paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Crossfire Air System / Crossfire Air System / Crossfire Air System

Crossfire Air System Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Crossfire

Buy Crossfire Air System

Paintball Air Systems and Accessories

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Crossfire Air System
[ View Photos (9) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 238
Average Rating: 9.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $95

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Prices start at $95 for 47ci and are $169 for 68ci, $179 for 88ci and $189 for 114ci. Features: 850 psi fixed output, manufactured to CGA & ASTM, high flow design, and lightning fast regulation when firing.
Product Availability 
The Crossfire Air System is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (24):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Legend1533 Wednesday, April 16th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
2 years71 of 83 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
I have used air america, nitro duck, centerflag and a few other high end nitrop systems out there. None of them compare to the durability, and overall performance of Crossfire tanks. Since I switched to Crossfire I have not had a hot gun and all my shots are with in five fps of one another. The tanks are hella consistent.
Marker Setup: I currently shoot an 2002 Angel LCD with a high pressure 68ci 45psi Crossfire tank, with a revolution hopper. I also use a GZ Timmy with a Low pressure 68ci 45psi Crossfire tank.
Strengths: Durable, consistency is amazing all my shots are within five fps of eachother
Weaknesses: Most products have one, however these tanks fail to show any weakness at all.
Review: Crossfire tanks are the best product out there right now, no hesitation on that thought. They are so realiable, it is a great feeling knowing how fast your gun is running and never having to touch a chrono station to work on it. All my shots are with in five fps of one another, thats what convinced me, these tanks are unreal. For any level, from rec. to tourney to the new kid they suit all the needs.
Conclusion: All I can say is that they are the best, read the reviews and talk to people, get one see for yourself.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
40 Comments - Add Comment

smartparts4 Wednesday, October 12th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month24 of 24 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Worr gas preset aluminum- Crossfire is lighter, and holds twice as much. Plus the Crossfire I have is just so consistent, Worr gas was average.
Marker Setup: 2K4 Black/Blue fade Piranha EVO
Smoke Empire Reloader B
Crossfire 68/4500 w/ Dye Rhino cover
Strengths: -Weight
-Large, accurate, and easy to read gauge
-Capacity
-Strong
-Consistent
Weaknesses: I have yet to encounter any.
Review: The Crossfire that I purchased is a 68 cu. inch 4500 p.s.i. low pressure (450 output pressure, compared to high pressure Crossfire which is 800 output pressure). I got it from the Internet (if you would like to know specifically where ask in the comments I check daily) and it arrived fairly well packaged in great condition (new) around a week later (5 business days). I have used it on a couple of occasions since I acquired it approximately a month ago, and so far, I have no complaints. In fact, I am extremely happy with it! Here's how it measures up in my experiences:

User Friendly (gauge, body, and equipping):
Crossfire is really easy to use, simply fill up the tank appropriately, and then screw it into the ASA of your marker. It is the same despite the size or output pressure of your tank. Really quite simple.
There is a large, easy to read gauge located on the tank regulator that is remarkably accurate. Compared to other air systems that I have tried, the Crossfire has the most accurate of gauges (with other companies being off by so much as 300 p.s.i., no joke).
To fill the tank it the same as all the other compressed air/nitro tanks, just put the fill nipple on the fill station and go.
The body is strong, but despite the carbon fiber's tough wrapping, you're gonna want a tank cover as well, I recommend Dye Rhino but any tank will do great. You just don't want to mess up your new investment with a ding! Also, I have yet to drop my Crossfire because, well, I don't want to for obvious reasons, but if you have a tank cover and a thread saver on it, it should be fine (even without a tank cover I don't think your in too serious of trouble, unless its leaking, then run!)

