paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / JT Premiere Series Gloves / JT Premiere Series Gloves / JT Premiere Series Gloves / JT Premiere Series Gloves

JT Premiere Series Gloves Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount JT

Buy JT Premiere Series Gloves

Paintball Gloves

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


JT Premiere Series Gloves
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 66
Average Rating: 8.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $35

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The 2004 JT® Premiere Series™ Gloves have got a grip on the competition. The aggressive "Barbed wire" design combines our one-piece palm and the mesh double trigger fingers with silicon grip zones to give you an outstanding glove with unbeatable styling. Increased impact zones and full injection molded padding insures true protection for the core player.
Product Availability 
The JT Premiere Series Gloves are older, so while they may be available used and in a few cases new, they are not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (7):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Lord Draco Friday, February 28th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagine, 14 in. Dye Excel, Psycho Ballistics Drop Forward, 12V Revvy
Strengths: I like the way it feels, good gripping. Good price too, I got mine for 17 bucks. I like the design of the back, and it has pretty goo protection if I take one on the back of tha hand.
Weaknesses: Nothing, I like it.
Conclusion: These are pretty good gloves. Maybe I should have gotten one size smaller because they are a little loose on the thumb, but oh well, just gives for better insulation. Over all, I like these alot.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Avery Friday, November 16th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT Tactical Gloves
JT Premiere 2001 Gloves
DYE Core Gloves
some other Full-fingered gloves
Marker Setup: Tippman 98c, Tippman expansion chamber, Reactive trigger, Flatline barrel, Lapco Bigshot barrel, J&J Ceramic barrel
Strengths: They are supple, fit a range of +- one hand size due to stretchiness, seams and layers are placed where they do not interfere with shooting.

Full-fingered
Available in a variety of colours (including olive for camo)
Good protection without compromising fit or feel
Palm is padded for holding a handle
Logo is fairly unobtrusive
Does not interfere with holding a marker or pulling a trigger at all
Far nicer palm than the 2001 model
Spandex offers a nice feel on back, while leather and padding offers protection to palms for falling down or sliding your hands over trees, etc
Weaknesses: Very pricey for gloves ($70 CDN)
Has a logo on it (I don't like logos)
The Premiere line is getting worse (the 2001's are lower quality)
Seams on fingertips inhibit feel (not a big deal for shooting, but a pain for other things... but so what? take them off to clean your marker or eat a hotdog)
Conclusion: The 2000's have a better palm on them than the 2001's, and seem to be sewn together more durably. The way to identify them is that the leather on the 2001's is fairly smooth, while on the 2001's it has little spots like a leopard that are slightly recessed (not on the pads, on the glove itself).

I'm going to be proud to wear these, they sure cost a lot. But I personally preferred the fit to any other full-fingered glove I could find, including the JT Tactical. Besides, when it's cold out, and you get shot in the finger, it's a bizatch and these will really help.

9/10 because of the steep price.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, November 5th, 2001
 
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: Good ass gloves offers protection and they feel great, one of the best gloves i bought, if you cant afford the tacticals get the premiere there about the same not much diffrence just the price. good fits comes in kids, small, medium , large , and x large. gives good grip to your gun.
Weaknesses: well they caould offer more protection fir the back of the glove. thats all
Conclusion: well all in all the glove is one of the best productsi have reviewed. i suggest all paintballer newbies and pro alike to get theses gloves.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, October 26th, 2001
 
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: -great looking
-gives a good, non-slip grip
-very comfortable
-machine washable!!
Weaknesses: -could have a little more protection on the back of the hand... the area around the thumb is very open
-VELCRO? Come on... for what these cost, they should have snaps on the wrist. Velcro gets dirty very easily and looses its grip
-a little pricey unless you buy mail order
Conclusion: Pretty nice gloves, but not perfect. Buy hey, what is? Good investment if you play a lot. Won't improve your game much, but look great.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Despoiler Sunday, April 13th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
None. I used my manly flesh to intercept paintballs before I got smart.
Marker Setup: Outkast Autococker
Tippmann .68 Carbine
Strengths: They are comfortable. They have protection in the right places. They seem to breath well.
Weaknesses: The weakness is the material they put on the index and middle finger tips.
Review: The main weakness of this glove is the material they put on the index and middle finger tips. It is a strechy nylon rope weave that you cannot get anywhere near velcro. The velcro sticks to the nylon rope weave and just pulls it apart. After the first day it was pretty shreaded. I don't expect that material to last more than half the season. Also having your glove stick to velcro and having to yank it off, gets annoying. Very very short sighted of JT. I don't see why they did not put the suede like material over those to finger tips like they did on the rest of the fingers.

Other than that gripe the gloves do what they are supposed to. They protect the particularly hurtful places to het hit on your hand. They are comfortable and breathable.

