paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Custom Products One Piece Classic Barrels / Custom Products One Piece Classic Barrels / Custom Products One Piece Classic Barrels

Custom Products One Piece Classic Barrels Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Custom Products

Buy Custom Products One Piece Classic Barrels

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Custom Products One Piece Classic Barrels
[ View Photos (10) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 130
Average Rating: 9.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $55

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The CP 1 Piece Classic Barrels are custom made to your fit. These barrels can be customized to bore sizes .685, .689, and ,693 and come in black, blue, red, green, nickel, and 24K gold (for $80.00). They come in the usual lengths of 10", 12", 14", and 16" and fit just about any gun. These barrels are made to fit its user perfectly.
Product Availability 
The Custom Products One Piece Classic Barrels are newer, so they should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (13):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
f2f3 Thursday, September 22nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested82 of 90 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Spyder Rodeo Barrel-good, but not as good
J&J- about the same
Marker Setup: Spyder Rodeo
12" Custom Products One-Piece Classic Barrel
Empire ReLoader
20 co2

Soon To Come:

IPI ESP Frame
Sweetspot Trigger
Recommended
Paintballs:
PMI Premiums
DraXxus Blaze
Anything with .689 except cheap .689 paint.
Strengths: Accurate
Looks Cool
Quiets it down abit
Weaknesses: Not much i see...
Review: This Barrel is very good and extremely accurate if you have the right paint to barrel match. PMI premiums are very good as the bore size for that is .689 and my cp barrel is also .689. I was originally thinking of buying a J&J ceramic barrel but they didnt have one so i bought this one and it just as good. I CANNOT STRESS THIS ENOUGH. PEOPLE SAY THINGS LIKE OH GET THE16" IT IS MORE ACCURATE THAN THE 12''.
THAT IS NOT THE CASE.I SAY THIS, AND ACTUAL PAINTBALL RESEARCH HAS BEEN DONE ON THIS....LENGTH DOESN'T AFFECT ACCURACY!!!! RESEARCH STATES THAT AT LEAST 8'' ARE NEEDED TO PROPPEL THE PAINTBALL,WHILE THE REMAINING 2-4'' IS USED TO GUIDE IT. IF YOU ARE THINKING OF BUYING A 16'' GET A 12'' OR 14'' BECAUSE THE REMANING LENGHTH IS JUST CAUSING FRICTIONS ON THE BALL AND YOULL BE BUMPING INTO THINGS ON THE FIELD.

IT IS EXTREMELY IMPORTANT YOU GET A GOOD PAINT/BARREL MATCH!!!!!!!!

PAINTBALLS THAT ARE .687-.689 WILL WORK AMAZING
Conclusion: Overall Great buy for price... cant stress the paint barrel match enough though. Find a good paintball, if you find it this barrel will be the most accurate thing you have ever seen.

hope i could help you guys out :)

If, you found this review helpful, please post it
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, October 10th, 2005 at 5:12 pm PST
I found this review  
7 Comments - Add Comment

HOOT Monday, February 16th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months42 of 46 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Taso Terminator (i think that's the correct name)
Marker Setup: PMI Piranha BL, ANS GenX Reg, CP 16"
Recommended
Paintballs:
dusk
super swirl
worr paint domination
PMI Premiums
Strengths: --Inexpensive
--Visual appeal
--Accuracy
--Easy clean broken paint by dry firing
--Quiet
Weaknesses: ***none noted***
Review: This barrel is a MUST HAVE for any type player! Would suggest no longer than 14" for speedball player though, however you can easily take players out of breakout with the 16".

Grouping on a garbage can lid at about 35 feet was amazing! I could paint every square inch of the lid with a half hopper of paint. If you happen to break a ball, dry fire the gun about 3 times and go back to shooting paint.

In a scenario game I played I hit a guy dead center chest at about 70 feet in one shot. Ball didn't break unfortunately, put the point is I hit him from that far with one shot. Luck????, maybe but with the grouping patterns at shorter ranges I would tend to say it was a GREAT barrel in the right circumstances. The funny thing is that the ref saw the shot and wanted to call the guy out regardless of the no break, just because the length of the shot. He didn't, don't worry. LOL
Conclusion: I would recommend this barrel to anyone for its accuracy alone, nevermind the other benefits you get from it such as cost, visual appeal, and quietness!

