paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / 32 Degrees Macroline Kit / 32 Degrees Macroline Kit / 32 Degrees Macroline Kit / 32 Degrees Macroline Kit

32 Degrees Macroline Kit Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount 32 Degrees

Buy 32 Degrees Macroline Kit

Paintball Other Air Accessories

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


32 Degrees Macroline Kit
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 25
Average Rating: 6.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $12

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Mag kit includes two 90 elbows and three pieces of hose. The Cocker kit includes one 90 elbow and one straight fitting. All elbows have a built in quick disconnect capability.
Product Availability 
The 32 Degrees Macroline Kit is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Speedballer109 Monday, December 29th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested12 of 13 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Just S.S.
Marker Setup: Sig...
Strengths: Looks, and the fittings
Weaknesses: The Macroline
Review: I noticed that this macroline was much thinner on one side then the other (in diameter), So i got my Nitrogen filled, had everything set-up, i screw in my beast !!!!BAM!!!!! A huge hole was just blown in the hose, And Holy Crap did it ever hurt, the bust of air hurt so bad (shot me in the thigh), i left it over night and decided to give it another try, new tubing, Gassed it up, took a few shots, blew another hole right in the tubing. (Blew on the side that was thin)

So far this product is dangerous and crappy

I'll just need to use new tubing, not by 32 degrees.

**Warning** Be very careful when using this macroline, if it had hit me in the face (the burst of air) i would probably missing my eyes and thats no joke.
Conclusion: I dunno what to say.I dunno what to say.I dunno what to say.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

4tene Wednesday, July 20th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: Spyder Xtra 2004(TL-X w/ rear cocking) w/ Spyder Rocking Trigger, twisted volumizer, CP Medium Regulator, hybrid choke neck, check it uni-mount, Dye sticky grips, macroline fittings, and Delrin ACS bolt. Evlution II w/ Z-board, Bulldog 47 c.i. 3000k.
Strengths: Macroline!
Weaknesses: Erm... none?
Review: I had been thinking about switching to macroline simply for it's ease of use, then I bought a CP regulator, which has a built in macroline fitting, so I wasn't left with much choice. I bought this kit along with a Check It Uni-mount, put it all together, and I love it. Looks good, easy to fiddle around with my gun, because, as I'm sure you all know, macroline can be removed in about a second flat. And can take about 2500 psi. So good luck blowin' the line. There's not much else to say really. If you don't have macroline, get macroline. And there's numerous kits incase you need a straight, and a 90*, or two 90*'s. And multiple coloured hoses.
Conclusion: Macroline's a must in my eyes. This kit has everything you need. Get it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

flatline-AMG Saturday, July 10th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
2 years7 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Steel-braided. Microline.
Marker Setup: Spyder AMG, too many upgrades to list. 68/4500 REGULATED tank.
Strengths: Light, easy to disconnect and clean fittings. Hose length FULLY adjustable.
Weaknesses: It can blow. Literally. Fitting can, too.
Review: OK, I've had macroline for about 2 years and it has always been good to me. The reason it sometimes blows is because people don't use it right. The hose CANNOT be curled into positions it does not want to go in. You can't loop it around stuff, and you can't only use like 2 inches of the hose. If your setup is such that you need to maneuver your hose around crap, don't use macroline. You need to use ADEQUATE hose length (cut it with a knife or wire cutters, but make a CLEAN cut; that is very important). If your hose length is too long, that means the hose will have to curve back more than it has to, and the weakest point will in turn become weaker. That's where it would blow. Your fittings can blow if the hose is too short because the little rings that secure the hose in will be constantly pulled, and when you gas your gun up they can pop from the fitting, and shoot out like a bullet.

I agree, this can be a dangerous product if used by a person with 48 IQ.
Conclusion: I prefer macroline over any other kind of hose. The pro's are listed above. Basically, it is a safe product if used in the right way. Anything can become dangerous if used improperly. Not only that, steel-braided can and has been known to spring leaks. Steel-braided hose is expensive, and if in the event that it blows you're out 20 bucks. Macroline, on the other hand, is relatively cheap. If it blows, though it shouldn't, it's not gonna cost you much to fix. If you're on a low budget, I would recomment this. Not only that but I think it looks a lot cleaner than steel-braided. Much cleaner look, doesn't detract attention from the parts that are actually supposed to look good.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PB4841LVR Tuesday, December 14th, 2004
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom

Upgrades:
GTA 14 inch Sniper barrel
GTA Double Trigger
InnovativeWrks Wild Viper Trigger
Dye Sticky Grips '04
Shocktech Super Fly Delrin Front Bolt
Response Trigger
Comp Air Kit
Bob Long Torpedo Regulator
Dye Mini Guage 750 psi
Lapco Bigshot (Coming Soon)
Dead On Bullet Drop Forward
CrossFire 92 ci 4500 psi High Tank
Parker Macroline

