paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Viewloader Attitube / Viewloader Attitube / Viewloader Attitube / Viewloader Attitube

Viewloader Attitube Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Viewloader

Buy Viewloader Attitube

Paintball Pods / Tubes

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Viewloader Attitube
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 24
Average Rating: 6.0 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The VL Attitube is a 104 count tube loader that is used to bulk load your VL Feeder Loader. It features a wide mouth design that allows the user to grab it when it is in a harness system. Comes complete with spring loaded flip cap. The VL Attitube 104 is available in black and the four gem series colors.
Product Availability 
The Viewloader Attitube is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Menohl Monday, March 1st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month9 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT 140 Round Tubes
Allen Paintball 140 Round Tubes
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom
GTA Inline Expansion Chamber
GTA Double Trigger
32* Star Fire Bolt
J&J 14" Ceramic Barrel
Viewloader 12V Revolution w/ X-Board
JCS 3" Offset 3/8" Dovetail Sight Rail
NcStar 4X30 Illuminated Scope
Thunder Pig In-Line CO2 Gauge
JCS Combat Folding Stock
32* Coiled Remote
PMI 20oz. CO2 Tank
Strengths: Good for scooping balls out of bucket and into hopper before games.
Weaknesses: Lid flys open during game spilling your paintballs.
Review: When i purchased my harness it came with 4 of these tubes. I already had three 140 round tubes, but my harness is a 6+1 so i took 3 of them with me for use in play.

When i was playing and went for a reload, and I was taking the tubes out of my harness, all 3 of them had their lids pop off and they spilled most of my paint out of them on the ground. It was a total waste of paint.

And before anyone says this, i did not hit the lid myself cause i was in a hurry i was reloading BETWEEN games and was taking my time, the second i pulled the straps back the lids popped, they do not lock and hold for anything when they are stored horizontally.

The only reason i keep these tubes, is because i store my paint in a bucket so i use these tubes to scoop the paint out of the bucket and put them in my hopper before each game.
Conclusion: If you get these for free with a harness, no harm done, but i wouldn't recommend buying them.
Rating:
3 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, March 18th, 2004 at 10:41 am PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

benkipper Wednesday, April 20th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
PMI pods, Fat boys
Marker Setup: spyder imagine 04, empire reloader II, Straight Trigger, private lable drop,Lapco Feedneck, Worrgames Preset 50ci/3000psi, Dye E Spyder Stickys
Strengths: None
Weaknesses: Cheap
Open
Smell Bad
Expensive
Review: I got theese because i just got a pod pack. Theese pods will open for no reason on the field just like they did for me. If you go really slow theese pods will not open, but no one wants to do that. Get real pods for the same price like the PMI pods are really good. If you got theese pods for free no harm done. But just get real good pods.
Conclusion: Dont buy em get PMI
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

STINGER556 Sunday, June 11th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Spyder Pilot ACS '05 with Empire Reoader hopper
Strengths: -Light
-Holds 100 rounds
-Very easy to move around with
-Cheap
Weaknesses: None
Review: Okay, i got these a while back and used them one day for like six hours. they NEVER flew open although many other players on pbreview who wrote a review on this said otherwise. The one i got holds about 100+rounds. These strap to your back real easy, and are easy to run around with. i suggest if you are on a tight budget then get these.
Conclusion: Get it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

xXniTemAreXx Monday, April 26th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Toxic Pods
Java Pods
32 Degrees Pods
Marker Setup: Marker Setup : Project Liberate
Black Spyder Imagine
ACI 4 Stage
32* spring kit (soft main/ med valve)
32* Turbo Valve w/ its pin
Dye Stickies
Modded Bolt and Striker
Drilled Elbow
SP Progressive
Empire Reloader (smoke)
20 oz pure energy A/S tank

