paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Empire Fuel Paintballs / Empire Fuel Paintballs / Empire Fuel Paintballs

Empire Fuel Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Empire

Buy Empire Fuel Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Empire Fuel Paintballs
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 17
Average Rating: 9.1 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Tournament grade paint.
Product Availability 
The Empire Fuel Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
chibissj Saturday, July 31st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month16 of 16 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Inferno, Hellfire
Marker Setup: 2k2 Intimidator
CP Upgrades
70/45 Crossfire LP Stubby
Recommended
Barrels:
Anything bigger than around .687 as the bore was I believe .687
Strengths: Round, Breaks 100%, Unwipible, Consistent Shots
Weaknesses: Fill Stains a yellow color
Review: In Denver NPPL this year we were shooting this paint and I have to say it is very nice paint.

With our cases I never experienced one problem with it, i.e swelling, barrel breaks, nothing it always shot straight and accurate.

First Impressions:
When we first opened the first case I looked at the paint and saw it was perfectly round and this was already giving me high hopes for it.
The shells we were using were green and silver and it had green empire logos stamped on the balls which I thought was pretty damn cool.

On field:
About 15 minutes later I got to see actually how well this paint would do on field.

Accuracy:
It was very accurate and consistent is shots. It didn't ever pinch in my barrel and my shots over the crono were very nice, around +/-3 instead of some other paints which if they pinch can go around +/- 8 or 10.
Another thing about the accuracy is that since it was nice and round I could trust where my balls were going. I didn't have to worry about a stray flyer while posting up on someone. This paint gave me the confidence to know that I could shoot at one area and never miss.

Breaks:
The shell ALWAYS breaks on target. I didn't see one bounce off a person that is. Sure sometimes they fly off the bunkers but on a person I didn't see one bounce while using this paint.

These breaks were on people NEVER once in my barrel.

Fill:
The fill is incredibly thick and ours was yellow. The yellow if tried to wipe just shows up everywhere because of how thick the fill is. It just looks like a big smudge and you can tell if someone tried to wipe a hit that you gave them.

A bad note on the fill is that it stains during the day. And some refs were calling people out on old dry hits. Luckily the stains wash out in water which is lucky.
Conclusion: My overall impressions of this paint is that while we got it for free, I would definetly buy it even though it's a little on the steep side, it's well worth the price for what you get.

I'm giving it a 10 because it's accurate, doesn't bounce, pinch, and has a nice fill.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

WildCard38 Thursday, November 18th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
RPS Premium, Marbilizer, Evil, Draxxus Hellfire, Inferno, Blaze, Midnight, First Choice, JT Maximum, JT Freedom, Bluestreak.
Marker Setup: #1 - SFT Shocker, Evil Scion 68/5000, Empire Reloader B, Nerve trigger, Turbocharge bolt, New Disignes SS manifold plate, CP regulator, Full Freak kit.

#2 - Nerve, Pure Energy HP 68/4500, Empire Reloader B, Full Freak kit.
Recommended
Barrels:
Freak Kit, or any bore adjutable barrel.
Strengths: Bright fill, broke on target not in the barrel, accurate
Weaknesses: The fill is a little thinner than expected
Review: I just bought a bag of 500 to test it out. My team has always shot Evil as a primary paint, but the nose dive in quality I saw in evil this past year has us looking for a new primary paint to shoot. And here is Emprire Fuel.

Take'n a look, I must say that I was impressed with it. The metallic green and silver shell with the empire logo on the silver side gives this paint a look of it's own. Looking through the paint, I found a few that had dimples in them, but not as much as with other brands of paint. The seam is fairly smooth, smoother than a lot of others.

I split the bag in half, 250 for each gun. Loaded up the guns and went to town on it. I was shooting a 5 gallon bucket to simmulate curves for impacts that are not at a 90 degree angle, and see the bounce factor of it. SWEET breaks! Even if I was clipping the side of the bucket, it was still breaking and leaving a mark. Sure it was bouncing, but the shell would still crack and leave enough of a mark to show that it did hit the bucket and broke. The fill was a nice bright neon green that was easy to see. After shooting about 50 or so out of each gun, I turned the vision eye off in them and cut loose. Still no breaks in the gun or barrel. Granted the Empire Reloader B is fast at loading, but I still would break a ball once in a while.
Conclusion: This paint is really accurate. It's got a nice fill that's not quite as thick as I was expecting, but it's still marking really bright. This is a really good choice for serious players if you ask me... 9 outta 10
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

vettewon Monday, January 5th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Everything
Marker Setup: Angel 4, Dye 12" stick, Max Flow 68ci 4500 Tank, Evo II w/Z Board
Recommended
Barrels:
Dye 12/14", Freak system
Strengths: Good fill, thick paint, no bad shells from what I could tell
Weaknesses: None
Review: I used this this past weekend and shot through a whole case. I used a 12" and 14" Dye Boomstick and it matched both barrels awesome. I also borrowed a friends freak setup and it worked equally as good. I did however break a ball in one of my tubes when I was running, but that's because I am pretty rough when I hit the ground behind a bunker.

