paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Taso Stone Cold II Barrel / Taso Stone Cold II Barrel / Taso Stone Cold II Barrel

Taso Stone Cold II Barrel Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Taso

Buy Taso Stone Cold II Barrel

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Taso Stone Cold II Barrel
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 74
Average Rating: 9.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: N/A
Suggested Retail Price: $80

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Aluminum barrel that comes in 18" and 20".
Product Availability 
The Taso Stone Cold II Barrel is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (8):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Tippys 4 me Sunday, September 21st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye Boomstick, 32 degrees whisper,
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5 with a Dye Boomstick.... It's all i need.
Recommended
Paintballs:
i used almost every kind, All-stars, Evil, el tigre, kick'n, etc... i never had any problem.
Strengths: it is very accurate, and actually quieter than a whisper.
Weaknesses: i wish it was all black... the silver gives you away sometimes in the woods.
Review: This is my most favorite barrel i have ever used, very easy to clean, very accurate, and quiet. And you can buy diffrent middle pieces to adjust the length... All in all a very good barrell. i'd reccomend buying this over a boomstick for the price. Even though ive never seen a pro use this barrell it is still very good. it is very nice looking, and comes apart in 3 pieces so it is easy to store in a small place. I have shot many diffrent kinds of paint out of this barrell, anything from Diablo's to the cheapest stuff, and i've never had a problem. Maybe that is due to the way the A-5 shoots. I dunno, but i highly reccomend this barrell.
Conclusion: I'd reccoment this barrell to anyone as a serious upgrade from stock... and a good upgrade up from almost ay other barrell... i'm only gonna give it a 9 though because i wish it was all black.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Biohazzard Sunday, December 30th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Taso Winforce,Unknown 14" Barrel
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom Crossfie 88ci 4500PSI Tank, Warpped Sports DropForward,Taso Stone Cold II 20" Barrel
Recommended
Paintballs:
ProBall Platnium, anything RPS/PMI
Strengths: EVERYTHING!!!
It Shoots Very Far
It Shoots Very Accurate
It Looks Very Cool
Scares Kids
Weaknesses: Nothing!
Only think is watch for it sticking out from behind a bunker, kinda like a parascope. Be carefull
Conclusion: Forget what people say about a 20" Barrel, Everybody I asked said that anything over 14-16" is a waste but they are all wrong I use it in speedball and everything other kind of game you can think of. People might laugh when you show up for speed ball with it but I can hit everything on the entire field about 200ft, I was playing back on my side and I took out the pro with the Angel from the other side. Hit his hopper after 2 Shots, it was the only thing showing from behind the bunker
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, May 28th, 2002
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Tested a 14 in on a friends spyder
Marker Setup: Tippman model 98 custom, 20oz tank, new barrel
Recommended
Paintballs:
proball
Strengths: great distance. wonderfull accuracy, no ball breaks out of 2000 fired. play sniper all u want, u dont even need cover. the gun has incredible distance and it makes a cool thud when it fires.
Weaknesses: nothing except for opponents. stand in the open and watch people try to shoot u and then pick them off. u might have trouble finding people to fight against be cause stock barels cry when this one alks into town.
Conclusion: i would reccomend to everyone. good barrel at a good price. i have 2 midsections to make it 20in or 14in, good for sniping or speedball.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Beazzer Friday, October 24th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
flatine(farther distance, whole lot louder)
Marker Setup: spyder imagine, taso stone cold2, quantum hopper(thats going to be changed), 12 and 20 oz. co2
Recommended
Paintballs:
Diablo Dusk or PMI Premium
Strengths: -Very Quiet
-More Accurate than the Stock Barrel
Weaknesses: -3 pieces(not weakness...just preference)
Review: This barrel is awesome!!! It looks so phat on any gun. Let me tell you how quiet this barrel is. As the shooter the only thing you can hear is the bolt moving back and forth. My friend could not hear me shooting from 30 feet away. This barrel also adds supreme accracy and distance. I noticed when I put this barrel on my imagine my shots went about 40-50 feet farther and my shots were in a 2-3 inch cluster.
Conclusion: I recommend this barrel for anyone who needs a new barrel. Even if you have a barrel other than your stock barrel still get this it is so accurate and quiet.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

You_Run_You_Die Tuesday, July 1st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Piranha E-Force (pf), Stone Cold II 20", Ricochet 2K3
Recommended
Paintballs:
Evil, Any PMI paint
Strengths: The length puts some distance on it. Never have broken a ball with good paint.
Weaknesses: Only shoots good paint.
Review: The lenght isn't bad, you dont even notice it after a while. Its got alittle more distance on it. It looks nice and will make almost any marker look high tech. You never see any pros with this barrel but it does good, so dont think you will look like a newbie.
Conclusion: Its worth the money, even know its not that much.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
6 Comments - Add Comment

