paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Indian Creek Designs Bushmaster B2K / Indian Creek Designs Bushmaster B2K / Indian Creek Designs Bushmaster B2K / Indian Creek Designs Bushmaster B2K

Indian Creek Designs Bushmaster B2K Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Indian Creek Designs

Buy Indian Creek Designs Bushmaster B2K

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Indian Creek Designs Bushmaster B2K
[ View Photos (25) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 83
Average Rating: 9.0 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $489

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Bushmaster series of guns was designed with preformance in mind. Computer controls put the player in control of the gun, and most of the markers settings can be changed with the flip of a swtich.
Product Availability 
The Indian Creek Designs Bushmaster B2K is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (9):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
baller1119 Saturday, January 18th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month37 of 43 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
spyder e99, impulse, matrix, angel, intimidator GZ and 2002
Marker Setup: stock everything for now(i'm broke)
Recommended
Upgrades:
1. definately have a drop forward preferably adjustable
2. new grips are a must the stock ones make the marker look cheap
3. new barrel (stock is decent but an all american or ultralite will make it a lot more accurate
4. new HPR reg not really needed though stock is actually pretty good
5. new LPR reg from vapor works (rock regulator)
6. evolution or halo b
Strengths: This gun is an excellent front man gun ..it's incredibly light and fast...i mean really fast, the trigger frame on this thing offers so many different adjustments it's crazy: where the gun fires in the trigger pull, how far back the trigger goes after firing..giving you the ability to virtually eliminate any slack making the gun able to fire from blowing on it, different swing pivot points, and an adjustable spring tension...the 2003 is fairly accurate and consistent but a new barrel will change so many things...It is extremely cheap and i think offers one of the best bang for your bucks around..
Weaknesses: -needs to be run off of compressed air, any gun should anyways
-stock barrel sucks however almost every stock barrel does
-if you don't set the regs right you will be chopping and breaking paint like crazy
-can out shoot a revvy..wait that's good
- electronics is very delicate (i have seen a more solid construction in an electronic spyder)---not performance wise just ease of damage
-lacks any frills, who needs them anyways--cause i know i don't need to know the temperature outside--
-i prefer polished finishes
Conclusion: This is overall one of the best guns you can buy for the money --$450, but have a good time finding one in stock,,,it's light, accurate, fast, good looking, low pressure, fast, fast, fast, and has excellent customer service
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, January 28th, 2005 at 4:57 am PST
I found this review  
22 Comments - Add Comment

TheGuyWidDaWDP Tuesday, July 6th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month16 of 16 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Angel-led, wgp-03 se cocker, Only high end markers that match.
This was made from 2003 to present.

yay! today(mon. 7/12/04 is my 4th year playing)
Marker Setup: B2K3 all stock w/ halo b + revvy hoppers , aci bulldog2 , and system x w/ centerflag reg tanks
coming soon-shocktech or sp reg, freak, sp drop w/ on off shocktech bolt
Recommended
Upgrades:
shocktech or sp reg, freak, sp drop w/ on off shocktech bolt
Strengths: SPEED
LOOKS
LIGHT
RELATIVLY SMALL
UPGRADES like lpr bolts trigger frames(z grip is sweet)
Weaknesses: Knda tall
stock reg
stock barrel(aint bad but most stock barrels suck)
Review: I havent fired it with air yet but I will update when i play this weekend

GOOD
This marker is sweet!!! it fires (at least without air) SOOO freakin fast/
now that ive tried it with air its easily outshooting my halo(no bouncing either)
It is so much lighter than my cocker and looks 50x times better
CUSTOMER SERVICE!!!!
low pressure this past weekend i was shooting at about 225-275psi
pds ready /i will definatly get this now because i chopped a little with my halo(then again i might just get da victory board)
PRICE
UPGRADES!!!!!(soo many by great companies)
BAD
ive heard that the stock regs arent that good/ this past weekend mine wasnt very consistent (250,286,251,290,247) im going to get a maddev gladiator reg b/c its way BETTER
Stock barrel isnt the best/ fairly accurate,going to get a macdev match stick barrel
grips make it look cheaper(good thing like price wise) than it is /got some 03 stickies this past weekend way better