Best $$$ I have spent in the sport thus far.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
14 Comments - Add Comment

TippmannPB Friday, March 26th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months19 of 21 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Tippman Stock Barrel, Smart Parts Progressive, 32 Degrees Night Stick
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom
Halo TSA Backman LCD Loader
Custom Products 1 Piece 12 inch barrel
Lapco Model 98 Old to New Thread Adapter
Double Trigger
Smart Parts Preset On/Off Valve Adapter
Toxic/AVI 4 Inch Drop Forward
Recommended
Paintballs:
Anything by draxxus or PMI
Strengths: Accurate, fairly quiet, nice on the eyes, cheap
Weaknesses: satin paint tends to scratch
Review: This is the most accurate barrel I have ever seen, you point the gun where you want the ball to go, and it goes there. I did a target test the day I got the barrel and fire 25 shots at a carboad head with a 6 inch radius from about 30 feet. I didnt miss a single shot, and paintballs were breaking right next to each other, if not on top of each other, this barrel owns the SP Progressive, and beats the night stick. Very very cheap, I suggest this highly!
Conclusion: This barrel is one of the most, if not the most accurate barrels on the market.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

tsiphon Thursday, July 8th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year14 of 14 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Spyder Barrel.... (even that barrel was good for a stock barrel)
Marker Setup: Spyder Electra w/ CP 1 piece classic 14 inch Blk, 16 oz Co2 w/ PMI remote coil, offset sight rail w/ BSA red dot (woodsball), **soon to come: q-loader w/ custom mounting bracket
Recommended
Paintballs:
I use Galyans Premium (says RPS on the box it comes in)
Strengths: ~Accuracy
~Distance
~Looks
~Cleaning
~Ball chopping *(see review)
~Not expensive
Weaknesses: ~None
Review: When I recieved this barrel in the mail, it came in a sealed tube with a rubber stopper to keep it safe. I took it out and was amazed. Looking through this barrel you can see the precision of the honing. It was apparent that they took alot of time thinking of what this barrel design would be.

~Accuracy is godly, just hopped the fence, took a shot (a good 50 yards), and hit the upper 90 of a goal post (soccer).

~I didn't chop any ball while feeding or in the barrel, so to expirement I purposly broke a ball in the gun. The results were baffeling. Just a few dry fire shots and its back to about 90% accuracy/distance as before. After that just run a quick squeege through it and its 100%.

~I got a few comments on looks from my friends and my reffing buddy while playing, and that's always cool, even if it's just a barrel.

~one of the best things about this barrel though, is it's not expensive- but it doesn't sacrafice quality either.

~At the fields my friends just messed up in the snake...I had my remote hooked up so i jumped in there to cover him. He saw someone, snatched my gun w/ the remote on it, and marked someone 3 times with it (using only 3 shots total). He has a Piranha R3t or something..and he said my gun setup is amazingly accurate, and i think its because of the barrel.

~I did NOT have a single barrel chop in a whole 8 hours of play and walking the trigger on a spyder w/ a gravity feed 200 rnd hopper. I did get one bolt chop, but again...dry fired once then shot a few times w/ balls (those balls did curve quite a bit) and it was back to awsome accuraccy..

Conclusion: I would recommend this as a starter barrel to anyone wanting a different one than a stock. It's perfect: distance/accuracy, cost, apperance, and dry fire cleaning.

Get this barrel, or save up about $50 dollars for a little bit better one.

Edit is for updates after playing a day w/ this barrel
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, July 11th, 2004 at 11:07 am PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

cockerfreak27 Saturday, April 3rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months13 of 13 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Brass Eagle stock barrel, dye boomstick, and autococker stock barrel.
Marker Setup: 03 vert feed autococker with: CP 689 barrel, 3,000 psi nitro tank, and 12 volt VL revolution.
Recommended
Paintballs:
Chronic Ultimate
Zap Tork
Zap Primer
Strengths: Extremely accurate. Whatever you are aiming at you will nail it.
Weaknesses: I haven't found any.
Review: This is one of the best barrels I have ever used. It is very quiet,accurate,and not that expensive. If I'm aiming at someone during a game,I will no doubt get him before the game is over. I have used this barrel for a little while and I haven't hade one problem yet.
Conclusion: If you wan't a great barrel for not alot of money, this is the one to get.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

