paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Empire Spike Jersey / Empire Spike Jersey / Empire Spike Jersey / Empire Spike Jersey

Empire Spike Jersey Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Empire

Buy Empire Spike Jersey

Paintball Jerseys

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Empire Spike Jersey
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 13
Average Rating: 8.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
New Jersey from Empire. Available in red/black , yellow/black , blue/black , and grey/black.
Product Availability 
The Empire Spike Jersey is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
FrontMan1122 Sunday, February 20th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
J.T dont know the kind
Dye C4
Marker Setup: Does This Matter For This?
Strengths: Vented
Tank Grips
Looks
Light Weight
Loose
Tough Fabric
Feels Great
Not Too Expensive
Weaknesses: None
Review: The Empire Spike Jersey Has A lot of Strengths, The Ones I Think Of Are:

Vented - Wearign Gear, holding a marker lugging around paint gets tiring and you get kinda warm, i have never gotten warm in this jersey. it is very well vented expecially on the inner arm.

Tank Grips - on both shoulders they have gel like bumps, these bumps are great for holding you tank. it stayes level when running and shooting, doesn't bounce around it makes it very easy for you to hit your target while in motion.

Looks - i personally think this jersey looks great. looking at the pictures online i thought "its alright id prefer a differnt jersey" but once you see it in person its alot better.

Light Weight - This Jersey is very light it dosnt feel like your wearing anything. but still protects against paintballs.

Loose - It is very easy to move around in this jersey. its loose fitted to be comfortable. i think this jersey is very comfortable.

Tough Fabric - i have taken some hard shots, point plank, being swept, running right at it, and no tears no weak spots the fabric hasnt fadded or wore out.

Cost - Its not like a Dye jersey that cost $60-$75.... its a nice affordable jersey i bought mine new for $35 and if you look around you can probably find it for less.

------Weaknesses------

There is a minor one, so little i didnt wanna put it in the weaknesses spot. this jersey was a little itchy on my neck the first time i used it but after that it felt great!

Other Than That NONE
Conclusion: I know half the people out there dont read the full body, but i really think you should... but to conclude. i think this is another great jersey on the market if you have the chance to buy it get it! also if your inbetween on a jersey get this one! or if you want to look like you have been playing for a long time, look intimidating but dont wanna spend $60 on a jersey then this is the one for you! its cheap, and is great!

Overall i give it a 10 i would give higher but 10 is the highest
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Lopez17 Monday, January 31st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye C4, C5, Smart Parts and JT Jerseys
Marker Setup: I shoot a 2K2, Texas Storm and Ripper 2 Intimidators. I run a Halo or an Empire with a PMI Pure Energy Tank.
Strengths: Light weight, loose, tough fabric.
Weaknesses: None.
Review: A very solid jersey. I like the elastic cuffs around the hands as they keep the jersey from snagging. The fabric grips my tank snugly and prevents tearing. All said and done this is my favorite jersey. The color schemes are great and the designs aren't too over the top and enable you to toss on names/numbers with relative ease. The jersey itself is very breathable and enables you to wear additional clothing underneath in the colder weather and shed it in the summer when it gets warm out. The stitching is fantastic and durable. Another quality empire product!
Conclusion: I highly recommend buying it! It gets my thumbs up!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

xX[Empire]Xx Friday, December 26th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT Power jersey, an old t-shirt
Marker Setup: 2k3 Impulse
Blade Trigger
Red Tapeworm
Red Dye 3 Stickies
ND Internals
Empire ReLoader
Strengths: cool lookin, nicely vented
Weaknesses: none
Review: This is an awsome jersey. I got the red/black. It is vented really well, with mesh sides and kind-of mesh shoulders. It looks awsome too, especially with my red/black empire 2k3 pants and red/black empire grind gloves. Empire did very good with this jersey. I recommend it totally.
Conclusion: Awsome jersey. only $50 or less from some websites. Get it. You won't regret it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

PB BALLA69 Thursday, June 16th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Marker Setup: ion
4500psi 45cu central flag n2 system
halo b/w rip drive
Strengths: Well vented
Well padded
Good grip for tank near shoulder.
Looks and price
Weaknesses: None
Review: This is one of the best jerseys ive owned. There are little dots near your shoulders so you can put your tank there so it dosent slip. The price is only around $30 so its pretty well priced. The ventelation keeps you cool during the summer and cool during the winter but thats not really a good thing in the winter unless you live in parts of texas and other warm states. The arm padding makes slidding easier and relieves some unwanted pain. Sorry if some of this is worded strangely.
Conclusion: Buy this and you won't regret it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