Conclusion: Don't buy these gloves if you have anything with velcro. In paintball that is almost impossible.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

Ciph3r Thursday, April 3rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT Power Series 2k, 32* Gloves
Marker Setup: 2k3 Vengeance Pro 2.0
System X 68/3000 Nitro
Strengths: -Comfortable
-No wrist strap
-Good Design
-Good Price
Weaknesses: What can go wrong with a glove?
Review: Gloves are very very comfortable. Hands hardly sweat in them, offer very good protection from paintballs. Probably could have been a bit more creative with the knuckle pads but its nice either way. No dye is left over on your hand after play. There is no velcro or anything else that straps the glove to your hand, and that definatly helps with the comfort, and if you need to get the glove off in a hurry to fix something on your gun when behind a bunker, those seconds count.
Conclusion: Really good glove for the price. Doesnt leave any marks or dyes on your hand after a game, is the usual great quality from the JT Line.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintball3187 Saturday, March 22nd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Marker Setup: A Piranha E-Force Ext Pro Sts With A All American Barrel.
Strengths: They look very cool.
Weaknesses: When you get shot in the hand you can definitely feel it.
Review: ~GOOD~
~ They look sweet.

~ You can get them in a lot of different colors.

~ Cheap I got mine for like $20.00

~ The velcro holds tight.

~ Mine have not riped yet.

~ They do not leave that black stuff on your hands like other gloves do.

~ If you have a flame jersey it looks cool.

~BAD~
~ When you get shot in the hand you can definitely feel it.
Conclusion: These gloves are sweet, durable and cheap so why not get them. I would recommend these to ANYONE who is looking for gloves to buy.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

gamarada717 Monday, March 3rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
2 years1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT 2001 and 2002 premiere
Strengths: These gloves are wonderfull. I recommend them. The leather on the inside of the glove is very nice, I like it more than any JT glove that I have ever used.
Weaknesses: Part of the rubber on the top of the glove started to come off...I just stiched it back on. But that happend about 3 weeks ago, i have been using them for about 2 years, so still awesome quality considering the amount of sliding I do. I also get shot in the hand alot....I guess my hands stick out, but it's not like it matters. Total protection! I don't feel anything except a ref grabbing my shirt.
Conclusion: Good gloves. They are older now because new styles have come out. Buy these. You won't regret it. It's getting a 9 because of that rubber.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SqUiShEe Monday, April 23rd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
BELL gloves(not paintball)
Marker Setup: Stock Epiphany
LAPCO Feedneck
Eggy
48/3000 Steely
JT Premiere Series Gloves
Strengths: See Review
Weaknesses: See Review
Review: They are easy to clean, wont fall apart in the washer/dryer.
Good gloves
I bought them for CDN$25, USD$20 so definetly worth the price I payed

+++
Vented Fingers
Slip on/off, no straps, or velcro
Wont fall apart or lose stitching in the washer/dryer
Scratching material on exterier for sweat/scratching
Small grips on trigger fingers/palm for grabbing pods etc.
+++

- - -
Vented fingers' fibers may be pulled out if contacted with hard velcro, be careful
Vented fingers allow paint to flow through gloves, but hand shots dont happen that often
- - -
Conclusion: Overall, good gloves especially if you can get them in your size/color and for a good price
They look cool and wont cause problems
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PainterP Wednesday, October 11th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Extreme Rage [fingerless] and off-road [atv, mx] type gloves [very similar]
Marker Setup: AGD's Automag Classic, level 7, ANS bolt, Reactor hi-perf. on/off assembly, trigger job, Taso Performance Series stainless steel barrel, old Viewloader 9 volt "power series" hopper, stainless remote, w/an old ass 96/3000 alum. tank.

Smart Parts/ANS Razor Ion olive finish, all stock [so far that is], Powerlyte Sceptor barrel system w/.680 and .690 inserts, Evo 2 [egg] loader, Pure energy 68/4500 tank.

Tippmann Model 98 all stock except for Maddman spring kit and J@J 16" ceramic barrel

Tippmann A-5, Limited Edition CR-15 version, Tipp. low pressure kit, CP grip reg. w/Bob Long mini deluxe guage, E grip w/WAS board, JCS dual trig., Palmer Pursuit QEV, Smart Parts Progressive barrel, Lapco universal mount w/System X drop foward with on/off valve, Dead On Pball rear velocity adjuster, Lapco off-set sight mount w/BSA 30mm red dot sight, and a Pure Energy 48/3000 tank.
Strengths: Breathable and light weight
Weaknesses: Size X-Large runs small, overall low quality
Review: These gloves appear to be breathable, light weight, and offer some [very little] protection, w/rubber over the knuckles and top of hand, overall they appear to be low in quality.
Unfortunately for me, they run on the small side. I'm a big guy w/big hands...not huge, just big. The gloves are X-Large, that's right XL but, really the're more like equivalent to other manufactures Large. The 1st time trying them on the left glove ripped out around the wrist area [close to the thumb]...the right glove fits but, very tight, of course. Has ok gripping [w/rubber on fingertips and soft fake leather palm. I wasn't disappointed to a great degree because I got these in an Internet package deal w/Tourney pants and Premier jersey for heck of a price...so basically they were free.
I have mailed JT 3 times about this issue and haven't heard anything yet...maybe one of their reps. will read this and do me right...I'm not holding my breath.
Conclusion: If your big, try them on before buying. I wouldn't pay more than $5, maybe $6 for these...they're just not worth more. If I could, I'd probably give 'em a 2.5 rating. They're higher than a 2 because they do cover basic needs: breathability, grip [some], and light weight.
Final note...Jt need's to improve their customer service!
Rating:
3 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, October 11th, 2006 at 10:29 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (7):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media