paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Taso Stone Cold Barrel / Taso Stone Cold Barrel / Taso Stone Cold Barrel

Taso Stone Cold Barrel Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Taso

Buy Taso Stone Cold Barrel

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Taso Stone Cold Barrel
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 8
Average Rating: 8.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: N/A
Suggested Retail Price: $70

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
An aluminum barrel that is 14" long.
Product Availability 
The Taso Stone Cold Barrel is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Unregistered User Sunday, March 11th, 2001
 
2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: Great barrel, very little barrel breaks, ver very very little for that matter. Shoots ver very srait. i nailed a running a guy from about 80 feet away 3 times, and hit a guy square in the head 3 times from 30 feet away. i took it shooting last weekend shot awsomely strait, one heck of a barrel.
Weaknesses: nothing i noticed shoots very strait no barrel breaks
Conclusion: my 14 incher is great, works awsomely on my shutter, no ball breaks, incredibly acurate, great price for shuch a great barrel, get it over any dye.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, August 29th, 2000
 
2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: This barrel has incredible accuracy with my custom shutter, and although the stock barrel has a reutation for being bad i found a way to make it work just as well as the aftermarket barrels. Take a drill bit long enough to fit through the barrel and so it pokes out about an inch or so. Next fasion a peice of soft cloths around the end and put it through the barell spinning for about 10 to 15 minutes and then apply a thin layer of tturtle wax or a similar product on the end of the cloth, run it again for 5 minutes and then wrap a new peice of cloth around it and run for 10 minutes to get rid of excess residue wax, if it has a mirroe finsh your done.
Weaknesses: Nothing so far
Conclusion: I would definitly recommend this to anyone, its a great barrel for the price and performance, it competes with or outperformes the titanium broomstick, which my friend owns. Im using the 17 inch model of this barrel.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

knifeboy Monday, December 29th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Various Types of barrels
Marker Setup: Autococker 99 right Feed, All Palmers front, Vigilante Reg., 68/4500, Benchmark Sliders 45 frame, Ghost Ring Sight, Kapp Lp Valve, G-Force Macroline.

This was used on a Z-Body automag w/ Autococker Threads, My back up gun
Recommended
Paintballs:
Any and All
Strengths: This is a Big Bore barrel
Weaknesses: Not as slick as it should be
Review: The reason the Barrel was purchased is because of the huge bore, a Z-Body automag uses back Spin to create lift and the paintball need to spin as it leaves the barrel, when it works it gives the shooter the edge, when it does't work it just shoots regularly
Conclusion: It was a hard to find item, paid about a hundred for it, Other large Bore barrels cost more and was heavier
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

G-Man HRT Thursday, December 6th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Armson stealth, Dye, all american
Marker Setup: GT commando 2 LP, Custom raised sight rail with weaver style mounting, BSA 42mm red dot sight.
Recommended
Paintballs:
RPS big ball is what i commonly use, but i've used viewloader and brass eagle for gun tinkering with no real problems.
Strengths: Great barrel, will definitely increase your accuracy over your shorter barrels. nice as a 3 piece for ease of cleaning due to it's 20 inch length my 20 inch straight squeege gets lost in it. quiet, take a loud gun and really puts a damper on it, and adding a compensator around the barrel increases the sound reducing qualities even more.
Weaknesses: LONG LONG LONG! i have the 20 inch barrel, and after mounted on my gun with stock it's 3 feet long. for me it's not a bad thing due to i'm a sniper *yes i own and use a ghillie suit* but for speedball it gets a little tough to use. the 3 piece design is nice, just make sure that the threads are tight before play.
Conclusion: For my type of game *woods or outdoor* sniping its a great addition to my gun. i get a 4 inch spread at 30 yards and a 6 inch spread at 40 yards, which is quite impressive. I do use it indoors and for speed ball but must change your game slightly to play with it. would have given it a 10 but nothing is perfect.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, March 3rd, 2001
Strengths: Reasonably quiet, fires a tight group, and look really sharp. When my marker is tuned properly, does not break paint.
Weaknesses: Eats o-rings for breakfast. Chews them up, spits them out. This is probably just a bad interaction with my Piranha. The good news is that it fits pretty snugly without o-rings, so I'll probably just stop sacrificing them.
Conclusion: I put a half a case of pro-ball and a half a case of marb through this barrel on my Prianha G2 STS , and never broke a single ball. Not one. THEN I put a hotter spring in the 'gun, and was groping for my squeegee every game. A little field repair (Why, oh why didn't I use the BLUE spring?) and I was back in business.

I'm extremely happy with this barrel (I paid $70), though I ocassionally have to bum an o-ring off a buddy.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, January 3rd, 2001
Strengths: This barrel is incredible compared to the dye aluminum. I owned a dye and it was nothing but a paint breaker in sub 40 degree temps. I also currently own a Smart Parts All America which is on my autococker yes an autococker and the taso which is on my tippmann 98 rt regularlly out shoots it hands down.
Weaknesses: nothing so far but it is still winter.
Conclusion: If you own a Tippmann 98 buy this barrel....Also try shootin Zap propulsion (purple) It seems to like this paint alot.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, December 23rd, 2000
Strengths: It is quiet and pretty darn accurate, dosent break much paint but that really isnt a selling point for this barrel.
Weaknesses: Some of them tend to break in half if your play rough because some have a weak bond(its a multi-piece barrel)
Conclusion: Its a good barrel, but for around 70 bucks maybe a little over priced by 10 or 15 dollors. It works get with Bob Long Premium pro-lyte paint!
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mob662 Thursday, October 26th, 2000
Strengths: This barrel rocks!! I use it on a spyder tl plus and it competes out there with the best of them. Bought a Dye Titanium Boomstick before and it outperforms it. It comes as a 3 piece which makes it interchangeable with longer or shorter Taso barrel parts. Thus making it cheaper if you want a longer or shorter barrel.
Weaknesses: There is nothing bad to write about so far!!! The price isn't even that bad. Paid a little under $80 retail.
Conclusion: After using the '14 barrel on my spyder tl plus and with Pro-Balls, I had one of my best games ever. During one incident, I accidently placed the barrel is some mud and after only 4-5 clearing shots, it performed like new.

Definitely worth the price. Although the stock barrel on the spyder is pretty sweet, this one makes your spyder look and play even better.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media