paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Evil Driver Barrel / Evil Driver Barrel / Evil Driver Barrel

Evil Driver Barrel Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Evil

Buy Evil Driver Barrel

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Evil Driver Barrel
[ View Photos (12) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 95
Average Rating: 9.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $80

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
From the company that brought you wicked Evil paintballs, now you can shoot paint through a wicked Evil barrel. Preformance engineer to put your paint in the same place every shot. Now when you miss, you can't blame your barrel.
Product Availability 
The Evil Driver Barrel is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (10):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Lazro Wednesday, May 26th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month37 of 46 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Teardrop
Freak
Flatline
Excel
Hammerhead
Progressive
Marker Setup: Black Smart Parts Impulse
Evil Driver Barrel
Vertical Regulator
Tapeworm
Super Fly Bolt
Eclipse Blade Trigger
Evolution 2 hopper with y board
48 ci 3000 psi Pure Energy N2 tank
Recommended
Paintballs:
Evil Paintballs
As long as it isnt crap
Strengths: Accurate
Quiet
Looks Good
Easy to clean
Good Price
Weaknesses: Glossy (smudges easily)
only in 14 inches
Review: This is a great barrel and hears why:

Pros

--Its accurate - - -Only a couple inch spread
--Its quiet - - -You can still hear it but...
--Looks Good - - -The most stylish barrel on the market
--Easy to clean - - -I can pull a squeegee thru once and its spotless
--Good Price - - -Its $60.00

Cons

--Its glossy - - -Easily smudged
--Its only in 14 inches - - -I dont mind but you might...?
Conclusion: This is an excellent barrel. It is accurate, quiet, good looking, easy to clean, and a good price. You can easily compare this barrel to $100+ barrels. I recommend this barrel to all players!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, January 28th, 2005 at 4:41 am PST
I found this review  
25 Comments - Add Comment

CBladeX Sunday, April 18th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month18 of 21 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Empire Twister Barrel
PMI 2003 Razzor
Marker Setup: Spyder Aggressor XT
Evil Driver Barrel
VL 200 Hopper
Vertical Elbow
Pure Energy 20oz Tank and a Brass Eagle 14oz tank
Recommended
Paintballs:
Pretty much all paintballs that are .68 calibur
Strengths: Very quiet
Great price
Very Accurate
Sleak design
Very Light
Weaknesses: Only avalible in 14' inches
Review: The Evil Driver barrel is probably one of the best barrels ever made. While playing at my friends' house I went through a good 1,200 paintballs and not one broke inside the barrel. Nobody outside of a 20 foot range could hear me firing off. Hardly any paintballs curved and if they did it was because there was dirt in the barrel that picked up while refilling my hopper. The barrel also extends your guns' range by at least twenty feet if not more. It also feels very light, almost as light as my old stock barrel which is very short.
Conclusion: Overall, the Evil Driver barrel is a must for anyone with a Spyder looking for an upgrade for their old barrel. Good job Evil, keep making grade A+ products!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
24 Comments - Add Comment

Pointblank01 Thursday, September 23rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months18 of 22 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Flatline
Teardrop
Freak
Boomstick
Marker Setup: Spyder Fenix
Tigershark Bolt
Lapco feed neck
68/4500
Palmers Fatty stabilizer
Check.it assault block
XSF board
Eggy2
Evil Driver
Macroline
Recommended
Paintballs:
PMI premium
Cheap .689 do the trick aswell
Strengths: Accuracy
Noise Level
Looks
How much air it takes
Easy to clean
Easy to maintain
Weaknesses: Only comes in 14"
No other
Review: Ive had this barrel for awhile now and im 100% impressed. Again evil has put out another great barrel, this one is very accurate for a medium priced 1p barrel. I think i might buy another one for my cocker. Is very quiet, nobody even looks in my direction when i play anymore because when i had my stock barrel my gun was very loud.
Conclusion: Buy this barrel, you wont regret it......even water hasnt stopped mine.....no chops.......no dirty.....its self cleaning......its ACCURATE......it not expensive..........why dont you get one?
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

JEDerrick Tuesday, June 14th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months15 of 16 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Evil Pipe Barrel Kit
Smart Parts All American
Karner Barrel System
Marker Setup: Black Karnivor w E2 Grip, Halo B w/Rip Drive, Pure Energy 68/3000 HPA, Evil Pipe Driver
Recommended
Paintballs:
Evil
(Any that match bore size!)
Strengths: Light Weight
Quite
East To Clean
Weaknesses: One Piece
Only Comes In 14'
Review: When it comes down to barrels there is only black and white. Either it functions the way its company says, or it flops. Evil has made good on their promise, and I must say the barrel performs quite well indeed!

