paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Brass Eagle Raptor Green / Brass Eagle Raptor Green / Brass Eagle Raptor Green / Brass Eagle Raptor Green

Brass Eagle Raptor Green Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Brass Eagle

Buy Brass Eagle Raptor Green

Paintball Low-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Brass Eagle Raptor Green
[ View Photos (3) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 75
Average Rating: 6.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $150

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Green Raptor is an all metal semi-auto marker. The Green Raptor has a heavier feel to it and is well respected in Paintball. The Green Raptor offers faster firing rates, a more comfortable grip, and is more upgradable than the Stingray.
Product Availability 
The Brass Eagle Raptor Green is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (8):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Unregistered User Tuesday, February 12th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Marker Setup: Green raptor w/ 32 degrees terminator barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
32 Degrees terminator barrel
Strengths: Green (good for camo)
Doesn't chop paint much
easy to clean

Weaknesses: Sometimes it may double shoot
shoots curve with its barrel alote (i recommend getting a new barrel)
it's BE
Conclusion: it's a overall a good gun, without my terminator barrel on it shoots just about as good as my friends that own spiders. with the terminator barrel on, it can be a 9/10 (does help alote)
i wouldn judge it just because it's BE imo
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

kbog54 Tuesday, February 19th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
2 years5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann 98 Custom, Alleycat, Spyder TL.
Marker Setup: Raptor with 16in. Thunderpig barrel, 10.5in. barrel extension/ silencer. Bottom line kit & expansion chamber. Venturi Bolt , and aluminum valve body.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Definitely get a new barrel, bolt, and add an expansion chamber or bottom line kit.
Strengths: This gun has amazing accuracy, I've successfully gotten people out up to 90 yards away. Shoots rapidly when needed, and is quiet.
Weaknesses: Sometimes chops balls when triggered too rapidly, and the ball feed pin usually needs tuning.
Conclusion: Overall, A great product. I've been able to find upgrades easily and cheaply o# Shoots great, and is a great value for your $
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 5:49 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, April 18th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
2 years4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
PMI Piranha Tippman 98 Brass Eagle Stingray 1,
Marker Setup: Standard body with bottom line and expansion chamber with double trigger
Recommended
Upgrades:
Expansion Chamber and bottom line definatly- if you want to hit n e thing
Strengths: Kool looking- it was rather accurate and with a bottom line seemed to balance very well. The power feed really helps and it has a fast rate of fire. a decent gun. It will take quite a bit of abuse and still keep shooting
Weaknesses: First off- a pain in the ass to clean or disassemble. I fancy myself technically inclined, and i can figure most things out. But with the raptor- you must be a damn PhD to figure out. A complete dissassemble takes roughly and hour and takes quite a bit of practice (perhaps i'm just used to the Tippman and Piranha) Not too bad, just a pain in the ass
Second- Expensive for what you get. I just bought another one (so sue me) and now i'm kicking myself for not buying another damn Piranha. If you get them for under $75, it's a deal, but i still think a Piranha is three times the gun as the Raptor.

Third- balls get chopped a lot. Nothing too terrible, but just annoying. once again, i'm probably just used to a Tippman.

fourth- Perhaps it's just me, but the main valve on that thing Sucks.


Conclusion: What can i say- i have 2 now i got remanufactured for around $60 and that is a good deal, but if you are looking for a decent entry level marker, get a Piranha or a Tippman 98. Probably save you money in the long run.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

southprk666 Wednesday, July 2nd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months4 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
none...i wouldn't consider a tippmann custom 98 in the same category
Marker Setup: Stock Tippmann Custom 98
Stock Green Raptor
Recommended
Upgrades:
-a new gun
-new barrel
Strengths: -easy on co2
-a good gun for people not too serious about paintball
Weaknesses: -trigger jams and messes the thing all to h377
-paintballs fall short
-not very accurate
Review: other then the ease on co2 this gun isn't very good, it shoots pretty fast so that makes up somewhat for the unaccuracy of this gun, i wouldn't recommend it to anyone but a newbie to paintball or if you get mad at your neighbors...