adjustments are very easy you need a flathead screwdriver and the a wrenches that come with it
the top lug on da trigger is da acuation thingy(cant spell it) which makes it fire
middle lug is for spring tension,carefull too little tension may cause it to bounce
bottom lug is for the backpull
velocity adjustment is on the inline reg(SLIGHT TURNS ONLY TO ADJUST!)
lpr is on da front(need that screwdriver to tune that)(ONLY IF YOU ABSOLUTLEY HAVE TO!!!)
Conclusion: Very good marker for a great price (got mine for $340 b/c of dealer discount)(sponsorships rule)$450 from ICD As I said before, I will update this review after i play with it. <done that> This is the BETTER electropneumatic marker for under $500!
SMART PARTS IS STILL KOOL THO(buy their stuff, its good)
still a ten b/c it kicks ass!!!
(ICD RULES)
(ADULT-SWIM)
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, July 15th, 2004 at 6:28 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Hollister Angel Monday, July 26th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month14 of 15 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
angel led
mag w/ booyah e kit
Marker Setup: black matte B2K3 w/ yellow highlights, evo 2 , 32*drop , and system x w/ centerflag reg tanks
coming soon-macdev or evil reg, evil pipe, evil grips ,better bolt
Recommended
Upgrades:
evil pipe
reg
better bolt
Strengths: FAST (out shoots Halo)
Accurate
THIN(smallish)
trigger
Weaknesses: Reg spikes bad
Lpr is hard to fine tune
Tallish
Gas hog
Review: this marker rocks for the money!!
its ready for pds(reccomended)
its so thin and fast GREAT TOURNEY MARKER
easy to move with and is fairley accurate

the reg spike bad and the lpr is hard to tune really good(my bad)dont mess with the lpr
kinda tall but not tooo tall
can be a gas hog but i was shootin like 19 bps(thanks to trigger adjustments) constant so that might be why
Conclusion: Very good for the money pb gear has it for $495 w/ pds but support your local proshop!!
Well well worth the money! 10 10 10 10!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
8 Comments - Add Comment

Chron!c_Rage Saturday, June 14th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month12 of 15 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
impulse
Marker Setup: Bushmaster B2K3/10in boomstick/68ci-4500/Psycho on off drop/evolution II(eggie)
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel/hpr/volumizer(not needed but gives a nice kick to the look of the gun as well as you get more shots (100-200) with it if your regulators and everything else is properly set up
Strengths: beautiful all around gun... this gun can go woods and speedball (primarily speedball)
Weaknesses: delicate 45 grip and electrical circetry.
Review: The new Indian Creek Designs Bushmaster B2K 2003 is incredible. i have felt a marker shoot as nice as this one does.

Good-
-consistant shooting made by the LPR and HPR
-nice electrical trgger frame/computer system
-easy to take apart or field strip and very easy to put back together

Bad-
-get new grips.. the ones they come with arn't bad but sticky grips make the gun look more complete
-get a new hpr. not 100% needed but it helps a lot.
-stock barrel bad (most are)
-high profile (get a low rise)

note: if you try and shoot co2 through this gun i will personally come to your house and beat you. you will freeze it and possibly damage it.
Conclusion: final conclusion? GREAT GUN.. PERIOD!! (err... exclamation mark)
this gun is for those who are serious about the sport and want a new, unique experience of electro guns. who needs an autococker when you can have a B2K3? i've tried both... ultralites from dye (very nice guns).. and mini black magics from WPG (very nice guns).. but i like the B2K3 the best because it is the easiest to maintain and play with. don't believe me? try it!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
6 Comments - Add Comment

bushmasterpb Friday, March 12th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months8 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Impulse.
Marker Setup: B2k 2004
Freak/AA 14" barrel
Psyco Ballistics Bullet drop forward on/off
Egg hopper
Pure energy 68ci/3000psi nitro
Recommended
Upgrades:
A revy or an egg
Dye boom stick or freak barrel
Maybe even a new bolt if you want to spend the money.
Strengths: -Accurate to the max.
-Light trigger pull.
-Easy to maintain and clean.

Weaknesses: There aren't to many upgrades unless you know where to look.
Review: This gun is the best 450 dollars i ever spent, only 450 i ever spent. Its accurate even with the stock and the light trigger makes fast shooting eXtremely easy. I had some trouble getting the pin to go through the bolt and into the hamer but its no problem.


- I'm adding on this segment after I have owned the gun for over a year and my review has been up for just aslong to say that I have never had any problems with this gun at all, but thats not to say you won't either if you buy it.
Conclusion: I would definately recomend getting this gun. Its worth the money and the awsome body easily makes it worth the 450. Im still trying to find more upgrades made for the gun itself.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, February 9th, 2005 at 5:09 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

delta_force Monday, November 3rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month8 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Impulse (w/ max flow)
Bob Long Defiant
2003 BKO
Marker Setup: B2k3, With All American 12 with AA front, Dye Sticky Grips, 32 degrees Universal Drop, Evolution II (no Y board!), 4500 68 Crossfire Low pressure...
Recommended
Upgrades:
You can run this marker stock for quite a long time. The Upgrade path is very wide...
Maybe A 15 degree ASA if you find that the grip is too close to the trigger guard...
Strengths: See Body
Weaknesses: See Body...
Review: I decided to step up from the BKO to a B2K3, not knowing what I was getting into....

I got home with it, and READ THE MANUAL! Most people I know never do this, they just gas up and rip... so READ IT!