FISHMANPET Friday, July 2nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Empire Element Jersey
Marker Setup: Emag, 4500/68 'Geddon. 10" freak
Strengths: Padded arms, it's a jersey
Weaknesses: Felt cheap, padding is thin and cuffs are non-existant.
Review: My team uses Element Jerseys, and I ordered some for myself and the other new team-mates. Through some error, we got Spikes instead. I opened it up and put it on, and I hated it. The padding in the arm felt cheap compared to that in the element. The Spike had no cuff on the arms, just kind of a cheap crappy hem, the element has a nice cloth cuff. The material itself just felt thinner and cheaper. I've worn elements before and the material was thicker, but they didn't seem really hot. I didn't have the spike on for long so I can't be sure about how well it vents heat, but I know the element doesn't get that hot either.

EDIT: I got my Element Jersey, it feels the same way as the Spike. The new Empire Jerseys have lost the cuff, lost the better material, and most importantly of all, lost the made in the USA tag on the bottom. Mine was made in Mexico.
Conclusion: I'd say that unless you've tried both jerseys and really like the Spike, go with the Element. For the same price it is a much better deal.
Rating:
4 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, August 19th, 2004 at 10:14 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

smartpartpro Tuesday, November 14th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
just this jersey
Marker Setup: ion
ndz saw trigger
32* drop
sp q-loc
sp on/off
sp freak JR.
Strengths: Strong,cool,sweet looks!
Weaknesses: None reall,y but hard to find
Review: Well i got this jersey for christmas last year (i couldn't figure out how to register to pbreview.) i have used it so many times! not 1 single rip or tear for all the times i used it. very cool looks. (just wished it mached my gear.) they are pretty hard to find because they are a little bit older but if u can find them they should be cheap you defanately get it!
Conclusion: This is a great jersey
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jimbo14 Sunday, February 5th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
All Empire jerseys
Marker Setup: Diablo Mongoose
14 inch proagression barral
Revolution 2 hopper
Diablo wrath trigger
Strengths: Nice looks
Nice pads
Nice stiky shoulder for no tank slippage
Weaknesses: Itchy
Review: This is a great jersey I recommend.I love this jersey alot. I have a team named CRITICAL DAMAge and we have this jersey and we highly recommend it. I think it is one of the best of the best jerseys you can buy.We had this jersey for about 2 or 3 years and it is worth the money.
Conclusion: Get it Asap
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

IronCorps Sunday, January 1st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
C4, C5
Marker Setup: Icon T PDS, Reloader B, 72/3k, rest is classified ; )
Strengths: Strong, great look.
Weaknesses: None.
Review: As a referee/field staff, i can buy products at manufacterors cost, so i got my spike jersey for a measly $10. The jersey has a fearsome look when worn, as the spikes drift over your abs. It has a very loose fit, flexable, breathes well. Works for me. I'm not too picky with jerseys, so i thought i might as well support Empire while i was at it. I'm very satisfied.
Conclusion: I highly reccomend this jersey. Average retail cost, you can get them for under $50.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

TORID X Tuesday, January 18th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: I have a oddesy torid x with a crossfire 45 psi tank with a halo b ripdrive hopper
Strengths: Very good shoulder grip and the vetnalation keeps you cool.
Weaknesses: It's a little itchy the first few times you wear it.
Review: It is a good jersey for the price and it keeps you cool in speedball but i definatly wouldnt reccomend it to woodsball. It's got great tank grip ubove and beside the shoulder for when you just feal like layin somebody out and i would highly reccomend this jersey.
Conclusion: I would highly recommend this jersey to a begginer and intermediate players but if your higher than that i would reccomend the dye core jersey or something like that.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

spyder_king06 Saturday, August 28th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Jt camo, Dye C4.
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagine, progressive barrel, assualt block, torp, dye stickies, BL gauge, sweetspot trigger, modded internals....
Strengths: -Really Nice
-Great Breathability
-Some arm padding
-Grips for tanks
-LOOKS AWSOME!!!
Weaknesses: -None Really
Review: I got this jersey a couple weeks ago in a trade for a great price. I tried it on and loved it! It looks really nice. At first I didn't notice the padding along the arms of the jersey, but when I did I really liked it. Its a great feature. I also liked the fact that it had grips of the tank.
So i went out to play with on an indoor field and it was awsome! I didn't over heat in it at all and every thing was good about it. The tank grips came in handy, and the arm padding was nice to.
Conclusion: This jersey is awsome and i'd recomend it to every one!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media