Capacity:
These things are huge! Not the body I mean the capacity. Even though Crossfire makes no bigger tanks then the next company, you will get a slightly above average amount of shots out of your tank. Alright! money in the bank.
Now, as for the actual size of the tank, it is about the same size as a size eleven shoe. For comparison, the body of the shoe is the body of the tank, and the toe of the shoe is the regulator, gauge, threads, and thread saver (and the laces are the fill nipple cover :D)

Looks:
These tanks look nice without a tank cover, but everyone uses a tank cover so you can't see the body of the tank. Although when your using a tank cover, there is a visible sticker that is shiny with a blue/platinum/red fade that says "CROSSFIRE" with the little golem mascot beside it. Underneath "CROSSFIRE" there is the patent # as well as the tank p.s.i. Also according to crossfire, use no oil! (I don't think you guys are dumb I am just being thorough).

Regulator:
The regulator is average size and made of high grade stainless steel (to my knowledge) but there is minimal amounts so it isn't heavy by any means. It is consistent too, I only have a Piranha EVO (the regulator on it is worked in fairly well) and I am +/-5 over the chrono. +/-5! With a not fully worked in Piranha! Get the picture?
My personal favourite thing about the Crossfire is its recharge rate (rate at which it is prepared for the nest shot). There is one main reason why I like it, it is the fastest I have ever tried, heard of, or dreamed of! If you are a tournament regular who craves speed or are just crazed about speed, nothing will out shoot the Crossfire, even the low end Crossfire's are speed demons.
I have yet to completely empty a tank so I cannot tell you if it is consistent to the last shot like the Max Flo (it probably is though) but if not, that's no biggie. It has too safety burst valves on it just like all the other tanks on the market to prevent over filling, just another safety precaution.

Weight:
These babies are light, like I said I have the 68 cu. inch 4500 p.s.i. LP (low pressure) tank and it lighter than my previous tank, a 50cu. inch 3000 p.s.i. Worr gas tank. The Crossfire weighs a bit under 2 pounds as the Worr gas weighs about 2.5 pounds.
Conclusion: I thoroughly enjoy this great product from Crossfire. I felt comfortable buying a Crossfire tank because that is (again, to my knowledge) all they make. I didn't have to worry about a large company making multiple products and solely thinking about profit, or profit first, customer second, anyways. Crossfire tanks are top of the line and I may never buy another company's tank. They last long and re hydro test every 5 years. Other tanks have a few good qualities, but crossfire seems to have the most in my experience, all it takes is one mean shot! and that shot is a perfect ten! If you have any questions please ask in the comments (price, where to buy, what sizes are there, whatever!)
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
10 Comments - Add Comment

Don Frey Friday, July 11th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months24 of 25 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Mac-Dev, Apocolypse
Marker Setup: Dragon Timmy, Crossfire 450, Evil Pipe, Evo II
Strengths: Cost effective, reliable, consistent
Weaknesses: I would like to see a pressure relief valve
Review: I have used several of the high end adjustable air tanks, and the biggest problem that I have with them is that once you have those tanks installed on your marker, there is no getting them off. You have to completely disassemble the tank system to get it off (if you need to work on it for example)

With the fixed output tank, you simply unscrew it,,,,, DONE!

Worried that the 16yr old filling tanks is treating every gun he gets his hands on like they were 50.00 Brass Eagle's? No problem, just unscrew the tank and hand him that!

Get a leak, and want to install a backup, no problem! Unscrew the tank and install a backup (for 170, you can get 2 crossfire's and your still under the cost of an Apocolypse!)

Performance, oh this is where I think the story gets even better! I get +- 3 fps on each shot. It performs amazingly consistent. I also believe it allows just as much flow as the higher end adjustable tanks I have owned, meaning I do not notice significant shot drop-off on rapid fire.

I believe the crossfire tanks are just as durable as any other tank out there on the market.

The fact that you now dont have to double regulate the airflow into your marker should actually provide some improvement in the consistency and flow of the air into your marker.