January - 11th:

Added after playing with another case this weekend. I had about 500 ball breaks in my barrel. I'm using an A4 with a Dye Boomstick <that shot wonderfully last week>. When I got home there were some leftover balls in the box, I picked them up to throw them out and EVERY SINGLE BALL had a detent in it big enough to hold water <of sorts>. I'll try another case but I'm very disappointed after this one. A ball also broke during shipping and ruined a whole bag of paint... pissed me off.

The good thing about them though is that if and when you drop a pod full of paint and someone asks, "whos paint is this" and some little smart mouthed 12 year old <aren't they all 12> runs up and says "IT'S MINE" you can call his little ass out since you know you're the only one shooting Empire <at least at my fields>.

Conclusion: Everyone wanted to "borrow a tube" throughout the day... the shells have the Empire logo on them which everyone seemed to get a kick out of. It's decently priced too at under $60 a case which is some $20 cheaper then a lot of the draxxus paint. I'll use this whenever I can as long as I don't have to buy $80 field paint.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, January 11th, 2004 at 9:26 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

AgentOrange Thursday, July 8th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Draxxus paint, Marblizers, JT Paint
Marker Setup: Orange\Black 98custom
16in CP Two Piece
Madmann Spring Kit
Custom Trigger Job
Ricochet Ak
16oz Stubby w\anti siphon
Recommended
Barrels:
On an open bolt gun, any large bore barrel
Strengths: High quality
Very round
Heavy fill
Not that expensive
Weaknesses: Nothing really
Review: Well its paint. The cases I've used its very high quality paint. Very round no dimples and a heavy fill. It shot very accuractely and it really isn't that expensive either given that its pretty high quality. Thing is there is better paint out there, yet there is also more expensive paint out there. I would use this in a tourny and be confident in it not breaking in my barrel but only on impact.
Conclusion: If your looking for a high quality tourny ball but not at the usual outrageous price this is the way to go. Very high quality, good control, and will break on target, not in your gun.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

TippmannGuy91 Sunday, May 25th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
1 year2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Monster Balls( Junk )
Big Ball
Jungle something ( Junk )
Zap ( Cant use at Fields cause it stains airball bunkers)
NEL-SPLAT( never busted on targets! )
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom Power Pack w/ Flatline Barrel System, 20oz. CO2 tank
Recommended
Barrels:
I haven't used any other barrels other than the Flatline and the one the gun came with
Strengths: Accuracy
Shell
Fill
Weaknesses: None!
Review: About a year ago my friend was lookin at some paint we could buy bulk so we could get a pallet of good paint for an amazing price. He ended up getting EMPIRE FUEL, well I had never used it before. Every time I hit someone it busted! We had been use to the lower grade paint, at the end of the day all my friends were joking about not buying it again because it busted every time we hit the target.
Conclusion: This is the best paint you could ever buy! Not being sold any more!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

hereiskyle Tuesday, January 6th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
draxxus inferno
Marker Setup: z series intimidator
was wicked switch
powerlyte scepter
halo b
68/3k
Recommended
Barrels:
a medium or small bored barrel.
Strengths: brittle shell, accurate
Weaknesses: none
Review: I used this paint because it was the only thing left at at my local paint field and I liked it a lot. it has a metallic shell like inferno and all of the balls were perfectly round with no dimples that i could see. I put a thousand rounds through my timmy and didn't chop a single ball. I am about 6' 1" and holding my arm straight out the paint broke on a drop test. This paint is wicked accurate because of the slick metallic shell.
Conclusion: great paint. It is about the same as inferno but inferno is cheaper. 10/10
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, January 6th, 2004 at 7:21 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