other complaints-
-doesn't feel comfortable (not to me anyways)
-i don't know if it was the gun but it fried my O-rings
Conclusion: unless your a newbie stay away from this gun...far away, its not a bad gun but compared to the others it sucks
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

BugStainer Saturday, March 16th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 years4 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stingray II, Tippman carbine rentals and M98

I love my tricked out Raptor!
Marker Setup: Green Raptor receiver, stock striker, and springs
Anti-doublefeed bolt tube spacer modification
16" Smart Parts All American barrel
Raptor Extreme Limited Bottomline/Expansion Chamber upgrade
Raptor Extreme Double Trigger and Grip Frame upgrade
Rhino Joe's Low Pressure Chamber and High Flow Valve
Bob Long Cyclone bolt
VL 200 hopper
TASO Sharkrail sightrail with Daisy red dot sight
Hogue rubber grips
Gas through stock and coiled remote with quick disconnect
Recommended
Upgrades:
All of the above
Strengths: Shoots fast with proper double trigger technique. Well balanced, has a heavy solid feel to it, the stock and expansion chamber grip provide great stability durign rapid fire. Nice color and looks cool. Rugged design. Easy to disassemble and clean. Gun performs well with proper maintenance. Lots of nice upgrades if you know where to look for them. Good accuracy at close and medium range. Lots of tech support from the people at the Raptor Owners Group.
Weaknesses: It took alot of work to get the gun to perform properly. Out of the box performance wasn't great. Initially had a difficult time finding upgrade parts. Had problems with double-feeding and ball breakage at first. This is due to the fact that the bolt retracts too far when the gun cycles--the bolt tube plug isn't long enough--allowing 2 paintballs to fall into the chamber. Cutting a piece of rubber and stuffing it into the bolt tube between the bolt and bolt plug solved this problem. The gun is loud--even when running a remote and using a ported barrel, but I don't mind because it can be good for scaring people, especially during rapid fire. Long range accuracy isn't great, even with the upgrade barrel, and the stock barrel is only good for close range work. Ball detent wire isn't the greatest design in the world.
Conclusion: Great gun to get if you enjoy tinkering with your marker, and don't mind putting some work into the stock gun to get it to perform. Buy one used and tool it up!
Parts from the Extreme series are interchangeable with the Green flavor--check out ROG or the Brass Eagle Owners Group. I don't care for the red and black splash anodizing on the Raptor Extreme, and I bet that my modified Green Raptor perfroms just as well, if not better, than a stock Extreme...
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

murder dolls77 Friday, March 26th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
4 years2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Victor which shoots only like 50 feet no joke, Spyder Compact which is like the same thing but better, Tippmann 98 Custom which is way better than a stock Raptor.
Marker Setup: Brass Eagle Raptor Green: Sub-Zero 4 stage expansion chamber, macroline, Dead on drop forward, lapco barrel adapter (raptor to spyder threads), smart parts all american 14" barrel (spyder threads), APP Grips, new springs, self modified trigger spring, double trigger frame with gaurd and the double trigger from a Raptor Extreme, Cooper-T bolt, smart parts female on/off valve, 20 ounce Co2 and 9 ounce Co2, and finally a view loader tightenable hopper elbow.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Most important a barrel. And all the stuff i got if you want this gun to be awesome.
Strengths: its durable, the parts/upgrades for it are cheap, color is kool (stock raptor)
Weaknesses: unaccurate, unrealiable, bolt wears out too fast, lots of other things but no room
Review: this gun was probably one of the best when it first came out but now it's outdated and just doesnt cut it anymore. I wouldn't buy it unless you wanna trick it out and have a unique gun like i did. My gun performs as good as a 98 custom that has a upgraded barrel, if not better. It may not shoot fast but i dont like to waste paint so its fast enough for my liking. Plus everyone has a 98 custom and i like having a gun thats unique becuase everybody has 98 customs. My gun is good enough for the people i play with.
Conclusion: I wouldn't buy it becuase its a waste of money and it blows unless highy upgraded. Only buy it if u r ready to invest a lot into it. Your reward will be a trully unique raptor becuase not many people trick their raptors out.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