Conclusion: This is really a nice tank, price/performance/cost make this tank ideal! I would recommend this to anybody.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, July 11th, 2003 at 3:03 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Paint Bulley Monday, March 10th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months16 of 21 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Co2 Tanks, that's all ...
Marker Setup: I Have a Tribal Twister with : Lightened Microswitch, Trigger Job, Sidewinder Reg., Micro Rock LPR, Red Valve, and just a stock barrel. In the future hope to get an AA or something. with a CrossFire 68/45
Strengths: It's Awesome, It does exactly what it's supposed to do.. I bought it to run cleaner, get rid of snow, when playing in the cold, and be more consistent. It has done every thing I want, I dont even know what to really say, it has been nothing but good.
Weaknesses: See for some products there is no bad. This is one of those, I havnt found one bad thing about this tank... It's worked flawlessyly (is that a word?)
Review: This is an awesome tank, not one single problem, yet I hear if you do have problems they have superb customer service.
Conclusion: If you want a Superb tank, for a reasonable price, that if it does for you what it has for me, you will be as happy as anyone could ever be with a tank... People say buy this tank, or that tank... Just buy a Crossfire, only you will hold it back, not it you :)
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
13 Comments - Add Comment

xXniTemAreXx Tuesday, July 27th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month11 of 13 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
PMI PE Nitro
Strengths: Conistent, light, cheap
Weaknesses: A little long
Review: This is one of the best tanks ever. It has a rechage of about 10ms, so you will never get shoot down. Its very consistent, and is light ( i have a 68/4500). But the reg on the tank is long and sort of ugly, but who cares! I can still shoulder this tank pretty well. The tank is also very cheap for the quality you get out of it (190 for my 68/4500).
Conclusion: Go get it!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment

Shadowfang Sunday, February 29th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested10 of 16 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Worr Games
Co2
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom
- Flatline Barrel System
- Flatline Barrel Extension
- A.C.I. Sub-Zero 6 Stage Expansion Chamber
- Harris Bi-Pod
- Double Trigger
- Dark Horizon Model 98 Lite Titanium Hammer
- A.C.I. Deluxe Pro Remote Kit
- Ricochet G2K Loader
- Custom Trigger Job
- 20 oz. Anti-Siphoned Chrome Molly Co2 Tank
Strengths: Durable and consistent; gets rid of frost and shoots clean
Weaknesses: None that I can think of
Review: Crossfire makes durable, high quality, consitent nitrogen systems for a good price. My friend bought a 114 ci 3000 psi carbon fiber N2 tank to go with his Armotech Mars Evo and he loves it. If you're looking for a fine quality tank that does what most tanks claim to do but never actually do even though this one does what it claims to do while most just claim to do it but never actually do what they claim to do... wait... ahhh nevermind. Just get the tank OK!!
Conclusion: Crossfire has a reputation of building reliable tanks. Buy it.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, April 9th, 2004 at 4:17 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

chemistry Wednesday, June 20th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month6 of 14 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Tippmann X7
Response Trigger
Flatline, Empire 9-piece, and J&J Ceramic barrels
TechT Vortex & Lightening Rod
Polished Internals
Strengths: None
Weaknesses: Consistently blows low side rupture disk
Review: I purchased this tank at the end of April, first of May 2007. I filled it up, put it on my marker, and dry fired it five or six times. It blew the low side rupture disk.

Crossfire took it in under warranty, and supposedly replaced the regulator and sent it back to me. I had to pay shipping back to them. This time I got one good weekend out of the tank, and it worked well. About 2000 rounds. The following weekend, I put about 200 rounds through it and it blew the low side rupture disk again.

I sent it back to Crossfire again, I payed for shipping again, and they sent it back to me claiming to have replaced the regulator again. I filled it up when I got to a field to play, and went to chrono. It lasted 3 shots before it blew the low side rupture disk. Three shots.

This time Crossfire payed to have it shipped back to them, and supposedly replaced the reg again. It came back looking beat to hell, the threads were flat on one side from either dropping it, or tool marks. I religiously kept the thread saver on it that came with my tank. The tank was also RETURNED TO ME WITH A BLOWN RUPTURE DISK!