XxOctavianxX Wednesday, March 31st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
I've gotten my hands on about every paint in the VA area,
Marker Setup: 32º Icon-E
Empire Reloader
CIP Slip On Feed Adapter
20 Oz. Pure Energy C02
Strengths: •Bright color
•Nice look
•No breaks (in barrel) as of yet
Weaknesses: I haven't had any problems with these balls yet
Review: I used a full box of 2000 Fuels for woodsball the other day and the thick fill and bright color made me able to see the ball burst from long distances. I play in about four acres of woods so this factor was important to me. Also I had no bounces because the brittle shell was perfected in these paintballs. It was hilarous as well; there was a wiper and he had the thick fill all over his hands and he wiped his hand throughout his hair after taking his mask off. Ah, thats what he deserved. =)
Conclusion: Get these paintballs for any occasion. Color combination (cool, meaning tone, ball colors).
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

paintfreak612 Sunday, October 3rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Chronic, Formula 13
Marker Setup: Worrbladed 04 Cocker
too many ups to list.
Recommended
Barrels:
around .685-.689 bore size
Strengths: They look damn cool
accurate
thick fill
perfectly round
rarely chops
Weaknesses: $55 is a little much to me......But it is well worth it!
Review: i went to the shop, and this was the only paint they had. i was like "why not?"and i bought some.

i opened the box, and they were silver/green with little empire logos! i was like HOLY HELL THATS COOL!

the whole day i had no chops (that might be a credit to my eye and halo though)
the fill was thick, so there was no wipes
with my barrel (.689 bore BTW) it was damn accurate

I LOVE THIS PAINT SO MUCH IM USING IT IN XPSL VEGAS NEXT SATURDAY
Conclusion: This paint is awesome, right up there with chronic and all the draxxus paint....... i love it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

EastAl Monday, January 12th, 2004
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Too many to name.
Marker Setup: Ol' skool MiniCocker
Recommended
Barrels:
.684 was what I got closest with, out of an Empire 7pc. kit.
Strengths: Shot straight, paint was bright, hardly any bounces.
Weaknesses: Inconsistent ball size, and fill color. Somewhat brittle shell. Low Pressure use, highly recommended!
Review: Ok, I've gone through about four cases of this stuff. The first two cases I got said "pink" on the side. For the most part, I noticed no change in the color of the paint over the course of the day. One of my teammates did complain of different colors(I never noticed, hearsay).
The first time I used it, it was shooting darts, with little or no breaks in my Mini with a 14" Dye Boomstick. For some reason, towards the end of the first day, I was getting more than an average amount of ball breaks in the barrel. I'm still not sure why. On another Cocker, there were quite a few breaks, until I adjusted the LPR down, then it was back to shooting darts again.
The second time I used Fuel the case I got said "yellow" I know this was not the case. At random, I pulled a few balls out of the same bag and came up with three different colors(Pink, yellow, and orange). This was out of the same bag!!! Honestly, no big deal but what does that say about the quality control at Draxxus(Makers of Fuel for Empire), on the Fuel production line.
This day I was shooting an STO with an Empire 7pc(I was using the .684 back). This is where I noticed more inconsistency in the paint size. With a .684 back, some balls were snug, some rolled out of the end, some rolled to the middle of the back and stopped. I was just kind of baffled! The whole first half of the day using the STO, I was breaking about one out of five balls! That's not fun. When I got back to my car, I started to field strip the STO, and noticed the inside of the barrel back was clean, but the front was caked in paint. Confused I figured it was the 2pc barrel breaking the paint. So I switched to my 14" Boomstick. Just as many breaks as with the Empire 2pc. And this is when I realized the STO did not have an adjustable LPR, and the ram was just cutting the paint in half. So, back to my Mini and the Boomstick.
Back to shooting darts! I think I broke two balls for the rest of the day with my Mini, and it was because I short stroked.

Conclusion: I like the bright colored paint, it's easy to see. I got very few bounces, it seemed to break where it was supposed to(When it wasn't breaking in the marker)., and it shot straight as an arrow!
But, if your marker isn't set up for low pressure, you will probably chop alot.
The different colors of paint, in a case kind of bug me. Not a big deal if you are playing rec ball. But, if you are in a tourny that forbids certain colors(Like pink fill), you could get screwed and not even realize it. That I don't like. It just bothers me, like the quality control is lacking enough that they don't even know what color is going into a case.
That's why it's only going to get a 5 out of 10 from me.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
9 Comments - Add Comment

weeweeman Sunday, April 15th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
premium impact rampage inertia
Marker Setup: ion
qev
redz bolt
all american 14 inch
Recommended
Barrels:
works great in my all american
Strengths: Accurate
Great fill
Never chops
Breaks on contact every time.
Weaknesses: None
Review: I bought these paintballs and when i went to see the bore match it wasn't good. It would roll right through it. I thought it was going to be inaccurate. I was wrong. When i went to play i had been using premium and i was getting decent accuracy and pretty good range. WIth this they were dead on accurate and flew much farther. You could easily hit someone from 100+ feet and it will still break. The orange fill is so bright you can see the hit from almost anywhere.
Conclusion: This is my favorite paint and i will buy it again
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media