paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Ronin Gear Paintball SWAT Vest / Ronin Gear Paintball SWAT Vest / Ronin Gear Paintball SWAT Vest / Ronin Gear Paintball SWAT Vest

Ronin Gear Paintball SWAT Vest Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Ronin Gear

Buy Ronin Gear Paintball SWAT Vest

Paintball Vests

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Ronin Gear Paintball SWAT Vest
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 6
Average Rating: 9.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $110

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
-Drag man loop (Customizable tube pouches that allow you to drag the pouches around the vest)
-Maximum round capacity is 1000.
-Holds tools and accessories
-3 Cinch straps
-Multiple pouches for numerous gear
-1 year manufactures waranty
Product Availability 
The Ronin Gear Paintball SWAT Vest is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
MPBG Monday, August 2nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
No simliar products used.
Marker Setup: A-5, Delta with upgrades, no need to list em.
Strengths: -Strength of Material (well built)
-Holds LOTS of stuff
-Very Customizable
-Looks Nice
Weaknesses: -Included pistol holster could be better
Review: This vest is an extremly rugged and well built. I dont think you could rip it, tear it or otherwise in a game. It can get caught on trees, soaked etc and not show any signs of wear. I think it will last a good part of your pb career.

I also holds a LOT of stuff. for instance, mine holds the following:
Delta 68
1500 rounds (why? why not)
swab
pull thru
10 12 grams
5 10 round tubes
barrel plug
binoculars
Every tool needed to attend to any tech problem that arises
hydration pack
papers
14oz with remote
and a mask bag

Mind you this was after some cheap homemade mods with duct tape and old viewloader 2 tube pouches. With its various pouches, web straps and adjustibility, it makes for easy customization depending on your game plan.

It looks real nice on you, definity be prepared to recieve comments on it.

Its only real flaw is its holster. Its too small and flimsy. But its nothing that duct tape cant fix.

UPDATE
After playing with it for a while it is still in perfect condition, but the pods stopped me from lying on my front or back or getting into a hole. Also the "ronin gear" logos can be removed easy and reattacched just to add if anyone cares
Conclusion: My final recommendation is 10. This thing is very well made and an excellent harness for woodsball. Have any question post it and i will answer,
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, February 23rd, 2005 at 6:27 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Donahoe Sunday, December 19th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
WGP 4+5 (Speedball type games)
The vest holds a lot more other things than this does.
Marker Setup: Warsensor 66
Ronin SWAT vest
Ronin Remote CO2
pouch

Piranha EXT-Pro
WGP 4+5
Strengths: Very, very durable and practicle. Easy to mod by using the web belt.
Weaknesses: The sound of the velcro when you're trying to hide behind enemy lines.
Review: This vest is very nice looking and usable in the field. It is EXTREMELY durable and easy to clean. It will hold (stock) 900 rounds, maps/papers, small accesories (such as 12grams and ten round tubes), and a wallet will fit in the right chest pocket perfectly. The tube pouches on the vest can be turned any way, mine are now upside down for faster reload abilities. The triple pouch that hangs on the belt can hold 150 round tubes, but comes with 100's. The tubes that come with it have very tight lids, which can be good or bad. Good-won't come open when you open the pouch cover. Bad- can we say weakling?

I have a remote CO2 that I strap upside-down on the back of my vest so it does not hinder my running abilities. This works very good. Now, the bad stuff. The holster that came with it is not the best in the world, I would dare to compare it to a caddy with no legs and who is blind. In a word-NOT HELPFUL-(O.K. that's two words, so sue me.) The other bad thing is the velcro used to hold the pod pouches. In CQB any sound will make you a dead man, which includes velcro. Long story, but to sum it up, I was shot because the dad gum velcro.
Conclusion: I would definitely recommend this to anyone for scenarios or even to take the average recball to the next level. Speedball, I would not suggest this because of the bulk. But overall, a really good product. 10 outta 10 hands down
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Montalban Monday, August 22nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
none similar
Marker Setup: WG-65 RIS, mag kit with Ricochet AK hopper
Strengths: Durable, well made, flexibility, carries alot of ammo
Weaknesses: Pistol holster
Review: I got 3 of these for my team (we play mostly woodsbal/milsim). And we can agree on the following.