The local Crossfire dealer, who is not where I purchased the tank, offered to swap it out if Crossfire would accept the bad tank on return from him for a store credit. Crossfire refused this option. They want me to send it back to them (on their dime at least) for a FOURTH TIME!!
Conclusion: I've owned this tank just over a month and a half, and its been usable one weekend.

Crossfire has shown no competence in their ability to produce a quality product.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Korndog Friday, February 4th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
nothing really except co2
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5, flatline, LPK kit, GTA double trigger, e-grip, and deadon bullet drop
Strengths: -Construction
-Durability
-Reliablity
-Cool looking
Weaknesses: not much just its a LITTLE heavy
Review: OK first off this is a great tank it has some of the best futures I have seen. It a very durable and reliable tank. All though it seems that when its on my A-5 it emptys air pretty quick but I think Im just paranoid. Its only after about 700 shots. Also the tank itself looks awesome, My friend doesnt like it but I think the white fibers are awesome looking even though I dont ge to see them with my tank cover covering it.
Conclusion: Overall this is a great tank and I recommend it to anyone on a rec or speedball level.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, February 4th, 2005 at 7:52 am PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Lopez17 Thursday, April 12th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
2 years4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Pure Energy, Dye and Centerflag tanks. While the other tanks are solid performers, the regs and quality of Crossfire tanks is unsurpassed in the industry.
Marker Setup: I shoot a 2K5'd GZ, Excalibur, FL Viking, Texas Storm, Ripper, Ripper 2 and Ripper 3 Intimidators. I run a Halo or an Empire Reloader B (and now a Pulse) with a PMI Pure Energy or Crossfire Tank.
Strengths: Highly precise and consistent performance from the Tank Regulator.
Weaknesses: Availability. Due to carbon fiber shortages some are hard to find NIB.
Review: Crossfire tanks/tank regs are consistently rated the highest or among the highest in all quality test. These tanks are amazingly consistent both in the High Pressure and Low Pressure output versions. I had primarily used Pure Energy tanks on most of my high end markers, occasionally swapping out for friends tanks (Dye, Centerflag). Due to it's price, I bought a used Crossfire tank and haven't looked back. It's been amazingly consistent on my Intimidator and last year I bought another used tank near the end of it's hydro.

In addition to quality tanks, CF also has a unique program. You can send them your tank (of any company's manufacture) and they will replace the regulator with a Crossfire for a reasonable price. They also offer in house hydro testing services as well. I had this done with a PE tank that was nearing the end of it's 5 year test life. I had the tank back in less than two weeks with a new LP reg on the bottle. Like every other crossfire tank it's been highly consistent and has worked well on my Intimidators, Viking and Excalibur.

The company puts out a quality product and is there to support the consumer. They're a class act and their products speak for themselves.
Conclusion: A highly recommended tank without any of the issues or problems that lesser companies have.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unreal Insanity Sunday, April 3rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
PMI 72ci 3K tanks
Marker Setup: TIppman A-5, Evil Pipe Kit, M-4 Scenario Kit, and Crossfire 68ci/3000psi tank, Ariakon Overlord pistol, SP Ion
Strengths: Consistent, durable and dependable
Weaknesses: None at the moment
Review: When I first got the tank I was very excited to get this, since PMI wasnt working for me. I went to the garage and filled it up. Got some paint and my favorite marker. Went and tested this tank with a hopper full (140-150 shots) The tank read 3000 PSI, I ripped the hopper and look at the gauge and it didnt even move. So I went and filled another hopper and repeated the process. After shooting over 250 shots, The gauge dropped to around 2800. That was impressive. IT doesnt leak like PMI, and its very dependable.

Conclusion: They are priced just right and you cant possibly go wrong with a Crossfire. BTW, customer service for Crossfire is amazing. Good people and great service.I would recommend this tank to any newcomer to the sport, as its very dependable.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (24):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media