------------------------------------
Gear
Raven NVX(clear/gray)
Ghetto Dew Rag (Black)
System X 3+2 Pack (red)
My mommy's exercise gloves <- oh so comfy. lol
Strengths: Light
Weaknesses: Thin Plastic, 100 rounds only :/
Review: This is an okay pod, it only cost 2$ at our pro shop. But the plastic is really thin, and if you get shot in the pod, you can say bye bye to your paint. Also, the lid comes off too easily, when i used to reach in to get a pod, it would pop open and paint would fall out sometimes. But the only true strength is that its lighter then other pods.
Conclusion: Its an okay pod, but its great cuz its cheap.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pope120 Monday, February 5th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
2 years2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
This is it ...
Marker Setup: Kingman Spyder X-tra with 20 oz C02, viewloader quantum, pretty basic gun
Strengths: Cheap
They hold 100 rounds... not bad
Light weight
Weaknesses: Nothin I got no problems with em'
Review: O.k. I'm getting pretty tired of people bashing the inexpensive stuff ( it doesn't make you look cool or official because you use pods that cost you 100000000$ a tube." I have had no problems what so ever other than occasionally the lids pop off when your taking them out of the pouch " but aren't the lids supposed to come open anyways ...how else would you pour the paint into your hopper." They have been shot loads of times and i haven't had any problems with teh plastic getting weaker or breaks... so get over it cheap can be good too...
Conclusion: O.k. stop bashing the cheap stuff it's just as good as the 50 $ pods just rig em' up so they work to your expectations... i give it a 10
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SortaWorthless Thursday, January 8th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Strengths: Puts balls in hopper
Weaknesses: None really
Review: When you need to put balls in hopper, it helps to have a pod or tube. This is that, and it does its job like any good pod should do. It is cheap, plastic and see through. This tube is a good buy, unless you want a some fancier expensiver tube that does a better job of putting balls in somehow.
Conclusion: If you want a cheap, inexpensive tube, then get it or one of the many other cheap tubes just like it. There is probably better tubes out there, but this one works fine.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bcballer321 Tuesday, August 22nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 years1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Marker Setup: My Ion (Speedball)

Smartparts ION
Smartparts ION Body (Razor Blue)
Pure Energy Compressed Air 68/4500
Empire Bottle Glove 06
Viewloader VLocity

My Cocker (Rec Play)

WGP Autococker Trilogy Competition
Ricochet G2K Loader (Clear)
20 oz. Co2 (On/Off Valve)
Smartparts 18" All American Barrel (Black)
PMI Basic Remote Line
Extreme Rage Camo Buttpack (4+1) - Holds Tank
Strengths: It holds paintballs, duh.
Weaknesses: Weak plastic.
Review: These may fly open for some other people but i just put some tape around the top edges to make it thicker and I had no problems so just do what i did. you dont need to waste your money on expensive tubes when you can just buy these and some tape. besides thers a litts strap that holds the pods in anyways.
Conclusion: I recommend this for people who dont paintball all to much if your big into speedball just buy the dye lock lids, theyr'e the best
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, August 22nd, 2006 at 4:40 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dude9o9 Sunday, June 12th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
32 degrees pods ( a lot better pods )
Marker Setup: Spyder Fenix ACS
32 degrees 14 inch wisper barrel
Steel remote
12 v viewloader hopper
Strengths: Umm.... made out of plastic, does what a pod should do.
Weaknesses: Top comes off a lot so you lose a lot of paintballs.
Review: If you can get it for a buck go for it, the pods suck for me because they pop open all the time so i gave them to an opponent. I think i found them in a trash can later that day..... anyways if you get em cheap or for free go for it. I think you should go for the 32 degrees pods even tho they can be sharp.
Conclusion: Does what a pod should do. Nothing specail about it. Doesn't hold much paint comes open often.... good for scooping paintballs into the hopper for anything else pass it up.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

clown_13_2001 Friday, June 4th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: blue spyder victor II
12" red cp one piece barrel
red/black 12 volt revolution
20 oz. pure energy co2 tank
modded trigger
Strengths: -fits in any harness
-durable
Weaknesses: -hard to get open
-carry capacity
Review: This is an ok pod. I mainly use it to carry around my paint, I don't really like using them on the field. They fit in just about any harness out there. They are also very durable. I have been shot on this pod many times and it still hasn't cracked. The flip lid is horrible, though. If you ever clamp it on all the way, which is kind of hard to do because of the quality of the lid, it is pretty tough to pop it open on the field. That is why I don't like using these pods in that game. They also only hold 100 paintballs, which most pods hold about 140. But hey I can't complain, I got them cheap.
Conclusion: Only use them for carrying paint. I wouldn't reccomend these for field use.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

cmabry Friday, April 20th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Marker Setup: Silver 98c with VL quantum and CO2 tanks
Strengths: Dont crack and are durable.
Weaknesses: Get dirty easily
Review: Theres nothing to special about these pods....there just regular pods. I got these at wal-mart and like i've said, the only thing worth getting there are pods. Pods dont make a big difference to me but i've never used many different pods. Don't get the ones where the lids are not conneted. Its easy to get dirt in them.
Conclusion: The lid stays on and they get the job done. Not a bad buy, they dont crack and mine have been though a lot.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Friday, April 20th, 2007 at 5:56 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media