First thing that I noticed was its weight. It is lighter than most barrels. It may not be the lightest out there, but it is light enough not to be a strain on your arm. With less weight I found that having a full marker barrel to tank, was not as heavy as I would have thought. I know we all have come across that one barrel that was made it seems back during the time of the Cold War, and weighed in at a heavy arm breaking weight.

Second, was the noise factor. Again, perhaps not the most quite barrel out there. Yet it was quite. This may have to be partly on the marker the barrel is attached to, though it was quite. No shotgun or sonic booms here when you fire.

Third was the ability to either shoot clean a break, or easily swab clean the barrel. I have only broke two balls since using this barrel, and I was amazed at the ability to shoot clean the break. Yes, your next two shots will be off, but afterward it's back to business. Also After just one run through of my battle swab I was back to action. Some barres have odd porting that catches paint and keeps it in the barrel. The porting on this baby is angled, o it doesn't catch paint ona swab through like others. Less cleaning time, and more playing on field. You don't want to be in a fire fight trying to shoot clean, or manually swab a barrel during play!

Forth is accuracy. Here I know we have all heard that as long as there is a good paint to barrel match, that is all what is needed. For the main purpose of paintball that is the truth. Though don't talk my word on it, but the Evil Pipe Drive shoots darts. Pure and simple. Shooting the driver was a thing of beauty. On a field test, I could shoot a empty soda bottle each and every time from the opposite end of my 5 man speed ball field. Trust me, your opponents won't like it too much, and your teammates will love you for t!

Fifth is looks. I like the fade to color of the barrel. Plus the nice Evil logo "E" on the side makes it stand out. Nothing dull here folks.

The only thing that kind of got me down was that the barrel was one piece. I assume if you want different bore sizes, and backs, you need buy the Evil Pipe Kit. Very sneaky guys, very sneaky. Next was the fact that it only comes in 14 inches. That isn't bad, but a 12 inch, and maybe a 16, (for the crazy players out there), would have been nice.
Conclusion: Overall a great barrel product, that will stand the test of anyone's game. Easy to clean, and shoots like a dart!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, June 14th, 2005 at 11:15 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

your mailman Sunday, September 12th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months15 of 16 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
none that are this good
Marker Setup: custom
evil driver barrel
32 degrees drop forward
check it sweet spot trigger
apache hopper
jam anti-chop bolt
Recommended
Paintballs:
any, they all work fine
especially Evil
Strengths: Very accurate
Quiet
Sleek, precise look
Good price
Amazing boring, perfect to 2 micro inches
Weaknesses: none that I have found, I wanted a 14" barrel anyway
Review: I played for a couple of months with just the stock spyder barrel. anyway, when i got the package and i opened it up, it is so glossy and sweet looking that I didn't even want to use it for fear of scratching it. so I screw it on my gun and shoot a few balls at a barrel that is about 60 feet away and they all landed within 5" of eachother, and that was only because I can't aim perfect in the same spot. I was playing speed ball, and I accidentally slammed the tip of it really hard against the bunker, and I thought that I had done some pretty serious damage, but I looked at the end and there wasn't even a scratch, which proves its durability. it made my gun atleast 70% quieter. after that I screwed back on my stock barrel and I started laughing because I realized that I had been playing with a piece of crap and didn't think that it was even that bad. all of my friends want to get it now because I let them use it on their guns and they all were amazed at the accuracy and quietness.
Conclusion: I highly recommend this barrel, for $60 bucks you can improve your game by tons, it looks sweet, is crazy accurate, and will quiet down your gun a whole lot. if you don't want to dish out 110+ for a boomstick, then get this.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, February 22nd, 2005 at 5:44 pm PST
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

mrejis1 Friday, January 2nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months12 of 19 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
tippmann flatline barrel system, dye ultralyte
Marker Setup: Evil Omen: Stock
Spyder Fenix: evil driver, retofitted max flo regulator
tippmann 98 custom with flatline
Recommended
Paintballs:
evil tornament grade, marbs, hellfire, any medium bore to small bore.
Strengths: custom paint job/ optional, accurate- like the paint, custom milling
Weaknesses: not internally rifled, moderate noise level, only available in a 14 in. length.
Review: This barrel is for anyone who does not have the money to purchase the pipe, but wants the reliability and consistency of the evil company. The custom fade paint job is what pulls the look all together. This is a one piece barrel, and it is not internally rifled, but it is still a an excellent bang for the buck. Comes in three different colors, blue, red, silver, and black. All colors are faded from black to the color. Very similar to the pipe look.
Conclusion: Good barrel for rec ball players to tornament contenders, accurate as hell.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
28 Comments - Add Comment