Then I gassed it up, and made sure the HPR was at 225-275 PSI like it was defaulted.
(it is wise to purchase a low pressure tank for this marker, so it doesn't have to work as hard and will give you better performance and more shots.) and The LPR is preset, so I left it alone...

Wow

The trigger can read your mind! I accidently shot my foot while screwing on the hopper, so its really freaking light! And with 4 trigger setting points, were talking serious adjustment here!
FAST! QUIET! And with a Good paint to barrel match some great accuracy can be obtained. I should have not gotten the AA but it looks very good on there anyway... I bought Dye stickys to show off and I was disappointed. I should have known. If you have small hands, keep the stock grips, they feel great! Also, a Drop is not really needed. the grip really isn't a 45, more like a 25 degree, so the LONG drop was a stupid waste once again... I will unfortuanately have to put down the placement of the HPR.. It is too close to the trigger guard for some people, but not me.

The guy below me is a little weird.... It does not sit tall, and its got a low rise at stock! That picture at the top of the screen is wrong. I have seen many B2K2s at my shop and they all have low rises!

One more thing, for you egg users you need to sand down the neck on it a little. Its too tight at first...

it's somewhat consistent, and a reg is not in my plan because of it. I put the stickys on my 98 instead, and kept the small grips on my B2k3.

Most people buy this marker for firepower, and you'll get it. But this is not really the M249 of paintball guns. I bought it because I play VERY tight and close, and the 98 was too long. If your looking for a tight and light marker this may be for you! The ROF is just a bonus that I rarely use...

Keep it clean! No oil should ever see the bolt, and the electronics should be dry and not crimped...


You can get PDS, but I choose not to for a very weird reason... I sight down the side of the marker, and with it there you can't... If you've got a revy or Rico, then go for it, but if you've got an Egg or Halo (need better detents for Halo) then you probably won't want it.
And its probably one of the lightest electros out there....
Conclusion: Conclusion? It depends who you are. Some people cannot stand the small grips or the reg being tight to the frame, and some love it.

You get a low pressure marker at a worthy cost. And because of the Feel and size, I will never switch. There is nothing like it.

The look, the feel, the power:

the B2K3
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, November 3rd, 2003 at 5:09 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

ehumes83 Sunday, June 25th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Piranha R6 mechanical, Evil omen (just tested, not as good IMO), Smart Parts Impulse(about the same), Odyssey RPM (Far from a B2K)
Marker Setup: B2K '04, detonator reg, psycho ballistics drop,12" CP barrel, CCM Pro low Feedneck, empire reloader2, pmi 72/3k
Recommended
Upgrades:
HPR thats about all that ive had to do with it right now, maybe a new guage it kinda sticks out a little
Strengths: Speed
Price
Weight
comes stock with a LPR
Weaknesses: Stock HPR -see review
Review: when i first got my gun it looked way better than it did online. i already had a drop with an ASA on it so it wasn't a big deal to me that it didn't come with one.i had to wait a few weeks to be able to actually fire it because i was ordering a compressed air tank to go with it. when i finally got everything i needed to shoot it i put everything together aired it up and ........NOTHING. no air was getting through the reg. i was completely pissed off because i just spend good money on a gun that doesn't work, i called ICD and they said i could send the reg in to get it worked on.but i decided to buy a Evil Detonator instead since everyone says the HPR should be changed anyway. i got my Detonator and ive been very pleased with the gun ever since. im newer to the paintball scene and i have to say that i don't know why people would buy spyders and piranhas if they can get this gun for under $200.

(EDIT): today i was trying to chrono my gun. and was getting only 115 fps. took the gun apart and found that the set screw for the valve had come loose and that it turned alittle restricting the airflow to the rest of the gun. even though it was a problem it wasn't something i had to send back to ICD. Plus i got to take the gun fully apart and see how everything fit.

(Edit): Its Been about a year since ive gotten my B2K and everything is still running strong on it, it is by far the best gun ive ever used. The people i go balling with have Evil Omen 2.0, an Odyssey RPM, and a Tippmann m98 custom pro-E, and a SP Imp and every time i go Paintballing with them at least 1 or 2 of the above mentioned guns has something wrong with them that cost playing time and/or money, My B2K has never had a serious problem and is still going strong. Great Product ICD
Conclusion: very good gun for the price, great speed and from a very respectable name in PB. if i could give it an 11 i would
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, April 17th, 2007 at 5:15 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