Loaders:
Viewloader Revolution with Xboard
Halo TSA LCD Backman
Strengths: The fittings are decent
Weaknesses: Cheap
Uneven
Stiff
Leaks
EXPLODES!!
Review: This macroline is dangering the paintball community. I fear that someone might stumble upon this and severley hurt themselves. Here is my story.... so I hook this stuff up to my freinds Angel 4 for him. Don't say I didn't do it right because I did, cut it nice and even and a longer than what you really need. I noticed though that the left wall of it was a whole lot thinner than the right. I chuckled to myself and said, "Wow I can't believe he is letting me put this crap on his Angel!" Now my friend plays with his pressure realtively low (150-230 psi range). He started shooting and all of a sudden this stuff blows up and starts spraying 230 psi of air every where. He rushes to turn off his Angel Air which takes a sec. It scared the crap out of us. I bought this stuff from a friend who had it ($5.00 no big loss) and put it on his gun. He was using Co2 and I thought "Crap" and tried to rescue him but he screw his tank in and the thing starts leaking like crazy then it blew and co2 comes pouring out of it making it thrash wildly in the air and cutting his arm and hand. and freezing everything in its way. He turned the on/off of and removed the tank and said "I'll stick to steel braided" and threw it away.
Conclusion: Never buy this stuff. Buy Parker Macroline. Waste of money and dangerous. I'll give it a three because the fitting are decent but otherwise the macroline is too dangerous.
Rating:
3 out of 10Last edited on Friday, January 28th, 2005 at 4:37 am PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

possumrattails Saturday, January 3rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
steel hoses... other macrolines, etc
Marker Setup: Smart parts impulse with blade trigger, evo 2 hopper, 68/3000 tank, evil bolt
backup: Stock Vert Feed Cocker
Strengths: none at all, it is crap
Weaknesses: hoses, fittings, everything
Review: Do not buy this product! My friend's blew on his twice using c02 on a mild day, not even hpa, and once, he was actually cut by it. this product is not safe at all. it needs to be taken off the market. This is seriously a safety hazard. If you value your life, do not buy this product.
Conclusion: Dont buy! This is the cheapest made, worst macroline i have ever seen.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

reb5038 Tuesday, October 10th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Steel braided line...but steel actually works.
Marker Setup: -Spyder Rodeo
-ESP 3.0 e trigger
-Superfly bolt
-Dye boomstick
-Empire reloader
-Shocktech reg.
-check it 15* assault block
Strengths: Looks, if anything.
Weaknesses: Leaky
Annoying
Unreliable
Cheaply made
Review: I got macroline 1 year ago when I bought my reg and assault block. I didn't know that spyder threads were different than standard threads so I had trouble installing all the parts. I took my gun and had it assembled, the guy added a macroline...heh. I though "Cool, macroline, if everyone else can make it work, so can I!" Boy did I learn a lesson. I have Co2, and the guy at national paintball said that it wouldn't be a problem because he installed an HP line. as soon as I screwed my newly filled tank on the leak started, right out of the elbow. Most of the time I could get the leak under control, and it didn't bother me too bad. But yesterday the leak was soooo bad that the line actually froze, I was forced to almost use my friends JT tec-5 (POS!). I took a 9 oz. Co2 and that didn't have enough pressure to leak out of the line.
Conclusion: If you have HPA or nitro, or whatever the heck you wanna call it, be my guest, go macro. But even if you have HPA or Co2, if you wanna avoid a headache and raw finger tips (from trying to unlock the line) go Steel, I made the switch back TODAY, in 25 minutes and $6.95 later my gun is as solid as it was out of the box. Go Steel or go home!
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Albert 93 Wednesday, June 20th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stainless steel lines
Marker Setup: Diablo Wrath
VL revvy
HPA

Spyder Extra(no longer in working condition)
20 oz co2
APP gravity
Strengths: Cheap
Weaknesses: Leakes
Review: I Bought this since the stainless steel line on my spyder xtra was leakin. so i ordered this macroline kit for $12 and once i recieved it i thought i got something good. But when i installed it. It was started leaking even more ive tried replace the the macroline and still nothing. So now i have to put the Co2 Bottle Verticle But it doesnt matter since i dont use that gun anymore anway
Conclusion: I wouldn't buy it
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ashaddyt2269 Saturday, February 24th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
braided hose and this thats all
Marker Setup: 05 prostock
evil pipe bomb barrel
ans reg
macroline hoses
shockertech bolt
Strengths: Everything almost!
Weaknesses: Leaky till you do it right
Review: I dont know what everyone is talking about i have been using this stuff for months and the only prob i have had is a leeky end that was my fault for not cutting perfectly strait. This stuff is great it is cheep and easy to install and you can fix it on the fly on the field why would you ever use braided hose when you can use macroline instead? The only thing i can think of why so many people's hoses broke is if they used the wrong type i.e. low or high pressure hose anyway good luck and keep on ballin
Conclusion: Great stuff everyone who is serios about paintball should use it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

smoke1988 Thursday, December 7th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
other 32 degrees macroline
Marker Setup: WGP Trilogy Pro, 32 degrees macroline, Psycho Ballistics drop w/ UAF, 12 volt revvy w/ X-board
Strengths: Fittings
Fairly flexible
Weaknesses: Leaks
Review: Bought this product for my cocker. I got it home and cut it to my desired length ( 2 inches...mistake). when i put the hos on my marker it leaked like crazy. the only thing i have figured out is you cant make this hose do anything it doesnt want to and you have to use an adequate amount of hose...if not it will leak.
Conclusion: It works if you use it right
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

panzer24 Wednesday, August 30th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
steel braid line
Marker Setup: Autococker Trilogy Competeitve w/ dye excel 12 inch barrel
Warsensor Zeus G1+ w/ BSA laser
Strengths: Remove ability
Weaknesses: Quality control
Review: I ordered 3 lines two out of the three are not uniformly round stater by other ppl that have blown. my macro line did not freeze when i rapid fired which i was surprised since it is plastic its okay but i will not use this product in the long run im going to go back and stick with the steel braided ones
Conclusion: This product is okay but the quality control is not good at all
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media