost as fast as my timmy{around between 12-15bps}. The only real bad thing I have to say about it is that the feed neck is too week for loaders like Halo B's and reloader b's. My feed neck and hopper finally fell off the gun one day during play and it stripped the threads in the gun itself.I had a halo b on it. After that I bought a Diablo Wrath, which was definately an upgrade but I still miss my old dragun.
Conclusion: I believe the dragunfire compact is a great cheap beginners paintgun. They are usually between $50-$75. If you are just getting into the sport of paintball and are looking for a cheap, but fast electronic marker, the dragunfire is definately a great gun to start with.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, April 30th, 2007 at 10:41 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media