KingsField Friday, June 20th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Marker Setup: Pirahna Ext. STS marker / 20 Taso Stone Cold 2 Barrel
Recommended
Paintballs:
any PMI or Diablo:Nightmare
Strengths: Accuracy, distance, power
Weaknesses: nothin
Review: I have the 20in. barrel and I love it. People say it too long, but it comes in 14,16,17,20 lengths, so if its too long its your own problem for getting the longest of the lengths. I can see a problem playing speedball with the 20inch barrel, but i dont play it very often so it doesn't bother me. It is excellent for a player if they play in the back or middle. The accuracy is amazing. I think this is way better than a boomstick compared to rating and price. $120.00 or $59.99 for almost the same performance? Over time as you continue to play, the length does not seem to bother you at all. I don't have a problem with the length what so ever. This barrel made my Pirahna shoot so much better. I used to at least have 2 breaks each time i played. Then sometimes i would get like 10. I even tried alternate barrels and they still would break. I have shot over 5k paintballs out of this barrel and not one has broke. Overall I will never choose another barrel over this one :P
Conclusion: it is awsome, anyway you look at it.
I would recomment this barrel to any paintball player.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, August 9th, 2003 at 12:20 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

saleen Thursday, February 20th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Ultralite, Kaner
Marker Setup: E-Orracle, Messiah LP Reg
Recommended
Paintballs:
Marbelizer
Strengths: - Relatively quite
- Accurate
- Haven't broken any balls yet (only about 1000 rounds through it though)
Weaknesses: - Nothing really yet.
Conclusion: This is a really good barrel. I like it alot, even compaired to the pricier Ultralite or Kaner that i have. It's just as quiet if not more than the other 2 and i find it more accurate than the Ultralite.

keep in mind i'm still dialing in my marker and have only run about 600 balls through each of the 3 barrels.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

impiety_one Friday, January 3rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
smart parts tear drop ( great barrel ) stock tippmann barrel ( pathetic ) gta sniper barrel ( decent )
Marker Setup: tippmann 98c, exspansion chamber kit, stone cold 2 barrel, bottom line kit, smart parts on off valve, 20 oz co2 tank, drop forward ( dunno what kind got it off ebay , and ive never seen one like it before )
Recommended
Paintballs:
viper venom series, power ball, or any high end medium bore paint. use the cheap stuff it doesnt work at all
Strengths: this barrel is accurate, looks good, and is pretty decent price wise. being a 3 peice barrel , when ever you get a new gun you dont have to get a new barrel just a new back, and since you can change the middle you can have many differnt barrel sizes without having to worry what barrel to get or waste money on getting both a speedball barrel and a woods ball barrel. so get this barrel
Weaknesses: with the 17 inch barrel speed ball can be a problem, but thats my fault for just getting a 17 inch, i plan on getting a 12 soon. and with practice paint or bad paint this barrel is nothing more then a big piece of aluminum.
Conclusion: since its easily changed from a long to short barrel, and its super accurate and quite theres really no need to buy new barrels unless your going to get a freak or pipebomb barrel kit. but hey there changeable bore sizes so you cant really compair the stone cold 2 to them, so i highly recommend it. get it and you wont regret it , unless you use really cheap and crappy paint, then theres just nothing you can do but complain and throw it away
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, March 17th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
boomstick
armson stealth
Marker Setup: tippmann 98 custom x2 trigger, lapco rear velocity adjuster, vertical adapter x- core 8 stage expansion chamber, 4x scope.
Recommended
Paintballs:
RPS/PMI
Strengths: Accurate
Quiet
Easy to clean (3 pieces)
Looks cool to!
Weaknesses: Absolutely nothing
Conclusion: Its an awsome barrel for 70$. Buy it !!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Default222 Tuesday, March 18th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Pirahna E-Force VF, Stone Cold II 20"
Recommended
Paintballs:
Any PMI
Strengths: The lenght, the distance.
Weaknesses: The lenght (again)
Review: The lenght is good and bad it depends on how you use it. I say get it after a while it doesnt even look like its 20" any more, but it is really alittle less than 19" they count the hole barrel from the back of the treads to the end of the barrel.
Conclusion: Its Long Shoots alittle further than most barrels and its a good by for $59.99
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Monday, October 4th, 2004 at 6:41 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (8):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media