icdb2klover Monday, December 22nd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
icd bko, great gun, performs almost as well, very affordable. impulse, heavier, and more expensive.
Marker Setup: icd b2k3, halo, 68/3000 java preset tank , and empire cradle w/ on/off
kapp reflex cocker, above tank, halo tsa lcd
Recommended
Upgrades:
Well the first thing you need is an egg or a halo and a nitro tank, required for bushmasters, then upgrade the barrel, a all-american is good, then some good mods. are a new high pressure reg, such as a aka sidewinder, a low pressure reg, a good one's a palmers micro rock, the 15 degree asa is nice cause its easier to hold your reg with it the the stock strait. The trigger is good on the gun but a z grip can be bought, which is a forward facing grip, not much to look at but its supposed to be easier to hold. Then you could get a locking feed so you don't have to sand down the halo for it to fit. Another thing that is good to get is a mini gauge cause the stock gauge is huge. a good place to buy icd upgrades is tantrumpaintball.com.
Strengths: light, low pressure running, fast, good looks, and less than other high performance guns.
Weaknesses: stock high pressure reg
Review: this gun is very good and will shoot great right out of the box. when you first get it you may have some reg problems because the high pressure and low pressure reg. can seem hard to balance correctly but you get the hang of it soon, on thing to keep in mind is that when u make an adjustment to one reg u will probably have to make one to the other. The gun shoots great it is fast and accurate and has a very nice trigger that can be set just right to ur preferences, one for trigger pull, one for how far in the pull the micro switch (which fires the gun ) is hit, and one for the spring, which determines the tight or looseness of the trigger. One thing you will have to do to the trigger is go get lock tight and take out the trigger adjustment screws and put the lock tight on them because they can shake and move( not fall out) and cause the micro switch not to be hit and then you have to reset so put on the lock tight and you wont have that problem, and you can still move the screws for adjustments once the lock tight is on them. The stock high pressure reg. is not the best there is and can be very finicky some times because it was designed with a spring pack (not the same as a spring) and can break. an aka sidewinder, MacDev gladiator, or bob long torpedo are all good regs and i would recommend the sidewinder as the best. the stock barrel is ok but to get the best performance that is one thing to upgrade. Another plus to the new b2k3 is that is has cocker threads not icd which makes it easier to find the barrels you want, all 04' icd guns now have cocker threads. it also runs best at 225 psi or so which is a very low psi and if you want to have even better gas efficiency you can get a palmers micro rock (warranty for Glenn palmer's lifetime) and a new valve, along with the sidewinder. the stock bolt is about as good as they get, its light and works just fine, but the shocktech 04' bolt looks nice. once again i found good mods for bushmasters at tantrumpaintball.com
Conclusion: it is well worth the money and you will be very satisfied, id buy it again if given the chance, it performs just as good as any other gun for quite a bit less than any other
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, December 30th, 2003 at 8:02 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Cryton Thursday, March 4th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Shocker 4x4, E-mag, BKO, Worrblade, Eclipse E-blade
Marker Setup: Bone stock except for a cradle
Recommended
Upgrades:
Pick out your own upgrades.
Strengths: Super adjustable trigger, Faded anno, PDS w break beam eyes, Fairly gas effecient. Improved HPR,
Weaknesses: The stock barrel is just alright. Body shows some mill marks. Not super clean milling
Review: Over all a pretty slick marker. The ability to adjust the trigger in so many ways allows you to set this thing up to just rip. The PDS works perfectly on mine. Zero chops so far. The 04 has an improved HPR vs the 03. I've had no problems with it so far.

I'm actually a huge fan of the cocker threadings. I can now swap barrels between the B2k 04, my cockers and my mags.

Only complaint so far would be the mill marks. Nothing to big and completely un noticable from more than 1-2 feet away. Appears that the tool on the mill was dull and needed to be changed. Also a number of small scratches or mars that were on the un annoed body that were not buffed out. Just annoed over.

Conclusion: More bang for the buck. Shoots almost as well as the E-blade. Except its several hundred dollars cheaper. The mill marks keep this one from being a 10.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintrodsey Friday, April 4th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months4 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Angel ir3
Impulse
Marker Setup: 2003 b2k
equation barrel
conquest tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
New trigger frame
reg
Strengths: light
Weaknesses: Shoots good out of the box but need a few upgrades to shoot awesome.
Review: I have used this b2k3 for about six months and I love it. The stock frame is alright, but it need to be changed to get high rates of fire. The stock reg is allright, much better than the old ones, but it is still a stock reg. This gun is very light and so easy to play uptight. I love it for snapshooting. I have not had one leak or problem with the gun, but I clean it after every day of playing. The ano is kind of thin and it scratches kind of easily, especially when you dive headfirst into a bunker. It is very accurate and doesn't have much of a kick. I put a ripper frame on it, and it can outshoot my hopper if I really get on it. I haven't had a problem with chopping, though it will chop if the hopper is slow. Yeah, its not an angel, but with a new frame, it can keep up. It needs a few upgrades to make it a mean machine, but it will treat you good.
Conclusion: I love this gun, lightweight and it makes snapshooting a dream. It is a very good gun for the money
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
                            
Pages (9):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media