paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / The Matrix Center TMC/Trauma Eyes / The Matrix Center TMC/Trauma Eyes / The Matrix Center TMC/Trauma Eyes / The Matrix Center TMC/Trauma Eyes

The Matrix Center TMC/Trauma Eyes Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount The Matrix Center

Buy The Matrix Center TMC/Trauma Eyes

Paintball Matrix Accessories

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


The Matrix Center TMC/Trauma Eyes
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 8
Average Rating: 9.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $250

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The TMC/Trauma Eyes is a replacement board, breech, wiring harness, and eyes for the Generation E LED Matrix. The eyes prevent chopping by not allowing the gun to shoot unless a paintball is fully loaded into the breech. The eye is unaffected by light or the color of paint. The debounce setting, loader setting, and front pulse can all be set through the board. The eyes can be turned off by holding down the trigger for 5 seconds, or can be made to do a "force shot" when the eyes are on and nothing is in the breech by holding down the trigger for 1/2 a second. This allows anything that may be in the breech to be cleared if necessary. In order to get these, you must send your Matrix in to The Matrix Center to have them installed.
Product Availability 
The The Matrix Center TMC/Trauma Eyes are older, so while they may be available used and in a few cases new, they are not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
sirsaechao Tuesday, October 11th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
2 years1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Gen E Ninja Matrix LCD
Tadao version 5.0 w/ Musashi 5.0 chip
Evolve Gold version 1.0 Bolt Kit
Hybrid Bruce Lee grips
Custom Products 14" .689 Barrel
Custom Products Grip Regulator
Custom Products Rail
Custom Products ASA (On/Off)
Custom Products Bearing Trigger
Custom Products Snatch Grip
AKA SCM 3 Low Pressure Regulator
CCM No Rise Clamp
Anti Chop Eye
Toxic Breech
Crossfire 68/4500 Blue
Halo B with Rip Drive
Strengths: No CHOPS
Weaknesses: None
Review: Anyone who wants to shoot fast with their gun wants to get it ACED or Anti Chop Eye...TMC does a great job with excellent worksmanship and turn around time..Highly recommended for anyone wanting less chops and more faster shoots...A much needed upgrade for the Tadao 5 with Musashi 5.
Conclusion: Less chop, faster shooting for $150 at The Matrix Center, plus it adds tons of value to your marker in resale...
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ironflag89 Sunday, June 6th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Milled 2k2 Intimidator w/entropy Board- eyes are the same but the Trix's trigger and design make it far superior.
Marker Setup: Trauma Matrix with ACE, Evolve Bolt, Empire barrel kit, Halo, and a Freeflow LPR
Strengths: The bridling of the matrix'sspeed overcomes the marker's greatest weakness.
Weaknesses: There are only one or two breeches available that fit the 'modded trix.
Review: I can clearly remember my first experience with a matrix. I was shooting one of the first 03 cockers, and i had little experience with electros, prefering the consistancy of the cocker over the speed advantages of the other guns in its price range. I had a little trouble walking the trigger correctly, but the way it kept streams of paint so tight really impressed me. When one of my friends got a trix i loved trading guns with him becuase of the speed i could get on the trigger and consistancy of shot groupings. However, even with an egg, one shot of 500 was a gauranteed chop.
Since then ive owned a slew of different electros, mostly timmies, and last month i got my TMC Trauma Trix. Yeah, It's a gas hog, but TMC makes stuff to fix that too. Its like playing ball with a can of high power silly string. This gun throws craze- and its eyes are as good as any gun on the market. I remember shooting some guys timmy that day (an alias, to see the electronics), and i was astounded by how sloppy the shot groupings were. The deadly combination of eyes and the spool valve have made itself evident. Not only has the matrix/dm4 become one of the leading markers on the tournament scene, but one of the others, the shocker, is a direct ripoff.
Conclusion: TMC can turn any trix into a certified machine gun. With some mods, even the oldest slide trix can turn into an ecocker without the technical problems, an angel with accuracy, a timmy with a better trigger, a shocker with distance, and a matrix with eyes ;).
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

crazyeyes04 Friday, February 13th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Angels, Intimidators, Electro Cockers
Marker Setup: LED Matrix with Evolve bolt kit, Trinity LPR, AK-47 volumizers, New Designz 15 ASA with Bob Long Torpedo Reg. and quick disconnect braided hose, Custom Products Snatch Grip, Works Feed Tube, Centerflag DynaFlow 68 4500 psi tank with rail, and most importantly of all, the TMC Trauma Eyes.
Strengths: Pure awesomeness, ultimate eye system for a matrix.
Weaknesses: maybe the breech is hard to get off, but it comes off easier with time
Review: ok so i sent my trix to get the eyes and it only took one week to get it back. when i got it back i started setting it up to my liking. now i will say that setting it is a little funky. you have to open the grips and short out two prongs of the chip to get into the setting mode. i dont really care for this but whatever. now its actually the easiest setup program ive used. you can set it for what loader youre using, front pulse and debounce. after i got it set up i took my 12 volt revy on tried to rip it as fast as i could and of course it had no chops. the eyes work great and i like the system a lot better then the eyes on intimidators. if you pull the trigger it doesnt shot at all unlike timmys which delay the shot if the trigger is pulled. this is the best upgrade for my trix i have ever had. my friend actually shot my gun after i got the eyes and he is now selling his angel and hes gonna get a trix with eyes. so in my opinion anybody with a led trix and the money should def get this upgrade. also the guys at TMC are really nice, and have great customer service.
Conclusion: Great Product-Best thing for a Matrix no questions about it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

