paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Ricochet 2K Ricochet G2K / Ricochet 2K Ricochet G2K / Ricochet 2K Ricochet G2K

Ricochet 2K Ricochet G2K Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Ricochet 2K

Buy Ricochet 2K Ricochet G2K

Paintball Hoppers / Loaders

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Ricochet 2K Ricochet G2K
[ View Photos (3) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 29
Average Rating: 7.1 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
A new hopper in the Ricochet line. This gravity feed hopper features heavy duty polycarbon construction, no spill top loading lid, adjustable O-Ring neck, patented deflection engineering and a 180 ball capacity.
Product Availability 
The Ricochet 2K Ricochet G2K is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
XIII Wednesday, January 21st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month12 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
VL200: cheap price, but spring open lid breaks off easily, id give it a 6
Marker Setup: Spyder Xtra:Evil smoke stack, 32degree barrel, electronic trigger 3000psi HP tank & Ricochet G2K loader
Tippman A5: response trigger, other then that its stock...
Strengths: Speed, looks, price, durability,top loading, capacity
Weaknesses: color selection, price of o-rings, avalibility at pro-shops, having to order online
Review: Hey this is a good product even though i havent seen a ricochet off it yet (i wont allow my freinds to purposley shoot it) it does have a GREAT design, one of the best features is the top load unlike the side load on the VL200 this has much less of a chance of spilling a ball(s), the capacity is about equal to a VL200 which claims to hold 200 but in truth holds closer to 170 balls the G2K holds what is says it does 180+ (yes i hand counted them, i have too much time in between weekends)...... The feed rate is also faster then the VL200.....sorry Veiwloader your gravity feed just dosent stand up to this one
Conclusion: Id say buy it if you have a semi auto, the chance of staying in the game a lil longer due to a ricochet can make all the difference, if your going for improvemnt in looks, peed and durability over the VL200 BUY IT
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment

YoBoneDaddy Wednesday, October 27th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months11 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
PMI 200 hopper
Marker Setup: 2001 GameFace BoneDaddy
- 14" CP 1 Piece Classic
- Ricochet G2K
- 32° 4 Stage X-Chamber
- Pmi Bottom line
- Anti-siphoned 12 Oz. CO2
Strengths: - Awesome Looks
- Price
- Lower Profile
- Locks down solid
- Top feed
Weaknesses: - Inconsistent feed
- Hard to clean
- Seems fragile
Review: Well I always hated the way your normal sausage shaped hopper (VL-200, etc..) looked but at the same time I didn't want to drop the money on an agitating hopper. The G2K seemed like a great common ground. Looks cool, and it's cheap. 25 bucks Canadian is pretty decent. I put the hopper on my marker as soon as it arrived and it looked great. "Damn", I thought, "I'm gonna kick a$$ and look good with this hopper". Well... I looked good. When you put this thing in a feed neck and tighten it up, it ain't going anywhere. The o-rings are great in that way. This hopper also makes your marker look a lot slimmer, both top to bottom and side to side. And you don't look like everyone else on the field. Yup it was going to be the perfect gravity fed hopper... until I used it.

Somebody actually said that a VL-200 could never keep up with a G2K. Well that person must have parkinsons because you gotta shake this thing all the damn time! My first day using this I was ready to jump on the damn thing. I've never had so many feed problems. It even contributed to my first bolt-chop. I was so angry so I went to the forums and asked people why the damn thing wouldn't work. Mostly idiots that recommended a halo or revvy commented. Idiots. Then one intelligent individual told me, "Never fill it completely and you should be fine". Smart person. Once I started doing this the G2K performed much better. It still just barely keeps up with a VL-200 but it looks nice and I'm a slave for fashion what can I say.
Conclusion: If you really like the way it looks, buy it. I'm still using mine but I can't say I'm overly pleased with it. If you remember to only put like 120-140 paintballs in it it'll work just fine. If you completely load it hope for an earthquake cause you're gonna have to shake the bejesus out of it. All style no substance. But hey never had a paintball break on my hopper yet. Just get an Ak if you have the money. I know. I'm an idiot.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

athanaseus Sunday, March 7th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
vl200, 32 degrees hopper, pmi hopper, force fed loaders but that is not in the same category.
Marker Setup: gunless until may then it;s a DM4 baby!!!!! then i switch to a DMX @ WC04
Strengths: deflects, better lid design than a vl200, cheap alternative to a low end electronic loader
Weaknesses: doesnt double as a cheeseburger when you are hungry.
Review: this is a great hopper. the vl200 (sam as all the other gravity hoppers) jams more often, holds less paint and is flimsier, and doesnt have the same deflecting abilities as the g2k. i would recommend this to anyone who would like a cheap, deflecting, low profile, sturdy hopper. they are about the same price as another much lower quality hopper.
Conclusion: buy it if you are tired of hopper hits and dont feel like forking it out for a revvy.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bcballer321 Saturday, August 12th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Just basic 200 round loaders such as PMI, Brass Eagle, ViewLoaders.
Marker Setup: My Ion (Speedball)

