paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Jackal Machine 90* Trigger Frame / Jackal Machine 90* Trigger Frame / Jackal Machine 90* Trigger Frame / Jackal Machine 90* Trigger Frame / Jackal Machine 90* Trigger Frame

Jackal Machine 90* Trigger Frame Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Jackal Machine

Buy Jackal Machine 90* Trigger Frame

Paintball Autococker Triggers and Frames

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Jackal Machine 90* Trigger Frame
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 9
Average Rating: 9.9 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $120

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The new 90* pivot trigger frame features forward and rearward travel stops that are externally adjustable. The frame accepts any standard grips on the market. They are available in black anodizing or a chrome finish. The geometry of the frame and the trigger allows you to fire fast with less chance for shortstroking. The frame puts the wrist in a more natural position allowing the player to play as tightly as possible, while maximizing comfort.
Product Availability 
The Jackal Machine 90* Trigger Frame is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
mjvandine Monday, May 8th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock trig frames
Marker Setup: 02 cocker
shocktech lpr, ram
superfly bolt
cp drop
jackal frame
aardvark snort
belsales 3-way
some unknown beaver tail
ergo reg
Strengths: SUPER FAST!!!!
no short stroke
nice feel
perfect for stickies
fully adjustable
Weaknesses: Hmm....
Price
Minor trigger play
Review: I've had this frame for awhile but never put it on my gun until I got a new one, and I was pleased. This thing is super fast, I can even walk it at a reasonable speed. Barely any short stroke, and the ajdustability of it is great. There is minor trigger play in it, but flattening out your timing rod will fix that. Super light trigger spring. They are really expensive new, but I found them new for 90 bucks. I bought mine for 65 used, so I shouldn't complain...
Conclusion: AWESOME!!!! If you can get it for less than 100, go for it!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Grin Reaper Saturday, July 2nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Smart parts swing
Marker Setup: Hollow point 3-way , Jam-anti chop bolt on a mech autococker what else matters??
www.madcocker.com for the bolt.!!!
Strengths: The 90 with a 15 angled drop short bottle make a very comfy tight setup.
Weaknesses: In Jackal's defense the trigger can be easily adjusted...
Review: The attention to detail in this is incredible any standard grip fits great sticky's too,
When I ordered this I was worried about the trigger shoe placement after reading a previous review. After getting it mounted I found it to be easily adjustable.
My previous set up was the free flow bullet with a smart parts swing

The travel in my trigger IS as short as is mechanically possible with current parts

Read on and educate your self

A little lesson on leverage... the measurement of distance from where your finger is to the trigger pivot and the distance of the actuator rod to the pivot is your leverage ratio. I have yet to see a swing trigger frame take advantage of lowering the pivot to improve this.

In simple terms when the bottom lever 'the trigger shoe' is longer than the top lever 'to the actuator rod' you move the trigger shoe much farther than the actuator rod.

Soooo ..... the ONLY was to get a shorter trigger travel due to the trigger frame is to change this ratio by lowering the pivot away from the actuator rod then requiring less travel of the tigger shoe to get the same travel at the actuator rod.

I believe every swing trigger frame to date has used nearly the same pivot distance and
as a result the same leverage ratio.

I am now using the hollow point 3-way and am very happy with this setup
Belsales has the best 3-ways by the way.
( I live forty minutes from free flow I had to be different than the belsales/ff bullet but after buying/returning four top end 3-ways I returned to belsales.Hollow point IS easier to adjust than the newer designs with non-coupler adjustments ie allen wrench, knob as they unreliably touchy.

I also am using the second lightest spring form ff.
Another freebie. This reflects the smoothness of a belsales 3-way. and as long your trigger fame is clean and oiled the frame has nothing to due with this.

Also These Are Not 120$ !!!!!!!!!!!
Conclusion: The trigger is as adjustable as is nessisary. the milling is awesome.
I am using and recommend a lighter sear spring I use the second lightest from free flow. This is also one of the lightest trigger frames out there I believe I was told 7.4 oz
Another thought I belive that Jackal is changing the focus of they're buisness away from paintball buy one while you can and pray that someone out there buys the rights to this product so that it isn't lost. Don't be afraind to buy the last one!!!! Jackal is amazing!!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, August 1st, 2005 at 3:27 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Paintballer505 Thursday, February 26th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
The blade trigger
Marker Setup: hmmmm... for this ill go with my custom milled turtled eblade cocker. with dye boomstick nexxus ram and pe qevs with new design stablizer, shocktech fgp lpr, tornado valve phat hammer, 04 gladiator regulator, supafly bolt, hybrid eye cover
Strengths: Comfortable, light, light trigger pull, nice anno, adjustable, fast
Weaknesses: It is a little pricey, if you dont like angel frames, you wont like this
Review: I picked this up for one of my non electric cockers because i thought it looked cool and i like the way that the angel ir3 triggerframe feels and this is basically the same thing. So i put it on the gun no problems there and there was one thing that felt a little acward and that was that the trigger is slanted forward. so i got a trigger job done on it to set it the way i wanted it and it is very comfortable. If you cant afford an electric trigger or you dont want one, get this. it is as adjustable as the blade trigger but it is more comfortible. but the any grip will work the standard grips look sort of goofey on it but comfort wise itis a dream.
Conclusion: If you like the 90 degree angel on a trigger frame this is the frame for you. If you want to keep your cocker un electric but still want to be able to fire faster than some other guns then this is the best trigger frame for you. I give it a nine because well it needed a pretty big trigger job, only comes in 2 colors, not electric, costs over 100 dollars, and the grip looks goofey on it. but those are all little little minor things rong with it. other than that it is a completely solid product. Buy One you wont be disapointed.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Hensley Sunday, February 1st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
systme X, ANS, Eclpise blade, btu none w/ 90 degree besides electronics
Marker Setup: 03,2.0 system X w/ the Jackal 90 degree trigger frame, messiah reg. bomb 3-way, dye ram, mini rock, jackal internals, and more.
Strengths: It allows your wrist relaxe a lot more. Short pull, very short. Looks smooth
Weaknesses: Thick, cut or buy new rod, shortens pull that much
Review: In my opinion the frame is a great idea. Most high end electros run with 90 dregree trigger frames already, so to put it with a autococker great. All in all the pull was short, very short. I've shot ans frames, system x, blade, and all are good dont get me wrong but this frames pull is so short I had to cut my threads back , on a system X frame which already is quick. I squeeze with my middle finger which lets me grip lower on the frame making it a lot more bareable on the long days. The frame works with your wrist striaght not bent, very nice. I had no problem with the install and timing. It also makes the gun more compact under the body. It's great I'm glad I bought it, thank you Jackal Machining for the great product.
Conclusion: The product is great, it may not be for everyone. Kinda thick.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