YoBoneDaddy Monday, October 25th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months9 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
- Stock, good but not close
Marker Setup: 2001 GameFace BoneDaddy
- 14" CP 1 Piece Classic
- Ricochet G2K
- 32° 4 Stage X-Chamber
- Pmi Bottom line
- Anti-siphoned 12 Oz. CO2
Recommended
Paintballs:
- Zap
- Brass Eagle
- RPS Premiums
- Bath Beads
- Glosettes Raisins
Strengths: - Sexy as all get out
- Flawlessly polished finish
- Easy to Clean
- Accurate
- Low Cash
Weaknesses: - CP logo is upside down
- Doesn't grant 3 wishes
Review: Okay I played an indoor game a few weeks back and I was going to give the CP 1" a moderate rating. Then I played an outdoor Scenario game this weekend and this thing turned my modest Bone Daddy into the unholy scepter of paint-death. No? You don't believe me? Have you ever aimed at someone's hopper across an unlevel playing field at more than 100 feet and nailed it right in the middle? You haven't? Get a CP classic! I did this in the game on Saturday, in one shot. Guys would be lobbing balls all around me and I'd just turn to them and if they didn't scurry away like cockroaches from a flashlight they got lit up. If I could see an exposed part of someone's body, they were in a world of trouble. This thing is so accurate. It'll curve a little after a long distance and it'll wing all over the place if you get a break but within 100' it's deadly accurate and 100-150' it's still only takes a couple of shots to nail the guy. Anyway that's enough about accuracy.

I got this online, brand spankin' new for about 60 bucks... CANADIAN! It's about the same price as a J&J or a Progressive and you have the advantage of not being like every damn other person with an aftermarket barrel. Some of the guys I was smoking on Saturday had progressives on their rentals (an add on to the rental package) and I was still destroying them.

The finish on the inside of the barrel is perfect. Point your barrel at your TV and look down the center of it, it's literally a mirror finish.

If you get a break, turn it upside down, dry fire two or three times and you'll be back to about 80-90% accuracy. And if this happens it's your bolt's fault because I've never had a ball break in this thing and I've already used 2000 or more paintballs through it already.

It looks gorgeous, I have nickel on my black Bone Daddy and it is so nice. You can get any length you want, two different finishes and over a half dozen different colors.
Conclusion: Nothing is perfect my butt! I spent 60 bucks on a barrel that gives me unmatched accuracy and adds a beautiful look to my marker. It's easy to clean, it's different than everyone else's and next time you're reading the reviews, check out how many 3-5 year players swear by these barrels... then compare that with a J&J or a Progressive. Guys who know what they're talking about love this barrel, I do too. I took out a shocker with a 60 dollar gun, 'nuff said.

I'd give it a perfect 10 but it doesn't shoot through breaks very well and requires a squeegee to get your accuracy back.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, December 16th, 2004 at 10:12 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

zappaint Wednesday, May 26th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
2 years8 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Lapco bigshot are close in acc. But the cp is quiter.
Marker Setup: Dragun empire T.E.S , Bullet drop , lapco bigshot 14" and Custom products 14" barrels. dertrin bolt, Compressed air, Empire Reloader Loader. "back up -- ACI maverick, Armson stealth barrel, upgraded velocity spring, red dop optic litheum powered sight.
Recommended
Paintballs:
I recomend 32 degree team colors or competition, pmi premiums.
Strengths: Accurate.
Quite.
Durable.
Cheap.
Stylish.
AWSUM!
Weaknesses: Ummmmmmmm NOTHING?
Review: basicly this is a awsome barrel for your money. If your gonna pitch $40 towards a barrel this is the best choice in my opinion. I found this barrel to be very acc. and very quite. But there isnt anything bad i can say about this barrel. Its not like i am gonna compare it too a boom stick or a freak set. Because they are completely different price ranges.
Conclusion: Basicly got $40? dont just sit there BUY A CP! very acc. , Quite!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