MAGnify Sunday, February 1st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
eyed viking, excal, dm4, impulse, angel ir3 , angel lcd, shocker, angel speed,
Marker Setup: vision impulse
led matrix eyes in like 2 weeks
2k2 cocker
68 4500 maxflow new style in red rino cover
warp feed with smoke y board egg intellifeed link custom done by airmith to mi impi,
20 bps with the impi
20 bps witht the trix
11 with the cocker
Strengths: cost 250 boost your market value for your marker by about 500 dollars
Weaknesses: sending your marker off trouble with gun being returned broken takes time to turnoff expensive
Review: i was playing with a refs led trauma custom matrix(awesome) and i didn not have a single ball break in it, he can hit his like 23 balls per second over the chrono, he has a wicked fast trigger finger, he also has eyes on his toxic matrix. When i first picked up the marker it was tested with a 88 4500 low output crossfire tank and a halo b with te software. we shot kickn paint through it and it flew, no ball breakage during high rate of fire, i can get pretty fast with his trigger, i liked how it took no time to recognise the paint in the breech, like my impulse, it can see it right away wich helps the rate of fire, when i was done using it, it was very easy to clean, one touch dissasembly made it a snap, it is much faster than any gun i have ever shot and would reccomend this upgrade to anyone, just makke sure you have a good bolt kit first, then youll be all set.
Conclusion: I reccomend this upgrade to anyone with a matrix and anyone wiht the money for the eye and is willing to risk sending their gun off.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

nerdcore Tuesday, May 30th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tried other markers with break-beam eyes but eyes are eyes. They only do one thing & they all do it equally well.
Marker Setup: Matrix LCD
Freak Jr kit
TMC/Trauma Eyes
Tadao 1.1 w/ M3
Sidewinder
Aardvark Tenticle
SP Q-Lock
CP Rail
CP 2k5 on/off
Ripped Halo B
Crossfire 68/45k
Strengths: TMC includes a Tadao board
They're eyes!
Weaknesses: Have to send the whole Trix in
Takes a while*
Review: All electro markers need eyes. It's just good to have so you can use any loader you want & shoot as fast as you want/can without worrying about chopping balls.

Sent this off for my cousin but he ended up letting me keep the Trix in a trade we worked out. Very big improvement, especially the sweet Tadao board that comes with it.

Not much to say about the eyes - they do their job well. The board is nice, too - easy to use and has a nice tourney mode (although i don't use it - ramping kicks in too soon & stays on with too little effort).

*The install took a while though. It took TMC over 4 weeks after receiving the Trix to install everything and ship it back. Plus, the drilled holes in the breech seem a little rough and can be blocked easily by lube, apparently, since just a tiny bit in the holes is read by the eyes and essentially causes the marker to act as if the eyes are off. But i still wasn't chopping, thanks to how gentle the Matrix is on paint.
Conclusion: You will want eyes with any electro and this is really the only place to get them installed for the older Matrixes.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Friday, August 18th, 2006 at 11:10 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mcnasty44 Wednesday, March 17th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
nothing like it.
Marker Setup: Gen-E Trix with a lot of extras and the awesome TMC EYES.
Strengths: Everything.
Weaknesses: Nothing. I guess the money, but it really is worht every dime.
Review: These eyes are a must. No doubt. I would also reccomend if there is anything you need for your matrix go through TMC cause you will not find the service anywhere else.
The service you get from TMC is outstanding. I had a couple of problems and they contacted me immediatley and they are doing everything they possible can to fix my problems.
Conclusion: Get these. Do whatever you can to get the money and get these bad boys. These would get a 20 however a 10 i guess will do.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Minor Threat Tuesday, February 24th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Timmy's, other guns w/ eyes.
Marker Setup: LED Matrix w/ Tadao board + Trauma Eyes
Aardy Bolt KIt w/ Leethal 2 Mod and C4 Backplug
Crossfire LP 68/4500 through a Sidewinder and DYE LPR.
Strengths: Eyes, don't chop even if you set your LPR wrong.
Weaknesses: Exspensive.
Review: This took my almost a month to get my gun back, they said parts were out of stock, but isn't that what my $250 was for? to reserve parts? Oh well when I got it it looked great. The Breech looks great even though its a flat black and my gun is gloss, it matches the sidewinder. The eyes are great. My teamates with Timmy's who have liked Matrices but decided not to are thinking about switching over. My LED is a true performance beast.
Conclusion: Great, if you got the $250 drop it on this.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bigcat Thursday, February 5th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Impulse Vision
Other Matricies
Shockers
Cockers
Marker Setup: 88/4500 Nitro duck
Freak Kit
Strengths: Speed
Reduces Chops immensely
Ease of programming
All internal
Detects all paint
Weaknesses: The breech is a little harder to take off, but really nothing.
Review: This Upgrade is well worth the money. Just think of how many games have been ruined because of a ball break. It also makes the gun faster which is a positive but nothing compared to not chopping paint. I wanted to test how good they eye were, so i shot some paint that was very old, and never broke a ball. I was sold on it after that. If you have a matrix without eyes I would highly recomend this upgrade. (Speed and accuracy are nice but they are worthless once you start chopping)
Conclusion: I would recommend this to all matrix owners who don't have eyes.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, June 6th, 2004 at 6:59 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media