Smartparts ION
Smartparts ION Body (Razor Blue)
Pure Energy Compressed Air 68/4500
Empire Bottle Glove 06
Viewloader VLocity

My Cocker (Rec Play)

WGP Autococker Trilogy Competition
Ricochet G2K Loader (Clear)
20 oz. Co2 (On/Off Valve)
Smartparts 18" All American Barrel (Black)
PMI Basic Remote Line
Extreme Rage Camo Buttpack (4+1) - Holds Tank
Strengths: Deflects paintballs
Looks nice
Lid isn't flimsy
Spring Loaded
Low Profile
Price (Only $10!)
Weaknesses: It's Gravity
Holds 180 paintballs
Small feed problems if fully filled
Review: In my opinion this is the best looking and performing gravity loader on the market to date. It deflects paint and looks alot botter than the average stock loaders. It also comes equiped with 2 o-rings so it stays in place. Spring loaded so it stays open when you open it and your loading paint unlike crap stock loaders. The lid is solid and doesn't open easily (That can be a positive or a negative, your choice). There's one negative I have found on this loader so far, it only holds 180 paintballs (Not that big of a problem, just get a 2 pod rec harness from NXe for $10 if you feel you need more than 180 balls for a round). I will update next time i find a flaw in this loader.

[Update] : This loader is also hard to clean, so don't buy crappy zap paint from walmart that breaks in your loader. And it is also hard to put stickers on (It looks so good you don't need them though).

<End Of Review>
Conclusion: Style: 10
Capacity: 8
Performance (Compared to other gravity loaders): 10
Price: 10
Overall: 9.5 > 10

For only $10 this is a steal. I would highly recommend this loader for anyone who likes to play rec woodsball. To whoever is bored of the style of the stock loaders, and are tired of getting hit in the loader. I give this hopper a ten because there is no 9.5. Do not buy this if you have a speedball gun, you will not keep up with your trigger's rate of fire! I was only comparing to other gravity loaders. In conclusion you get a good loader for your money. Another quality product made from Ricochet
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, August 22nd, 2006 at 4:48 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

vulcan Saturday, April 3rd, 2004
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month5 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
none.
Marker Setup: -Diablo Mongose LCD
-Stock Barrel (quiet riot)
-Ricochet G2K (smoke)
-20oz CO2 with on/off
Strengths: -Great Look
-No Spills
-Top Loading
-Fast
Weaknesses: -Hard to Open
-Raised Logos (can't place stickers on them)
Review: This was my first time paintballing, but I could tell tihs was a great loader. It looks so much better than the standard VL-200, and I had no problems with the top staying closed like my friend with a VL-200. This also feeds fast enough for me to shoot at 10BPS without chopping.
Conclusion: If you want somthing nicer than a Vl-200, but don't have enough for a nice electronic hopper get this!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
8 Comments - Add Comment

DYEspeedball Friday, February 27th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
-Standard Hopper
Marker Setup: -Tippmann 98
-14" Freak Jr.
-Ricochet G2K hopper
-DYE Midnight Blue Stickies
-Dead On Pro Style Blue Drop Forward
-KAPP 800psi Guage
-Macroline coming soon
-20oz co2
Strengths: -Top lid design
-Deflects paintballs (see review)
Weaknesses: -Holds less than a regular hopper- holds 180
Review: This hopper is GREAT. I am a front player so the hopper holding only 180 paintballs doesn't affect me much (plus i have a harness). Opponents in a game have told me afterward that they witnessed balls bouncing off my hopper. As a test i set it up against a tree about ten feet away. I grabbed my friends gun and took a shot directly at it, when it hit it bounced off and flew into the air hitting a tree somewhere. So this hopper design actually works. The lid is on the top of the hopper which helps a lot, preventing you from losing lots of paintballs. The G2K also has 2 o-rings on the feed neck making it almost impossible for your hopper to fall off.
Conclusion: Nice product by Ricochet. Deflects paintballs resulting in a dramatic decrease in hopper hits. Other great features like the lid located on the top of the hopper and 2 o-ring feed neck. It is a great buy for only a little over 10 bucks. I give it a 9 b/c i wish it held a bit more paintballs, but for the most part it is awesome.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Friday, February 27th, 2004 at 2:05 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Iceman1129 Friday, March 5th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Stock 98c Hopper, Halo TSA frontman, Zap Mach 404, Viewloader Quantum
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom
Smart Parts Teardrop 14"
Richochet G2K Loader
GTA Double Trigger
3+1 Loader
2 20 oz. CO2
1 9 oz. CO2
Strengths: Cheap, same richochet design, feeds alright, o-rings for the neck
Weaknesses: Kind of wobbly, falls off gun sometimes if its not tight,and its not electric
Review: Ok I bought this hopper at Hobbytown for 10 bucks and its great.The balls hit and bounce off just like theyre supposed to, although there is sometimes a little smear. (not very noticable) It's better than the stock hopper by far. I also got a smoke one so it is alot easier to see how much paint left. One of the bad things is it wobbles. I sat my gun down to climb over an old rusty fence when i was being chased by the enemy and my hopper fell off! Luckily the top didn't come off and thats real good, so only like 2 got out. I picked it up and won the round. I had to sit out and tighten it up, but after that it performed beautifully.
If you want an improvement in looks and performance from the stock, get this hopper! I definately suggest an electro though. Pretty much any electro is a great upgrade.
Conclusion: If you want an improvement in looks and performance from the stock, get this hopper! I definately suggest an electro though. Pretty much any electro is a great upgrade. I give it a 8 because it requires a little tweaking and playing with. Nothing anyone can't handle in 5 minutes though! :)
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