Rebelperson47 Sunday, April 17th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
BoomStick- not worth the money
All- American- very similar
progressive for price
Marker Setup: 98 Custom
-double trigger
-Evil Driver
-JCS Bi-pod
Recommended
Paintballs:
Evil
Dusk
Strengths: Looks good
Accurate
Moderately quiet
Easy to clean
Weaknesses: None
Review: This is the only barrel i have ever owned besides stock. If i could get a boomstick or this for $60 i would choose the Evil. This is a deadly accurate barrel and will also add distance. I HAVE NEVER POPPED A BALL USING THIS BARREL.The one thing that could make this a better barrel would be to make it 2 piece and construct in in a wider selection of lengths. Overall Great barrel.
Conclusion: Do not choose a boomstick or an all american over this barrel
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PBcommando Saturday, October 9th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month6 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Barrel-Put to shame
Marker Setup: JT Protium
Evil Driver Barrel
PMI 20 oz C02 tank with on/off switch
Recommended
Paintballs:
Worr games Domination
Anything that is about .689
Check http://www.ottersccustoms.com/paintc.html for paint sizes
Strengths: Light
Looks Awesome
Accurate
Price vs. Performance is great
Rare breaking
Weaknesses: Front is thin-can chip with clumsy people
Tolerance for breaks is low
Review: I love the barrel, it is light as a feather, extremely accurate, and looks wicked. Note: If you buy the Spyder version , it has a little gap (1/4") between it and the o-ring. This does not affect performance in any way. And, no, I've tried it on other spyder threaded guns.

The only serious problem is that tolerance for any break is low. It rarely breaks, and I've only got paint in the barrel when I make a mistake, like getting dirt it in [<---N00B :)] but when it does, accuracy is dead.

Evil recommends that you don't oil it because it gets in the holes, I oil it once in a while or when a ball breaks. Just go easy around the holes.
Conclusion: If I got a different gun, I would buy the driver again in a heartbeat. Great product, good price.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, February 4th, 2005 at 8:42 am PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Killerp8ntball Tuesday, September 13th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month5 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
tippmann flatline, PMI Razor,
Marker Setup: black*IoN* with evil Driver barrell, Riochet AK hopper, 47ci/Air America
Recommended
Paintballs:
everthing
Strengths: It's not loud at all.
It looks cool.
light
cost.($20)
very accurate
Weaknesses: None
Review: It is the best barrel i had got for my ION. It gives me a 30+ distance. I had no breaks in the barrel. It is also very silent. good colors. No one knows where i am at in speed ball. Looks very good on a black ion. It is a good barrel for people that cant spend $100-$200 on a barrel. Never found a ball that does not fit it.
Conclusion: Get one if you dont have one allready.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

the_binary_soul Sunday, October 15th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Marker Setup: Model 98c
Evil Driver Barrel
Rufus Dawg double trigger
Pure energy 16oz co2 tank
Recommended
Paintballs:
Stinger
Combat 68
Strengths: Looks nice, admit it
Nice smooth bore
Nicely fit standard caliber
Weaknesses: Shiny, gets scratched
14" length only
Review: This barrel, as I understand it, is basically a pipe ... "non-kit". It is a one piece version of a pipe kit barrel with a standard .68 cal bore size. It even looks the same, I've had more than one person mistake it for a pipe kit.

The big selling point of this barrel is the 30 degree porting which is suppose to clean broken paint out of the barrel. I was surprised to find that it actually works. Now if you break paint inside the barrel (which happens rarely enough) you will probably still need to break out the squeege; however, if you are in the middle of a fire fire ... a few shots and your barrel is clean enough to carry on.
Conclusion: This is a good barrel for its price. It looks nice, its well made. What more do you really need in a barrel?
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (10):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media