soccerjacks12 Monday, January 30th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Piranha GTI EForce Stock-Worse
J&J Ceramic-Doesnt clean out as good, little less accurate, weird looking
Marker Setup: PMI PIranha 05 GTi EForce
eVLution 2 Loader
14"CP Classic One-Piece Barrel
20 oz Pure Energy CO2 tank
Recommended
Paintballs:
Draxxus Blaze
Strengths: Looks
Porting
Bore Sizes
Shoots through Breaks
Pretty Quiet
Weaknesses: Shoots bad on low air supply
CP Logo is on the bottom
Review: i have the 14",.689 version of this barrel
Looks-This barrel is offered in 14 different colors, I have mine in Polished pewter which is pretty close to my gun color, the way the barrel dips looks really cool(see pics), the "ribbing" at the end may look weird but when you look down the barrel it actually looks really nice. Mirror finish is flawless.
Porting- this barrel is fairly quiet, honestly, the Ceramic is quieter. The porting doesnt lose any efficiency, the Ceramic does.
Bore Sizing-Along with choosing different lengths (12, 14, 16, 14 is the best), you can choose between .687,.689,.693 bores, I believe, which you can get good matches

weakness
this barrel will not help at all if your air supply is low. Now, low is not 1/4 full, it is like 1/8 full. the balls will, dip and dive all over the place. Solution= Get a refill.
The way the barrel screws in makes the CP logo facing towards the ground. Oh well

If you didn't notice I didn't talk about shooting through breaks. Well, this barrel is freaking amazing. I was at Factory Paintball Arena(great place) and i slid and my barrel got stuck in the sand. so i had about 2 inches of sand iin my barrel. I shot two more balls and the sand didn't come out. So now I had paint and sand in my barrel. So idecided to fire as many balls as i could and after 2 more the barrel was back to normal. Immediately after shoot through all the grime I snap-shot a friend of mine out.
So, this barrel is exceptional at shooting through breaks.
Conclusion: this is a great barrel. For $40 its a no-brainer, BUY IT! If you really do not want to spend $10 more buy the Ceramic, but, it is not as high quality as the CP
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, March 21st, 2006 at 5:40 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

IraqiFreedomVet Thursday, May 6th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Armson, Smart Parts
Marker Setup: '03 Bushie w/ PDS
'04 MacDev Gladiator HPR
'04 MacDev Sonic LPR w/ Ram Gauge
'04 MacDev Sonic RED valve
MacDev micro gauge
Zenitram 15 degree ASA
Bonebrake quick disconnect wiring harness
14' CP classic one piece
Apache
92/45 Crossfire LP
Recommended
Paintballs:
Zap Chronic, Marbalizer or any other RPS
Strengths: Lightweight, very accurate, quiets gun, very affordable
Weaknesses: None
Review: A great barrel at a great price.
The barrel is polished and honed very nicely. I've already fired a case of paint through it, and not a single barrel break.
This barrel also helped quiet down my bushie quite a bit.
Price I paid was $40 brand new....can't beat that.
Conclusion: Highly recommend this barrel. Can't go wrong.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, June 21st, 2004 at 9:15 am PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

spasticone Friday, March 10th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
cmi thunder pig (half the quality, shoots almost as well though)
a few 32 degrees barrels (about the same)
Marker Setup: R6
Cp classic (.689) and home grown Thunder pig
angel mini reg
lpc
big drop forward
72/3000 pmi tank
moded internals for LP & running at 325psi
Recommended
Paintballs:
scorch
Strengths: Very nicely machined
helped me get 280fps with low pressure setup
Weaknesses: Picky with paint, even when they fit well
Review: I bought this barrel new, but on clearance, for 18 bucks. How can I go wrong? It shoots PERFECTLY with scorch paint (what I had at home when I bought it). Unfortunately, I haven't found many other paints that work well with it. I am currently shooting ultra Evils and they are perfect in my thunder pig, but break in my cp every 4 or 5 shots. I had the same problem with Draxxus dusk. The paint fits perfectly, but just won't work. I haven't really minded, but it is a problem. I used my buddies Teardrop and it worked flawlessly also with both paints my cp has broken. Soooo... since I like the way my gun works with it, I've been buying scorch.
Conclusion: Nice, but PICKY with paint. Seems to be my luck.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (13):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media