WGPshooter420 Wednesday, November 16th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock
Marker Setup: 2002 vertical Autococker
All American Barrel 16"
32^ large drop w/ on-off
black magic reg, bolt, cocking rod, pull pin
Jackal 90^ Frame
3k HPA
Halo B
Strengths: FAST
no short stroke
Weaknesses: None At all
Review: this frame is freakin fast and theres almost no way to short stroke

this frame is freakin fast and theres almost no way to short stroke

this frame is freakin fast and theres almost no way to short stroke

this frame is freakin fast and theres almost no way to short stroke

this frame is freakin fast and theres almost no way to short stroke

this frame is freakin fast and theres almost no way to short stroke

this frame is freakin fast and theres almost no way to short stroke

JACKAL RULES
Conclusion: Buy this frame!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

kleptomaniac Friday, November 11th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
WGP hinge frame, Eclipse E2
Marker Setup: Outkast: Eclipse Nexus ram w/ QEV's, ANS 3-way, Palmers MicroRock, Jackal Machine 90* pivot frame, MacDev Gladiator, Shooters custom milled 3-D bolt, Kapp Patriot cocking rod, Dye Beavertail, AKALMP Tornado valve, Maddman springs (medium-soft)
Strengths: Comfort of a 90* frame, easily adjustable trigger pull, solid construction, light, and tighter feel.
Weaknesses: Price, mechanical
Review: Personally I love this frame, and I would suggest it to anyone that is looking to replace their mechanical autococker frame. The 90 degree design allows my Outkast to play much tighter, and it is so much more comfortable than the stock 45* frames. It is incredibly light, and the trigger pull is easily adjustable with the set screws that are provided. The construction is top-notch, and to be honest I can't think of many negative things to say about the frame.

The only downside that I have found with this is the price. It is a bit overpriced in my humble opinion, but you are most certainly getting what you pay for. I highly reccomend this frame to anyone that is looking for a new mechanical frame, especially if you like the feel of 90* frames.

Kudos to Jackal Machine for an incredible product!
Conclusion: I highly reccoment this product to anyone that is even slightly considering it. By far one of the best autococker frames I've used, and while my 'cocker isn't electro'd, I will be using this product solely.

Buy it!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, November 13th, 2005 at 5:10 am PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Madddoggg Wednesday, August 18th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
AIM Battle Axe, Dye
Marker Setup: Custom Cocker, Custom Rainmaker
Strengths: Super Smooth, Pretty, 90*, Fast
Weaknesses: Side to Side Wobble
Review: This is quite possibly the best hinge frame for the autococker marker, it has increasesd my bps quite a bit, plus it looks damn good. Only thing that i could find wrong with it is the trigger has a little side to side wobble but not enough to cause trouble. It looks really nice with stickys on it. Plus if you have any trouble what so ever Jackal machine has excellent customer service.
Conclusion: Buy This!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

indyjrt Monday, March 1st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Shocktech Frame
WGP Hinge
E-Blade
Marker Setup: 2001 RF Autococker
Orracle Bolt
Orracle threeway
STO Ram
STO LPR
Check it unimount
90* Jackal Trigger Frame
2003 VF Stock Inline Reg
Strengths: No short stroking
Weaknesses: None........

Review: I played with this frame for the first time this past weekend (02-28-04) I didn't chop or short stroke all day. I was shooting off mass amounts of paint and I was impressed how fast I could shoot. I had no chops and I did not short stroke.

I also started shooitng left handed. This has always been difficult for me but now, I had no problems.

Conclusion: If you want a tight marker and no chops buy this frame. If you get the chance to play or test one do it. This frame feels so comfortable it's almost scary.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

kereeinIR3 Thursday, February 5th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
I've only used the slide trigger on my '02 (i think) outkast so its not much of a comparison
Marker Setup: '02 outkast, jackal 90* hinge
Strengths: Short pull, very smooth, looks cool, 90* obviously
Weaknesses: no place for safety (is that really a weakness?)
Review: I really like this trigger frame. It owns the slider with a passion. When I got it the trigger was a little rough but it was nothing a little vaseline wouldn't fix. The 90* is sweet and is real comfy. The trigger just looks really good and performs even better. I would recommend this for anybody looking for a good trigger. Get it in chrome, you'll get girls.
Conclusion: Real nice, looks cool, not too expensive, short pull, adjustable trigger travel, 90*, yay.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media