BigTarget04 Monday, June 21st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
-VL 200: May actually feed better(more details in body review)
Marker Setup: Spyder X-tra, 20 oz CO2, 14" Teardrop, G2k
Strengths: -Looks
-Replacement O-Rings
-Loading Hatch
-Lowered Height
Weaknesses: -Price
-Jamming
Review: I purchased this hopper mostly for looks and for the fact that it sat much lower than the VL in my gun(only about and inch and a half). The design looks stunning, it is one of the sleekest hoppers I have seen. I've read in other reviews that o-rings are expensive, but the one I purchased included a small bag of extra o-rings, so that was not an issue. Of course for a gravity fed hopper $10 seems a bit steep, but hey I like so I buy. The hatch is very secure. I have fallen once with this hopper on my gun and not a single ball lost, very happy. The main reason jamming has occured (i think) is because I live in Louisiana. Which basically amounts to humidity abouve 90% every day, and the paint may get kinda moist and stick to each other, but a little shaking isnt that bad once and a while. I have also read that the RICOCHET effect does not occur for many people. Well I 've had a least two to three hopper hits and the balls did skip right off, but if the hopper is hit squarely, i.e., on the side from the side or front there will be no ricocheting. Which no amount of odd geometry will fix because when ball makes contact will sharp of flat surface its gonna break.
Conclusion: If your not a fast shooter then this hopper is fine. It does save you sometimes, but hey thats life for ya. If it werent for the price I would give this a nine, but hey im cheap and ten bucks for a peice of lexan like plastic is rather pricey. Only buy if you would like a shorter profile and increased looks, and maybe a save from hits.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Shadowfang Saturday, March 27th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
First hopper I bought
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom
- Flatline Barrel System
- Flatline Barrel Extension
- A.C.I. Sub-Zero 6 Stage Expansion Chamber
- Harris Bi-Pod
- Double Trigger
- Dark Horizon Model 98 Lite Titanium Hammer
- A.C.I. Deluxe Pro Remote Kit
- Ricochet G2K Loader
- Custom Trigger Job
- 20 oz. Anti-Siphoned Chrome Molly Co2 Tank
Strengths: - Deflection engineered
- Top loading lid
- Looks
- 180 ball capacity
Weaknesses: Balls sometimes get jammed because of the way the hopper is designed.
Review: As far as gravity hoppers go, this loader is top of the line. The deflection engineering is a great feature and it gives the hopper a nice look. It has 180 ball capacity which is pretty good, and the top loading lid prevents spills. The thing i like about it though is the replaceable o-ring neck. It keeps the hopper in place while allowing it to easily come undone.

A great buy for anyone who wants a good, well made gravity fed loader. And yes, the deflection engineering actually does work. The balls just bounce right off if hit at the right angle. I've been hit in the mask multiple times because of the ricochet design. It made me pretty mad but at least I know it works.
Conclusion: The Ricochet G2K Loader is, in my opinion, one if not the best gravity hoppers out there. It's cheap. It looks good. It works!! What more could anyone ask for.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, April 9th, 2004 at 4:10 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

tippmann4ever Saturday, May 15th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Normal none-electric hopper
Marker Setup: *Tippmann 98 Custom
*Lapco Double Trigger
*Evil Driver Barrel
*Ricochet
*Lapco Rail
*32 Degrees Universal Drop Fowarrd
*Lapco ForeGrip

(Soon to come: Rocket Cock 2, Hyper-Starr Bolt, Velocity Adjuster)
Strengths: -Very cool looking
-Lid doesnt flap open all the time
Weaknesses: -Paintballs get jammed sometimes above the feed neck
-only 180 balls

Review: Me and a friend both bought these for our Customs.... The hopper looks awsome and makes your gun look sweet! it come with some extra oring type things... i dont know yet what they are for exacly but i thinks its for the feed neck... I shot it a couple of times and the balls would jam sometimes if you dint shake or move a lil when shooting...

But is only like $13
Conclusion: Great none-electronic hopper for only $13!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media