This vest is solid! You get 9 100rd tubes and the tube holders are attached via velcro and can be installed in any direction for your comfort. You can carry a max of 900rds but I usually use it to carry 600rds. The three small pouches are excellent to hold co2 capsules and the large pouch holds all my tools.

Another strong point is the Ronin gear logos are attached via velcro and can be removed. we replaced them with team logos instead.

I have washed this vest several times in a regular washing machine and it still looks the same as the first day I purchased it.

The vest comes with a belt and is also adjustable via strips on the sides. There are 2 small zipper pouches on the inside that i will store gloves or rags when im not playing.

The main disavantage is the pistol holster; It seems to have been concieved for airsoft as it waay too small to fit most paintball pistols out there. I even tried a real 9mm hangun and it barely fit. With some minor modications though, it can be adapted to hold a zeus or pt-extreme.

you can also find more screen shots and solid review here, http://www.warpig.com/paintball/technical/softgoods/roninves
t/index.shtml
Conclusion: Aside military surplus vests (which often require adapting for pods) I strongly recommend this vest.

This product has performed as expected and I have had no issues with it.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, August 22nd, 2005 at 3:16 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

quigonjin Friday, August 4th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Pod belts, 1st time using a vest.
Marker Setup: A5 with UMP OPSGEAR kit
WG-65 Elite, scope, laser sight and tactical night light. (stripped for weight reasons)
Piranha G2 with 5" snub barrel (SWAT) and red dot sight.
Warsensor G2+ pistol.
Maverick pump.
Accessories include ;
- tactical vest
- AK ricochet E-hopper
- camo gear incl. ghillie suit
Strengths: Very versatile and configurable.
Very light, and also doubles as added protection.
Weaknesses: Not a weakness as a missed feature: no tank pouch on back .
Review: Well, been playing rec/milsim for over 6 years now, I can say that this vest and probably any similar vests, will carry the same + and -. The + being it's lightness, versatility and the various configurations possible for pods, ammo packs, CO2 cartridges, grenades and pistol. We are a team of 3 regular players and have made these vests part of our std gear. The look may be impressive but it's usefulness outweighs this...
Conclusion: Highly recommend if you are serious about Milsim play, the looks and usefulness will be appreciated.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Starwind1985 Tuesday, April 25th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Ronin Gear 3/2 Stealth Pack
Viewloader Pro Attitubes Harness
4+1 Harness (Manufacturer Unknown)
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5
BT AK-47 Barrel
Trinity AK Expansion Chamber
OPSGEAR Long Wire Stock
TAC-CAP Loader
1x25 Red Dot Sight
Strengths: - Durable
- Customizable
- Load capacity
- Removeable logos
Weaknesses: - Pistol holster seems kinda flimsy/small
- Lack of velco on back
Review: This vest is excellent. It is made from very strong material, which I have yet to have tear (and I've put this thing thru hell). The amount of paint this allows you to carry is insane. I usually pack mine with 600 rounds, and I'm good all day. This is customizable, with most of the front being velcro as well as having an attatched web belt. The right breast pocket is large enough for me to carry my allen wrench set, my barrel cover, and has a little extra room still. The 3 small accessory pockets are perfect for carrying extra 12 grams (given your gun uses them).The interior pockets are nice and large, great for carrying things you don't need during the game (wallet and car keys for example). The shoulder pads provide a little cushoning for using a stock without being bulky.

One thing this could use is velcro on the back, but that can be added easy enough. Also, the pistol holster seems kinda week. If you have a pistol, I'd just use a drop holster.
Conclusion: I would recommend this to recballers and scenario players. It is an excellent product that is sure to fit your needs. Speedballers, y'all should probably stick to a normal harness.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jackmacokc Wednesday, March 1st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5, Flatline Barrel, Folding Stock
Strengths: Very adjustable, thin skin doesnt make you hot. Flexability.
Weaknesses: Not as flexable as other vests.
Review: I borrowed this vest this weekend for a long scenario match. Overall I would rate the vest good. Some of the key problems that made me unhappy with it were the pods up front. Also, I didn't understand the point of having the 3 little pouches on the left side of the chest. This would be much better if it had a pocket for a radio.
Conclusion: Overall a good vest, but if you're into true tactical play or scenario play - look elsewhere. I think you'll be happier with a Ultraback Emissary - thats what I'm going to purchase instead.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media