saabin Monday, November 18th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
spyder compact & e99(both more $$ but also better guns)
Marker Setup: spyder e99, smart parts progressive barrel, plan to get a 12v revy or Ricochet AK soon.
Recommended
Upgrades:
mine had a bottom line already on it when i got it if you already have one of these guns get one, it helps balance this over-weight beast
Strengths: cheap. for the money i really cant complain it shoots fairly accurate and since throwing away the eagle-works custom barrel and replacing it with the stock one it doesn't brake many balls (mine is actually the blue not the green one, I have been told the blue one works better for some reason)
Weaknesses: man this thing is HEAVY there is no plastic on this thing witch i guess is good but holy crap it gas some girth. I got it used with a eagle-works custom barrel. that thing is garbage. just keep your stock barrel. hard to field strip. i have not broken the connecting pin yet but it looks like it might go soon.
Conclusion: all in all a good beginner gun, I know brass eagle makes allot of crap but I think this marker is ok. if you want one get it used or cheep, under $40. if you are standing at wally world getting ready to part with $80 of your hard earned money don't buy a brass eagle because if you look slightly to your right you will find walmart also sell low end spyders even if you have to go to the atm or talk your buddy into loaning you $15 you will be happier with the $99 spyder.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, November 8th, 2000
 
2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: Its pretty good. Accurate, reliable, and if you use it right, doesn't break balls. Remember never to dry fire it without CO2. Very upgradeable. I have mine fitted with double trigger and a smart parts barrel and the bob long cyclone bolt and it performs very well. In stock condition its definitely equal or better to the spyder.
Weaknesses: Don't dry fire it with out gas, or it will mess up the valve.
Conclusion: It performs well stock, but upgrades like those I mentioned above, as well as an expansion chamber, would make it perfect.

It costs about 80 dollars, a great price!

It compares very well to other guns in its class.

I would recommend this one to anybody.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

zack290enig Monday, June 13th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Victor
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom
J&J Ceramic 14 Inch Barrel
BT Sealed Bolt System
Strengths: Efficient on CO2
Didn't chop often.
Weaknesses: This is heavier than my tippmann.
It chopped sometimes.
Very loud.
Review: Before I had my Tippmann 98 Custom I had this. It worked while I saved up for my Tippmann. It didn't give away my position unless I shot because it's insanely loud. It's also pretty heavy for a paintball gun. It didn't chop much. Not enough words.
Conclusion: It works. I would reccommend a different gun though because of the minimal amount of upgrades.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

ZacharyRyp Tuesday, May 25th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
spyder victor
spyder imagine
brass eagle marauder
Marker Setup: spyder fenix(sticky grip, smart parts tank)
Recommended
Upgrades:
A new barrel
A bottom line
Strengths: The feed has that off switch thing, the feed comes out on an angle.
Weaknesses: The barrel is garbage, the trigger is single frame the gun guzzles gas, weighs ALOT!
Review: I think this gun is decent but nothing special. To be honest a spyder tlx is a little less than this gun and the tlx owns it. If you are going to consider buying this gun save some money and get a spyder they are cheap and much better. I would suggest an imagine. I bought this gun at Wal Mart ( big mistake) and used it for 2 weeks before returning it. I then bought a spyder imagine for the same price and found the imagine to be much better. Seriously there are guns you could get for 100 bucks that are better than this. So save yourself some heartache and get a good gun for about the same price.
Conclusion: Overall i think this gun was ok but not great. I dont recomend it as it isnt good or cheap! My advice for you if you are considering this gun is get a spder or a piranha or some other cheap gun that would honestly be much better than this one.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (8):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media